Adobe Learning Manager background blur
Adobe Learning Manager logo
Adobe Learning Manager
4.0
(314)
(Formerly Adobe Captivate Prime)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Learning Manager?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Learning Manager Overview
What is Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Learning Manager is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that creates personalized learning experiences at scale for customers, partners, and employees alike. It uses a headless learning platform that allows for integrations with Experience Manager Sites or any other CMS through open APIs.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Learning Manager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Learning Manager
What Adobe Learning Manager is best for?
How does Adobe Learning Manager compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Learning Manager?
Adobe Learning Manager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Learning Manager Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Adobe Learning Manager Media
Adobe Learning Manager 0
Adobe Learning Manager 1
Adobe Learning Manager 2
Adobe Learning Manager 3
Adobe Learning Manager 4
Adobe Learning Manager 5
Adobe Learning Manager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Adobe Learning Manager logo
314 Adobe Learning Manager Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Michael H. avatar
Michael H.
Product Specialist
Share
"Excellent Product!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

We found it to be very easy to use. The team thought it was a bit pricey.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Price was a concern but we like the value given. The focus should be placed on value versus price

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing LMS for those looking to offer online courses

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DF
David F.
Mr
Share
"performnance: ceery excellent"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

very intuitive, useful and worth all the money paid

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The downside is that it could be quicker, and lasting

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solved most problems I had

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Christopher W. avatar
Christopher W.
Research Fellow
Share
"This is a no brainer for LMS Users"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Captivate LMS is intuitive but also has an impressive help database if required. Easy to use as a non-technical person and very soon, I was on my way to producing my first story.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Not such a dislike, however, there are so many available features, it is easy to get lost in how much time spent learning all the elements, so you know what to use.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Once you earn the basics, you really pick up the pace in producing the end product.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TM
Taryn M.
Internal Development And Communications Coordinator
Share
"Regal Security and Captivate Prime"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Captivate Prime has some of the best analytics around and is really easy to use. You are also able to get up and running in no time when initially starting the onboarding process.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The report section could be more user friendly. Also the csv files generated look nothing like the dashboard so you have to have an intimate knowledge of Excel to get the reports looking like something more than just raw data.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to deploy courses to our branches countrywide effortlessly, increasing our knowledge base. We have also made use of the portfolio of evidence file submission component which has assisted in minimizing the cost and chance of portfolios going missing enroute to head office for review.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Eduardo F. avatar
Eduardo F.
Especialista Em Ti
Share
"Captivate Prime, another efficient Adobe product"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Prime Fluidic Player - This is an interesting feature and one that should be highlighted positively it allows the transfer of Powerpoints projects, pdf documents, videos, courses and complete recordings quickly, simply and without complications. Another highlight of Captivate prime is the ability to create specific training modules for certain groups of people.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The initial setup and installation of captivate prime was a bit time consuming and with some options that are technically not very complex, so i would really cite this as the captivate prime point that needs improvement as it was almost impossible for me to find a point to be quoted here.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

With captivate prime our company has achieved a vast improvement in the preparation, training and improvement of our employees and employees. Thanks to captivate prime we have been able to create specific learning modules for certain employee groups, broken down by sector and specialization. Our learning procedures were remarkable and especially useful because the company had branches in different locations and captivate prime helped eliminate the major problems of this physical distance between locations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
crislane m. avatar
Crislane M.
Operador De Telemarketing
Share
"To Adobe or not to Adobe"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like the clean appearance interface and fairly simple website navigation are well defined.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

did not really like the installation procedure was long and a bit sad, however, was key.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe captivate okay great because offers perfect integration with Adobe connect. and users can also provide content through Web browsers default.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kingsley J. avatar
Kingsley J.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Scalable LMS, good Architecture. e-commerce not available.."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Lots of positives in this LMS, especially the modular design in the architecture with access control, security and user management. It allows bulk uploads using CSVs or via FTP. The auto scaling facility (Amazon EC2) helps during learner’s peak access times.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Ecommerce facility is missing in the LMS. Allows to buy courses separately that can be consumed in Adobe Captivate Prime though.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It’s a highly scalable LMS with a modern cloud architecture, good integration and connectivity features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Amardeep Singh S. avatar
Amardeep Singh S.
Managing Partner & Data Scientist
Share
"Best LMS 2018 Review- Adobe Captivate Prime"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Captivate Prime has a strong and tightly integrated course management and user management module. Courses can be easily managed and linked to users, skills, gamifications, tags, workflows, notifications, reports and so on. Adobe Captivate can publish courses to Adobe Captivate Prime easily with just few clicks. Adobe Captivate 2019 which was released in August 2018 also supports immersive learning experiences such as Virtual Reality and 360-degree videos.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Offers basic Reporting and analytics. Need stronger reporting module which enables organization to track complex learning indicators.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Captivate Prime enables organizations to fulfill their learning objectives by delivering rich and consistent learning experience and simplifying LMS administration. Admin cockpit is simple, user friendly and enables even a novice LMS Administrator to perform all admin functions effectively.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Nohemi R. avatar
Nohemi R.
Instructional Designer
Share
"Adobe Captivate Prime"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

This platform is really interesting for learning managers. It has many features that allow an effective learner administration and different ways to manage users (external or internal). You can add users by uploading from a spreadsheet, create groups of learners based on location or business unit, use self enrollment or automate the adding new users. It also supports interactive content like Scorm, AICC, Tincan and regular content like Videos, Pdfs, PPTs, word and excel files.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The tools to create courses are very basic so it is recommended to create courses using other tools like Captivate and upload the content. You can also add activities and tests, but they also have to be created using another tool because it only allows you to add an external URL for learners to refer to, or have students submit files.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool helps engaging learners, which is usually very difficult, thanks to these tools: • A dashboard to get a glance of their courses, overdue or deadlines, recommended learning, calendar and achievements. • Learners can see valuable skills for their position and find courses that help master those skills. • Gamification for rewarding desired behaviors. Earn and compare points with their colleagues based on rules that managers set. There are Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels and badges for students upon completing a course.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TR
Tarek R.
Instructional Designer/Project Manager Consultant
Share
"A great LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

My main interest was simple integration with Adobe Captivate. Indeed, the 2017 release of Adobe Captivate provided excellent integration with Captivate Prime LMS. Discounts are offered after the 500 user mark. Many vendors only offer discounts after 1000 user mark. This was a great plus. Also Captivate Prime works with Tin Can, which is critical. It was easy to use and reporting was clear.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There is a lot of competition out there. It would have been nice if there was e-commerce.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

User statistics and reporting. Clarification about user statistics.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DB
David B.
Graphic Designer / Web Designer & Developer
Share
"Adobe does eLearning right"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The ease of use with this software makes it the right choice for those looking to create eLearning materials.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Those without previous Adobe software experience may find some of the areas a bit too complicated.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for eLearning solutions for our sales training classes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EC
E. Seth C.
Associate Attorney
Share
"Great platform for legal CLE courses"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Ease of installation and simple UI - can be installed and ready to use in minutes on an iPhone.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

No way to use it to broadcast your own stuff to users of your choosing.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

CLE accreditation requirements

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MC
Meghan C.
Clint Success Team Lead
Share
"Great resource for continued learning"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I love the whole product. The videos are uploaded and set with review questions so each learning module tests our knowledge and educates us on current issues or updates. I love how everyone is constantly on the same page and up to date with everything going on with our clients and company.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The reporting section as a manager is lacking a bit. It is hard to tell who and when learning modules were completed.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We really needed a way to educate our entire Client Success floor with all the updates and things happening in our company. This is a great way to let people learn on their own in their own time and be tested on what was being presented.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CP
Courtney P.
Founder
Share
"Multiple features and continued updates/growth within the system."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The ability to create custom users within the ALM is a bonus for our teams; I am able to create administrators for specific team content and modify the access based on what is needed. It keeps individuals that are less knowledgeable about the system from being overwhelmed. The ability to have external users and peer accounts are also features that could have been incredibly beneficial had our partner organizations choose to use the ALM. The ALM team is constantly working to modify and update the user expereience based on feedback as well.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Because there has been some push back on transitioning to the ALM for some training groups, having the ability as a manager/admin/instructor to upload third party certificates (like Red Cross) to each learners completion task would be helpful. The only way to currently add a file for an employee is 1) the employee does it themselves or 2) an admin must impersonate a user. We also have certain certifications that have a 4 or 5 year life span before needing renewal. So, it would be useful if the ALM tracked certifications that long.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a streamlined process on how to track employee learning across our organization. The ALM allows us that opportunity. In addition, it provides a platform that is flexible for our matrix structure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RB
Ranu B.
Founder
Share
"Powerful tool"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

ALM is a very powerful tool. Its quite easy to manage and selp explaining. It has impressive functionality. The support we are getting from the ALM Team is amazing.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Till now I have not faced any issues to dislike ALM.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

ALM has a very easy course setup with instances.

Visit website