Binance background blur
Binance logo
Binance
Your Crypto Trading Hub
3.9
(167)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Binance?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Binance Reviews & Product Details

Binance Overview
What is Binance?

Binance is a preferred crypto trading platform from Bitcoin to NFTs. Binance is a well-known crypto trading platform for its low fees. It provides unique access to proprietary cryptocurrency, BNB, which lets users buy and sell other coins. For users who want to delve into crypto trading swiftly, Binance is a great option, particularly for those with limited budgets.

Company Binance Holdings Limited
Year founded 2017
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Ta' Xbiex, Malta
Social Media
Ask Questions about Binance
What Binance is best for?
How does Binance compare to eToro?
What are the pros and cons of Binance?
Binance Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Binance Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Low instant and non-instant buying fees so you can get started fast.
  • Extremely popular app with a fantastic reputation.
  • Proprietary cryptocurrency for convenient buying and selling with minimal fees.
Cons
  • Expensive for credit and debit purchases.
  • Not available in some parts of the US.
  • No crypto-to-crypto.
Binance Features
API Integration
Alerts/Notifications
Algorithmic Trading
Automated Trading
Backtesting
Charting Tools
Commission Management
Customer Support
Customizable Interface
Demo Account
Educational Resources
Historical Data
Margin Trading
Mobile Trading
Multi-Asset Support
Multi-Currency Support
News Feed Integration
Order Management
Performance Reporting
Portfolio Management
Real-Time Market Data
Regulatory Compliance
Risk Management Tools
Security and Encryption
Social Trading
Technical Analysis Tools
Third-party Integrations
Trade Analytics
Trade Execution
Watchlists
Binance Media
Binance 0
Binance 1
Binance 2
Binance 3
Binance Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Binance logo
167 Binance Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Dennis M. avatar
Dennis M.
Software Engineer
Share
"New but reliable"
What do you like best about Binance?

It is an exchange founded in China, very new still but has been gaining confidence among users, Binance was created after an ICO offer and the launch of the BNB token which pays lower fees on the platform, has assistance in several languages, allows trading with more than 100 cryptocurrencies, high liquidity, low commissions for transactions and withdrawals, has 2 ways to see the platform, basic and advanced, I prefer basic.

What do you dislike about Binance?

Binance has some problems in the app android, there are some delays in withdrawals, does not accept fiat money.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

When exchanging cryptocurrencies the speed of the platform is a determining factor for the constant fluctuation of currencies, Binance has the capacity to process 1.4 million transactions per second.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SM
Shantanu M.
Web Developer Parttime
Share
"Ease of using Binance"
What do you like best about Binance?

The best part of binance is the ability to trade a large variety of cryptocurrencies with low transaction costs. The interface is fairly straightforward, and the detailed data given by Binance is helpful for new traders.

What do you dislike about Binance?

Binance can be very slow in terms of website updates, profile authentication, and the like.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't solved any business problems so to speak, but I have realized the benefits in diversifying my portfolio.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SY
Sharan Y.
Identity & Access Management Architect
Share
"Binance Exchange"
What do you like best about Binance?

Good number of coins that can be traded. Dashboard is great and easy to understand for trading. The best security features along with MFA.

What do you dislike about Binance?

The fees are high and I see market orders take time.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

Just daily trading and use wallet as a store

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Mario R. avatar
Mario R.
Ceo
Share
"DEFI wallet problem"
What do you like best about Binance?

Security about login and withdraw . but some items are very complicated

What do you dislike about Binance?

Support chat is automatic computer reply

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

Delete or disactivate DEFI wallet

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Austin L. avatar
Austin L.
Website Owner
Share
"Decent But Tricky For South Africans"
What do you like best about Binance?

They make it relatively easy to purchase NFTs, but the interface get complicated when trying to sell or make any sort of withdrawal to get out of the cryto-ecosystem.

What do you dislike about Binance?

The withdrawal facilities for South Africans.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

They're partnering with institutions in South Africa to make it easier to do withdrawals.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Pedro L. avatar
Pedro L.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Gestiona de forma segura tus cryptos"
What do you like best about Binance?

Herramienta indispensable para operar con criptomonedas de una forma segura. Tienes posibilidad de comprar practicamente cualquier divisa. Es muy segura ya que cuenta con doble factor de autenticación.

What do you dislike about Binance?

Para usuarios menos experimentados puede que les resulte la experiencia de usuario al principio un poco dificultosa, pero una vez te acostubras a la herramienta se hace sencillo.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gracias a Binance puedo operar de forma segura con cualquier criptomoneda. Gracias a toda la información que ofrece a tiempo real te permite comprar de una forma muy ágil.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Jose Manuel S. avatar
Jose Manuel S.
Customer Support Engineer
Share
"Very good init point for cryto exchanges.It has a lot of things but it can be very frustrating too."
What do you like best about Binance?

It has a lot of services so if you are looking for something it's really probably Binance has it and you can use all those services. It's a complete solution to start with cryptos.

What do you dislike about Binance?

It has a lot of features but there aren't easy to find. Binance is so huge in services but it's very hard to start working with, the usability and the multiple features you can access by the start makes it very frustrating.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using the multiple earn options like the staking of the cryptocurrencies. I also use it to do some trading and get new tokens. It's one of the exchanges I've already using because it has a lot of tokens availability and services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Mahmoud o. avatar
Mahmoud O.
Mechanical Engineer
Share
"Free Crypto trading tool"
What do you like best about Binance?

You can use it anywhere in the word, you can easily register I love you to upload money to your wallet immediately, very trustworthy and good exchange rates

What do you dislike about Binance?

Not all crypto currency are available. Also sometimes it becomes really irritating through the identification procedure and somehow it's quite complicated to understand how to cash out your investment.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trading with a cryptocurrencies, investment " long and short run " deposit and withdraw coins for exchange and the variety of options for trading

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
NK
Nikita K.
Senior Ux Designer
Share
"Trading platform of the future"
What do you like best about Binance?

There are a lot of pairs. Its one of the biggest trading platforms for crypto. The variety of options is amazing.

What do you dislike about Binance?

Its laggy and sometimes slow. Maybe due to centralised serves in HK or some other reason, my it may happened that your order is delayed to be placed (not executed)

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

I trade crypto. It is a very easy place to make money if you know what to do. No running costs - perfect.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
RA
Russell A.
Founder
Share
"confusing but full of features"
What do you like best about Binance?

The real time information and the number of different currencies available.

What do you dislike about Binance?

The somewhat user-unfriendly interface. The leftover currency bits that amount to lost money.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

So far, due to fluctuations in the market, I have not been able to solve any problems - yet - using Binance.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Naveed A. avatar
Naveed A.
Inventory Manager
Share
"I've been using binance for 1 year"
What do you like best about Binance?

Buying & Selling crypto for different currencies

What do you dislike about Binance?

Binance withdrawal charges should not take

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

Yes it's much better to do forex trading

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
JA
Joe A.
Sans Emploi
Share
"Binance awful customer service"
What do you like best about Binance?

The initial idea of investing in a secure and professional platform. What a disappointment!

What do you dislike about Binance?

Customer service is overloaded and handed to bots. I am stuck since december 2020, with no access to my account and with no reply to my queries. I feel like a hostage and i am afraid i lost my investment.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am totally desperate with the way my support ticket is handled. ( Latest Case ID 421805 - account user ID 45498851) I registered the account 45498851 on  29.7.2020 (date of personal verification by binance)   with e-mail [email protected], then I changed mail [email protected] on 8 Dec 2020 with the help of Binance Customer Service. On 29.12.20 I tried to access my account from my mobile device and failed by inadvertance in the verification process. As a consequence of this failure, my e-mail [email protected] is not usable anymore to access my former binance account. This e-mail is now connected to another account, totally empty (ID 63076550). I wish to access my former and authentic account ID 45498851, from another email, [email protected].  My former, real account has funds on it. I started to deposit funds on this account ID 45498851 on between 9 and 29 December 2020. My funds on acct 45498851 are integrally dispatched  as follows : ca 49% on BTC, ca 51% on other 40 other tokens (BNB, ETH, LTC, USDT, POWR, XRP, etc.) I submitted several requests to Binance helpdesk in January-February-March 2021, with no result atall. On two occasions, somebody (i.e. a ghuman body, not a robot) seemed to be interested in the case and asked me to fill in a form for identity check, which I did integrally. No one came back to me ever with a follow-up. When Binance opened a chat to face the requests for assistance, mid-March 2021, I started all over again to explain my case. CS "Deborah" told me on 8 March it would take 24 hours for a reply. No feedback since then.CS Pavin told me on 10 March he was referring the case to senior level. No feedback at all. Every time I log in on the chat, a chatbot asks to tell the story from scratch, and repeats "please describe your issue in details" until you get crazy. Than it tells you « bingo » like a pure provocation in the face of an exhausted customer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Alexandr G.
Founder
Share
"Binance - get your Account Frozen with no money Withdrawal and enjoy live troubles"
What do you like best about Binance?

Exchange rates, many cryptocurrencies P2P users amount.

What do you dislike about Binance?

What a "secure" and "independent" way to manage your crypto with Binance, huh? I thought the same until $16,700 of mine was frozen on Binance. On January 15, 2024, while attempting to transfer my crypto, I received a message stating my account was frozen due to a violation of the Terms of Use. The next morning, I discovered my account was completely banned, with no access to withdrawal functions. I decided to investigate the matter myself and discovered that my decentralized USDT wallet, which I used to top up my Binance account, was flagged with a 100% risk level. Upon inquiry, amlcrypto informed me that the risk was associated with deposits from garantex, which is now under sanctions. It's worth noting that amlcrypto support resolved my query the same day for a $1 fee, whereas Binance has taken months to address an issue in an account with over $20 million in turnover. (ID 177504654 ) I encountered a similar issue with Payeer, but they simply reversed my crypto transfer and refunded it, clearly stating the reason. With Payeer, I had no trouble getting my money back. However, Binance refuses to return funds, fabricating excuses and deadlines out of thin air, seemingly to hold onto your money as long as possible. It seems we've discovered that anyone can send you tainted crypto, and Binance will freeze your funds indefinitely. I was also disappointed by the lack of honesty from their support team. Now they adjusting dates of review, added 14 days more, scammers.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

Exchanges money

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
CHRISTELLE D. avatar
Christelle D.
Designer
Share
"Do not trust binance, they are thieves"
What do you like best about Binance?

Yeah, it was very easy to buy some Doge through Binance, no problem there.

What do you dislike about Binance?

2 weeks ago, Binance asked me to withdraw all my money because they were no longer taking U.S. based customers. So I tried to do this several times, plus I chatted three times with a representative. Every time they told me that the problem is fixed, I can withdraw now. But no, it was impossible to sell my Doge coins. Today I tried again and my account is closed. Lost all my money.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

No benefit, just total loss. Where did my money go?

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Andrew C. avatar
Andrew C.
Owner
Share
"Lost my coins during transfer"
What do you like best about Binance?

Nothing, at all! I invested in Lite, Tron and BTC. I left my investment undisturbed. Last yr when the market took off I was told of the transfer between Binance and Binance U.S. Now, and after numerous emails they answer by pointing the finger at each other.

What do you dislike about Binance?

During the time they say they transferred coins from Binance to Binance U.S. All of mine disappeared. I have emailed both Multiple times and they just point the finger at each other.

What problems is Binance solving and how is that benefiting you?

None. Binance blames Binance U.S. and vice versa.