Zoho Mail background blur
Zoho Mail logo
Zoho Mail
4.4
(609)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Mail?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Mail Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Mail Overview
What is Zoho Mail?

Zoho Mail is a component of the wider Zoho ecosystem–a popular choice among small to medium enterprises. It’s preferred for smaller organizations that are working with smaller budgets. The platform offers access to mobile applications and other productivity features, at very affordable rates. Zoho Mail is also secure. The simplicity of the control panel is certainly an advantage and it provides a big-picture overview of communications.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Mail Categories on Findstack
Zoho Mail Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Mail Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great for email attachments
  • Email hosting with your own domain
  • Tasks and bookmarks included
  • Lots of technical support for paid plans
  • Affordable pricing
Cons
  • Limited in terms of advanced features
  • Not the best for cloud storage
Zoho Mail Features
Multi-Calendar View
Customizable Viewing
Calendar Collaboration
Keyboard Shortcuts
Zoho Mail Media
Zoho Mail 0
Zoho Mail 1
Zoho Mail 2
Zoho Mail 3
Zoho Mail 4
Zoho Mail 5
Zoho Mail Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Zoho Mail logo
609 Zoho Mail Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
dharmendra p. avatar
Dharmendra P.
Information Technology And Services
Share
"zoho mail service"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Easy portal management, user easly we can manage add provide license

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

sudden outage or error in service rarely happen

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aman G. avatar
Aman G.
Product Manager Discovery, Platform & Ai/Ml
Share
"Best for bootstrapped business. Get free business email"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

My business is using zoho mail for more than 5 years now. It's free upto 5 domain mail. We can web and app product. The alerts are great and it has most of the options Gmail offers.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

The UI can be improved. Gmail is doing a great job.Occasional Performance Issues. Zoho Mail may lack certain advanced features and functionalities that are available in other email platforms. This could be a drawback for users who require specific features for their email management needs.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

For bootstrapped business it's a no brainer option. We get our business registered and got the business email. It looks professional and my 5 members team have their pesonal domain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luke M. avatar
Luke M.
Founder
Share
"Best Software For Business Email I have Ever Used"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho mail is really cheap compared to other business mail hosting solutions such as Google Workspace. Additionally, Zoho mail offers free business mail plans with up to 5 users and 5GB of mail only storage all for free. This is a big plus for start up companies that may need a business email to start with.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

The most popular Zoho Mail Premium plan offers 50GB mail only cloud storage. This is quite a lot for starter business that may send and receive emails only occasionally. The most disappointing part is that the 50GB cloud storage is not accessible for general file storage so a start up business that purchases this plan to take advantage of other features will be disappointed by the inability to use the 50GB mail only storage to store other general files.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho mail provides a business email hosting solution, which helps a business to look professional. This boosts engagement with clients and other interested parties due to better deliverability of emails sent from a business email as compared to general email services like Gmail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Cesar R.
Share
"Gran gestor de Email corporativos, ideal para pequeñas y grandes empresas"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Cuentan con un sistema muy robusto para la gestión de correos corporativos, su capa gratuita es muy util para pequeñas empresas, tienen app de autenticación propia para mayor seguridad, ademas de contar con una app para la gestión directa del correo lo que facilita aun más las cosas.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

no hay ninguna queja con el sistema, en general estamos muy satisfechos

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

no encontramos elementos relevantes en las mejoras posibles, quiza se podria hacer un poco más intuitiva la navegación hacia el panel de adminsitración ya que llegar a el puede ser algo confuso.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nicolas F.
Ceo
Share
"Zoho One: Fast Deployment - Integrated Application Suite"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho One enabled our organization to integrate its various departments via a centralized dashboard: we could regroup sales, marketing and finance, and this helped in optimizing business processes.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

If you are a small business just trying Zoho One, pricing might be a barrier, especially if you opt for a flexible user license, starting t $90 monthly. The all-employee pricing is fair, though.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

While previously we had a separate CRRM for each feature: finance, marketing and sales, Zoho One enabled us to centralize all of our data in an efficient and organized way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NF
Nicolas F.
Ceo
Share
"Professional Business Email: Running in less than 5 minutes"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho Mail has been so easy to set up via their guided wizard. I love the fact that I was able to complete the integration myself, by simply adding the displayed MX records to the domain registrar for the company. Zoho Mail setup was straightforward, and that is a great plus. The ability to configure DKIM and SPF makes it a reliable business email.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

The free plan does not allow integration with 3rd parties desktop software like Outlook. The storage made available is also less when compared to competitors in the industry.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our daily business processes, Zoho Mail has assisted us in our daily business and communication processes for the past three years. It has contributed to the optimal running and financial success of the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kabir M.
Share
"One of the best email clients out there"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho Mail is praised for its clean, ad-free interface that enhances user experience, and its strong focus on privacy and security, which is crucial for business communications. It also offers excellent integration with other Zoho apps, creating a cohesive ecosystem for business operations. Also it's free for Upto 5 users. For LIFE!

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

user interface, while clean, can sometimes feel less intuitive compared to other popular email services, potentially affecting ease of use. Also, its advanced features and settings may require a steeper learning curve for new users or those accustomed to more mainstream email platforms.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is our sole mail client

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anubhav M. avatar
Anubhav M.
Electrical Engineer
Share
"A Seamless Email Experience with Zoho Mail"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

As someone who relies heavily on email communication, finding the right email platform is crucial for my daily workflow. After trying various options, I stumbled upon Zoho Mail, and I must say, it has truly transformed my email experience. One of the standout features of Zoho Mail is its clean and intuitive interface. Navigating through the platform is a breeze, and I appreciate the thoughtfulness put into the design. The layout is organized, making it easy to locate emails and manage my inbox efficiently. The clutter-free design is a breath of fresh air compared to other email providers. Security is a top priority for me, and Zoho Mail doesn't disappoint in this aspect. The robust security features, including two-factor authentication and encryption, provide me with peace of mind knowing that my sensitive information is well-protected. The attention to security details is evident, and it's clear that Zoho takes user privacy seriously. Customization is another area where Zoho Mail shines. The ability to personalize my email address with my own domain adds a professional touch to my communication. It's a feature that sets Zoho Mail apart and demonstrates a commitment to catering to the unique needs of its users. What truly sets Zoho Mail apart for me is its seamless integration with other Zoho apps. The integration with Zoho Calendar and Tasks streamlines my productivity, allowing me to manage my schedule and to-do lists without switching between multiple platforms. This synergy among Zoho's suite of applications creates a cohesive and efficient work environment. Customer support is often overlooked, but Zoho excels in this department. The responsive support team promptly addresses any concerns or queries I may have, making me feel valued as a user. It's evident that Zoho is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, which is a refreshing change in today's tech landscape. The implentation itself is smooth and fast and the process itself is very easy to follow. The frequency of my use is pretty regular and I can say with confidence that it does work great in most aspects in the paid plans.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

While Zoho Mail has many strengths, it's essential to consider some potential drawbacks: Learning Curve for New Users: Zoho Mail's extensive features may be overwhelming for new users. The learning curve might be steeper compared to simpler email platforms, and some users may require time to familiarize themselves with all the functionalities. Integration Challenges with Non-Zoho Apps: While Zoho Mail seamlessly integrates with other Zoho applications, users heavily dependent on non-Zoho productivity tools might face integration challenges. Compatibility with third-party applications may not be as smooth as with the Zoho ecosystem. Advanced Features in Paid Plans: Some of the advanced features, such as advanced search and filtering options, are only available in the paid plans. While this is understandable, the free search is trying at best.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unified Collaboration: Zoho Mail facilitates seamless collaboration through its integration with other Zoho applications. This integration allows me to streamline my work processes by easily switching between email, calendar, and tasks within a unified platform. This has significantly increased my productivity by eliminating the need to toggle between multiple apps and tabs. Professionalism and Branding: With Zoho Mail, I can use my own domain for email addresses, adding a professional touch to my communication. This level of customization not only enhances my personal branding but also contributes to building a more credible and trustworthy online presence. It's an essential aspect, especially for business communication. Enhanced Security Measures: Zoho Mail's robust security features, including two-factor authentication and encryption, address concerns related to the safety of sensitive information. This heightened security is crucial for maintaining the confidentiality of both personal and professional communications, giving me peace of mind in the digital landscape. Efficient Email Management: The clean and intuitive interface of Zoho Mail simplifies email management. With features such as smart filtering and categorization, finding and organizing emails becomes more efficient. This has been particularly beneficial in reducing the time spent navigating through cluttered inboxes and ensuring that I can focus on essential tasks. Customer Support Responsiveness: Zoho Mail's responsive customer support has proven invaluable. Any technical issues or queries are promptly addressed, fostering a sense of reliability and support. This level of customer service ensures that I can rely on the platform for critical communication without being hindered by unresolved problems. Flexible Customization Options: The customization options provided by Zoho Mail allow me to tailor the platform to my specific preferences. From email signatures to organizational settings, this flexibility ensures that I can adapt the platform to suit my unique workflow, contributing to a more personalized and user-friendly experience. Collaborative Features: Zoho Mail supports collaboration by offering features such as shared calendars and collaborative document editing. This facilitates efficient communication and coordination within teams, reducing the need for external collaboration tools and promoting a more integrated workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alejandro B. avatar
Alejandro B.
Share
"User Friendly"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Accuracy and timing, so easy to find files

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Missing attachments or corrupted files and emails

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Encrypted information when emailing providers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Atul S.
Share
"Zoho Mail"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

- Free Plan : Zoho offer upto 5 email if with 5 gb of storage completely free. - Easy and clean way to create email alias - Filters: Easy to create filter with lots of customizable actions - Avalabity of user friendly mobile application

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

- Price is high when compared with other competitors

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need email id ending with our domain name, and we successfully got it using ZOHO MAIL

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
UB
Usha B.
Manager
Share
"Best Email hosting provider"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Powerful email hosting with multiple other business tools available, Easy to integrate with other tools. Best in class support team.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Nothing to dislike, it works as featured

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho mail helps us to save huge money and efforts for email hosting and its integration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sumeet S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best Email Service"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

The best I like about Zoho mail is that, it is likewise accessible Free of charge of cost, we can receive 5 space based messages free of charge for a lifetime. The UI is basic and simple to utilize and carry out Zoho Mail incorporates easily alongside different Zoho programs, making a solitary environment for proficiency and cooperation. It likewise gives coordination notable outsider applications and administrations. Zoho Mail offers client assistance through email, telephone, and live visit.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Despite the fact that Zoho Mail gives adequate extra room in its paid choices, clients on the free arrangement could encounter capacity imperatives. This could bring about the prerequisite for normal information the executives.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Mail is actually major areas of strength for a facilitating and joint effort framework that takes special care of the two people and organizations. Its easy to use UI, custom space email, cooperation capacities, and strong wellbeing estimates transform it into a helpful choice for organizations looking for a trustworthy email choice.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark H. avatar
Mark H.
Managing Partner
Share
"Unlocking productivity with Zoho Mail"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Privacy no adds (also in free tier). Zoho Mail's commitment to security and user privacy sets it apart from the rest of the applications out there.The top-notch security features and encryption ensures that my data and conversations are sheiled from prying eyes and threats. What is even better is the absence of ads cluttering my inbox. Zoho Mail's spam-resistant filters weed out unwanted junk mail which ensures a clean and distraction free environment. Plus, the availability of a free service tier makes it accessible for users who want a high-quality email platform without the price tag. Stellar email search (Zia) and organization. Zia search in Zoho Mail has been a game changer for my email management. I need not worry about losing crucial documents, emails, attachments, or contacts. With Zia search, I can instantly find information within Zoho Mail and across Zoho applications and save valuable time. This feature is a true asset in streamlining my email experience, making Zoho Mail an indispensable tool. Build in spell-check (with own dictionary). The built-in spell check in Zoho Mail has been a saviour. It's a simple yet handy feature that guarantees my emails are professional and error-free. The other thing I like the most is the option to add custom words to my dictionary. This ensures that specialized terminology or unique names are recognized correctly. Zoho Mail's built-in spell check is a silent hero in my daily work! Colab function via Stream when using Zoho Mail in company/ org. One feature that has transformed the way our team collaborates is Streams. Whether it is a discussion regarding a client's request or brainstorming ideas with the team for a project, this feature provides a dedicated space to collaborate within the context of emails. You can tag colleagues, share files and have threaded discussions - all in one place! This has greatly improved our productivity and streamlined our communication. Email migration into Zoho Mail. Migrating to Zoho Mail is straightforward. If you are migrating from another platform or adding a new member, the step-by-step migration guides, intuitive interface, and helpful support team make the transition a breeze. Even non-technical users can migrate their data into Zoho Mail without any hassle.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Not so much a dislike, however there is room for improvement regarding "offline emails" functionality in Safari (on macOS). (Read: would come in handy when no internet around.) Perhaps this is a limitation in the (Apple) browser, not sure. That being written; Zoho have their own browser "Ulaa" which does support "offline email" and is a joy to use.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the current "online climate" privacy is not a given, far from actually! However, Zoho Mail is unmatched in "all things privacy", it is part of the company's DNA. It does not matter if you are using the free plan or are on an Enterprise tier. Your information is never mined for targeted advertising, and you are not shown any personalized advertisements based on your email content. Zoho Mail prioritizes email security and data privacy. It offers powerful encryption protocols and secure authentication to safeguard your email communications from cyber threats and unauthorized access.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohammed M. avatar
Mohammed M.
Ceo
Share
"best mail"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

I have used free account up to i dont see the any isues with zoho mail account.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

after 180 days its got singout that is only problem

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

NA

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Satyendra S.
Share
"Enhancing Email Correspondence"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho Mail is a fantastic email service. It's easy to use, keeps your emails safe, and works well with other useful tools. I highly recommend it for personal or work email.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Zoho Mail is pretty good, but it might be a bit tricky for beginners, and it doesn't connect with all the apps you might want. Also, the free version doesn't have all the fancy features, but it's still decent for sending emails.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho's mobile app helps me work on my phone and keep my emails organized. Plus, it's got lots of space for my stuff.

Visit website