Transistor background blur
Transistor logo
Transistor
5.0
(27)
by Transistor Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Transistor?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Transistor Reviews & Product Details

Transistor Overview
What is Transistor?

For advanced podcast analytics, use Transistor to track and monitor your performance. On top typical metrics, the site offers more granular information such as number of visitors per episode. It also gives insight into what apps listeners use to listen to your content and where your listeners are from as well. You can create as many podcasts as you want on this platform, using the same account with no extra charge. And you can also set up your podcast player so visitors can play it without having to leave your page.

Company Transistor Inc.
Year founded 2018
Company size 2-10 employees
Headquarters Chicago, Illinois, United States
Social Media
Transistor Categories on Findstack
Transistor Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Transistor Media
Transistor 0
Transistor 1
Transistor 2
Transistor 3
Transistor 4
Transistor Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Transistor logo
27 Transistor Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karuthapandian M. avatar
Karuthapandian M.
Marketing Operations Specialist
Share
"Best hosting platform for our Podcasts"
What do you like best about Transistor?

After testing transistor for a few minutes, I'm just sold to the platform. Pretty simple and good UI that helps me navigate and understand the platform better. Distribution, uploading and viewing analytics are just wow!! The tool looks simple, but trust me it's a powerful one if used in a right way!

What do you dislike about Transistor?

So far nothing, if they have made the Apple podcast distribution simpler then there's nothing more that I could ask for from the platform

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. It helps us distribute our podcast in various mediums 2. It also helps us to view the performance metric of each season, each episode. 3. Stable and Reliable UI 4. Good and responsive Support team

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Making W.
Share
"Very nice"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Service client de qualité et très réactif, les landing pages sont très utiles !

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Les landings pages ne sont pour l'instant pas très personnalisables

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Devoir mettre en ligne nos podcasts en plusieurs clics

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Neil G.
Assistant Professor
Share
"There is not a better podcast host"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor allows podcast creators to create multiple shows on one account easily. The feature has been essential for me as a university professor who creates a new podcast series of lectures for every new class I teach. With Transistor.fm I pay one monthly fee and can set up as many shows (or in my case, classes) as I need to. Another feature that Transistor.fm has is the ability to quickly and easily submit your podcast to all the different repositories (Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Overcast, etc). It took me less than 10 min to have my podcast submitted to all the directors I wanted.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

I've been using Transistor.fm for over a year now, and I can honestly say there is nothing I don't like about the service.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

The big problem I had before I was using transistor was having to hobble together lots of different services and/or accounts on one service to create podcast-lectures for my students to listen to. With Transistor.fm I'm able to do all the work in one spot, with one account.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dan S.
Share
"Incredibly easy to use, very reliable, and the best customer service!"
What do you like best about Transistor?

The ultimate reason I went with Transistor is because their plans are priced based on the number of downloads you receive rather than the number of shows you have. I really like the idea of charging based on your show's success rather than your initial idea. After starting my free trial, and created my first show, I immediately fell in love with how easy to use their interface was. They integrate with a number of email services, auto-submit your show to most of the top podcasting platforms, and recently added Zapier and a developer API for integrating with anything else you could imagine.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

The one feature that I initially had difficulty with is their built-in website builder. It's a little limited and was difficult to style nicely. But they also offer an embeddable HTML player and simple social media landing page as well, so really you could always utilize those to build a standalone landing page for your show too.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transistor.fm is a podcasting host, so this product creates a feed for your podcast episodes so they can be accessed by podcast players like Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Google Podcasts, Breaker, and all others.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daedalus H. avatar
Daedalus H.
Creative Director
Share
"Empowering Partner"
What do you like best about Transistor?

This is an extraordinary company in terms of how they encourage and enable creators at every level with a particular emphasis on individuals and organizations new to podcasting

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Across the board my experience has been excellent.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transistor has enabled my company to launch an independent and diverse podcast network and even recently launched a monetization program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Dan H.
Share
"Transistor - The best and easiest podcasting platform"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Very easy to use, great support, analytics update lightning-quick.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Had a real hard time getting the website set up, but that was self-inflicted DNS issues. The docs weren't great at helping me resolve them, but they've since updated them.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're publishing our podcast about our business startup journey, and being able to easily put that out there without adding effectively a second job really helps.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BO
Blake O.
Executive Producer & Co Host
Share
"Hosts 200+ episodes of our top 50 Apple charts podcast. Super easy to use and amazing support!"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Not provided

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Andy C.
Executive Director Of By His Grace Ministries
Share
"Best Podcast Host Available!"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Unlimited Podcasts, Unlimited Storage, Unlimited Bandwidth, Great interface! Excellent Audio Player

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Would prefer unlimited downloads and would love to see a way to broadcast live.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transistor is the perfect podcast host when you compare it to everything else that is available. Honestly, at first it seems "too good to be true" and typically in life this is the case. However, with Transistor, it is not too good to be true because it is in fact, true! Unlimited Podcast shows, unlimited storage and bandwidth, and only $19/month for 15,000 downloads. There are upgraded plans for those who have a larger audience of course. However, for starters, and those still growing, it is a perfect plan! The interface is insanely easy to use and uploading audio files is quick and simple. Managing the podcast is easy and the stats that are provided are great. I was using a service that while it had unlimited storage and bandwidth, it did not provide unlimited podcasts. Also, I love the simple way in which one can distribute a podcast to the major players in the podcast world like Itunes, Spotify, and Google, etc. I love the fact that Transistor does not downgrade the audio file to a lower quality. The sound is a dream! If I were to have a wish list item, I would love to see Transistor add video as an option at some point too. Being able to house all of my audio and video under their roof would be an absolute win!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OH
Ollie H.
Host
Share
"Worth the money. Completely reliable."
What do you like best about Transistor?

Works great with our three person workflow

What do you dislike about Transistor?

The hosted podcast pages are only customisable in limited ways.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need a reliable RSS feed, and reliable analytics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Brian F.
Owner/Writer
Share
"Transistor.fm Offers a Full Suite of Podcast Publication Tools and a Truly Supportive Support Staff"
What do you like best about Transistor?

When I started looking for a better way to manage my podcasts, I was spread across two different tools - Anchor.fm and Podbean. I was able to quickly migrate my two podcasts over and start that process with only a little pain when dealing with distribution platforms like Spotify and Apple. I reached out to the support crew and within minutes had answers to some of my questions with details that got me moving the right direction. And as other issues cropped up here or there, the support staff (even on weekends) has been able to jump on and help me get things working again. The suite of tools is impressive, but the support staff is stellar.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

Honestly nothing. This platform offers everything I could want for managing multiple podcasts and I look forward to exploring it further!

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I came to Transistor with two pre-existing podcasts. One on Anchor.fm and one on Podbean. I didn't have an easy way of managing both of them in a single location and Transistor provides that out of the box. In addition, my Podbean podcast was woefully underdistributed because that platform made such efforts very manual in implementation. As such, migrating over to Transistor enabled me to share old episodes with new audiences quickly and easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Val S.
Share
"Easy peasy"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor is one of those products that you don't notice you're using. It's intuitive. It does what it says it does. And the best part is that you don't have to worry about submitting to other podcast players (Spotify, Overcast, etc.) It does it all for you.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

I can't really think of one thing that I dislike about it.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Transistor I know that my episodes will stream all over the world without any lags. Their team is incredible and I know they take care of the itty bitty details that I don't have to worry about. All I have to do is record my episode, upload it to Transistor, and hit Submit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Colleen S.
Founder
Share
"Excellent user experience"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor makes it simple to quickly and easily distribute your podcast. Some of my favorite features are the analytics dashboard, and the "done for you" landing page.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

No obvious downsides. A fellow podcasters switched from another service to Transistor, and he did notice that his "downloads" number decreased. We believe this was because the other service was incorrectly reporting numbers.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

As previous mentioned, the greatest benefit is the ease of podcast distribution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Michele H.
Share
"Dependable and easy to use"
What do you like best about Transistor?

It's really easy to get started with Transistor, and they automatically take care of a lot of the steps of setting up and distributing a podcast. I've previously used Libsyn and found Transistor to be much smoother out of the box. I love that they include a website for the podcast.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

There isn't anything I dislike per se, but it would be nice if Transistor had email list capabilities built-in so I don't need a separate ConvertKit account to communicate with our subscribers.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transistor makes it easy to publish and grow a podcast. We got up and running very quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon K. avatar
Brandon K.
Share
"A truly perfect platform for a first time podcaster."
What do you like best about Transistor?

Being new to podcasting I didn't know much about where to start. Transistor had really thoughtful blog posts that helped me as I was picking up equipment, planning my first episodes, and sharing my first creations. Once I finished creating my first episode I was delighted at how I could upload it and see it showing up in different podcast platforms like Spotify and Apple Podcasts.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

I haven't found much that has caused me frustration or friction. Transistor allows you to create a website or embed a podcast player. The podcast player they provide is well-designed, although you cannot customize the exact colors, it comes in light and dark theme and look good.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I see podcasting as another touchpoint for my network. So far I've been able to use this platform as a great way to host the conversations I'm having with other that have like-minded goals

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Ashley B.
Share
"The only podcasting software I now use"
What do you like best about Transistor?

Transistor takes care of the distribution, online presence and analytics of all of my podcasts. I only have to worry about creating the content which is a difficult enough task as it is, but using Transistor frees me up to focus on this and this alone.

What do you dislike about Transistor?

There's nothing I dislike, but it would be good to have more layout and design options for the hosted landing page.

What problems is Transistor solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have an educational podcast about insurance and the biggest benefit from using Transistor is the analytics and specifically seeing what episodes have been the most popular. This has allowed me to make the right decisions with what content to double down on, landing pages to create and discussions to have with my customers.

Visit website