Adobe Dreamweaver background blur
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
Adobe Dreamweaver
4.1
(2,118)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Dreamweaver?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Dreamweaver Overview
What is Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud which also includes Photoshop and Indesign. The platform lets you create and design websites, with a combination of visual and HTML editing tools. With Dreamweaver, web designers have the option to build fully responsive sites and bring their ideas to life, especially in terms of design and functionality. The solution also offers multimonitor support for Windows and is most suitable for developers with extensive coding knowledge.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Dreamweaver Categories on Findstack
Adobe Dreamweaver Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Dreamweaver Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Adobe Dreamweaver ties in seamlessly with other tools in the Creative Cloud
  • It’s ideal for developers with coding knowledge.
  • You’ll benefit from complete customizability and control over your web design and responsiveness.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver supports HTML5.
Cons
  • If you don’t know how to code, Adobe Dreamweaver presents a steep learning curve.
  • Adobe Dreamweaver isn’t very affordable. In addition to the software, you’ll still need to secure your own web hosting and domain name before your website can go live.
Adobe Dreamweaver Media
Adobe Dreamweaver 0
Adobe Dreamweaver 1
Adobe Dreamweaver 2
Adobe Dreamweaver 3
Adobe Dreamweaver 4
Adobe Dreamweaver 5
Adobe Dreamweaver Screenshots
Adobe Dreamweaver Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe Dreamweaver logo
2,118 Adobe Dreamweaver Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Anju J.
Developer
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver is too good for developer."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

With the help of this tool, we can write code easily, they also suggest a syntax. I am using this tool and it is saving my time.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes we face hanging issues otherwise this is too good.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can beautify our code and many more on this tool. There are many options to comment on your HTML, CSS, javascript code etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TD
Tim D.
Marketing & Communications Manager
Share
"Adobe does it again!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The software has the ulitmate in flexibility. We have several websites in our business and they're all built in php format. Adobe does that. It is very easy for me to update content and for our designers to do back ground work with ease.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It can be intimidating but for the most part once you understand what you need to know, it all works out. It's big and powerful.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to update content mostly. It is easy to use especially in the Creative Cloud version. This makes it extremely portable. We feel our business has benefited from having this software on-site and in the cloud.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nate B. avatar
Nate B.
Public Relations Manager
Share
"Thoughts On Adobe Dreamweaver"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is great for creating engaging, responsive, and fast websites. We use Dreamweaver as our go-to for our web development needs and it helps streamline our workflow.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The software can be daunting, and sometimes it feels like there is a steep learning curve to really become fluent with Dreamweaver. However, sticking with the software can pay big dividends.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were tired slogging through templates in site-builders like Squarespace and WordPress and were ready for a change to really take control of the design of our website. Dreamweaver helped us do this.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Brody B.
Web Designer
Share
"Flexible & professional editor"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I do not doubt that Dreamweaver is pro-level coding software, and this can be an excellent selection for doing web development for design. Editing anything is very easy with Dreamweaver, and the auto-complete feature is just impressive. It indicates the error in your file and suggests to you what you need to do actually. The Split and Live features are other great features for making changes in your file. You can see the live update by selecting Split or Live, and you do not need to visit another page or browser to check what is happening. All other features are tremendous and for the professional, as I described above.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

As I have said above, Dreamweaver is best for the professional. If you are a newbie and want to use Dreamweaver, you need first to learn how to use this app. Because the interface looks complex for the beginner, but when you will start using Dreamweaver, I am sure that you will love it for it pro-level features.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver is my everyday partner for editing HTML, CSS, and PHP files for my web design tasks. I love its pro-level features and the way of directing me to the errorless editing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christina G. avatar
Christina G.
Customer Service Specialist Benefits & Eligibility
Share
"Web Design Like A Pro!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Ease of use was the best feature in my opinion. I knew nothing about putting my online store together, but Dreamweaver made me look like a professional in no time at all.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

It was a bit overwhelming and hard to figure out at first. I had to do a lot of exploring & trying things out to figure out how to use the program. But honestly once I figured out all of the features there was nothing to it.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am building and maintaining my own business website. In this I am saving a large amount of money by doing my own web design and publishing. My website hasn't gone live yet, but it's in the works.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vivek P. avatar
Vivek P.
Co Founder
Share
"An awesome tool to create and develop website"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Everything is handy in the software. It's very user-friendly and easy to learn too.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The software lags a bit if the RAM is not massive as it takes a lot of memory to run.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped me solve one of the biggest problems, which is creating a company's website in a bit of time. It's like a companion to me as it has helped me a lot in designing and developing my company's website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stefan G. avatar
Stefan G.
Personal Branding Photographer
Share
"Get your web development organized and beautiful"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I love having multiple live sites that I can update and frequently edit without having to worry about back-end FTP connections and editing files individually uploading them.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The learning curve is so high when it comes to editing, uploading, connecting, and more. This isn't an accessible software suite to get into, but it can stop the headaches that managing many sites can cause.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was maintaining multiple websites for radio station clusters. This was made easy by connecting all the sites we had for each radio station into one large workflow group.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Susannah C.
Mar Com Specialist
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver is a dream to use :)"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like how I'm able to preview email designs while making changes to the HTML code.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Sometimes the viewing area acts a little sticky when clicking back & forth from the code.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create dynamic email designs using Dreamweaver that I can quickly export and share with ad vendors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Chris L.
Technical Writer/Web Developer
Share
"Been using for over a decade and still like it a lot."
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

East to use, formats nicely, and it's pretty good for FTP.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The software gets outdated pretty fast. Error validating needs drastic help.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

FTP clients combined with an editing tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Marv P.
Founder
Share
"Dreamweaver Still Is Relevant!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The ability to make a website that is unique and not a cookie-cutter design like what you get with Wix, Wordpress, and the like.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The learning curve is pretty steep - but it is well worth it once you learn it.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unique and custom websites. Tailored to the customer and not the customer sacrificing what they want.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arsalan K. avatar
Arsalan K.
Technical Architect
Share
"Full-featured web design tool"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Works on PCs and Macs Regularly updated A stable and robust system It makes coding easier - as long as you know what you're doing Full IDE-style code editor with live WYSIWYG editing. My favorite fast and clean WYSIWYG web editor for easy sites is Microsoft's free, Windows-only Expression Web, which has been a high-priced app

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

A very complex system Designed by professionals Novices can be easily lost First-time learning curve and sophisticated interface. Undo the feature does not work in all cases. Dreamweaver can seem unbearable at times. For example, if you click on the wrong location, the screen format may suddenly change in ways that you might find difficult to do without resetting the screen format.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

As you might expect, Dreamweaver supports all web standards from basic HTML, CSS, Javascript, and all modern functionality, including Bootstrap.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cindy R. avatar
Cindy R.
Marketing Director
Share
"Adobe Dreamweaver Great for Development and Maintenance"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Dreamweaver allows toggle between live view, code and design views. This makes it one of the easiest platforms to make changes quickly to either code or design elements.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Not very interested in the properties for controlling websites on the desktop. Most designers upload revisions and don't want the automated system to send an incorrect file or update including previous versions.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dreamweaver allows for complex and simple website creation. It allows for just about anything a developer or designer needs to complete a complex site. But also allows ease of use for beginners who may not have as much experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zach B. avatar
Zach B.
Facilities Manager And Webmaster
Share
"Great program for easily building nice looking websites"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Allows you to both see the code and a preview of the site and you can use the auto formatting or code something yourself. Before Dreamweaver I coded all by hand in HTML using notepad, this allows you to still code by hand when you need to and also let Dreamweaver take over what you want.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

No manual, so I bought the missing manual book which was great.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

More easily and quickly building and updating our websites. It saves me time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Antonio T.
Web And Graphic Developer
Share
"The best HTML and CSS editor!"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

I like most of all the visual editor features, especially the ability to split the screen between code and live preview.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

The software is a little 'heavy' for RAM Memory and isn't cheap.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Dreamweaver I solved all my problems related to modifying the website code with a great time saving.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Goutam s. avatar
Goutam S.
Web Developer
Share
"My Daily Code Editor"
What do you like best about Adobe Dreamweaver?

Adobe Dreamweaver is my daily code editor. i am web developer i use this regular for developing my new codes. this is very fluent in writing codes. like html, css, php, javascript. mostly i use it to write html and css with javascript. also use it for edit pre developed codes. i like most the easy usability and the auto complete option . also the space tapping image or file insertion option. which is a great system i have ever seen. i didn't found it on any other code editor. this is the main thing i like. there is also some thing like theme option, plugins side by side edit, edit with live view. these are the most loveable thing to me. for all those features i use the Adobe Dreamweaver as my main and regular code editor.

What do you dislike about Adobe Dreamweaver?

i don't found much thing to dislike Adobe Dreamweaver. i found one thing is the heavy weight of the Adobe Dreamweaver. For this reason it is not useable on low configuration devices. although this not a big reason to dislike Adobe Dreamweaver because of it's high quality features. so i must say if it can lose some weight then i think it can get more market popularity.

What problems is Adobe Dreamweaver solving and how is that benefiting you?

Normally is use it as my regular code editor. From beginning i used some other code editor for developing my codes. but those were not so fluent. but i had to use that because of my low configuration pc. for that reason i couldn't find more bugs of my codes. but when i upgrade my pc and install Adobe Dreamweaver after that now i can easily find the bugs of my codes and the auto correction system makes my work more easy .

Visit website