Datapeople background blur
Datapeople Logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Datapeople
What Datapeople is best for?
How does Datapeople compare to Personio?
What are the pros and cons of Datapeople?
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Collaboration Tools
Competency Management
Content Management
Custom Branding
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Document Management
Employee Self-Service
Export Options
Integration Capabilities
Interview Question Suggestions
Job Description Analysis
Job Description Comparison
Job Description Library
Job Description Templates
Language Support
Mobile Access
Multi-location Support
Notifications & Alerts
Performance Metrics
Real-Time Editing
Regulatory Compliance
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access
Search Functionality
Skills Matching
Template Management
Version Control
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 13, 2024
Datapeople Logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very easy to use + great insight!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that each error has an explanation about the potential for bias. The different colors are also very helpful at a glance.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I wish there were more suggestions when an error occurs. At most, there are only two suggestions. Other times, the only option is to remove the error.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving an ongoing issue with job descriptions shying potential candidates away from job opportunities. I realize the importance of inclusive language, even if it seems minuscule, like understanding when not to use "best" or "positive" in a job description.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Datapeople is user friendly, effective and has taken our job posts to the next level."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Easy to use technology with suggestions and explanations for revisions. The analytics is also super easy to use and helpful for driving accountability and tracking success. I love that we don't have to request or run super manual reports.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Creating/updating templates feels a little clunky- cannot easily move sections. I also don't love that you can't quickly turn on/off the extension in Greenhouse within the job post section- the integration makes you confirm before leaving and opens a JD pop up every time.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are working to ensure the language is inclusive and approachable domestically as well as within new markets.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Wonderful tool to support inclusive job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The tool is easy to use, provides immediate feedback, and coaches you along the way.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I don't always agree with the feedback. I understand we can choose to ignore or disregard suggestions but it would also be nice to have an internal lexicon.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a company, we are focused on generating inclusive job descriptions, while still attracting the most relevant, experienced, individuals.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent Platform"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The ease of the platform. lets me know when missing information, tells to include benefits, and offers great options to describe words. i love that it tells me to eliminate words that may limit that candidate pool.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

tells me that the JD is too long. I had 3 bullets about the JD but extensive details covering benefits and diversity inclusion peice that must be included.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

writing job descritpions to hire the best talent

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Datapeople really helps to improve our job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople saves a lot of work and help to improve the content of job ad texts

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothin about datapeople tool, thank you for your great work

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople saves a lot of work and help to improve the content of job ad texts

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Useful Tool for Recruiters!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople has helped me make all my job postings inclusive and make sure all language I include in the description is beneficial for the applicant.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the feedback is not always useful or the words it says to delete are necessary for the specific requriements of the role.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inclusivity, clarity and it helps me with creating new job descriptions for future roles.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really awesome tool!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I love the real-time feedback the tool gives you, and the color-coordinated system makes it easy to determine the issue. I also love seeing the score ticker continue to go up as I edit and remove specific verbiage from the job description.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

When I am trying to click on a specific section to edit, and it's close by to another area with an issue, the feedback bubble of the other issue gets in the way. It takes time to try and navigate around it, so that can get a little frustrating. I've also noticed some inconsistencies between job descriptions. For example, a statement on one JD doesn't give me an issue, but if I put the same statement with another JD, it identifies a problem.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before using Data People, I didn't realize having "soft skills" listed in a job description was a bad thing. It's helped me realize how many managers filled their job descriptions with these sorts of requirements instead of actual qualifications.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Amazing product - every company should be using this"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I appreciate how this product guides you on how to make your wording more gender-inclusive. The points system holds you accountable, and it makes a real difference in the type of applicants that apply.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some of the highlighted wording doesn't necessarily need to be replaced but gets highlighted as non-gender inclusive.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool helps create a broader net for candidates who may be intimidated to apply due to wording on job descriptions, particularly underrepresented talent. The benefits come with being a more substantial subject matter expert in giving constructive feedback to your hiring manager partners on why it's essential to be more inclusive in your job descriptions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for inclusive JDs"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that it shows you how to make JDs more inclusive

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I dislike how it doesn't break down how to obtain a higher score and how to get more points

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hiring a diverse pool of candidates

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great platform for writing job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like how it gives you suggested verbiage to include as well as a score on how likely your job is to perform.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Our perks & benefits summary is a bit long, which adds to the overall word count. Sometimes this can say our jobs are too long. It would be nice to be able to filter that section out.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've realized we have more inclusive job descriptions that are attracting more talent to our postings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great tool for recruiting managers to create inclusive and concise job desriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

TapRecruit helps me create clearer and more inclusive job descriptions. Suggestions are helpful and the score makes it clear when you have a good JD. I like that you can collaborate with coworkers.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

If you start a draft on Google Docs, you can't copy and paste your work into tap recruit because the JD is divided in sections.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

TapRecruit helps us create inclusive and concise job descriptions. It has the added benefit that it makes you think about the bias in how you communicate, which has helped us be more clear and inclusive in other areas.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Job Description Efficiency"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The notes on the left hand side are extremely helpful when considering the pool of applicants your job will likely reach. They provide helpful tips to improving/enhancing your job description to appeal to a broader or a more specific market.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Some words that are necessary for a job title or description (i.e. "Data" or "Analyst") deduct points - the suggestions are not as helpful as I'd hope for when looking for better job titles.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inclusive language - extremely beneficial to my search and applicant pool.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"TapRecruit is a easy to use tool that improves my job descriptions"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like that I can use TapRecruit to help edit my job descriptions to make them more concise and inclusive. I also think it's great to have a tool and company policy on the tool because it also holds hiring managers accountable as well to write better job descriptions.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the suggestions that TapRecruit suggests are not as relevant. TapRecruit's algorithm dislikes certain words but for certain roles, those words need to be included.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having better and more consistent job descriptions across the entire company is a huge plus! Also having more inclusive job descriptions so that we can attract more talent is incredible.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"TapRecruit has been very helpful in ensuring our job postings are inclusive and the right length."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It is very helpful in making job descriptions more concise, not to mention it is easy to use by providing suggetions/recommendations.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

It can be challenging to get my postings to around our goal of at least 80%.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have realized that some of our postings are way too long. I've also noticed that some contain qualifications that aren't really necessary and those some qualifications could be driving away diverse applicants. I am excited to see how using this tool changes our applicant pool.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Talent Acquisition Manager"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It is consistent with the recommendations it provides to reduce bias and make our job descriptions more attractive and diverse. I also like that is saves all of our job descriptions so we can pull them again when the same or similar role come opens. It is also beneficial to see the history of the changes.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes when a recommendation is accepted the score does not always change. It would be nice to know prior to making the change if the score will increase, decrease or remain the same. Not all the the similar job descriptions it pulls are accurate to our job postings.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to broaden our funnel of qualified and diverse candidates earlier in the process which in result will decrease our time to fill the position.