Datapeople background blur
Datapeople logo
Datapeople
Empowering Data-Driven Decisions
4.4
(305)
by Datapeople, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Datapeople?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datapeople Reviews & Product Details

Datapeople Overview
What is Datapeople?

Datapeople.io is a powerful data management platform that utilizes artificial intelligence and machine learning to streamline the process of data collection, analysis, and visualization for organizations. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features make it easy for businesses of all sizes to organize and make sense of their data, helping to improve decision-making and drive growth.

Company Datapeople, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Datapeople Categories on Findstack
Datapeople Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Datapeople Features
Content Creation
Grammar Check
Tone Check
Sentence Formatting
Reporting
Performance
Job Posting
Automation
Interoperability
Job Description Management
Integrations & APIs
Datapeople Media
Datapeople 0
Datapeople 1
Datapeople 2
Datapeople 3
Datapeople Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 29, 2024
Datapeople logo
305 Datapeople Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashley W. avatar
Ashley W.
Talent Manager
Share
"Fantastic product!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

TapRecruit is very easy to use and teaches you a lot about readability and inclusivity in your job descriptions. I love that it provides some additional information about why certain language is recommended or not, and it really has helped us improve our job postings and job descriptions. Anecdotally, we had one position that we filled both this year and last year, before we got TapRecruit and after. Last year we had limited diversity in our talent pool, most notably no female applicants or age diversity. This year, we had about 50% of our candidates, including final candidates who were female and we saw greater diversity across all applicants. It was incredible. TapRecruit has also been great because they have pricing options that are accessible for a smaller organization like us. We looked at a similar software that was basically only built for huge companies and they even knew it, told us too bad we weren't their target audience. So happy we found TapRecruit instead because inclusivity in job postings is important for organizations of all sizes.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing - would recommend this product to anyone, especially smaller organizations looking to make meaningful change in their DE&I recruiting efforts.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are reducing our use of biased language in job postings and we are making our job postings easier to understand by all audiences. We are seeing more qualified and more diverse applicant pools as a result.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jan K. avatar
Jan K.
Innovation Director
Share
"Tap Recruit Review"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I appreciate the specific recommendations that TapRecruit provides on how to make the Job Posting clearer and more attractive to job seekers. After improving the score TapRecruit gave my JD, I started seeing more applications coming in.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes TapRecruit gives recommendations on how to change the Job Posting, but it's not exactly clear why. The same goes for the final score - you can see the rating that TapRecruit provides your resume, but it's not always clear what makes your score go up or down.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use TapRecruit to write better Job Descriptions. I've seen higher rates of quality applicants after substantially improving the TapRecruit rating of my JDs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Rhianna D.
Founder
Share
"Extremely helpful!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

I like the tips it gives as you are editing your job ad - the more you do it, the more it sticks in your memory

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing at the moment - I use it to audit my job ads and it does just that

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to make our job ads more inclusive and use the correct language

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taylor Q. avatar
Taylor Q.
Digital Recruitment Marketing Specialist
Share
"A must-have for all Recruitment Marketing teams."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The platform is easy and fun to use, not only has our team enjoyed using the tool, but recruiters are eager to start improving descriptions for their jobs. TapRecruit's historical data on job titles/descriptions has made it easy for us to get buy-in from the business and upper management. The initial analytics were really clear and highlighted key areas that we need to focus on and we love seeing our scores jump in the first few weeks using the program. This has sparked conversations not just around bias, but around candidate experience, qualifications, and overall tone. Super helpful and a must-have! As ad admin, it's very easy to create new templates, invite teammates and track usage which we love! So far, the customer service we received has been unmatched. Janna is eager to jump on a video call to walk us through the platform and has been quick to respond to every inquiry.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The only issues we have run into are operational ones since we are not fully integrated with iCims yet. We manually have to copy and paste each new description into our ATS, but this time frame is standard. I wish there was a way to click to the next job description from that job's page instead of going back out to the main list of jobs.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We didn't realize how much gender bias was in a lot of our entry-level jobs, as well as the other 6 types of bias. We knew our job descriptions were lengthy, but having the visualization within the tool really helps you narrow down to the most important aspects of the job description. Reporting structure was a huge thing that we were missing and are now including within all job descriptions. We've also been trying to get rid of requisition IDs in the job titles for a while, and this gave us the push we needed to make it happen. For some of our more specialty roles, we had gotten push back from the business on keeping the descriptions lengthy and TapRecruit gives us the evidence we need to support our arguments against them and make impactful changes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Keri B. avatar
Keri B.
Manager, Learning And Talent
Share
"Fantastic Software"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Incredibly helpful on cutting down extraneous parts of JDs. Our JDs are so clean and focused now! The inclusivity score is extremely helpful - it is great to be able to see that our JDs will be attractive to a range of people. We've improved our JDs an extraordinary amount in a very short period of time. Also, I really appreciate that the tool explains the "why" behind everything and provides suggestions for improvements. It's a very convenient tool for sharing with coworkers and getting their feedback.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

The tool identifies word choice that is not inclusive, but sometimes it finds words that are literally what something is called - like "billable utilization". That's not corporate jargon, that's the actual name of a thing we have to track. So it gets frustrating when our score gets lowered for things we cannot change. I also think the "Similar Jobs" function is pretty crappy. It keeps comparing jobs that aren't similar at all, which is not helpful. It also doesn't seem to identify the right level for jobs. It'll often call senior level jobs "associate level" or weird stuff like that. I think the base tool of just JD editing is incredible, but the other functionality is much less useful.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our JDs were honestly total crap. They were vague, so bizarrely long, and our requirements listed a million stupid things like "can use independent judgement". We've eliminated all that language, shortened everything, and our JDs are looking real sharp now. We are definitely getting more qualified candidates for our roles, because it's actually clear what the job is! We used to get so many unqualified candidates but now we have a much better pool, and our external recruiters are happier because they have much more to work with.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
IC
Ivana C.
Candidate Experience Lead
Share
"Highly recommend this tool for writing inclusive and effective job ads and standardizing the process"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

- great account management team, on top of their tasks - fast and effective communication - clear outline of the benefits - very easy to use and integrate with ATS

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

- not many formatting options - the scoring system is not completely clear - sometimes the edits are just flagged - limited options to coach hiring managers

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to improve the consistency of our job ads across different markets and also to make our job ads more inclusive in order to attract more diverse candidates. Datapeople is providing just what we need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SI
Saba I.
Founder
Share
"Datapeople helped me to learn how to right Job description in a right manner."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Datapeople suggestion to write the job desription in such a way that it attracts the candidate.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Too many autocorrections, when it comes to suggesting synonyms to a particular word and spelling check.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Datapeople is helping me to write Job description in a correct manner, in a way that helps candidates to understand the role better, which ultimately helped me to increase my performance, it helped me to reach the right candidates.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MC
Mateusz C.
Founder
Share
"Your best review fellow"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

* It's really quick to get your ad reviewed * It provides you hints and clarifications * It empowers gamification - you simply want to improve the score and get closer to those 100p

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

* The approach for draft posts and your private posts is mixed up so make sure your post is not visible to everyone but is visible to those you're building your post with * Some comments for specific wording is out of context - the suggestion is raised fir the use of the word in a very different syntax

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increasing the odds for the post to be read and remembered by everyone. It helps me being more agnostic and speeds up building up the job offer.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KC
Kate C.
Founder
Share
"Easy, Fast, & Truly Helpful"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

That is allows for consistancy in job posting and makes it easy to do.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

I have yet to find something. So far the process has been a breeze.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps keep all job posts consistant and inclusive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MJ
Mariana J.
Founder
Share
"It is an accessible platform, easy to use and with many guides and recommendations."
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It ´s a plataform friendly, attractive and easy to use, the guides , the keywordsIt contains guides, many help with words that help and do not help for a better score.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Actually there is something that I dislike, I think it is a great help, it only requires investing a couple of hours of practice, to be doing tests to identify the keywords and get excellent results.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Actually there is something that I dislike, I think it is a great help, it only requires investing a couple of hours of practice, to be doing tests to identify the keywords and get excellent results.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Advika S. avatar
Advika S.
Technical Recruiter
Share
"Extremely easy to use! Creating a Job description has never been easier!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Super easy to use. I like how intuitive the sotware is when it comes to making suggestions to my job descriptions.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Nothing really, although sometimes it can be tricky to achieve the required score with suggestions like creating two jobs instead of one.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping us build inclusive Job desriptions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Meena L. avatar
Meena L.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Very Intutiave tool!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

The way it guides you on how to adapt your job description to make it inclusive and targeted to your audience.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Need to be careful about using the recommendations as I don't believe this tool checks if some sentences make sense.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Challenges were attracting diverse candidates and ensuring you receive the correct candidates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
FM
Francisco M.
Founder
Share
"Its a very easy to use app and has a lot of useful tips"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

It's a very easy-to-use app with good tips

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

some words doesn't register properly when you type them in certain way

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

inclusion problems

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Soledad Esmeralda C. avatar
Soledad Esmeralda C.
Co E Talent Acquisition Partner (Intern)
Share
"A great tool to attract talent!"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

Its screen design, the accessibility of the commands, and the suggestions of orientation to the inclusive language.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

Sometimes the correction suggestions are insufficient and we as users can get stuck on a score without improving our score.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

The company's external communication is improving, as talent with various characteristics is attracted without anyone feeling excluded.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shweta M. avatar
Shweta M.
Technical Recruiter, Specialty Engineering
Share
"Efficient and easy to use"
What do you like best about Datapeople?

That it populates all information very easily and syncs and integrates with other internal systems very well.

What do you dislike about Datapeople?

That all the editing has to be done on Data people and cannot be done directly on Lever via Data people. Also sometimes the Data people app on Lever causes glitches.

What problems is Datapeople solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating clear and concise job descriptions that are diversity friendly and inclusive.