webinar.net background blur
webinar.net Logo
webinar.net
Everything You Need for Great Webinars
4.7
(89)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

webinar.net Reviews & Product Details

webinar.net Overview
What is webinar.net?

webinar.net is an online presentation software fully hosted in the cloud that allows users to reach massive audiences. Also known for their competitive pricing structure, webinar.net lets users host events without worrying about maxing out their capacity. The platform also simplifies the event hosting process by providing convenient support and offers insightful data into audience activity from users’ presentation. The live webinar features can also be used to host open attendee group chats that can help engage leads through better interaction tools.

Company webinar.net
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Irvine, California, United States
Social Media
webinar.net Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about webinar.net
What webinar.net is best for?
How does webinar.net compare to BlueJeans Virtual Events?
What are the pros and cons of webinar.net?
webinar.net Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
webinar.net Features
Analytics and Reporting
Attendee Tracking
Automated Email Invitations
Automated Webinar Reminders
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Customizable Branding
Customizable Registration Forms
Engagement Analytics
Event Management
File Sharing
HD Video and Audio
Hand Raising
Host Controls
Integration with CRM
Landing Page Templates
Lead Generation Tools
Live Polling
Mobile Access
Multilingual Support
On-Demand Webinars
Post-Webinar Surveys
Q&A Management
Recording and Playback
Registration Management
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Surveys and Feedback
Virtual Backgrounds
Whiteboard Tools
webinar.net Media
webinar.net 0
webinar.net 1
webinar.net 2
webinar.net 3
webinar.net 4
webinar.net 5
webinar.net 6
webinar.net Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
webinar.net Logo
89 webinar.net Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AN
Alex N.
Head Of Client Success
Share
"Easy to use platform"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Easy to use, enhanced editing tool, great interactive features for the audience such as polls and surveys.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Everyone invited to the "presenter" side of the console has the same access, should be able to assing roles, such as QA screener, presenter, auditor.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increasing audience reach with pre-recorded live sessions, the platform allows you to adapt well to a global audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TD
Thomas D.
Innovation Intern
Share
"Great experience"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

The data they provide about the webinars

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Nothing, in particular, to be quite frank

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great and engaging webinar experiences

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
EW
Ellie W.
Director Of Engagement Strategies
Share
"Great Integration and Customization for our First Virtual Event"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

I appreciate that Webinar.net was simple to customize with our logo and event branding. The numerous widgets for chat, quick links, etc., helped customize each session. It also integrated well with our virtual platform provider, Swoogo. We used Webinar.net for our first virtual event, and our sessions ran very smoothly on the Webinar.net platform. Our speakers found the backend easy to use, answer attendee questions, and communicate with other speakers. The team appreciated the ability to respond to all or individual attendees to provide tech support without disrupting the session.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

The set-up process was time-consuming, although we did have about 20 sessions to build out. It also took our team some time to learn and use the platform. The video upload process was also a bit slow. We used Webinar.net for all pre-recorded sessions. We could not host focus group discussions through Webinar.net due to the limited capabilities. The other significant downside was we needed to purchase multiple licenses to run concurrent sessions. For an event that offers up to five concurrent sessions, this was a high added cost.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a small business that hosts healthcare tradeshows, the COVID-19 pandemic greatly impacted us and our ability to host live, in-person events. Webinar.net allowed us to continue offering high-quality education to our attendees through a streamlined virtual platform. We tested several platforms before selecting Webinar.net. Webinar.net offers the best frontend and backend experience for virtual sessions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Webinar.net is wonderful as well as user friendly"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Nice to use a presentation platform that doesn't look like it was built in 1999!

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

I still need to use Gotomeeting for smaller calls where everyone needs to talk. But that's fine as webinar.net blows it away for bigger audience webcasts.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use, attendees do not need to download the tool prior to the event saving valuable time and avoiding user frustration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Huge upgrade from Zoom and Gotowebinar"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Their team created a great looking interface, attendees don't need to download or install meeting software. I can use my marketing stack to send invites and attendees click the link, it just works.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

This is just so good for larger audience presentations I do - would love if they come out with a version for under 10 people.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can pre-record my marketing and customer presentations, but have them run live at a date and time where the audience doesn't realize it's pre-recorded ;) This allows me to get things fully edited and I'm not sweating on a live webinar. I just focus on questions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Webinar.net is a very flexible and user friendly platform"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

How every event can be customized in a few minutes

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Not much, the recent changes and roadmap will make this a much more nimble platform. I would love the ability to change from webcam to rtmp

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to support clients in multiple industries because of its flexiblity

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great, easy-to-use webcast platform"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Webinar.net is a new generation webinar platform. It is easy to brand and very easy to use.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Not much that is worth mentioning. This is a great company

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Webinar.net for webinars for our clients. Our clients run different types of virtual events such as Marketing/Lead Gen programmes, Partner Communication and also internal programs for Sales Kick-Offs and other Townhalls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Hassle-Free Webinars"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

It's really easy to distribute the webinar links to both presenters and audiences, the platform highlights the Email Notification feature which automatically generates and sends an email for my specific webinar. Such an effortless way to manage a webinar!

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Nothing much really! A landing page for all webinars would be great but this can be integrated with other platforms so not that big of a deal.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our team's experience here has been wonderful. Webinar.net is the go-to platform if you need to stream any kind of symposium to thousands of viewers!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Would definitely recommend Webinar.net"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

They offer straightforward, transparent, and an excellent UI for creating webinars. Setting up events has never been this easy. As a bonus, Webinar.net's support team is very approachable, and response time is commendable.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Luckily for us, we haven't encountered any issues while using webinar.net's platform. We did have some questions every now and then to their sales and support team, but they were taken care of in a very professional manner.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don't have to think about starting from scratch anymore when hosting a new event. Their features allow us to create events effortlessly in just very short time which is big plus for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Webinar made easy!"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

One of the things we are looking for on a virtual event platform is user experience and webinar.net definietly delivers! One of the easiest UI/UX available out there. Customer service is top notch and all of our questions and concerns are always handled in a timely fashion. They even have features we never know we needed which is awesome!

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Nothing to dislike so far. Based on the experience we had with webinar.net's team - from sales to support, it'll be hard for us to switch.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having features included in the webinar we never know existed is definitely a plus. (certificates, all kinds of surveys, polls etc.)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Webinar - Next Level Experience"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

They step up their game with the features included in their console. We've gained better reviews and warmer receptions when we started using webinar.net's platform to host our virtual events. Webinar.net's team played a big part in all of this by helping us all the way through.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

There is none, and they are making sure it stays that way!

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

We just realized we are missing out on a lot of great features that an event should've before signing up on webinar.net. If you're looking to OWN your event WOW your audience, I highly recommend checking these guys out.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Front page"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Logo looks pretty cool and creating the Webinar seems to be an easy process.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

in the front page I think there is too much info which is not relevant and can be presented in another section, intially I consider the front page sholuld straight to the point.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

a business solution to carry out Webinars

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Outstanding last-minute, emergency support"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

The personal attention to our needs was outstanding.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

The only downside of using webinar.net is that it can get expensive.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

They stepped in when our IT systems were down and provided great service and a flawless experience for our audience.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Effective and Simple to Use"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Webinar.net is so very easy to use. I was able to train another colleague within 30 minutes and she was able to set up her webinar immediately aftewards.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

No big complaints. The crew is so quick to answer and train you if need be. But also, the youtube videos are great as well!

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

How do we get in front of our partners in real-time and have real engagement. We are able to engage our partners more effectively with the webinars we put together on your platform

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Platfrom. Customization!"
What do you like best about webinar.net?

Attendee customization. Great options for branding and professional look.

What do you dislike about webinar.net?

Presenter console is different to present on. Takes a while to get used too.

What problems is webinar.net solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple presenter camera feed layouts. Odd number show up odd for attendees. Some minor presenter control panel issue.