Riverside background blur
Riverside logo
Riverside
4.8
(666)
by Riverside.fm Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Riverside?

Riverside Reviews & Product Details

Riverside Overview
What is Riverside?

Riverside is an online audio and video recording platform that allows users to run and record webinars in 4K video quality, straight from their browser. It’s ideal for users who want to create studio-quality webinars and remote interviews, regardless of where they’re recording them from. Riverside also supports tools that let users separate audio and video trackers, Livestream Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook. Transcription is also available on higher tiers and collaboration is easier on the platform’s shared work environment.

Company Riverside.fm Inc.
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, USA
Social Media
Riverside Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Riverside Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Lets you record your webinar in full HD
  • Helps you save time by automatically recording each participant on individual tracks
  • Provides a call-in feature that helps boost audience engagement
Cons
  • Mobile app available only for iOS
  • Uploading complaints have been reported, especially for progressive uploads.
  • It can be costly for heavy users as it follows hourly pricing
Riverside Features
Video Capture
Riverside Media
Riverside 0
Riverside 1
Riverside 2
Riverside 3
Riverside 4
Riverside 5
Riverside Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 18, 2024
Riverside logo
666 Riverside Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tanner G.
Share
"Huge Fan!"
What do you like best about Riverside?
This is the easiest, fastest to publish podcast hosted. I love the webinar and livestream features too!
What do you dislike about Riverside?
The studio every now and then doesn't record so you have to create a new studio. Besides that it's great!
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
AI clips, remove silencing, makes it easy to post and export.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Alexis N.
Share
"Everyone who knows me knows about Riverside"
What do you like best about Riverside?
It was designed with the needs of podcasters in mind rather than meetings like people who record on Zoom, and the team are lovely and very responsive to feedback so that the product remains relevants to the needs of podcaster as the industry changes so fast. The AI features have been helpful as I mostly edit on my own, but my absolute favourite feature is in-text editing. It makes it very easy to use and I had no trouble learning it even as a luddite with no patience for learning new tech.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
I'd like the process of exporting a full size episode to be more streamlined than go in the editor, export the episode, then download the episode.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote podcast recordings and editing all in one place, and easy and quick so I don't hate my younger self for starting a podcast and want to quit on account of the production.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott S. avatar
Scott S.
Owner
Share
"Very User-Friendly Platform"
What do you like best about Riverside?
Learning isn't hard to grasp. video and audio quality is excellent, and the magic tools make editing hour-long videos a "one click and finish in minutes!" A great short generator tool as well that lures more viewers.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
I would like to be able to have more than one person as an Admin, have the ability to add more layers during editing, and the ability to overlay images and photos with timing options to insert images or logos whenever you please throughout the video would be nice.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
A platform for remote video recording allows me to have more interviews with guest that arent in the studio and still have high quality recordings.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CO
Claire O.
Inbound Marketing Manager
Share
"Great software for audio or video podcasts"
What do you like best about Riverside?
Riverside allows you to record each person seperately, video and audio so that you can create a great podcast. It has easy to use editing and transcription features as well as tools to help you create sound bites/audiograms from your podcast.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
You maybe fooled into thinking that the video quality is low at the time of recording but the final video is of much higher quality.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
With recording software and meeting software it's all one audio and all one video so it can be hard to get the right balance for podcasts. Riverside also makes editing and transcription really easy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Duncan S. avatar
Duncan S.
Director Of Personal Development
Share
"Unbelievable product for creators"
What do you like best about Riverside?
The editing software and all the features are amazing. It feels like they are constantly updating their features too.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
The editor could be a little more precise with the slide bar. If you could zoom into the track too to make cuts even more precise that would be optimal.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
Amazing video editing which is quick and easy to use
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca R. avatar
Rebecca R.
Compliance Analyst
Share
"Super. Dang. Easy!"
What do you like best about Riverside?
I am new to recording platforms for video and podcast. I was turned on to this platform by my mentor, Sean Shahkarami. It's very user friendly and has been a breeze to use!
What do you dislike about Riverside?
My wish would be to have video previews that are not low res. I also would like to be able to upload my content directly to all my social platforms.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
At this time, I am not sure.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Max T.
Share
"Best Online-Recording Studio"
What do you like best about Riverside?
Riverside is close to perfect and provides a very easy and seamless way to produce podcasts. What's even better: they take suggestions serious and are very responsive, they improve very quick.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
There is noting to dislike because of their high responsiveness in case of suggestions.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
Riverside provides the best video-audio quality for me doing podcasts. It's really very easy to handle – you can hardly make any mistakes, even it its the first time using it. From recording, via post-production to publishing they provide a perfect work-flow for me. And in some points, using AI they are even kind of magic. This because they really provide good working AI and not that nonsense-AI you often find elsewhere. However this is great, the very most impressive part is their responsiveness in the customer-support. I can really keep up my workflow, asking something and receiving an answer always quick enough to keep going.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sara R.
Founder
Share
"Best software for podcasts, hands down"
What do you like best about Riverside?
It does what it says it will do, for a reasonable price. The recordings are of professional quality because audio and video are recorded locally. All of my friends who have podcasts use Riverside too and are very happy with it.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
Some minor things - when you navigate to their website and then go to a studio, it opens a new tab. But then it doesn't like to have multiple riverside tabs open when you start recording, so you have to close previous tabs. Strange workflow. I also don't as soon as you join a studio, a red record button appears on the browser tab... it makes it seem like you're recording even if you're not. I made the mistake of doing an entire hour-long podcast (with a guest), and didn't realize until the end that I never hit the record button! Needless to say, I'm just more mindful of that now. Lastly, the recordings don't always upload automatically. I haven't figured out why, but this has happened with several of my guests. They then have to click on a link and follow some prompts... I almost had a heart attack the first time, but we got it to work eventually. It did take about 30min to figure out though.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
High quality video and audio.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VF
Vanessa F.
Founder, Ceo
Share
"Great customer service!"
What do you like best about Riverside?
easy and quick to use great customer service -- was curious about receiving email notifications for billing purposes with receipts and was connected to Anne. i really appreciated that she was supportive and I felt really "heard" as a customer, which I'm always grateful for. Thanks Anne!
What do you dislike about Riverside?
nothing at the moment ... love all of the new features!! would love an option to receive email notifications when billed with a copy of the receipt...
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy and quick podcast production at an affordable price makes my life much easier as an award-winning author, artist, and activist for content production and podcasting, which is a huge contribution to increasing my brand value!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krish P. avatar
Krish P.
Architect & Developer (Go, Flutter, Aws, React, Type Script, Rails, Node, Ruby)
Share
"Very pleased with Riverside.fm, and its breadth of features"
What do you like best about Riverside?
It's very simple to use. There is absolutely no learning curve. You hit record, wait a tiny bit, follow that up with a few more clicks here and there, and you have an output. I initially tried to do a bit of editing on Final Cut Pro but then figured a way around that as well, so do not really spend any time editing. If there are some minor edits you need to make, it's super easy to remove words and sentences, and it works. If you are like me (a startup founder at saas.snowpal.com where we provide APIs for businesses to go to market in quick time), and have not a whole lot of time to spend on post-production work, and are primarily focused on the subject matter expertise of your content, I can't see why you wouldn't want to use Riverside.fm.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
I don't know if I know of any serious downsides but since this is a required field, I have to write something so I am going to recommend some features! 1. After an edit is done, there doesn't appear to be a way to save the changes so I find myself doing the same thing multiple times. This could use some improvement. 2. The time it takes to convert is not terribly long but if you need HD content and the length of your video is long, it can take a bit of time (that's not to say that FCP is super quick even on the latest Apple machines so this is quite understandable). 3. The layout options are rather limited, and I would like one where you can place your guest picture-in-picture and still add some borders around the frame. 4. Translation of transcripts would be real handy (to appease global audiences). 5. After a video is exported, it places it on the page in a horizontal layout and that page could use a bit of rework to improve UX.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a way to invite guests to my podcast, and record the sessions in high quality with minimal requirement for post production work, and I tried a few other tools before I landed on this one. Riverside.fm delivered to its promises (maybe, it should run for office :)).
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David H. avatar
David H.
Nonprofit Ceo
Share
"My experience with Riverside.fm"
What do you like best about Riverside?
The fact that the product being put out by Riverside.fm enables me to put out the product Life around The Fire Ministries Internation that we're working hard on communicating to a growing audience viewers and listeners. They are very kind and considerate at their quick response time to our questions. We're new at using this platform. However, we anticipate establishing a long-term relationship because of the ongoing growth and implementaation of new technolgy.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
Working with understanding the language and icons being communicated at a very fast pace (rate of speech).
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm having trouble getting my headphones to work when I'm recording my own voice or checking for it's sound quality. It's still unresolved. I've viewed dozens of videos but nothing that addresses this problem. I can hear myself once I've recorded an episode. I can hear the other person if there are two of us. However, I can't hear my voice in my headphones. I've worked with this for a few hours with another person who has much more computer experience than I do. I would like to speak with a live person. That's my number 1 concern. A lack of live support phone support.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Liam S.
Share
"A perfect platform!"
What do you like best about Riverside?
Riverside.fm is a brilliant system for podcasting. I've only been using it for a month or two but have already recorded 6 podcasts using it. The quality during the recording is absolutely fine, but the fact it records and uploads/backs up in up to 4k is amazing! There are other features for going live and using a team that I haven't used yet, but I know when I need to, they will be a great help. The AI clip generation is perfect for easily creating clips for social media.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
I sometimes accidentally share the link to the homepage rather than the studio for guests, which is annoying but just something I need to remember to check.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
I previously used Zoom to record sessions but found there was a lot to sort out in the edit if I wanted to use my mirror less camera and podcast mic. The quality was dependent on the internet signal and was often poor. Riverside.fm allows me to link my 4k camera and plug in my podcast mic, then I can either export the whole show automatically or export the separate tracks and edit offline, which I often do.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Share
"The easiest, best quality audio and video on a platform from beginning to end."
What do you like best about Riverside?
I like that I get high quality 4K version of the video with high-quality audio that the final product will be broadcast quality.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
The only issue I have is that as a paying customer I sometime have trouble removing the watermark but that is a small thing.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used other products before but the quality of video is always poor. With Riverside the video quality is clear and professional. A great image and great audio always lead to a great product.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TH
Tamara H.
Share
"Finding Riverside has made all the difference in launching my podcast"
What do you like best about Riverside?
the platform is so easy to navigate and if anything is unclear or you have any questions, there are answers in the resources available. Customer service is amazing and so quick to respond. Within the facebook group, there is so much to be learned and you have insight into all that is coming up! They listen to feedback and work hard to improve their product offerings.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
so far I have not run into any roadblocks to have a negative to add.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
a platform that is easy to access for all my guests, recording at high quality, ease of use
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Elena L.
Share
"Saved so much time, and so smooth to use"
What do you like best about Riverside?
All the feature the transcript particularly and ability to save in various formats. For the first season of my podcast i used a different platform which was more difficult, now editing podcast is easier which gives me more time with recordin g.
What do you dislike about Riverside?
Probably the time to download files. otherwise happy with all the features.
What problems is Riverside solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now i can record and film videos which helps promoting my podcats, also i love that i can search sequences based on words by using the transcript and cut short sequences for social.
Visit website