Adobe Bridge background blur
Adobe Bridge Logo
Adobe Bridge
Centralize Your Creative Assets
4.2
(359)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Bridge Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Bridge Overview
What is Adobe Bridge?

Adobe Bridge is a digital asset management solution that helps with exporting finished work, managing and organizing creative assets, and image editing. The main features of Adobe Bridge include an asset library, real-time editing, tagging, metadata management, batch processing, content import/export, collaboration tools, and more.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Bridge Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Bridge
What Adobe Bridge is best for?
How does Adobe Bridge compare to Adobe Experience Manager?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Bridge?
Adobe Bridge Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Bridge Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Approval Workflow
Asset Categorization
Audit Trail
Batch Processing
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Publishing
Customizable Branding
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Duplicate Detection
File Conversion
File Preview
Image Editing
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Reporting & Analytics
Rights Management
Role-Based Permissions
Search & Filter
Tags/Keywords
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Watermarking
Workflow Automation
Adobe Bridge Media
Adobe Bridge 0
Adobe Bridge 1
Adobe Bridge 2
Adobe Bridge 3
Adobe Bridge 4
Adobe Bridge Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Adobe Bridge Logo
359 Adobe Bridge Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nathan M. avatar
Nathan M.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"(Almost) All of the creative apps in one place"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

Before Adobe had the Creative Cloud, I was paying upwards of $600 for each new version of the Creative Suite software. This could happen annually, and sometimes even more frequently than that, and in many cases the only real improvements were to one or two of the applications. With the Creative Cloud, I'm still paying about the same amount every year, but the monthly cost is much more budget-friendly than taking the huge hit all at once. The regular bug fixes and version updates are easy to install and typically just happen in the background so I never have to worry about it. Adobe has also improved the way in which the applications interact with each other, making it a breeze to design something in Illustrator and then put it into InDesign or Premiere, and if I need to make changes later in Illustrator the assets just update automatically wherever I used them.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

Many of the new 3D Tools are an additional expense on top of the Creative Cloud, which has discouraged me from trying them because I don't have the budget for software that I may or may not use. If Adobe slightly increased the monthly cost of the Creative Cloud by $5 or even $10, I could more readily justify the expense than paying the additional $50 a month for just the 3D applications. .

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Creative Cloud provides the industry standard in graphic design, photo manipulation, and video editing. It also has web development and audio engineering tools, complementing the other applications beautifully. By centralizing the application workflow through the Creative Cloud app, Adobe has made it easy to manage licenses and updates, reducing the time IT needs to attend to issues.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ranj B.
Lead Instructional Systems Designer
Share
"An Industry Standard, Now With AI"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

It serves as a central hub for my Adobe experience. I can manage fonts, assets, files, and sharing through the Creative Cloud. In addition, it includes quick tutorials and resources to other valuable information within the Adobe ecosystem. It will be interesting to see what AI integration will do to the app as it did for the other Adobe applications.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

the user interface could use a modern overhaul and make relevant topics more center stage. The file management system feels underdeveloped when it comes to some standard features usually associated with file managers.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a Content Designer, Adobe products are integral to everything we do from a graphical point of view. Illustrator for iconography and infographics, Photoshop for image manipulation, XD for software demos and mockups, InDesign for larger print publications, Acrobat for everything PDF, and so much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Faraz M. avatar
Faraz M.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"good for linking adobe apps"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

very useful app to link files from one adobe app to another

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

sometimes it takes too long to link some files and it occasionally have long render times

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

we link different types of files from multiple adobe software for example, Illustrator and photoshop etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jay M. avatar
Jay M.
Stamping Press Technician
Share
"Absolutely gem tool and with absolute NO Cost."
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

It is a great digital asset management tool that Adobe is offering for free to everyone. It helps us find, manage and organize our ever-growing collection of digital images. It allows users to add keywords And copyright Information as well filtering Images. The cools things it offers is batch Rename functionality which is of course immensly useful when handling large amount of image files.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

I can't think of any serious downsides for this tool. The only issue I have experienced few times is it being slowed down somehow, after a quick restart it comes back to normal pace though.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping us store, manage, improve the digital image collection data base. We usually export imges directly to Photoshop as and when needed quickly and save it back after the update(s) as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Pint Raj K.
Web Developer
Share
"usage of application of adobe creative cloud"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

The tools which are provided by adobe are excellent, and it was really fun while your working on those tools especially on the designing tools

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

The pricing is the main dislike. If you want to purchase Photoshop and Illustrator separately, then you can purchase the complete suite at that price. For example, if photoshop is 2$, illustrator is 2$, and premier pro is 2$, then you will get the complete suite at 3.5$. If your planning to purchase the complete suite the it will work in you case if your planning to purchase individual the it will eat your money

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

it completed depends on the usage; for design, I would like to use Photoshop, illustrator and for video editing, i would like to your premier pro and after effects. It really simplifies my design and even on premier pro, i would like to edit the video for my blogs easily

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eduardo M. avatar
Eduardo M.
Graphic Design Senior
Share
"advantages and disadvantages"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

I love that in one program I can download the entire adobe package. It links to fonts automatically when I don't have them. Easy to understand, fast and friendly interface

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

I have to remove all adobe software to be able to uninstall creative cloud Sometimes it takes up a bit too much ram memory. Can't remove in task manager in windows 10

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a designer and it solves me to be able to give a better job to my clients, plus they are constantly updating the software. With the AI improvements the flow is faster and more efficient.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca C. avatar
Rebecca C.
Graphics & Multimedia Developer, Flexible Learning Division
Share
"Adobe Creative Cloud is my favourite platform to keep all of my projects organized!"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

I love that all of the software can be dowloaded and updated through the Adobe Creative Cloud. The integration and online storage between programs makes me more efficient and allows me to work on my projects from any device, in any location!

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

The price point of an Adobe Creative Cloud subscription is perhaps the only downfall. I think lowering the subscription cost would encourage more people to use it!

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Creative Cloud solves my storage problems, and allows me to work across multiple devices which, in turn, increases my productivity. I've been able to do more, while saving time, because I can work seamlessly between my MacBook Pro and my iPad Pro, as the creative cloud stores all of my files in one place!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Travis V. avatar
Travis V.
It Technician
Share
"Best Cloud Based Editor Available!"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

Adobe Creative Cloud allows for the most immersive and full set of programs for video and photo editing in the market. Their apps are adaptive and capable of being learned at an easy rate.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

Only thing that I can say would be about the price of the overall package from Individual to Business licensing even though the product is the same but it is still appropriate.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Create Cloud allows our sign shop employees to create visual representations that we can then take out into the market for advertisement purposes. The software allows them to either edit work given direct to us from Suppliers or to create it on their own.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Randy M.
Safety Manager
Share
"If you are a content creator...your search is over!"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

As a Creative Cloud paid member you get access to the entire suite of Adobe products. Adobe Creative Cloud maintains your software and notifies you when there is an update. Most of the programs have a strong learning curve. But once you learn the ins and outs, the only thing that limits you is your imagination.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

It is a little spendy and you don't have full access to programs such as Adobe Stock. But those little issues do not even compare to everything you get for your monthly subcription.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

If your business, side hustle, or just your hobbies have you creating digital content whether that is in picture or video format, you cannot go wrong with the Adobe Creative Cloud suite. It routinely reminds you when there is an update to any of the products you have downloaded. Also, let's say there is an update to one of the programs and it creates havoc on a project you are woking on, you can quickly "roll back" to an earlier version with the press of a button.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thiago T. C. M. avatar
Thiago T. C. M.
Founder
Share
"Creative Center"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

Fácil de usar! Permite o acesso rápido para todos os aplicativos de criação e em todas as versões: mobile, web ou desk. Easy to use! All creative apps on your hands using the Adobe Creative Cloud.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

Alguns errros de vefiricação e atualizações constantes podem comprometer o desempenho. Some autencity errors and many updates can got troubles during the user experience.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

Turns easy to manage files and organize related content. Job projects can be shared and his creators can aproved it online way, this is powerful to improve your client relationship.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Damaris C.
Secondary Teacher
Share
"Creative Cloud is a great collection of mobile and desktop Adobe apps."
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

How Adobe's mobile and desktop apps are managed is intuitive and easy to understand. With Creative Cloud, you can download and update the available apps in your account. You can search by category and access different resources in the same window.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

So far, I can't find anything I don't like about Creative Cloud; everything is very well organized and easy to understand. I have no comments or suggestions for improvement.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Adobe Creative Cloud account I use has been assigned to me at the school where I work and what I like the most is that I can download only the apps I need without having to fill my hard disk space with applications I don't need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roberto L. avatar
Roberto L.
Docente
Share
"all in one place"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

thath brings all apps into one place!!!!

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

Sometimes it may crash but that is on Adobe whole sytem

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

bringing all the design team into a single view and sharing files sometimes

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Roland M.
Communications And Creative Manager
Share
"Organization and Information Control in the extreme"
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

Need to keep your files in order? Need to catalog items so they are easily accessible from any Adobe app? Need a side of fries with your burger? Well, no app is perfect, but other than the fries, Bridge does so much to streamline my workflow -that it's a go-to in today's fast-paced production environment.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

I wish some of the features were a little better marketed. Creating a good workflow almost needs a production management, proofing and deployment endgame. While Bridge *can* do this, there are other sources that do this better. I feel that integration with a proofing and delivery component could help. Also, those fries would be nice.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Bridge helps us to maintain a good catalog and find digital assets from previous years. This means we're far more nimble and capable of turning on a dime in regards to deadlines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hridgandha M. avatar
Hridgandha M.
Director, Faculty
Share
"One of more sorted file viewing App."
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

i just love using Bridge for any kind of file sorting.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

search images part is lil difficult. when we try to search on search mode.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

sorting images, opening for editing, camera raw, batch process, drag n drop form one folder to another

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah B. avatar
Sarah B.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Share
"Adobe Bridge is very efficient and helpful for my design projects."
What do you like best about Adobe Bridge?

The best feature of Adobe Bridge is the ability to apply edits and effects to multiple images at the same time. This application allows me to import many files at once and save them as the same file type.

What do you dislike about Adobe Bridge?

The one thing I don't like is sometimes the preview feature can be a little finicky. You can view thumbnails at different sizes, but the bar you slide over doesn't always do what I want.

What problems is Adobe Bridge solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Bridge makes importing images easy and helps me work more efficiently on projects for clients. It cuts down immensely on time when saving several images for web.

Visit website