BigMarker background blur
BigMarker logo
BigMarker
Elevate your webinars, virtual & hybrid events
4.7
(417)
by BigMarker.com, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at BigMarker?

BigMarker Reviews & Product Details

BigMarker Overview
What is BigMarker?

BigMarker is a browser-based platform designed for seamless learning and sharing through webinars and conferences. It can provide webinar hosting for up to 1,000 attendees and doesn’t require any downloads to use. The platform is a fully customizable virtual and hybrid event software that offers an impressive selection of interactive video experiences. Its user interface is simple and straightforward, allowing the platform to simplify online meetings for businesses and effectively help build their brand.

Company BigMarker.com, LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Chicago, Illinois, United States
Social Media
BigMarker Categories on Findstack
BigMarker Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
BigMarker Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Provides custom live video experiences perfect for online events
  • Support integrations with popular apps such as Hubspot, Zapier, and Salesforce
  • Offers industry standard SSL and HTTPS encryption
  • Webinar funnel pages feature various layouts
  • Extensive audience interaction tools are available
Cons
  • Trial period is too short and only allows for 10 attendees
  • Mobile experience is clunky
  • Online customer support is limited to chatbots
  • Pricier than other alternatives
  • Support only chatbot customer support feature
BigMarker Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
BigMarker Media
BigMarker 0
BigMarker 1
BigMarker 2
BigMarker 3
BigMarker 4
BigMarker Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
BigMarker logo
417 BigMarker Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OB
October B.
Share
"Webinar Wizardry"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
Polls, quizzes and fetaures are so engaging.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
I like everything about Bigmarker. I use it everyday.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've hosted webinars of all sizes on BigMarker, from intimate workshops to massive conferences, and the platform has never let me down. Its reliability and scalability are second to none, making it an ideal choice for businesses of all sizes.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Niko J. avatar
Niko J.
Founder
Share
"Awesome Product!"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
The Webinar Quality is outstanding. Easy to use.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
For the use, personally my problem is within my own connection speed. Not BigMarker problem, but in my country the connection speed is not stable.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is the best webinar platform that i ever use and will stick for it
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RE
Raj E.
Dir
Share
"Reliable App for webinars , meetings and events"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
It is an all in one, In one app we have webinars, Streaming and Events
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
Takes a bit of effort to utilise its full potential
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Capturing leads requires new content all the time ,this can be daunting sometimes, Bigmarker Evergreen webinars come to the rescue , we can create content and keep it running at various interval to capture leads automatically
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Maximilian H.
Share
"Great webinar tool & perfect customer service"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
We are using BigMarker to implement and host weekly webinars on our website, live as well as on demand. We really enjoy the ease of use and the various options to make a great webinar experience. During the setup we had a lot of great support from the BigMarker customer service team. From there on it was really easy to administrate ourselfs.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
There is not much to say. Sometimes the API documentation is a little bit late compared to the chnages, but is then always kept up to date.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a platform for financial professionals we wanted to offer an easy to use webinar service. We achived this by implementing BigMarker as our webinar and live streaming tool. Embedded in our website we can offer easy to register and easy to participate webinars for our users and clients.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Peggy P.
Share
"Platform is very user-friendly and professional."
What do you like best about BigMarker?
I like how easy it is for presenters and how nice it looks for attendees. In addition, EVERY PERSON who I've worked with at BigMarker exceeded all expectations. They were professional and knowledgable. I would certainly recommend this team to anyone!
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
Nothing! I really like everything about BigMarker!
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
The training we recieved after becoming a client was very thorough. I really liked all the resources and training manuals that were also shared. It took a minute to get comfortable with the platform, but now we are experts!!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason E. avatar
Jason E.
Coo
Share
"Powerful and easy to use webinar platform!"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
BigMarker is a fantastic platform for sharing our message with a large audience! We love it! BigMarker is super flexible and easy to use. It didn't take long to get up and running with it. Support addressed the few questions we had since it was easy to get in touch with them
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
The biggest issue has been with low bandwidth connections, however, BigMarker has done a great job improving that over time though!
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Covid 19 really did a number on things and when everyone moved online it changed life - BigMarker made a huge difference in communicating with customers and others by providing a fantastic platform.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Martina P.
Share
"Best Customer Care Out There!"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
The best part about BigMarker is their incredible and dedicated customer care team. Truly, I have never experienced this level of care with a vendor before. Not only do they create events when I'm unable to or strapped for time, but they emphasize education as much as they can. So when I'm in the process of building an event and I can't do something or figure something out, they always provide me with the option of doing it myself by pointing me in the right direction or offering to do it on my behalf. I prefer to handle things myself in-platform because the knowledge acquired helps me be that much quicker when creating our next event, and that's helpful because sometimes our events are created last minute, or are urgent events that we need to share out immediately, so it's ideal for me to understand the platform in its entirety and be prepared for a quick turnaround. Their team knows this, so they're really great at giving me that education as well as being the anchor I need to help QA something to ensure it's done correctly, or to just do it for me if I'm too busy. I also really appreciate their willingness to do post-event recap calls where they'll note which aspects went well, which didn't, and assess how they can make things even better for my next event based on my feedback. They really do take that seriously and I can't express how much I appreciate it. In addition, the platform itself is very easy to use and quite intuitive -- it's definitely not just the education that's helpful, the platform was designed well to ensure a good user experience. On the back end, I'm able to duplicate events easily and replace branding and other information that coincides with that new event, and that has helped save so much time for me and my team. I also feel the external user experience is great -- there have never been any hiccups on the attendee side, and joining an event is very simple. The flow overall is great both on the back and front end of the platform, which I really apprecaite.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
I really don't have much to say on this side, truly! There are some platform enhancements that I've mentioned to the team, particularly one that my team is curious about having implemented, but it's quite minor and won't derail us much in terms of creating future events. Regardless, the BigMarker team always seems adamant about noting certain features I'm interested in implementing, so I appreciate that it's something they frequently ask about when we do our event recap calls.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem BigMarker solves for me is it saves me lots of TIME. Due to their team's dedication in training and willingness to understand what kinds of events we put on, they're able to help navigate me as a user so I know exactly what I need to do every time we host a virtual event. For more complex events, or if I am strapped for time in something, they are always there and willing to help take care of it all for me --- but that's usually not what I want, so I prefer the education route. Once I understand how something is done, I know exactly what I need to do and how much time I need to do it in, so assigning tasks to our create teams or film teams to complete their part of the event is a breeze. I am in full control of the entire process and I know what the timing looks like for every event we host, and that's something that has been a complete life saver with BigMarker.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adriel Y. avatar
Adriel Y.
Manager
Share
"BigMarker has been an essential tool for our online business... and it's so easy to use."
What do you like best about BigMarker?
It is a webinar software that allows me to run live, on-demand, and automated webinars. We were able to get everything set up in about 15 minutes.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
The dashboard design at first was too busy/cluttered for me but has since improved.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can collect email addresses, charge for admission from the get-go or offer a no-cost educational masterclass. The whole process from signup to followup and be streamlined which is a huge time saver.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neil P. avatar
Neil P.
Sr. Software Architect
Share
"BigMarker - It just works!"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
I love the integrations and ease of use, not to mention the fantastic support staff. They have been stellar to deal with. Then add the ongoing new features and tools. We replaced several SaaS tools with BigMarker.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
There is nothing I dislike about BigMarker, it's never failed us or sent out half-backed features. We have made suggestions that were later added to the product, meaning that the team listens to the user base — something of a rarity.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
We demo products and discuss with clients online how to solve problems. Because travel was restricted, the tools allowed us to be a part of a solution in a remote location.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chris H. avatar
Chris H.
Podcast Producer & Host
Share
"Affordable and Effective"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
Bigmarker is effective and easy to use. Mostly I like the affordability. I also like the sidebar features. The most impressive feature may be the call to action button that I can deploy when I get to the pitch part of a webinar. This makes the experience quite seamless. The polls and separated chat/questions bar is also useful.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
I do wish that the green screen functionality was better. I have a good green screen and studio lighting so I can get away with it okay. But if your lighting is not great you may have some issues.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used BigMarker to run webinars to generate clients. And it has worked. :-D
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Huey C.
Partner Consulting And Organisational Services
Share
"BigMarker makes sharing ideas easy and powerful"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
BigMarker is a comprehensive all-in-one webinar platform that enables me to quickly design, market, and deliver my webinars and training events to clients. Clients consistently comment on how professional and enjoyable the webinar experience is in BigMarker, which is a big plus! I also love the multiple delivery webinar formats available, including evergreen, and the HD recordings do not compromise on quality.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
BigMarker also offers as an add-on, personal rooms or meeting spaces meant to bring the large-scale webinar experience to a small audience, namely 1-on-1. Though using it several times, I have found that occasional connectivity challenges can diminish the user experience. I am still hopeful of using it in the future.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
BigMarker helps us in our mission to enable clients to nurture healthy relationships and build leadership capacity through training workshops and webinars. We also use BigMarker for essential meetings and study groups.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FT
Fidencio T.
Share
"Customer service as defined in the big book of going above and beyond"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
The bespoke service we received from the team -- Basir and Elisabeth. Basir held our hands through every step of the process, kept us on task and on schedule to ensure we have a succesful event. We're a small team and were able to pull off a really nice event. We've used another big name platform and it was night and day.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
This isn't a weakness but if you are a team that has a little more technical knowledge, then you will have to slow down and let them guide you to ensure you're doing things correctly.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a small team, BigMarket allowed us to create a "big" production that would only be possible with a large team. Their tools, project management, and willingness to always show up for us was crucial to our event. We feel we can do something even bigger now that we have the right people on our side.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EV
Eric V.
Share
"Fantastic Platform, Even Better Support"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
While I have loved working with the BigMarker platform over the past 4 years, I love working with their team even more. I've never worked with a vendor that is more supportive and proactive in making sure things are running smoothly and jumping in immediately to troubleshoot and solve problems when they do arise. It's pretty rare to have that level of support, and in the live webinar space, it's so nice to have when unexpected questions arise.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
I think my only complaint, if you can call it one, is that there are almost TOO many options and settings. If you don't know what you're doing, you want to be careful, or at least spend time learning what things do before you play with them.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
At Simpler Trading, we implemented Big Marker to replace our internal video platform for our live webinar promotions. We needed a better marketing platform to not only provide customers with a good webinar experience, but also ways to get them to purchase our products after the webinar is over. Utilizing their interactive features like polls and offers were a massive help in doing this. The added analytics, tracking and data we get from the platform was also an added bonus because previously we had no real metrics on when people joined webinars or how long they were engaged. It allowed us to use this data to make changes to how we structured our presentations!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EH
Erin H.
Share
"Big Marker has been a great partner in growing our webinar program"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
BIg Marker helps us with all pieces of our webinar program. They are attentive and get back to us quickly with questions or urgent matters.
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
It isn't really a downside, but the platdrom has so many options that it is sometimes overwhelming.
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
Big Marker is helping us hit as many clients and prospects as possible per event. (ALSO please add spell check to this form :) )
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LN
Leah N.
Share
"A Game-Changer We Absolutely Love!"
What do you like best about BigMarker?
We initially chose BigMarker mainly because of its impressive customization options for webinars and virtual events. However, their customer service and support truly stood out as we began using it. Regardless of its significance, their team swiftly provided a clear answer whenever a question popped up. What impressed me further was their openness to feedback. We expressed a need for issuing certificates to our webinar attendees, and they're actively developing that feature. One of the biggest wins for us has been the ability to consolidate services. Previously, we worked with five separate vendors, and now, thanks to BigMarker, it's just one. Overall, BigMarker has exceeded our expectations on multiple fronts!
What do you dislike about BigMarker?
If I had to point out an area for improvement, it would be the customizability of their landing pages. We previously built pages with HubSpot and found them more flexible in design. However, this is a minor drawback when considering the list of benefits and features that BigMarker brings. The trade-off has been worth it for us, and I'd recommend them to anyone!
What problems is BigMarker solving and how is that benefiting you?
BigMarker us the branding capabilities we were missing from Zoom and GoToWebinar. They also brought our video hosting and webinar certification into one place. I love the ability to have one cohesive look with even more features than we ever had before!