Adobe Learning Manager background blur
Adobe Learning Manager logo
Adobe Learning Manager
4.0
(314)
(Formerly Adobe Captivate Prime)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Learning Manager?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Learning Manager Overview
What is Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Learning Manager is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that creates personalized learning experiences at scale for customers, partners, and employees alike. It uses a headless learning platform that allows for integrations with Experience Manager Sites or any other CMS through open APIs.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Learning Manager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Learning Manager
What Adobe Learning Manager is best for?
How does Adobe Learning Manager compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Learning Manager?
Adobe Learning Manager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Learning Manager Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Adobe Learning Manager Media
Adobe Learning Manager 0
Adobe Learning Manager 1
Adobe Learning Manager 2
Adobe Learning Manager 3
Adobe Learning Manager 4
Adobe Learning Manager 5
Adobe Learning Manager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Adobe Learning Manager logo
314 Adobe Learning Manager Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Courtney C. avatar
Courtney C.
Assistant Media Planner
Share
"An efficient way to create audience segments"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

We used this to create 1p audience segments and found great success with it across our campaigns.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Don't have much viewability into the actual product, could be more transparent

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to reach our audience in a way we have never been able to do before

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RO
Ramiro O.
Founder
Share
"Very slick and mature LMS, but not for newbies"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Captivate Prime LMS is a very mature and well sourced LMS. It comes with the backing of Adobe which its Creative Cloud products are legendary. It's not that difficult to learn and has a wealth of features like offline access and learner tracking.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

This LMS is a little pricer than others, but then again, it's Adobe and you get top-notch support. It's also a bit inflexible in allowing customizing organizational structure and access rights. It can be done, but it's very limited.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

The interface is easy to use for medium to advanced LMS users and allows for fast and fluid. Its intuitive learner dashboard allows personalization with drag and drop widgets. It also lets learners know about their upcoming courses, recommends courses they need to finish within given deadlines, the skills they have learned, and additional courses they might be interested in. This is a great "Learner Based" LMS.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JD
Johan D.
Product Owner
Share
"Nice tool for easy presentations, video's"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Timeline is very handy to make time modifications

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

oldfashioned UI which is not very pleasant to work with

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast learning movies with video caption and overlay text or voice

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Tina H. avatar
Tina H.
Digital & Motion Graphics Designer, Kommunikatör Och Social Designer.
Share
"I love it"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The tracking system on how the students perform and learn, and how well the software is packaged to make the best experience. Very well done!

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I haven't found anything that I don't like acctually

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Educating students in different courses

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Gianetan S. avatar
Gianetan S.
Assistant Professor In Computer Applications
Share
"Ushering the era of creativity"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Captivate acts as an extension of heart and mind of a teacher. It has the ability to unearth the hidden layers of under or unutilized potential of a skill provider and invigorate and enthrall a learner. Be it screencasts or simulation of an application, Virtual reality walkthroughs or mobile ready courses, quizzes or plug and play interactions Adobe Captivate provides multichannel pathways to deliver content to a wide variety of audience.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Need more use cases to demonstrate where Adobe Captivate can be put to test. The support content in terms of tutorials and help files needs to be enriched. It does not run efficiently even in high end machines. Lags are often visible using the differnt functionality of the LMS.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

After teaching in a public university in India for about two decades in the field of computer science and engineering, I am increasingly supplementing the chalk and board teaching with interactive quizzes during the class itself in order to reinforce the concepts. Screencasts are most suitable in order to provide hands on training and enabling students to practise during off hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Michael O. avatar
Michael O.
Me.
Share
"As great as all the Adobe packages"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Simplicity, support and interactive interface

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Not the easiest to set up. The application seems too complicated to setup initially

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching distant students

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MM
Mahmoud M.
Web Sales
Share
"Review for Adobe Captivate Prime"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Very easy to use , Awesome user interface .Importing form Power Point very easy

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

you should have some experience to use it , not recommended for Beginners Adobe can make better software or improve it

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

easy way to create lessons , Publish it very quick

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Andrew G.
Learning And Development Manager
Share
"A modern LMS with some standout features"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Easy set up and smart rules There are several smart rules which can be built into ACP which allow automatic assigning of teams, courses and learning paths when someone is created or registered in the system. Other LMS’s provide this, but the way this is set up in ACP is intuitive and smart. It drastically cuts down the time needed to get people up and running on the LMS and will save the time that LMS administrators would usually take setting people up. Offline Content ACP seem to have done this better than any other LMS I have trialled. The ability to download all course content and use the system offline, while still experiencing the system as if offline, is a superior offering from ACP. Publishing from Adobe Captivate We already use Captivate to create our eLearinng content and publish our SCORM compliant training packages. Having a system that allows us to publish quickly and easily from our eLearning authoring program to our LMS saves time. Instructor role One unique part of ACP is having a dedicated instructor role which allows training instructors to log in and manage all of their training activities. Other LMS’s have this but tend to be quite complex. The way a user experiences this in ACP is simple and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Pricing is a little higher than other LMS's.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy update of user details and assigning to training activities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
VD
Van D.
Head Of Academy People Learning
Share
"Adobe Experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The tool is really good and meets practically all our requirements. Adobe also keeps improving the tool.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The biggest concern I have is its inability to integrate with Udemy.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe has a pretty decent user experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
LA
Lindsey A.
Founder
Share
"Great tool if you are seeking to build your own content."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Easy access to courses, ability to link your own course creations and track in system.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Lack of content you can buy as individual courses or programs- you must purchase all which aren't necessarily needed or relevant.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows for a place to keep our internal training content

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Nikhil D. avatar
Nikhil D.
Associate Consultant
Share
"Learning manager for reskilling"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

If u want to reskill the employees then you can use this tool from adobe which can serve as a good tool for engaging in different learnings

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Integration with other softwares can be challenging. License of software is higher side.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

An organization can use this tool for all learning and enablement and improving skills of the employee.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Michelle W. avatar
Michelle W.
Senior Program Manager
Share
"Acobe Captivate Review"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

So far, I've only transferred PowerPoint presentations, and the last lesson I did for my website was similar to the PowerPoint presentations I had previously exported into Captivate. I like the fact that I can transfer my presentations. After transferring them, I've added a verbal recording on each of the slides, which I also enjoy. I REALLY like the fact that I can have Knowledge Questions mixed into the presentation to help solidify what I'm teaching. From looking through the user guide, I know there's more to Captivate than what I'm using, but I don't know how to use the other features. Which leads me to what I don't like (the next question).

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The tutorials that exist are lacking (to say the least). And there are only a few tutorials for all of the benefits that Captivate offers. It's very disappointing. The current 'best-practice' I've found is to watch the tutorial or read the user manual, and then do your best to figure out what needs to happen. When I purchased Captivate, I wanted to use it to make the presentations for my music site. My site provides lessons to people who want to learn about music, reading music, and playing the piano. So, I finished my first presentation by exporting the PowerPoint presentation I had created, and then I had no clue how to get it on my site. Although I realize this isn't what Adobe offers, but I had to do a bunch of research to figure out how to get Captivate into my Word Press site. Even though this isn't a part of Adobe Captivate, why can't you send your customers to where they can begin to learn what to do? And from there, they can put everything together. To have no 'hand-off' to the next step to put this on a website is pretty tacky. Also, not all of the Quiz question choices work (or at least I can't get them to work). I have problems with the fill-in-the-blank questions and short answer questions. There are cumbersome aspects to the quiz page that I struggle with - resizing the entry areas, in particular, is very frustrating.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to create a nice tutorial for my site, and I really enjoy being able to use the Quiz function throughout my tutorials. I really like the matching quizzes, and they've worked very well. It's a great benefit that I can create the 'jump-back' page to where the student needs to go to for that particular learning activity when they incorrectly answer the question. That's a problem that has been solved by Captivate. I can even have the answers graded, which is also a great benefit.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
TM
Ty M.
Founder
Share
"Captivate is a central aspect of managing our training requirements."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

being able to easily assign users(learners) to training modules.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The report feature comes up short to meet our requirements. Being able to manage knowledge checks, quickly see what a learner missed and what they selected compared to the correct response is key to meet our reporting requirements and takes a lot of manual manipulation to get there.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing training across various regions around the globe

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GM
Guillermo M.
Founder
Share
"Adobe captivate prime review"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The app is great at creating, sharing and presenting information

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Lack of integration with my Adobe CC membership

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast and great impact presentations

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DS
Deborah S.
Founder
Share
"Good Product, but needs more devlopment"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The UI is clean and easy to navigate for end users, learners.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

As an admin I dislike that I cannot "impersonate" a user like with any other LMS I've experienced. Also on the integration admin end the process is bulky and cumbersome with poor error messaging. There are a good amount of features that in theory would be very useful but don't seem to have been thoroughly developed in practice, such as Import Logs only showing the user csv import, not custom role import. There is no way to see a queue of reports running or if a report will be exceptionally large, to cancel it. Also that running one large report stops others from running, I feel that for such a large company that Adobe could devote more server space to run more that one request at a time when dealing with an account of 100,000+ users. Another piece that needs more development is the ability to filter - on pretty much anything. Inside of courses or programs there is no way to filter by name, completion status, etc. Same feedback on any course that has submissions enabled. In theory it's great that you can have users submit, but not having a way to filter or sort those submissions leaves them out of alphabetical order and mixes approved and awaiting approvals. There can be (and are in some of our courses) thousands of users in that list which makes the management from the instructor side frustrating. Reporting on the admin side could be better, also more options than just dashboard bar graphs, perhaps a traditional report writer format would be more useful. Also, there should be access to a dashboard like the manager dashboard for admins, and the ability to share reports to people other than managers from the dashboard. It LOOKS like you can, but then it doesn't work. Also the email template audiences should be customizable. For example, the "learner clears waitlist" template sends to admin, manager, and learner. We do not want that. We only want it to go to the learner as it creates and incredible amount of unnecessary "noise" when being sent to 200+ managers for a class they know is mandatory for their employees. This has forced us to turn off the notification which means that the learner only sees the info if they log back into captivate prime. Not ideal.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Much better versioning than our previous LMS, able to solve for instructor led trainings, and is shedding light on other processes that need to be shored up to provide correct data to Adobe

Visit website