Evernote background blur
Evernote Logo
Evernote
Remember Everything, Effortlessly
4.4
(2,008)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Evernote Reviews & Product Details

Evernote Overview
What is Evernote?

Evernote is a top note-taking platform that is used to create and organize notes and lists. With Evernote, it’s easier to take note of ideas and access it through different devices. The platform also offers features that help facilitate a better and more efficient note-taking experience. Tools such as web clipping and easy integration with other applications are well-known features.

Company Evernote Corporation
Year founded 2007
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Redwood City, California, United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Evernote
What Evernote is best for?
How does Evernote compare to ClickUp?
What are the pros and cons of Evernote?
Evernote Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Evernote Features
Auto-save
Calendar Integration
Cloud Sync
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Themes
Encrypted Notes
Export Options
File Attachments
Handwriting Recognition
Image Insertion
Integration with Other Apps
Markdown Support
Multi-device Support
Nested Notebooks
Note Sharing
Offline Access
Optical Character Recognition (OCR)
PDF Annotation
Password Protection
Reminder Setting
Rich Text Editor
Search Functionality
Tagging
Task Management
Template Library
Text Formatting
Text-to-Speech
Version History
Voice Notes
Web Clipper
Evernote Media
Evernote 0
Evernote 1
Evernote 2
Evernote 3
Evernote 4
Evernote Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Evernote Logo
2,008 Evernote Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andy H. avatar
Andy H.
Information Technology Specialist
Share
"Online Storage with an advanced search to quickly find the information it needs"
What do you like best about Evernote?

One of Evernote 's features is that it works with a wide range of devices, such as home account book applications and scanner applications. Several functions can be used when sharing the file created on the application side with Evernote. You can upload, update, and search for notes created with Evernote directly from Microsoft applications such as Office 365 by linking to Microsoft Teams. Libraries and notes, which are Evernote 's popular functions, play an active role in that movement. Evernote for multiple devices can work effectively on smartphones and tablets

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I want to be able to use the slide function and shared editing features. There is no specific point of change

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote's useful features for the work include virtually unlimited space, enriched format, and one-click laptop presentation and shared use. To organize the information, you can create a booklet for each project, tag each event, and use the advanced search function to quickly find the information you need. You can also use your mobile device to store your favorite information, such as photos, audio clips, voice notes, videos, web pages, and more from anywhere. You can also use different features, such as configuring personalized workflows and digitizing handwritten materials, communicate with equipment operating remotely, access off-line information from any computer, and optimize equipment power

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sunil J. avatar
Sunil J.
Sr. Manager
Share
"My thoughts, memories, archives and operation chart stored in one location"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I respect how user friendly it is. I didn't have to find out that much about the numerous Evernote devices and choices. I enjoy it too, but I don't take useful stock on my computer or phone! I want to see it everywhere! I often use this option to create food lists for myself or to-dos, as I can only search my Evernote dos for those categories. I also use this method to make food lists or to-lists.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

While the interface is enticing, it is only available on the website that allows the user to incorporate or migrate the file format to Evernote. When I decide to express everything instantly, this process is very cumbersome. It is very secure, because it exits directly after use, but it has no password recovery feature, and if you did not recall it, you would have to re-install all the apps, deleting everything saved on the device.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

This should be quick and convenient to arrange Evernote Business for everyone. I like Evernote, but I couldn't transform handwritten notes. I like this Evernote. It is a lifesaver app for me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GB
Gabriela B.
Founder
Share
"take notes, keep information and organize your life"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Unlike a basic note-taking software like your phone's notepad, Evernote has sophisticated features for archiving, uploading and syncing, and not only lets you take notes, but also simple and centralized arrange them, upload them, and view them from anywhere! You will collect fresh ideas and knowledge at any time through Evernote support on all your computers. If your supervisor sends you crucial stuff, you can write it in seconds in Evernote. With Evernote's search features, you can locate your notes, ideas, and all the details you're searching for in seconds. Thanks to Evernote's collaborative usage functionality, reminders and details can be exchanged in seconds. Living together would be better than ever with Evernote.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

The ability to authenticate and sync accounts on different devices could be improved, for example, it is very common to use the account on multiple devices simultaneously: computer, smartphone, and laptop.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

There is a specific edition of Evernote for businesses who wish to centralize their details through Evernote, all of the details can be consolidated in one and every secure spot. Every sort and shape of details that you choose to remember, Evernote will remember it, even notes from the real environment. You will be able to store text, pictures, photographs, records, notes, websites, and audio recordings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manuel H. avatar
Manuel H.
Marketing Publicity Manager S,
Share
"Every day, something very good will happen with Evernote"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is an application with so many possibilities that unless you overpower it will be tailored to your needs, and will on the other side adjust to the area where it utilizes, has many different features, for the handling of all types of data, which offers a range of very interesting possibilities when archiving the material.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Apps are sometimes very different from one another. The mobile version has a completely different experience from the web app. The mobile experience is at some intermediate point.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

The program can include an alert on the files, that is, you can attach a date for a prompt email to you on that day, all you do in Evernote stays stored and organized in the cloud, Thanks to that is several portal you can save all your reference materials, suggestions, to do the jobs, or any digital articles to Evernote and never panic, when you do so. You will build and file up to 100,000 notes on your account.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jordi L. avatar
Jordi L.
Senior Product Designer / Researcher / Ux
Share
"Life saver"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Having it synced both in my Iphone and computer. The capability to share websites when browsing on mobile in order to save it for later. Tables, checklist with checkboxes, web previews. Capability to save some formats when pasting.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Sometimes when syncing or sharing something from mobile (specially the iOS shorcut) it is a little bit slow and clunky.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't forget things any more. Also, (I work as UX researcher) helps me take notes on the fly when having a lot of things and subjects to annotate. It is the best method I found so far to save things I want to buy or Im interested with but cannot buy or read at the moment, store it there and review it time later.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allan S. avatar
Allan S.
Operations Manager
Share
"Best note-taking software"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote brings the best of note-taking to life. I think that what I like most is the fact that this software doesn’t lack anything and knows its audience. It’s also available in multiple devices, which means I have access to it all the time; I mostly use the mobile app and I love how it has good functionality and provides features that most of the time are missing on other apps. The good thing about Evernote is that it’s all stored in the cloud, so when it’s time to switch to the computer, I can continue where I left off. Not only this app is an amazing note-taking program, but it’s also great for coming up with ideas while you’re on the go. It provides me with different templates for the type of work that I need to do at the moment, which can be filled with different media such as audio, imported documents and pictures.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I feel like Evernote has grown bigger over the time, which can be something good, but it results in the platform being too full of features that sometimes are hard to understand and distinguish.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote has helped me bring back the joy of writing down ideas. It’s terrible when you come up with an idea and you write it down on a piece of paper, only for you to lose it hours later. That’s the main reason I use Evernote. It doesn’t only stores all my notes and works, but also combines my coworker’s notes to build a strong communication which results in a good product at the end of the day. It’s accessible all the time, doesn’t delete anything without my permission and I don’t have to worry about missing files. It’s also a great software to track your progress as you go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jessica V.
Founder
Share
"Evernote is fantastic platform for creating and organizing documents!"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I love how easy it is to use. It did not take me very long to figure out the different tools and options for use on Evernote. I also love that it's web-based so I'm not taking up valuable storage on my computer or phone! I also use it for personal use for creating grocery lists, or to-lists as it has a checklist option that is so helpful in knowing what I have already completed I can just check my Evernote lists for certain categories!

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I think I would like to see more customization as far as changing the background, the theme or colors, etc. Other than that I do not dislike anything else in particular!

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote has helped me to be much more organized and to be able to organize easily without having to fuss around with paper documents. What's amazing is that even if I have to use a paper document or take written notes for something, I can scan them right into Evernote into the specific folder it applies to right from my phone! This is probably the best part for me about Evernote.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Buzz B. avatar
Buzz B.
Founder
Share
"Use for just about everything there is related to notes"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Not provided

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paulo S. avatar
Paulo S.
Product Marketing
Share
"Order your ideas, organize your work and personal life"
What do you like best about Evernote?

I describe Evernote as a platform where you can access the mind and build, learn and grow freely. It is a simple but powerful application which allows you to document, store and organize any type of data using notes to which you can attach tags to access and access from any machine, location and/or mobile device to use with internet access. It is stored in notebooks, and may open as much information as needed to organize it, and it can be labelled so it is easier to found it later so that you can find it both in your notebook and through labels.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

An unattractive weakness is the absence of password security functionality for complete notes

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

It may take a lot of time to coordinate and identify the large number of knowledge produced and collected every day. For Evernote this whole method is greatly simplified. You should often prepare an introduction quickly, and Evernote can meet all these needs. It can also easily manage task lists, assign them to the proper notebook, and place reminders to help simplify the work and delegate tasks / works shared on this platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luis A. avatar
Luis A.
Delivery Manager Middleware & Automation (Technology Integration)
Share
""
What do you like best about Evernote?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Not provided

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James S. avatar
James S.
Operations Manager
Share
"A great note-taking app "
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is by far the best note-taking app in the market right now. I love the synchronization with all the devices and the way this software organizes all my notes without me having to do all the work. Evernote is great for taking notes when I'm in a rush and suddenly an idea comes to mind; I can take the note right away with the help of its widgets and other features. I can access notebooks from anywhere in any device, and it offers multiple options to save references so I can look at them later when I'm organizing the ideas for my projects.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

When I started using it, I was overwhlemed by the number of features and tools that they offered, and the design of the overall platform made it hard for me to get used to it. Luckily, they have been working to improve the interface so that it's easier to navigate.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote allows me to take notes wherever I go, and it has facilitated my methods of taking notes, Before, I used to write any ideas in loose paper sheets, only to forget about it later. Now, I save all my ideas with Evernote and I can scroll through them whenever I want. The sync is a life-saver as I am always able to read all my notes and projects in the device of my preference.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Elena R.
Founder
Share
"The program where I take notes to make the storyboards and space planning to film spots"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote allows me to make my storyboards my way, as I understand it, it works very well on my ipad pro your pencil, many of the scenes I draw when I have inspiration and I create a sequence of frames so that it is not complicated for the people involved in the recording, capturing the scene well, another functionality that is very useful is to be able to combine text with drawing since it helps me to estimate the budget I need for the project by linking costs with arrows.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

The file upload limits in the plans are very limited and in the free plan I cannot upload files larger than 60mb.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the first app for iOS that I feel adapts very well to the work I do, the vast majority of my notes are visual and I need to consult them during the recording, if for some reason my laptop is downloaded, I can use the ipad or cell phone, I can also receive feedback from the creatives before the recording because I can share the notes and among them they make the annotations per frame, during the recording I review each frame and write down the observations to provide it to the designer who will edit the video.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Paula G.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"My notes, reminders, files and tracking map of activities stored in one place"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote is moldable, you can customize it according to the purpose you want, in my case, if it is to remember my earrings I can create a list, if I am assigned to follow up on a project then I choose the project template that has a simple but sufficient calendar to set start and end dates for tasks, although I know other people who recommend me to use other platforms, evernote is the one that has best adapted me and I will continue working on it.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

It works very well, is efficient and has helped me with their reminders as they arrive by means of notifications to my phone, I liked evernote, I think they have listened to their customers and this has allowed them to remain as a complete platform in all aspects.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am always full of slopes that I must remember in time to avoid setbacks in the agenda, I have it installed on my phone and even on non-working days or weekends I always keep an eye on my next activities and I anticipate to plan them better.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sevda P. avatar
Sevda P.
Accountant
Share
"Very quality service, within light application"
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote really user's friendly interface is all you ever need in one place. I like handwriting feature the best which is useful to me for a foreign text or symbols which meaning I don't know. Recent cool updates of Evernote include automatic snap of documents. where simply by placing the text Infront of camera, document can be snapped. Other new feature, which recently I discovered, the useful is web clipper. Evernote web clipper works best with descktop browsers and is "better than a bookmark". I could always recall (comeback) to what I liked in a page from the web.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

I hate that I can't hide my notes from the main page. Although There is an option to hide the images and other sensitive information notes are still visible.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote web clipper is solving my problem of having too many bookmarks on my browser and than later wondering why I saved that page. Now simly can snap what was important to me. Sharing my notes with other users directly from the app was beneficial. The on app lock feature which keeps my notes private. Even ability to unlock the screen with my finger print, for my phone is beneficial. I found Very useful is the widget in notification area where I can flash save a note, withou t even open the app.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VICTORIA  ISOLINA H. avatar
Victoria Isolina H.
Coordinador De área
Share
"My personal and confidential assistant."
What do you like best about Evernote?

Evernote, is my favorite tool for registering my daily activities, it is my personal and confidential assistant. With this tool I can save all kinds of information digitally, easily and in an orderly way, it allows screenshots to be taken, which are automatically organized and easily labeled to be able to locate them without problems. I can structure the information, according to my particular criteria, I always have the information at hand, and I can easily locate any topic. The information can be kept private, or I can share it with third parties, everything depends on me, only I can define with whom to share my data. It is a very versatile and convenient to use program. When I make the statement, which is a personal assistant, they are not empty words, this program is intuitive, save my contacts, update them, when I cross-check with someone who is not registered in my contacts, it automatically alerts me to update it, among many other functions. It's great.

What do you dislike about Evernote?

Make a negative comment of Evernote, I can not point out one, because it simply does not have them. It is a great program, easy to use and powerful.

What problems is Evernote solving and how is that benefiting you?

Evernote, allows me to keep a digital record of everything I need to save, from documents to videos, I can classify them in the most convenient way, according to my needs and priorities. I can check the information at any time and place, since I have the data through the tool's cloud service. I can easily organize the information and share it with the work team, track the progress of each person in the group, I can use the tracking templates or create their own according to our needs.