Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pranali G. avatar
Pranali G.
Test Lead
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver for web designing. Build beautiful sites for any browser or device."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Adobe Dreamweaver most likely used in market for web design purpose. Most of the css are inbuilt so that is it very easy to use. Quickly create and publish web pages almost anywhere with web design software that supports HTML, CSS, JavaScript,and more.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Adobe Dreamweaver CC is easy to use, but at the sanetime hard to master. Some of the classes need to create and called. Software offers a lot of web development feature, with basic or limited knowledge, you can't use those features to the fullest.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast , flexible coding. Set up to site up in fewer steps. Seamless Live View editing. Multi-monitor support for Windows. Redesigned, modern UI. Git Support. Help to increased business support.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Prashant P. avatar
Prashant P.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Simplest Web Development Tool"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Adobe has always some of the best tool out there for creativity. Dreamweaver is one of the simplest tool I used so far. It has different colors for different languages. Easily recognizes the errors. The GUI is super friendly and drag and drop the elements provides ease to use.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Not a drawback but it is more ideal for the companies that like to create templates. Rest all is good.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am now able to create an HTML file in no time. The advantage is you need not write the code, this is auto generated and one the best benefit for Adobe Dreamweaver. Has reduced a lot of time and efforts. Web development now has become a quick and timeless work for me which i believe is very imp to the web developer.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Adrienne M.
Document Control Specialist
Share
"Very easy to create your page!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
DreamWeaver is very easy to use and to understand. This program helps to create a functional and professional web page.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
I do not have any downsides to using this program. If I need to quickly create a page then this is the program I would use so I do not have the need to make my pages very elaborate.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use and understand web pages for my company
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yogesh T. avatar
Yogesh T.
Senior Applied Data Scientist
Share
"Amazing tool that provides services from End to End (Design to Code)"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
The best part is the synchronized way of working with various tools. It provides the complete tools to build something from scratch, from UX design to graphic design, and code it. All tools can be integrated with each other, which makes it very easy to work with.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Pricing is a little expensive. We sometimes don't use all the products but pay for them. Less flexibility in the custom plan. Sometimes, it's hard to integrate third-party tools into
Adobe Creative Cloud logo
Adobe Creative Cloud
.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adobe is creating a unique ecosystem for graphic designers, web developers, and coders to work collaboratively in a seamless manner. The best part is the reusability of components, which makes collaboration even more fruitful. Our teams with different expertise can work seamlessly with each other and focus on rebuilding stuff rather than re-inventing the wheel.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Moses C.
Ict Trainer & Consultant
Share
"Easy Website Design & Development from Scratch"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Template creation using the editiable and non-editable regions.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Takes a lot of time to learn like any Adobe design application.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teaching people how easy it can be to create other pages on your website once you have a main page.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LV
Luis Fernando V.
Informatica
Share
"Excelent software"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Tiene una interfaz bastante agradable a la vista, además de personalizable al gusto del desarrollador, su intelisense es muy bueno y bastante util, y las funciones para agregar elementos de forma manual están más que excelentes
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Es un poco complicada la conexión con los servidores de prueba y remoto, y no entiendo porque esa conexión es tan lenta, fuera de eso no le veo mayor problema para utilizarlo
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sin Adobe DW sería más complicado elaborar todo el sitio desde 0, sin embargo con la ayuda de su intelisense al momento de escribir código, agiliza mucho este proceso
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dina S.
Share
"Create Websites The Easy Way"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Helped me to get started as a web designer creating simple web pages and editing websites as assigned by my supervisor, making my work simple.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
I know that as i advance, i will have to change to something deeper and better suited to my skillset with time which means learning new software again
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating simple but elegant websites and editing webpages. Being a beginner, most of the software is too complicated for me so Dreamweaver serves me right
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert B. avatar
Robert B.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Preview as you work building your website with out going online.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Bulky code can be confusing sometimes. Too many open windows.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping to complete my clas assignments in HTML and CSS.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Anthony P.
Senior Web Designer
Share
"Good combo of code editor and SFTP management"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Love that I can edit code and also directly interact with webservers from one program.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Not as good as other code editors for hinting, formatting, and language support.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our web structure requires us to utilize an ftp client, and dreamweaver solves it for us.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EI
Emanuel I.
Share
"Perfect for beginners and pros"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Lots of beginner-friendly features that make it easy to compile, edit, and review code. Automatic error-detection takes a lot of guess-work out.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
From a limited time using it and without a background in software development, I haven't found any cons so far!
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product helps any member of our digital marketing team pick up and edit web apps and other scripts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Shannon R.
Visual Designer
Share
"Dreamweaver makes website development easy!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Though it's not a feature specific to Dreamweaver, I love the side-by-side split view that includes code and design. As a designer, I find this EXTREMELY helpful so that I can automatically see the changes I am making.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
I have yet to find any downsides to Dreamweaver, personally. However, for a new user, it may seem overwhelming initially because so much is baked into the software.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dreamweaver helps me see the changes I am making as I am making them. It is important to me to use this feature in the software without having to save the HTML and then view it in a browser.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Musette S.
Share
"Still the Only Significant Choice"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
There are a couple of things that I find helpful about Adobe Dreamweaver. It is the best site-building program for individuals to corporate projects. I can build my sites using WYSIWYG or by writing actual code. Plus I can grant others different work permission levels, just like I would do with WordPress sites. One of the upsides of using Dreamweaver is the split-screen, which Dreamweaver has offered since I started using it over 15 years ago. With it, I can jump from Design View to Coding quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Well, not too much of a downside except the learning curve is pretty steep. But if you use other Adobe products the curve becomes more of a hill vs a mountain. Also sometimes when I am designing in WYSIWYG and dragging images or page elements in from Photoshop, Dreamweaver goes a bit flukey, and when I try to undo it, it doesn't work.
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have to go back to its split-screen, the ability to travel from code to design in one simple movement is wonderful for I can see how my coding immediately affects the design. Even in user-friendly apps such as Wix or Shopify, I have to switch views, switch pages, or even save my code edits, then click on View Page to see the results of my coding. Time and energy saved. Business problem solved.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mo F.
Customer Support Rep
Share
"perfect for developers"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
The visual coding part is the best. I am not a professional developer myself. Still, I can create simple landing pages for our clinic very easily.
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
sometimes when you get stuck on some responsive error, I have to put some heavy-duty coding with a need of a developer but that's how the development goes so I guess that the way it is...
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
We create small basic landing pages for our clinic using Dreamweaver so that we don't have to hire a developer for small tasks and do it inhouse.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ravi S.
Share
"Very good text editor"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
The Ease of writing code and auto-complete option to complete the code
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
nothing as such just sometimes take more time to load
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
The creation of different layout in table will easily created with it
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ben B. avatar
Ben B.
Core Web Developer
Share
"Still the best"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?
Its a combo between a wysiwig and a fast code editor
What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?
the ftp program built in can get confusing
What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?
its a full fledged maintenance program for hard coded websites - and also lets me connect to servers for my php
Visit website