Libsyn background blur
Libsyn logo
Libsyn
4.5
(23)
by Liberated Syndication Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.

Libsyn Reviews & Product Details

Libsyn Overview
What is Libsyn?

Libsyn is a world-leading podcast-hosting platform that has equipped creators with hosting, distribution, and monetization services since 2004. This legacy syncs with our founding vision to provide the most advanced podcast hosting platform and ecosystem for podcasters to create, distribute and monetize content worldwide. In 2021 Libsyn hosted millions of media files from 75,000+ podcasts, delivering billions of downloads. Libsyn’s family of brands includes Libsyn, Libsyn Glow, Libsyn Studio, Pair Networks, and Libsyn’s Advertisecast Marketplace, the industry’s leader in connecting advertisers to podcasters. These brands work together to give podcasters a comprehensive toolkit for sharing their passion, telling their stories, and changing the world.

Company Liberated Syndication Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Social Media
Libsyn Categories on Findstack
Libsyn Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Libsyn Media
Libsyn 0
Libsyn 1
Libsyn 2
Libsyn 3
Libsyn Screenshots
Libsyn Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Libsyn logo
23 Libsyn Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Vincent L.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Streamlined our Podcast and saved us time"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
It is very user-friendly and intuitive to use. Upload your files and set it up once, then libsyn does the rest by distributing it to all the podcast networks including Spotify/Apple.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
The UI is continuing to be updated and getting better like the modern apps. I don't doubt that libsyn will eventually get to a point where it is super streamlined.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Libsyn saves time and is very simple to use. The pricing structure is also fair and very beginner friendly. This makes it very easy to start a podcast and get onto all the major networks.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Audrey W.
A
Share
"Easy tool for new podcasters!"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
Libsyn was very user-friendly for new podcasters who aren't super tech savvy. It also included helpful analytics every month even on the lowest/cheapest tier as well as a decent amount of audio storage.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
The landing site didn't always link properly and I would have liked more storage per tier, but it was a good deal overall.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting podcast audio with relative ease and low cost. We haven't recorded an episode in over a year, but I maintain my membership to continue to keep the old episodes hosted. I would like to verify that I can cancel without losing my work.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julien E. avatar
Julien E.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Traditional but Simple and Useful"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
It's super easy to upload, edit, and schedule my client's podcast materials on Libsyn. I also love that it's able to provide us with the statistics that we need to measure the growth and success of the podcast.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
It doesn't provide us with the complete demographics of the audience that listens to my client's podcast. It would be helpful to know their gender, age, as well as the time they listen for us to gauge and systematize our growth efforts.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
The overall distribution of the client's podcast materials to different players has been solved by Libsyn. With its simple features, with just a few clicks and we're able to publish the episode in one go.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ken O. avatar
Ken O.
Motivational Keynote Speaker & Virtual Speaker For Conferences And Businesses
Share
"The Hard Part of Podcasting Made Easy"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
It's very easyto host your podcast with Libsyn. The process is simple. It's also easy to distribute your podcast to various podcasting services. I've found customer service to be very responsive.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
While it's excellent Libsyn updates its platform from time to time, it can take a little while to adjust to changes. This is a little picky, as I'm glad they're keeping the platform up to date. Usually, there are webinars to go over changes.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a place to host and distribute my podcast. I have limited technical skills and found the Libsyn to be relatively easy, like uploading a video on YouTube.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex T. avatar
Alex T.
Creator
Share
"The Best Podcast Host!"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
Easy to use and get started. Lots of cool features.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
It could be a little cheaper, perhaps, though overall still good value.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great podcasting host for bringing my show to the world.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah S. avatar
Sarah S.
Global Marketing Manager
Share
"Simple and straightforward "
What do you like best about Libsyn?
Libsyn is super straightforward - no extra or clunky bells and whistles. Customer support is on point as well.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
Some of the billing tiers are confusing but otherwise no complaints.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to organize all my podcast shows, feeds, etc in one place, saving time in the process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sharon S.
Consultant
Share
"very easy for me to use and upload podcast episodes to. "
What do you like best about Libsyn?
episodes get sent to all major players so podcast is very easily accessible
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
I haven't had any complaints about libsyn
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
ease of use, easily able to track stats. podcast hosted on this site so easy to store
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pat H. avatar
Pat H.
Tech Startup Consultant, Business Coach, Podcast Host
Share
"Solid economical media hosting service"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
Easy to use and extremely reliable. Never had an issue uploading or using the system. I have a weekly podcast, Only upload 4 episodes (30 minute on average) per week. After that past episodes are archived for all time. Great service.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
Metrics reports used to be better, moved to a new reports that are harder to read. Miss the bar chart monthly totals. Dislike they lost all the previous data before November 2017. I believe there are metrics about where downloads originate by geography. I don't care about that. All I want are nice looking reports to share with prospective sponsors
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to host my podcast. Have been a client for 5 years and have over 270 episodes published. Never had a listener express any issues downloading or listening the the podcast. Great stuff.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
James E. avatar
James E.
Gallup® Certified Strengths Coach
Share
"Simple and easy to use"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
The stats functionality for seeing podcast listens, location globally of listeners. Plus the simplicity of using this to upload and manage podcasts. We have used this for more than one podcast also, so are pleased with it.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
Perhaps the only minor gripe is that the subscription is in US Dollars so the amount we are paying every month can fluctuate based on the currency exchange rates. But other than that I wouldn't say I have something to dislike about it.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uploading a podcast, thumbnail and core text to one location, for the system to then push this out across all podcasting platforms is great functionality and value for us. I appreciate that some other platforms may have similar features, but we have had no reason to want to change system.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SL
Sharon L.
Share
"A great solution for Podcasters"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
The ease of use, by far, is what I enjoyed the most. You're never left wondering how to use it so you can make the best of hosting your podcast and create the impact you want. Libsyn is for serious Podcasters in my mind.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
As much as the Libsyn platform has all the bells and whistles that a Podcaster would need if you are working on a passion project and low on funds, I would say the fee might be a bit steep.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed to use Libsyn for my podcast hosting
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VM
Vondrae M.
Data Analyst
Share
"A simple tool for podcast management and publication"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
Libsyn makes setting up and updating your show's RSS feed very easy. It connects to most major podcast networks, which is very convenient when launching a show for the first time.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
Managing multiple shows with one account can be difficult and require multiple sign-ons. Also, it would be nice if the basic plan came with the ability to export analyitcs.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our agency manages podcasts for our clients (some of which have multiple shows). We use Libsyn to schedule episodes, managing RSS feeds, and create new shows easily.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DR
Dana R.
Producer
Share
"A great tool for podcasters!"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
I like that Libsyn gives detailed and insightful statistics about downloads and the ability to download a spreadsheet of the data too!
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
The only thing I dislike about Libsyn is that there is no option to join the sponsorship program unless you have 20k downloads per month.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
Libsyn has created a central place to monitor my podcast, and an easy way to distribute to iTunes, Spotify and more! It’s a great place to go to see how my show is doing, broken down into episodes too.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Tara B. avatar
Tara B.
Music Consultant/Entertainer
Share
"Libsyn- such a complete software for putting out podcasts "
What do you like best about Libsyn?
I love that Libsyn ,once you learn what you need to upload, is great for getting your podcasts out to so many places to listen. I also like that you can schedule when you wasn’t to publish.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
I still don’t fully understand all the features and it’s not always obvious where to get the help to learn.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has allowed me to have a podcast out that is growing my brand. The benefits of syndication to many online listening resources is getting my message out to more people potentially!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DD
Dominik D.
Director Of Communications
Share
"Great option for podcast hosting and distribution"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
We've used Libsyn for years to host and distribute our podcast. It's very easy and straightforward to use and allows us to release the podcast on all major platforms simultaneously.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
I'm not sure that the listener metrics are super accurate, so I'd love more information about that data and more detailed data.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this to distribute the podcast - it's the easiest way we've found to do so.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Eric R. B. avatar
Eric R. B.
Chief Product Officer
Share
"Solid Podcast Hosting and Tools"
What do you like best about Libsyn?
In the early days of podcasting, Libsyn was a great all-in-one solution for the podcasting individual. With hosting, analytics, and some light options for monetization, it was a killer solution a while back, with pricing that also worked well for solopreneurs.
What do you dislike about Libsyn?
Ultimately, a lot of other options came out that did a better job of user experience design than Libsyn. They lost their edge on pricing as the price went up, but not a lot was added to the mix of features.
What problems is Libsyn solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a podcaster, Libsyn can be the main tool used to host a podcast, get reporting on it, and even get some light monetization into the mix. For that purpose, Libsyn does a solid job of supporting its users. Recent changes didn't keep me on the platform, but I hope they continue to make progress.