Evernote background blur
Evernote logo
Evernote
Remember Everything, Effortlessly
4.4
(2,008)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Evernote?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Evernote Reviews & Product Details

Evernote Overview
What is Evernote?

Evernote is a top note-taking platform that is used to create and organize notes and lists. With Evernote, it’s easier to take note of ideas and access it through different devices. The platform also offers features that help facilitate a better and more efficient note-taking experience. Tools such as web clipping and easy integration with other applications are well-known features.

Company Evernote Corporation
Year founded 2007
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Redwood City, California, United States
Social Media
Evernote Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Evernote Features
Auto-save
Calendar Integration
Cloud Sync
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Themes
Encrypted Notes
Export Options
File Attachments
Handwriting Recognition
Image Insertion
Integration with Other Apps
Markdown Support
Multi-device Support
Nested Notebooks
Note Sharing
Offline Access
Optical Character Recognition (OCR)
PDF Annotation
Password Protection
Reminder Setting
Rich Text Editor
Search Functionality
Tagging
Task Management
Template Library
Text Formatting
Text-to-Speech
Version History
Voice Notes
Web Clipper
Evernote Media
Evernote 0
Evernote 1
Evernote 2
Evernote 3
Evernote 4
Evernote Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 18, 2024
Evernote logo
2,008 Evernote Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan B. avatar
Ivan B.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"La mejor herramienta - Herramienta multiuso."
What do you like best about Evernote?

La versatilidad. Uso evernote para elementos básicos como listas de compra o insumos de la oficina, hasta en apoyo de proyecto de tecnología, utilizo para trabajar en linea archivos de investigación.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

La nueva vista. El diseño actual de evernote es muy milimalista y no me agrada, antes era más grande y vistoso.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

- La Administración de accesos a software - El trabajo en linea - El periodismo digital

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Barbara B.
Manager Mobile Products Engagement Team
Share
"I recommend Evernote every time I can"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I can connect all my devices with my notes and my email. So, if I use my laptop, iPad, or phone, I have all my notes, tasks, and reminders. I love it!

What do you dislike about Evernote?

It would be perfect if I could connect more than one email. I would like to have my work email and my personal email so I could have all my reminders and tasks in just one place.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I manage a team of 20, and I manage events. I note everything we have pending, all the meeting notes, things to do, tasks, etc. Evernote is the one platform that keeps me organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin C. avatar
Kevin C.
Senior Field Underwriter / Broker
Share
"Best app to store my personal info"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I am able to use it across my different devices. That makes it very convenient because I am often on my phone, laptop, or desktop.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

The menu buttons are a little confusing. I think it needs a cleaner interface.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes I need to have quick access to my personal information. The companies I use require frequent password and other identification methods.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vandana K. avatar
Vandana K.
Associate Professor
Share
"Evernote: Excellent cloud based digital Note Book application"
What do you like best about Evernote?

It keeps me organised and best thing is it has easy data entry through typing as well as recording of voice notes. Data can be stored, easily accessed and edited.searching documents is very accurate and fast.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

It is very perfect application but few problems I am facing like acessing notes with offline browser also sharing notes with non Evernote user is difficult. Storage for free user should be increased, or else it's very convinent application

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am preparing weekly schedule along with things to do list with beautiful templates as well I am writing class notes as well meeting notes. It is really helping storing and acessing anytime Scanned documents. It helps me to memorize things with its beautiful features like sticky notes and vioce notes

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KR
Katie R.
Logistics Specialist
Share
"Evernote forever"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I like how easy and accessible Evernote is. They make everything organizational and easy to see in one place.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

The different option plans are great, but the basic one offers barely anything so you pretty much have to go for a higher package to experience anything different than Microsoft Word.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying organized can be a challenge. With Evernote, it makes it easy to keep everything together in one area.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Karen L.
Psychologist
Share
"Evernote has kept me/my work organized for years and through the pandemic"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I use it very simply with two tiers, the notes and the notebooks. This keeps me totally organized.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I would like to be able to make rectangles around key parts of text. Maybe this is possible and i don't know how. I now use highlight colors to do this.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used to take notes on paper, the moved to word documents into file folders on Word but still had trouble finding just the paper i needed. Now i can always locate what i want and add to it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sanjana G. avatar
Sanjana G.
Marketing Operations Manager
Share
"Evernote is my Digital Notebook that helps me Remember Everything"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is my digital notebook and a to-do list that helps me remember everything, from the big picture to the small detail. Ensure my ideas, projects, and plans aren't lost in cyberspace. Evernote allows me to save all of life's little moments - inspiration, ideas, photos, articles, research and more - so I can easily find them again when I need them.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I've never encountered any problem with Evernote. It is the best online notebook platform.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a powerful, easy-to-use tool designed to improve productivity by letting you save all your thoughts and ideas in one place. Whether on your computer or phone, Evernote allows you to take notes, make lists and create reminders effortlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
shashi a. avatar
Shashi A.
Process Associate
Share
"Best Note Taking App Online"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote has a very clean interface and is very easy to use. It makes note-taking easier.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Instead of a monthly subscription, a one-time fee would have been great.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me organize my to-do list, daily schedule, and many more daily activities.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amul P. avatar
Amul P.
Bim Engineer
Share
"Evernote's Review"
What do you like best about Evernote?

The best part about using evernote is its accessibility I can save a note on my tablet and can later on use the evernote website on my computer to access what I wrote

What do you dislike about Evernote?

The limitation of its free usage is what bothers me, when compared it to other Note services it feels a lot to limit a note-keeping service. Lot of plans to select from

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote offers extensive integrations with third-party apps like Google Drive, Slack, Microsoft Teams, and Outlook, which makes it useful and even more versatile. Such feature cannot be seen in any other app

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tom T. avatar
Tom T.
Business Coach
Share
"Evernote is now an indispensable part of my day, professionally and personally."
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote quickly allows me to: - Save important articles from websites I read throughout the day - Keeps financial info for me and makes it easy to retrieve, copy and paste that info - Take quick notes throughout the day - The new task list function allows me to keep notes and task readily available - The ability to scan documents into Evernote making them searchable It has become my working space for writing rather than MS-Word except for projects that need more formatting capabilities. Evernote's outlining function is more reliable and easier to use than MS-Word.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Searching could be easier Difficult or impossible to add new tags to articles on the fly Spell checker and thesaurus could improve

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to take notes quickly and to retrieve them. It serves as a mini-project manager allowing me to have a diary and a task manager readily avaialable.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
kalai v. avatar
Kalai V.
Senior Fraud Analyst
Share
"Easy categorization and organization of tasks"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Go to platform for recording data or even organixing tasks

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Premium options have a higher price, which can be worked on

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy handling of meetings and presentations. Evernote helps breaking down a large content into short and precise tasks or points

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kelley S.
C
Share
"Great space to have lots of ideas and a spot to see them all."
What do you like best about Evernote?

I like that I can have a ton of ideas going on and have different spaces for each. I use this for ideas to write and grow my business. I use notetaking, story style, and drawing options.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I really enjoy this product so I don't think there is anything major that I dislike about it. If I had to think of one thing it might be that I would like more options of nesting notes in folders on the left side panel.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using evernote to process ideas and get big business development ideas onto paper. I like that I can use it to draw and type out ideas as where I am in the day or the ideas I have can fluxuate on what the best way to jot it down is.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rj G.
M
Share
"The Swiss Army Knife of Remembering EVERYTHING"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is TOTALLY FLEXIBLE. I use it to manage web-sourced data, scanned data, scanned business cards (from my phone) and as a place to draft documents, notes and all manner of information. If I want to remember it - it goes into Evernnote.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Some of the newer features are not well-integrated. I love the new "HOME" screen, and the inclusion of a scratch pad, but am frustrated to distraction because the calendar integration is so buggy. (Frankly, it does not work. And Evernote support has confirmed that integration with GMAIL is a known issue.)

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Major time saver, and it connects with CHROME / GOOGLE SEARCH to provide additional search functionality from YOUR NOTE on a search. Sharing a note is very easy, even with someone who does not have Evernote. Also, linking notes is a breeze.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Keren C. avatar
Keren C.
Franchise Business Consultant
Share
"Taking notes to the next level with Evernote - Many features at one platform"
What do you like best about Evernote?

It is indeed one of the most useful applications I've ever used. In addition to allowing you to access all of your ideas, insights, and memos from any device, including those inaccessible, Evernote does have a few highlights that I find particularly useful in the document management mines, such as web clippers, zones, and layouts. With Evernote Basic, you could use a personal account to access multiple products, which I believe is enough given that it is available for Android devices, iPhones, and desktop computers. I now can collect thoughts that come to me instantly using Evernote, and I can mark them in a way that allows me to categorize and group them for your organization. What I like about Evernote is that it makes it very simple for someone like me to save documented and saved notes, link photos, and link web pages. For me, this opens the door to a broader range of options and solutions. You can email the documents to a specified email ID, and the files will be saved to your Evernote account as soon as they are received. Because the content would be first retrieved from the mailbox and then posted to Evernote, it saves time and effort. Evernote has keywords that are used to organize the content of my notes, making it far easier to find the information I'm looking for.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

It is not possible to add tags that contain unique selections from the text. It is only possible to correlate tags with a document, which is inconvenient because I have to browse the entire document to discover the essential info if the report is big.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote has expanded into a web-based and smart tool for creating, sharing, and receiving notes, even during meetings and presentations. My ipad and stylus have been removed as well. Additionally, you can manage checklists quickly, allocate them to the appropriate record, create reminders that are simple to use, and move tasks simultaneously. It enables you to save and access a lot of information quickly and simply. This is a website that can be used for a variety of purposes. If we take a look at Evernote, we can add functions through the use of add-ons. Evernote would be a good option for someone who is looking for something offline as well as someone who needs to take notes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikki S. avatar
Nikki S.
Owner
Share
"Evernote is what I use for all my business/customer notes"
What do you like best about Evernote?

First, I like that my notes are available on multiple platforms, and that's what first attracted me. I access it on my phone, work computer and home laptop. I also like the notebook/folder structure and tagging opportunities. I use the Stacks to separate work from personal notes, and then in each stack I have additional folder structures. It took awhile to figure out my system, but once I did, it worked well. I especially like the ability to set reminders on specific notes. Recently they've added a Task feature which I'm using more and more - rather than the reminders on the notes. It's helpful to be able to view all tasks (across all notes) in one place.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Can't think of much I don't like. I am hoping they introduce the ability to export Tasks through a product like Zapier to integrate with other systems. I could see it being beneficial to integrate with my project management tool

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

It supplements my basic CRM software. I use Evernote to record all my sales visits, essentially keeping a log of activity, special notes and reminders to contact or carry through with them on some task.