Adobe Premiere Pro background blur
Adobe Premiere Pro Logo
Adobe Premiere Pro
4.6
(998)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Premiere Pro Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Premiere Pro Overview
What is Adobe Premiere Pro?

Adobe Premiere Pro is the industry standard for video editing software and offers a huge selection of features to choose from. It can be purchased as a standalone product or as part of the Adobe Creative Cloud. Regardless, Premiere Pro offers a feature-rich selection of tools used for the creation of short films, TV shows, and YouTube videos. Access to a host of smart tools in an ever-evolving portfolio means Premiere Pro users can easily design and edit 4K, 8K, and even VR videos to suit different needs. It also offers access to other Creative Cloud apps, so you can easily access photos, effects, and other tools.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Premiere Pro Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Premiere Pro
What Adobe Premiere Pro is best for?
How does Adobe Premiere Pro compare to Adobe Bridge?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Premiere Pro?
Adobe Premiere Pro Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Premiere Pro Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Extensive professional features for photo editing
  • Create and edit your photos in various file formats
  • Access all the features of the Creative Cloud for touch-ups
  • Frequently updated feature set
  • Filters, adjustments, and fixes
Cons
  • Takes a while to learn
Adobe Premiere Pro Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Approval Workflow
Asset Categorization
Audit Trail
Batch Processing
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Publishing
Customizable Branding
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Duplicate Detection
File Conversion
File Preview
Image Editing
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Reporting & Analytics
Rights Management
Role-Based Permissions
Search & Filter
Tags/Keywords
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Watermarking
Workflow Automation
Adobe Premiere Pro Media
Adobe Premiere Pro 0
Adobe Premiere Pro 1
Adobe Premiere Pro 2
Adobe Premiere Pro 3
Adobe Premiere Pro 4
Adobe Premiere Pro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Adobe Premiere Pro Logo
998 Adobe Premiere Pro Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RF
Reverend F.
Pastor
Share
"The Video Editor That The Pastor Ordered"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

It has a simple drag-and-drop interface, with a lot of commonly used functions on context menus.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

The application in itself seems to only render video to Microsoft AVI.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

This editor made it easy to create videos for everything from humor, to 1st amendment audits, and do it affordably.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Meredith C. avatar
Meredith C.
Director/Editor/Producer
Share
"Premiere Pro for All Editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I love that it's constantly updating and improving. It's easy to use and customize to your liking.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

It still has occasional crashes especially when it comes to certain fonts and motion graphics / effects.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to edit quickly and easily for all projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Roland M.
Communications And Creative Manager
Share
"Making the little guys seem big!"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

One of the best things I like about Adobe Premiere is the fact that it is pretty intuitive, and there is a tremendous amount of information as to how to get really professional results, even if you're a small-potatoes marketing concern like we are.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

There's really not much I don't like, except that I wish it shared more general workflow elements (GUI) with After Effects. A very minor sticking point, if a sticking point at all.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We create on-the-fly promotional video pieces for social media, as well as for larger in-house productions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akash Deep D. avatar
Akash Deep D.
Service Coordinator
Share
"Honest Review on Premier Pro"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I love the immense features it provides and its user-friendly interface.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I don't have any dislikes, but maybe low-end computers would face problems while using.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving video editing problems, creating advertisements and animations.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mahant S.
Sevak
Share
"Best tool for video editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I like feature of Adobe Premiere Pro's color correction feature to edit the color of the footage.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I used Adobe Premiere Pro for video editing at BAPS, but sometimes it is difficult for me because autosave does not work correctly.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Sony Vegas first for video editing; then, I got some news about this software. I realized about this software that, this software is easy to useful foraudio assign, color correction and other features.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leandro I. avatar
Leandro I.
Tecnico En Ciencias Informaticas
Share
"higth quality and excellent experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

easy tools and very intuituve workspace. the integration with the rest of the adobe softwares is the best

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

they need more guides, predeterminated plantillas and more tools for filters

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

i use it for make videos, edit some works and make promotions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shiv Shikhar S. avatar
Shiv Shikhar S.
Tech Blogger
Share
"Adobe Premiere Pro - A Great Software"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

The Best thing about Adobe Premiere Pro is the feature rich Editing UI. The Various tools that can make Video Editing super easy and fun. It has so many options and ways to edit a video and the resources are like unlimited. Learning is, i won't say easy, but it can be easy with the number of tutorials available on YouTube for free. We can track objects, stablize footage and dub audio right inside Premiere Pro. That is very cool.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

Sometimes, people can get confused with the overwhelming number of options and tools, but it is good in the long run. Also, when it runs on Windows OS, it can crash abrultly which is a bad thing. Other than those, there isn't really much to dislike in the Adobe Premiere Pro.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We edit films on Adobe Premiere Pro and always try to provide the best possible video films from the footage. We can make destroyed video footagebto life which is possible because of Adobe Premiere Pro. Editing minivlogs, YouTube videos are done by me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Viktoria P.
Ecommerce Onwer.
Share
"The most complete video editing app."
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I love the variaety of tools, the funcionality and the adaptevity.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

Some of the functions could be developed to be more intuitive and easier to use.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can edit video professionally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mihir G.
Student
Share
"Greatest video editor of all time"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

The plethora of tools available for editing from basic trimming, speedup, and merging to color grading, audio mixing, and rendering.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

It takes time to become familiar with the interface and use Premiere Pro effectively. But there are multiple tutorials that can help you learn it fast.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using Adobe Premiere Pro to edit all my videos from travel vlogs to college presentations for 5 years now. It is quick, efficient, and provides all necessary features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Piyush L. avatar
Piyush L.
Angel Hack Student Ambassador
Share
"Feedback"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

Premiere Pro is the best in video editing. you can make great videos with it. The flexibility it offers with the tools enables you to go beyond your imagination and create something out of the box.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

It sometimes works slow on low specs pc.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to make and edit videos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mihir G.
Student
Share
"The best tool for video editing!"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

The ease of trimming the videos, merging them, and applying effects is the best thing about Premier Pro.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

The user interface may seem to be too overwhelming in the beginning and the learning curve is a little steep.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Premiere Pro to edit videos for school as well as making vlogs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas H. avatar
Thomas H.
Producer/Owner
Share
"Been using this for years and I really like it."
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

It's intuitive to use and it has many effects and presets and image adjustment capabilities built right in. The addition of Motion Graphics Templates From After Effects is also fantastic for speeding a workflow.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

The one peve I have is that you can't just grab an object and move it around- you have to move certain kinds of object with the position controls instead.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a video producer I need to edit quickly and know my editor isn't going to crash. PP gives me both.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katrina D. avatar
Katrina D.
Patient Access Coordinator
Share
"The Best Program for Video Editing"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

I love all of the extra features that are available with Premiere Pro. It's so simple and easy to take one of their free templates and customize it to make your own.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

When first starting, it can look intimidating and be a bit complicated. But, once you get the hang of using it, it's very simple and easy and allows the user to produce quality, professional results.

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to create clips, commercials, and full-length videos with the quality of a professional production team without the extra cost. I can do everything myself and it doesn't look homemade or amateur.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nick d. avatar
Nick D.
Creative Director
Share
"Powerful, feature rich software with a steep learning curve for new users."
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

Premiere is a production powerhouse and does so so much, in so much detail. I love how complete it's feature set is.

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

It can be slow to render, the interface is dated and the menus labyrinth-like. It is not all all intuitive and takes a long time to learn. Tasks that take short time in other software are drawn out in premiere

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration across the globe on a unified platform that works across Mac and PC.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adarsh C. avatar
Adarsh C.
Senior Design Engineer
Share
"Best video software ever"
What do you like best about Adobe Premiere Pro?

Best part is we can edit videos in high definition form.and add audio and graphics

What do you dislike about Adobe Premiere Pro?

Higher cost for a regular user and need high specs system to operate

What problems is Adobe Premiere Pro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I generally edit video related to my solar field. I use graphics to better understanding.

Visit website