Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Norberto B.
Ing Norberto
Share
" software for the development of web applications"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is very good software for the design and development of web pages and applications since it has an ideal environment for that purpose, it has tools for the congiguration of test and remote servers to test and see the development of web applications before upload them to the internet, we can manage our created sites very easily and has a wide range of help assistants for the generation of html and php codes

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is not very complicated to configure the test servers for the projects and managing the sites that we create can also be complicated if you do not know what to do. also the part of design view for when we are working is very bad, it does not adapt to how we do it in code this implies that every time we make a change or a new objection we must raise the site in the browser to see what it looks like the design view is very bad

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very useful for me when designing the web page of the company, I can work quickly using html, php, java script very easily since they help me the assistants of code that offers dreamwever, it adapts very well for my web projects, as well as the elaboration of applications that I have developed for particular works in which must include databases, with dreamwever the sentences are very easy to manipulate

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Arthur P.
Software Developer
Share
"Great solution to web development"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

There are many plan components and executions that make making code a snap. Its flexibility to different items makes it truly adaptable and versatile as far as data transport of different devices. Since it is an Adobe programming, Dreamweaver works amazingly well with other Adobe items, for example, Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator for bringing in improved web designs.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It is somewhat hard to take a shot at complex undertakings in groups. Despite the fact that there is the likelihood of synchronizing information, this angle is as yet troublesome.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

By empowering the production of sites, it is exceptionally helpful to have formats for prepared to-utilize and increasingly responsive layouts. The coordinated ftp programming is likewise exceptionally helpful for distributing the activity straightforwardly to your web server. Every one of these highlights convert into time reserve funds. Calendar points of arrival, shapes, site pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kunle O. avatar
Kunle O.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Share
"Why I choose Dreamweaver as my best IDE"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Code suggestion, completion and validating of codes are the most helpful function in Dreamweaver. And also whenever I open a HTML file it will display other related CSS and JS files in the bar below title bar.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Personally, I like a black theme for a coding environment, though, there is an interface under 'preference' that one can chance the way code is being formatted but the bars with not be affected. they will still remain white which hurt my eyes when I m coding at night.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create animated web pages. It has made me an UI engineer

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kris B.
Computer Support
Share
"An excellent web design program."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The ease of use for the program is by far my favorite part of it. The end user should have little to no trouble getting started with a simple website design that Dreamweaver will happily guide you through as you learn the ins and outs of how it works. This may be on one of the most simple pieces of software I have ever used and helped me tremendously on learning how to design a website.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I feel like the layout can be confusing at times as I saved my work inside of Dreamweaver and then suddenly found that when I hit the save button that nothing was where I though and it would often crash the program so that could become quite an issue if you aren't careful.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in the IT department at my current job and my supervisor likes to see us succeed so I am working closely with our own web development team to understand web site design more and I am using Dreamweaver to further my web development skills while also helping out within my company.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cindy C.
Professor
Share
"Dreamweaver - my fav"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Easy to use, can jump easily between code and design view, intelligence in completing code.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Have to leave it to view the page in the browser.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

making webpages -

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Emma P.
Operations Manager
Share
"Makes HTML easy"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

More of a drag and drop function than code based, Dreamweaver makes HTML coding intuitive. It's much like the web design sites that are popular today.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes coding gives you more control over design functions, but the ability to visualize what you are creating more than makes up for it.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to build websites using Dreamweaver. I learned HTML first, and then found Dreamweaver SUPER easy to use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Charles B.
Web Designer
Share
"Dreamweaver It's More than a Dream!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Where should I start? Dreamweaver has been the most prominent software web designers have been utilizing for years. Creative Cloud is a blessing I can have all of my design files synced across all the Adobe softwares that I use. Then I can create my PHP post actions on the Fly. Adobe Dreamweaver is a simple software solution that can produce many different types of code. I believe it would be extremely hard for somebody else to replace this software!

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I really wish Adobe would create ready to use toolbars rather than having to click window and add your own.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to sync files across all Adobe software and making team collaboration easy for our development team is what we really needed for efficiency. Adobe Dreamweaver does that and more.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cassidy R. avatar
Cassidy R.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Easy web updates"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Being able to choose what type of preview you want (live, split, etc)

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Managing multiple pages on a site can be a little tricky

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to update our basic internal website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Charles B.
Charles
Share
"Still the best out there!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I have been using Dreamweaver for years and I believe it still gives a solid foundation to work from. Everything from the drag and drop to the interface is easy to use. I push out web templates faster than ever!

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I would like to see Adobe make Cloud software more affordable for the regular users.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Template creation needs to be fast paced in my environment if you want to make money on the marketplace. Dreamweaver does it all for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Caitlin S.
Sr Creative
Share
"Best of the best "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I have been using this for 10 years. Always get better. User friendly. Easy for any level.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing at all that I can think of at this time.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems at all. Benefits is I get paid and make websites and apps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ann K.
Excutive Producer
Share
"Dreamweaver Review"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Easily edit and view website changes in real time! Easy to spot errors and implement fixes, and can used the preview options before full deployment of website.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

No dislikes at this time. Every time I have had to launch this software, it has worked perfectly.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website graphic updates & coding updates as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Marcus O.
Senior Director Retail Services
Share
"Great software for beginning and developers"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love that there is so much support, both with online tutorials and within the adobe ecosystem. Very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

To be honest, I don't have any complaints that come to mind.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it primarily to design our landing pages and email campaigns. It is very easy to use and to embed pixels with, the soft

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LESLIE G. avatar
Leslie G.
Desarrollador Web
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

What I like most about Dreamweaver is the visual support that it provides to the developer, it offers a visualization panel where I can see in real time how the web page is going. The editor shows suggestions at all times of the code, so many times not even it is necessary to have a deep knowledge of it, you can design the visual part just by dragging and dropping elements.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The license is expensive. In order to personalize a website you need code knowledge and study the tools offered by Dreamweaver very well because it isn't as easy as it seems.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an essential software to learn, it helped me to understand how the code works and how the website looks with each command. I've designed several websites with Dreamweaver but the price is a problem so I look for other less expensive alternatives.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayesha S. avatar
Ayesha S.
Junior Designer
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver "
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver let’s you do really cool work

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Like photoshop, it can be very complicated and thus needs a lot of time to fully understand

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me finish my work faster

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeanay Christina B. avatar
Jeanay Christina B.
Web Communications Specialist
Share
"Great for coding and updating"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Easy to use for making updates on websites

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Nothing really just slows down my computer sometimes

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updates to websites and coding

Visit website