Evernote background blur
Evernote Logo
Evernote
Remember Everything, Effortlessly
4.4
(2,008)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Evernote Reviews & Product Details

Evernote Overview
What is Evernote?

Evernote is a top note-taking platform that is used to create and organize notes and lists. With Evernote, it’s easier to take note of ideas and access it through different devices. The platform also offers features that help facilitate a better and more efficient note-taking experience. Tools such as web clipping and easy integration with other applications are well-known features.

Company Evernote Corporation
Year founded 2007
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Redwood City, California, United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Evernote
What Evernote is best for?
How does Evernote compare to ClickUp?
What are the pros and cons of Evernote?
Evernote Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Evernote Features
Auto-save
Calendar Integration
Cloud Sync
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Themes
Encrypted Notes
Export Options
File Attachments
Handwriting Recognition
Image Insertion
Integration with Other Apps
Markdown Support
Multi-device Support
Nested Notebooks
Note Sharing
Offline Access
Optical Character Recognition (OCR)
PDF Annotation
Password Protection
Reminder Setting
Rich Text Editor
Search Functionality
Tagging
Task Management
Template Library
Text Formatting
Text-to-Speech
Version History
Voice Notes
Web Clipper
Evernote Media
Evernote 0
Evernote 1
Evernote 2
Evernote 3
Evernote 4
Evernote Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 21, 2024
Evernote Logo
2,008 Evernote Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Dylan G.
Content Marketer
Share
"Evernote keeps your brain in a neatly organized notes epicenter"
What do you like best about Evernote?

The organization tools that are available to keep your notes together. I think quickly and have a lot of thoughts and notes when brainstorming so I write quickly which tends to get jumbled. Evernote is nice because I can organize in many ways.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Not much. I think there are probably some things they could implement but honestly, it's all icing at this point.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping up to date with thoughts and ideas and notes. I hate forgetting ideas I had or losing track of a note I took.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allen M. avatar
Allen M.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Evernote is ideal to keep a wonderful control of everyday activities"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote allows me to have all my daily activities at hand, I currently have it installed on my cell phone and on my computer, where I can write down everything I have pending that important to me, and the excellent thing is that it is compatible with any operating system and also has a browser, where you can place exactly what is needed at the moment, Another of its benefits is that you can also add voice notes and attach documents allowing me complete and effective information

What do you dislike about Evernote?

One of the things I do not like about Evernote is that there are areas where they have a good internet connection is quite difficult and with this application it is so necessary, which is considered a great inconvenience. I also believe that the protection of the application could be greater since it does not seem as safe as it could be.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote has become an immensely advantageous application to write down all personal work notes, and also through this I can have a link that can communicate any of these notes with my colleagues. This whole process allows me that generates a superior organization and control over all my work processes to make them in the best acceptable way, at the right time and in the right place, without allowing something to escape from my hands, extracting productivity higher

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Riley B.
Aplication Developer
Share
"Great way to pass notes between my computers "
What do you like best about Evernote?

I have it installed on my Mac and in my Windows machine and I can use any of my computers to create notes and it will be available on the other as long as I have an internet connection, no need to save since it autosaves.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Device limitation for free accounts is a bit too harsh, I was considering to buy premium when the device limit was higher for the free users because of the features but actually, I just stopped using Evernote in a mobile device and keep using the desktop software only

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing and passing notes between my computers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gabriela María S. avatar
Gabriela María S.
Diseñadora Gráfica
Share
"Organize and manage your information with Evernote."
What do you like best about Evernote?

To work as a graphic designer is a great challenge, since you have to handle diverse softwares and qualities to make good graphical works, but, the most important thing to make excellent graphical works, is to have good ideas that you can materialize in pleasant designs; it is for this reason that when I am designing, I always use Evernote, since with this digital notebook I register each one of my ideas, projections, suggestions of my bosses and of my work team, with the purpose of creating the graphical work that I want. Evernote also works to organize your schedule of meetings, presentations and activities, so you can comply with all the work planning that you impose. This software is multiplatform, so you can use it in android, tablet or IOS, and has an excellent selling price.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Evernote has a fabulous performance, its tools together, make this software the best options for there are in the market today. A great software that is kept up to date, permanently correcting each of its errors. I'm satisfied with what Evernote has to offer.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Evernote I have been able to leave the old physical notebooks, and use from my smartphone this digital notebook that has given me many benefits to organize my work and my ideas, something that is important for me, because thanks to this I can do my graphic work. Evernote is an excellent manager of ideas, activities, and meetings, which you can organize into schedules.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NL
Nohelis L.
Frontend Programmer
Share
"Evernote organizes and plans everything with Evernote"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote seems to me an extremely easy and simple tool to use, has a very intuitive interface and has a style that I really like, with Evernote I can make notes, voice notes, and brainstorm in team meetings, allows me to have everything organized is like having a notebook on any of my devices, its calendar function allows me to have everything organized and be aware of my meetings or any document I must deliver, plus in Evernote I can make drafts of the different projects and reports that I must deliver allowing me to be always up to date with my work.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

There is really nothing that I don't like about Evernote, it is an extremely easy tool to use and it is also very useful with it you can have everything up to date and from a single application.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

At the moment I am using Evernote to make notes in the work meetings, allowing later to be able to make reports of the meeting and even to share the information with my work team, in addition it allows me that no matter the place when I have an idea, I have where to write and thus not to forget anything, it has helped me to maintain everything orderly and organized helping me to fulfill the goals that I place myself.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matteo G. avatar
Matteo G.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Once you start using it you can not give up on it"
What do you like best about Evernote?

The integration of this software with browser, smartphones and desktop computer is amazing. It lets you organize all of your notes and files with a logical order and they are extremely easy to retrieve.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Can be a bit overwhelming at first, I think the interface could be improved

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Evernote to take notes, screenshot, and pictures of things I have to do, buy or remember. So far no other software has been so versatile to allow me to organize everything in such a great manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charlotte E. avatar
Charlotte E.
Freelance Content Writer And Copywriter
Share
"All around great second "brain"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I love that Evernote is available on all of my devices, and the free features are great. I do upgrade to the paid membership because I use it so much, and the back ups that it saves automatically make it a live-saver when I accidentally delete an article.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

There are lots of updates ,which can be nice and means they're always making it better. But they seem not to work as well as my devices age.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

The note history saves me well more than what I pay for the premium features by not having to completely redo work when I slip up and delete notes and articles that I'm working on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Adex C.
Vice President
Share
"Affordable To Get Notes"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote makes it so much affordable to get notes down in a jiffy without having to settle down. It's very convenient and can save several of one's texts online, where it can be quickly accessed. Supported on mobile devices, and has offline access as well. I enjoy the mobile app, very intuitive and easy to take note with.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Offline access is only available for premium users. Some other features also are only available on the premium version. The features on the free plan are quite enough anyway.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am somebody that likes taking notes down as the ideas come in, so Evernote has helped me push beyond limit by letting me take notes of ideas and important information.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andres Daniel P. avatar
Andres Daniel P.
Ingeniero De Soporte
Share
"The veteran EverNote must be renewed."
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote, is a program that will allow you to organize all kinds of information, through an interface that resembles a notebook, is easy to use, and has a series of functions that allow the practical and efficient handling of saved information. This tool is one of the most popular, and with the largest number of users, it can be installed on the main mobile platforms and operating systems for desktop and laptop computers. It allows storing notes in the cloud, which facilitates that they can be consulted through the internet at any place and time, additionally, they can share information with other people through collaboration mechanisms. One of the most effective functions and is to write comments through the touch screen of the cell phone or tablet, since you do not need the use of a keyboard, but you can write with your own writing. You can also save in EverNote, scanned documents, which you can scan through the same program, it has functions to capture images, web pages, among others.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Currently other similar programs, are making giant leaps in updating and improvements, but our favorite tool is lagging behind, now we must evaluate if we continue with EverNote, or change to more updated and innovative programs.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not this program as a business tool, but as a personal tool, through which I organize my information of all kinds, every day, including work activities. I have convinced some coworkers, to use EverNote, in order to share comments and ideas about some labor problem, and the use for these activities has worked quite well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Javier R. avatar
Javier R.
Gerente Superior De Tecnologías De La Información
Share
"Fantastic product and very smart"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is one of my 3 essential tracking apps, next to Email and Basecamp. Email tracks communication threads, Evernote tracks my notes, and Basecamp tracks my tasks. It's hard to imagine living without any of these three foundational tools. July 2019 Ultimate personal digital notebook. It is one of the best options to take notes and organize them. I found it very useful for writing summaries and reviews for book. I can store the files (especially ones I need to reach everyday) I use it as task management and planning system... as draft for comprehensive projects.... and for many applications In short; it is my best productivity tool.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

You cannot create nested hierarchies of notebooks. You can only create notebooks and note stacks. But the option of creating sub notes would be useful It doesn't have multilevel listing feature as Microsoft Word has... like 1, 1.1, 1.a ,1.2.1... and so on I want to be able to make check spelling in different languages for different notes, but Evernote is not powerful in this regard. I would like to use web-clipper in Yandex browser tool.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many things I like about Evernote, but I would say that my favorite is the fact that I can use it as the "hub" that contains (and sometimes triggers) most of my daily tasks. I would love to be able to review Evernote together with Zapier, as I am currently making the most out of the capabilities that both tools offer when they are combined. Evernote by itself is an extremely helpful productivity tool, and I love the fact that I don't always need to be online to update or create notes. I mostly use it to jot down ideas for new posts or articles as they come to me, and I also keep a couple of notebooks for content curation. I can add stuff from the real world as easily as I can clip websites or anything that I see on the go. To keep up with my content creation calendar, I connect Evernote with Gmail, Typeform, and Calendly. Although there are more Zaps available, these are the ones I use the most often to keep track of my contacts, review questionnaire answers that I then turn into blog posts, and keep track of appointments and phone calls. I easily share my notes

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victor Jesus F. avatar
Victor Jesus F.
Gerente De Mercadeo
Share
"Tus notas en cualquier lugar"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote es una aplicación excelente, si necesita tomar notas sobre eventos importantes, permite organizarlas al mismo tiempo que la aplicación lo hace por usted. Considero es el mejor software para tomar notas de cualquier tipo, mantener la información necesaria y sincronizarla en cualquier tipo y en cualquier número de plataformas: lo uso simultáneamente en Macbook, dos computadoras con Windows y iPhone y siempre sincroniza hasta el último segundo de hacer cambio alguno. Mis notas y pendientes están disponibles en cualquier lugar, para estar siempre informado y al día de todo lo que debo hacer. Otras funciones importantes para mí, es la buena redacción de palabras o autocorrección de las mismas, es capaz de proteger la información por contraseña impidiendo el acceso no autorizado. Permite adjuntar vídeos, imágenes, textos, documentos y cualquier tipo de archivo para maximizar así la calidad de las notas que almacenamos.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Unas de las cosas que no me gusta o me incomoda, es que en algún momento que pierda conexión a internet o esta en alguna zona que no hay para conectarse a internet, no es capaz de visualizar las notas almacenadas, es necesario requerir de conexión para poder visualizarlas. Pienso que deberían incluir poder visualizarlas sin conexión, para poder tenerlas presente en todo momento. De resto es mi aplicación de notas favoritas.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Esta aplicación es de uso diario y a cada momento, usada por todos en la oficina de trabajo, ya que esta poderosa herramienta con sus múltiples funciones, permite recopilar todo tipo de datos que ingresemos, para dejar pendientes importantes, tareas rutinarias citas, observaciones de trabajos o proyectos, establecer reuniones y así avisar antes y no faltar.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adrian José S. avatar
Adrian José S.
Redactor
Share
"A digital notebook with many uses."
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is a digital notebook which you can use in your work. As a text editor, the use of digital notebooks is of great importance to me and Evernote has what I need. With this software you can write down the most salient ideas you collect in meetings with your writing and content evaluation team, you can also use its tool to make calendars and record your team meetings, your activities to be done, and the ideas to make your reports. Evernote is a convenient tool that you can use in different operating systems either on your desktop pc, or in android and IOS systems. The customer service that Evernote offers you is one of the most dedicated, and the price to purchase this software is very affordable.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

In the years that I have been using Evernote at work, I have been satisfied with all the options that are available to me. Options as complete as your schedule for recording activities and major events, your digital notebook for recording all my ideas, your options for customizing my interface, and your activity reminders make it the best digital notebook I've ever used.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this software I have achieved many benefits that currently have made my work dynamics is very efficient and meets the requirements demanded by the company where I work. Sorting the work activities through notes, schedules and reminders, make Evernote an essential software for the fulfillment of my objectives as a writer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohd S. avatar
Mohd S.
Customer Support Specialist
Share
"A Very Helpful Tool to Organize Your Life."
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote helps you to take notes instantly anywhere. It also helps you to scan and organize your documents with ease. It has beautifully designed desktop and mobile apps and the best thing is that it integrates seamlessly across devices.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

The features are amazing, the only thing that I dislike about Evernote is their monthly pricing which I think is a bit costly.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote is my primary note taking app. I can take notes instantly anywhere and everywhere with it's mobile and desktop apps. The notes sync across all my devices so I can also view and edit them whenever required.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon L. avatar
Brandon L.
System Engineer
Share
"Notes to remember everything"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Undoubtedly Evernote is more than just software to make notes, it has more qualities that complement the application. In Evernote I can download all the reminders, books with the notes and other important things for me such as: links, photos, audios, documents and other important articles. It is important for me that I can examine every content I upload to Evernote from anywhere and on any device. Evernote satisfies all my reminder needs because it understands how essential it is to access them and that they not only consist of small texts. I like Evernote to have several notebooks for different areas that I want, this helps me in the daily organization greatly. I like being able to set up agile and very intuitive reminders, I am a forgetful person and this is a very good feature. I also love the way I can save to read articles that I find interesting or that I should keep an eye on when I'm browsing the web.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

If you have the free version of the application, the biggest disadvantage is that there is a limitation of uploaded files per month that may require you to upload a paid version. Another negative aspect is that I would like a closer integration with some clouds like Drive, Onedrive or Dropbox, but I understand that Evernote wants to be a more complete compilation than a simple application of notes. I would also like an option to track tasks as there is in Basecamp.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest benefit I get with Evernote is the increase in my productivity, this application takes care of all my reminders and allows me to keep daily tasks, meetings and any aspect I need to remember on time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HW
Harold W.
Consulting Engineer
Share
"Good notes application"
What do you like best about Evernote?

It works pretty amazingly with my phone, it runs in the background and allows me to take a note or audio note anytime so my ideas don't go away.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Fits my needs, so I can't complain but it would be nice if they increased the max note size a bit

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking notes primarily from my android device and later opening them in my MacBook, sometimes the other way around and exporting them to HTML to keep an offline archive.