Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Kara H.
Web Designer, Developer, Digital Marketer, Graphic Designer, Seo Consultant
Share
"Dreamweaver is Great for Web Updates"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver has great live and code preview options. There are many features, menus, and more that make it a quick and efficient tool for custom web page updates and design changes. It works with a variety of file formats. It will work directly with ftp to make changes live immediately. This software makes working with HTML and CSS much easier with automatic suggestions when creating and editing code. I use this almost every day as a website designer and developer.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

When upgrades are done with this software, it has been a bit of a learning curve to learn the new features and shortcuts. It has more features than I really need or use with this software.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a great tool to allow me to make custom web page changes for my clients. I use it all the time to review and edit code.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ramon B.
Share
"De los mejores softwares para programar"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Las sugerencias para el código son muy útiles y ayudan a cumplir los plazos de manera fácil y rápida. La probabilidad de errores de codificación es mínima

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nada en realidad. Aunque Adobe podría mejorar la funcionalidad de vista previa en vivo, ya que a veces no funciona, no es un problema muy importante.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Diseñar boletines informativos por correo electrónico interactivos nunca ha sido tan fácil con Dreamweaver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kanishk B. avatar
Kanishk B.
Web Designer
Share
"Web Design just gets better with Adobe Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The code hints are super useful and helps achieve the deadlines so easily and quickly. The probability of coding mistakes is minimal.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing really. Although Adobe could improve the live preview functionality as it sometimes doesn’t work but its not a very big issue.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing interactive email newsletters has never been so easy with dreamweaver.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ID
Irina D.
Web Content Mannagement Specialist / Marketing Email Coordinator
Share
"Great versatile tool for all your website and email needs"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver is a powerful code/design editor that is constantly evolving and adding support for the front end and back end languages and frameworks, including html, css, javascript, php, ,net, bootstrap, you name it. It allows to write, edit, and debug code and styles in one place, as well as preview pages and check their functionality locally. Its workspace is highly customizable, and it also comes with a number of templates and ftp functionality. One can also do site-wide editorial tasks, such as find and replace, auto-format code, and much more. Dreamweaver is robust, versatile, and is great for working both on webpages and emails. It can locally connect to a database, so dynamic features could be tested right inside the tools. It also creates pretty accurate live preview and allows to to quickly launch previews of the page in the real browsers without opening page manually.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

With complexity comes a learning curve, especially when it comes up to building pages with the dynamic components and multiple scripts/ calls to databases. It takes time to figure out how to do thing: to create a project, to establish a server connection, to build layouts, to add properties to the elements. Also, you do need to know languages you are using and should not assume the software will do all the work for you (it will to the moment something goes wrong, and then you have to dig into the code). For the new people the amount of information presented may be a bit overwhelming as well.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver is a greet tool to create and edit/update webpages and emails and do it all with the convenience of using projects (and in the most scenarios not needing to think about building the relative links to media assets and pages / stylesheets / script files inside the site, because Dreamweaver builds and adjusts links for you). You can code and see the changes instantly via the live view, and that is very convenient. Also, you can do all this locally. One of the additional powerful features of Dreamweaver is the possibility to create templates, so all the changes applied to pages made with them can perform in a batch. The resulting benefits are the speed, the consistently of code, quick preview of the results in a variety of browsers, possibility to debug.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Adrian R.
Share
"A useful and very versatile program for website design"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

This program is very useful since it has many very useful tools that help to make a better design and programming of websites, it has wide ways of editing, inserting, importing, programming, error detection and preview, which can help to develop our projects more quickly, since it allows us to see and analyze what we are developing in real time while simplifying everything we do in this regard, such as programming and inserting codes in designs

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The only thing that the program would lack is the most focused preview of mobile devices since the use of these is the one that is most used now

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the work that we develop we are always working on what we see in the processes, as well as the programming is facilitating us since the program presents us as any good editor of different colors codes in the texts, which helps us to identify the commands that we develop, already with the preview it allows us to analyze the quality or errors of the work that we do all in a real time if the program is updated as new trends in web design emerge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tom S. avatar
Tom S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Dreamweaver has been my go-to web coding software for over 10 years"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like the different layouts when coding, so you can have a code view split with a design or "live view" It makes it easy to check results of your work quickly and easily.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

In the latest version its sometimes quirky. When I highlight text in design mode I would like it to home in on the relevant code, but it doesn't always do this which can be a time-waster.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Dreamweaver, I am able to create responsive websites from scratch as well as code components for existing websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Syed S.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing sites starts here"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver has ton of features to make your work, quick and easy, creating assets for re-using in templates is quite fun and helpful in managing and creating contents for your site. Smart tools provide lot of help with coding. For starters, you have more graphical interface, for advance users, you can really do anything with your skills. Site management tools helps you to create test server, and you can directly link your site and upload content with a single click. There are lot of features settings that really make your life much easier.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

So far i like every thing, with more tools from Adobe, you have full control to do anything that needed. Photoshop, illustrator,adobe stock, all make your life much more easier. Depending upon your system configuration, though sometime you might experience slow processing if you have all different tools open up together for your production environment.Like I extensively use Illustrator, photoshop, dreamweaver at the same time, luckily my i7 quad processor is very helpful. You definitely want to keep saving your work in between, for any reason if your application hangs, you may loose your edits as I have not noticed yet an auto-save feature with adobe, though re-opening application some time does recover files but that can be also annoying if you are working with multiple applications and multiple files at the same time.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create sites to help other small business owners, and to help in my community. It just makes your life much easier to manage multiple sites from one single platforms, with pre-set settings, you just need to switch in between sites, and all pre-set settings of site make your life much easier. For Instance you can setup each site that you create, you can link it with your server, your setup CSS preprocessors, like enabling rewrite urls as relative urls, can can define yours. You can setup your image folders, enable cloaking, add design notes.... you name it its loaded with feature to make your development process lot more stream-lined an manageable. New features give you temporary link to see site on you cell phone, tablets and online without uploading actual code, thats a very helpful feature in development.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nilupul S. avatar
Nilupul S.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Best for web deveolopers"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It has a number of features that helps us for completing the projects fast. Some of them are auto code completion, syntax checking, syntax highlighting etc. It identifies errors in the code quickly and makes suggestions for correcting those errors. And it allows two workspaces. Among them, standard workspace is best for new learners and new users to code easily. Also, it supports real-time browser previews.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes it crashes when a heavy project is loaded.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Dreamweaver is one of the best web development tools which can be used offline. It supports different web development technologies and languages such as CSS, JAVASCRIPT, PHP, ASP etc. So, it is very easy to use. Therefore, we use it for three years for all web development projects. But the users need to have a good knowledge of web development languages and frameworks to work with Dreamweaver.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steve B. avatar
Steve B.
Multimedia
Share
"I use Dreamweaver daily for web creations and edits."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love the split view. I can open a new document, paste in the code and see the design on top. This allows for easy editing. I also love the properties section. This allows me to perform CSS tasks and create links on the page. Also, the very best part, you can manage your web site. I can perform live updates on the server. Dreamweaver has no rival as a web site software.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing. This is the best software on the market. They update it every year and always make changes that make it better. I don't have anything bad to say.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everything from updating current pages on the web site to creating web applications. I have been using Dreamweaver for years and it makes creating web applications a breeze. The split view allows you to see your coding live, which makes editing the page so much easier. I have created all of my web applications using Dreamweaver since 2008. I upgrade the software every year.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Praveen D.
Sr. Executive
Share
"Superlative Tool to Design the Webpage"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

As I said into the title, this software is perfect than any other web designing software. The tool gives a simple and perfect designing way to make an ideal website in PHP and HTML. I utilize this Adobe product for making my website in HTML and PHP formats. I like this software because of its functionalities, it provides an option for viewing HTML coding and designing at the same time. It is very useful for those users who are beginners in web-designing.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is not the simplest platform at times but it makes perfect stability between a beginners and the robust tool.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use this software for editing, new designing my WebPages in HTML and PHP format.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fabio P. avatar
Fabio P.
Volunteer
Share
"Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I really like the WYSIWYG editor capabilities of Deamweaver. I've been using Dreamweaver since it was Dreamweaver CS3. I really like the evolution of this product. It's especially useful when uploading files to your server. The interface is much better than the other FTP clients out there. The Creative Cloud version is really amazing. I use it for all my client projects.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing to dislike. One of the best website development software on the market.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver continues to evolve with coding PHP and HTML5.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
David L.
Marketing Associate
Share
"Dreamweaver - Dream Coder"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Functional, stylish, and helpful the Dreamweaver interface is something of a coder's dream. The ability to live preview works fantastically between browsers and screen sizes. The contrast and color coding for functions and styles are top not and very clear, and the project management system is smooth and convenient.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The split-screen function is tricky to get to, and works fairly well, but is not perfect. As with all Adobe products, budget is another thing to keep in mind. Part of the CC suite, this program can be quite pricey if you are not using it on a daily basis.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I primarily use Dreamweaver for HTML, CSS, and JS. Web design is the primary use for me. The live preview of this is quick and super responsive, making tweaks to the website easy and seamless.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessica Paige B. avatar
Jessica Paige B.
Digital Marketing Associate
Share
"Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe lets me view my design in split view while I write the HTML in design or live mode which is so helpful. It also highlights different types of code in different colours for ease of reference and it closes open <> tags for you!

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It often shuts down/ quits when I have more than two tabs open, it can make my machine (an i7) slow using the RAM

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Errors in site code and diminished coding time with live view

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hilde P. avatar
Hilde P.
Music Engraver
Share
"Thorough and in-depth Website-development"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The live preview helps you quickly see what you are creating, which helps a lot when experimenting and figuring out details. The amount of thorough tutorials offered by the program itself is a huge plus when figuring out some functionality, whether program-related or code-related. The notes you can add are a huge help in keeping track of todos and questions.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It would be nice to use the rename-function more freely. I.e. need to be more specific with a selector's name, then rename it and its uses in one go. At the moment I find myself weary of renaming. And if I do I lose a lot of time double and triple check I have caught everything. It would be great if you could add todos or at least the notes into the code, so it is immediately apparent what code section needs fuhrter work.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am developing a webpage for our online presence from the ground up. Moving away from systems like wordpress or weebly has enabled me to create a more streamlined and tailored appearance and usage. Like this the page reflects the uniqueness of our business.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Lisa P.
Qa Engineer
Share
"Web development is easy with Adobe Dreamweaver "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver’s user interface is excellent and easy to use. HTML, CSS, PHP, JavaScript and many web developing languages are supported. My most liked feature is the design view. It previews web site when we developing and so it is easy to correct errors. It suggests syntax and colorizes when we typing. It has the code folding feature.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It uses very high RAM when working with big projects.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am mostly using Adobe Dreamweaver for web application development. Its syntax suggestion feature and hints features are very helpful. It helps me to complete development without heavy works.

Visit website