Adobe Illustrator background blur
Adobe Illustrator Logo
Adobe Illustrator
Design Precision Unleashed
4.6
(3,667)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Illustrator Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Illustrator Overview
What is Adobe Illustrator?

Another go-to design solution from Adobe, Illustrator is the preferred design software for numerous designers and illustrators who want to access an intuitive interface with tools that can simplify the entire design process. The dashboard is simple and streamlined. Collaboration is at the forefront of this platform, with cloud-sharing capabilities supporting document sharing and easy collaboration. Customer support is also available so you can get the most out of your service.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Illustrator Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Illustrator
What Adobe Illustrator is best for?
How does Adobe Illustrator compare to Adobe Bridge?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Illustrator?
Adobe Illustrator Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Illustrator Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Intuitive experience: Everything about Adobe Illustrator feels like it was built to make your life easier. You can create full patterns with a single click and use AI enhancements to transform your project. It’s slick and streamlined
  • Cloud sharing: Like most Adobe products, Illustrator is all about collaboration, you can store your documents in the cloud, share them with your colleagues, and work on everything together.
  • Customer support: Aside from giving you a great user experience with the interface, Adobe also ensures that you can get the most out of your service with guides and tutorials.
Cons
  • Also includes a compulsory installation of unnecessary Adobe CC software
  • Cost might be an issue for non-professional users as it is significantly more expensive than more basic vector and illustration tools
Adobe Illustrator Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Approval Workflow
Asset Categorization
Audit Trail
Batch Processing
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Publishing
Customizable Branding
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Duplicate Detection
File Conversion
File Preview
Image Editing
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Reporting & Analytics
Rights Management
Role-Based Permissions
Search & Filter
Tags/Keywords
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Watermarking
Workflow Automation
Adobe Illustrator Media
Adobe Illustrator 0
Adobe Illustrator 1
Adobe Illustrator 2
Adobe Illustrator 3
Adobe Illustrator 4
Adobe Illustrator Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Adobe Illustrator Logo
3,667 Adobe Illustrator Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dinesh A. avatar
Dinesh A.
Graphic Designer
Share
"One of the best designing software by Adobe"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

Using it from last 6years & the experience is 10 out of 10. If you are a beginner or looking to learn designing, start using adobe illustrator to create beautiful illustrations, posters, print materials & much more.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

There is nothing to dislike as such, just looking for more regular enhancements.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping jn creating Printing designs, illustrations for motion graphics. Also helping me creating beautiful social media designs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fabio O. avatar
Fabio O.
Coordinador De Medios Digitales De Email Marketing
Share
"Illustrator review"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

Todas la posibilidades que tienes para crear cosas

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

Que se debe pagar una suscripción, preferiria adquirir un programa

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

No he tenído problemas con illustrator

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jesse F.
S
Share
"Using Adobe in a connected ecosystem"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

I love that Adobe offers many different plug-ins so that I can access content libraries and use them in a single design without exporting and re-importing

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

It take a long time to learn, fortunately there are a lot of resources offered

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Illustrator is great for designing, creating, and editing vector graphics. It is supported in multiple platforms and is easy to install and manage through the Creative Cloud application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Wajiha A. avatar
Wajiha A.
Ui/Ux & Graphic Designer
Share
"Adobe Illustrator made my desigining easy"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

I love the way it trace complex images you can trace every complex picture by just using a pen tool

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

It's a little bit complex for the new users

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Illustrator is a great platform if you are creating graphics and high-resolution images. Adobe illustrator is best platform if you want to create logos

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin C. avatar
Kevin C.
Content Developer
Share
"A great vector editing/creation tool"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

I am not experienced in using Illustrator, but it is my design friend's favourite tool. I mostly use it to edit pre-existing vector files, but I have also created simple graphics and logos.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

I find it more confusing and less user friendly than Photoshop, but I have been using Photoshop for far longer.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I mostly use it to edit pre-existing vector files, but I have also created simple graphics and logos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Bill K.
Founder
Share
"Daily user as a designer"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

Easy to use once you are familiar with it. Excellent customer support as always. I use it daily and it has a ton of features. I could not do my job without it.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

Can be a bit techincal, and needs some skill to get full use.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need it to brand the company. It is a necessary tool to do any basic visual tool. It is also the best in class.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nakul D. avatar
Nakul D.
Social Media Manager/Graphic Designer
Share
"A must for graphic learners"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

Plenty of tools for illustrations and other digital arts. Compatibility of the previous versions saved files, extensions. Multiple options for exporting files in various file extensions along with importing various media support for it. Support for many ranges of graphic tablets and touch panels.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

For a graphic designer beginner, the software may prove to be a little hard as many controls and tools involve remembering the tools' attributes and shortcut keys for further easy maneuvering.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using it for creating various digital arts, brochures, logos, and many more. While using it, you find out that there are many tools that could help you with a smooth and easy graphic process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joe S. avatar
Joe S.
Owner
Share
"Well worth the cost!"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

So incredibly easy to work with vector graphics. Excellent tool for creating beautiful custom logos. I used to pay good money for someone else to create them for me, until I realized how simple it was with Illustrator. One of the great things about Adobe is their forum community and concise tutorial videos.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

I dislike that there is no free telephone support option. On the other hand, if you have an issue with the software itself, they are happy to assist. Once, I encountered a rare but known issue and called their Technical Support line. Not only did they help me recover my "lost" project, but answered an unrelated question for me. I believe it was their way of saying "we're sorry for the inconvenience". I have a yearly subscription to Adobe Creative Cloud and I am always finding easier ways to do things. Adobe should have a video that briefly explains each of the apps in their CC package. I believe it would help people discover its full potential and help streamline a business' workflow.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

I primarily use it to create logos and marketing flyers, brochures, etc. I have found the best benefit to be that I no longer have to pay others to create logos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kaushal S. avatar
Kaushal S.
Founder
Share
"Unique Brand Posters with Adobe Illustrator"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

The best part of Adobe Illustrator is that I can create high-quality images and posters for my business. I have created many business posters and brochures with it and also there are so many editable features that are available in Adobe Illustrator making it easy and simple to edit the images and add various filters to it. I have made various unique and creative brand posts, images, posters, thumbnails, etc with it. I have been using it for the past 2 years. The Google Cloud Translation API has helped me in creating brand posts in different texts to reach international e-commerce market and adding translated texts to make creative posts. The implementation and integration of the application is smooth and fast. I have been using it on regular basis to help grow my business.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

Currently, nothing. I have created many creative and attractive brand posts that have generated many sales for my business. So, it has been very beneficial.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me create high-quality, creative, and attractive posts for my e-commerce brand. There are a lot of editable features through which I have created many creative brand posts for social apps like Instagram, Facebook, etc. Cloud Translation API with Adobe Illustrator has helped me create brand posts in various translated texts to make my business grow more internationally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Rachel L.
Founder
Share
"Pool Design"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

Using Illustrator for pool design. Pretty good, nice graphics. Examples at: https://hang10pools.com

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

Easy to learn, file size very large so it takes up memory.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Display of visual representation to customers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brittany B. avatar
Brittany B.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Great!"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

The adaptability. I think it is very easy to learn more from this program.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

The zoom controls are too time consuming. I wish there was a way to zoom in by scrolling the mouse in and out like in coreldraw.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

None

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anis L. avatar
Anis L.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Best software for vector images"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

- Files that are created using the lightweight AI format can be conveniently emailed for the purpose of printing, even if they are under weight. - File compatibility is a key feature, as it allows for seamless access and editing of pdf, svg, and eps files. Accessories are an integral component of the ADOBE CREATIVE suite, seamlessly integrating with other tools like Photoshop and After Effects.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

- When it comes to personalization, I desire a greater accessibility to advanced tools that are currently tucked away. While I understand that it may be nearly impossible to include every single feature in the toolbar. When saving your file in EPS or PDF format, conflicts may arise if you utilize native AI filters. To avoid any issues, consider exporting the file in alternative formats.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is just one component of a comprehensive set of solutions designed to enhance our overall efficiency. Seamlessly integrating with other Adobe tools, it offers a user-friendly experience. Our collaborating printers consistently express satisfaction with the final artwork we provide, as we have never encountered any issues related to misplacement or alteration of design elements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michele D. avatar
Michele D.
Fulfillment Specialist
Share
"Great Software for Design Creatives"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

What I like best about Adobe Illustrator is that it's very easy to use with enough time spent learning the software as well as it's integration within the Adobe Suite. I use it in conjunction with Adobe After Effects to create motion graphics, and it takes the pressure off of having to do everything in one program.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

What I dislike about Adobe Illustrator is the payment model. Unfortunately, Adobe uses a subscription-based model so you have to pay for it each month instead of having the ability to buy it outright for a couple hundred dollars. In the long run this makes it an expensive choice.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem that Adobe Illustrator is solving is the ability to create quality vector graphics for your work. This benefits me because being able to make these vector graphics makes my work in motion graphics easier because I can create videos with the highest quality possible due to the way that vectors are. Illustrator is also ahead of the curve and implementing AI and new features constantly to its software which makes it an even better pick in my opinion.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mayank R. avatar
Mayank R.
Media Consultant
Share
"Most useful for creating vector art."
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

1. Easier tools compared to Photoshop. 2. Easy to sync files with the cloud environment. 3. Cost-effective license key. 4. Prompt Customer Support.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

1. Unusual software crashes. 2. Very frequent and big file updates. 3. Brush tool not working properly on instances.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. It helps me and my organization in creating splendid labels for our d2c brand. 2. Illustrator makes it easier for me to present my thoughts and work to the clients in a faster and more effective manner. 3. By collaborating Illustrator with Photoshop, I have doubled my productivity. 4. It is a great software for logo designing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Brian S.
Founder
Share
"The Tool for Advanced Creators"
What do you like best about Adobe Illustrator?

I like the control I have over my designs. Other tools out there do not give me the ability to create quite like Adobe Illustrator.

What do you dislike about Adobe Illustrator?

It's a very advanced application, so you really need to know how to use it if you're going to get the most out of it.

What problems is Adobe Illustrator solving and how is that benefiting you?

Resizing of vector files, creating for the web, and streamlining creative workflows are just a few of the problems I'm solving with AI.

Visit website