Zoho Mail background blur
Zoho Mail logo
Zoho Mail
Streamlined Email for Business
4.4
(609)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho Mail?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Mail Reviews & Product Details

Zoho Mail Overview
What is Zoho Mail?

Zoho Mail is a component of the wider Zoho ecosystem–a popular choice among small to medium enterprises. It’s preferred for smaller organizations that are working with smaller budgets. The platform offers access to mobile applications and other productivity features, at very affordable rates. Zoho Mail is also secure. The simplicity of the control panel is certainly an advantage and it provides a big-picture overview of communications.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho Mail Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Zoho Mail
What Zoho Mail is best for?
How does Zoho Mail compare to Coda?
What are the pros and cons of Zoho Mail?
Zoho Mail Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho Mail Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great for email attachments
  • Email hosting with your own domain
  • Tasks and bookmarks included
  • Lots of technical support for paid plans
  • Affordable pricing
Cons
  • Limited in terms of advanced features
  • Not the best for cloud storage
Zoho Mail Features
API Access
Audit Trail
Automations
Bulk Task Actions
Calendar View
Collaboration Tools
Comments & Mentions
Customizable Workflows
Due Date Tracking
File Attachments
Gantt Charts
Integration with Other Tools
Kanban Boards
Labels & Tags
Mobile Access
Notifications & Reminders
Offline Access
Priority Levels
Progress Tracking
Real-Time Updates
Recurring Tasks
Reporting & Analytics
Search Functionality
Subtasks
Task Assignment
Task Creation
Task Dependencies
Template Management
Time Tracking
User Permissions
Zoho Mail Media
Zoho Mail 0
Zoho Mail 1
Zoho Mail 2
Zoho Mail 3
Zoho Mail 4
Zoho Mail 5
Zoho Mail Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Zoho Mail logo
609 Zoho Mail Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
Rashi S.
Hr Manager
Share
"Cost effective mail service for business communication"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

The best thing is their anti-spamming feature. Here, we can block the spam, and they do not revert in any condition. It integrates easily with other apps and syncs the data between them. At a budget-friendly price, it offers many mind-blowing features. The support team is very responsive.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Some features are not required at all. They make users confused somewhere, and the beginners face difficulty in using the tool. The UI needs some good improvements to complete the look more extensive and attractive.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to manage my other things in the same place by integrating and syncing data in between them. I am using this platform mainly to communicate with my team and clients. The calendar and spreadsheet shares data with the mailing tool. It is very secure and reliable to share my data over this platform without any worry. It is the best mailing platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PK
Pawan K.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Cost-effective, Feature Rich, Ideal for Small as well as Start up Company"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho email is incredibly versatile and simple to make use of. You can rapidly and simply point your domain name to zoho mail server and become ready to go in a few minutes. They provide five email users within the free edition, which is sufficient for a new startup.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Absolutely no dislikes for the Zoho mail service, as they provide free options to all the users. With this service, anyone can create five business-based domain-based email accounts.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the Zoho mail service, we have successfully created our account and created a few domain-based emails for our company and not paying a single penny. It is a great help for us in terms of saving some bucking, which we have to invest in email-based services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KM
Kelly M.
Novelist
Share
"Good for business."
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

I like having a separate all over account for just business needs. I don't have to worry about mixing up my Gmail accounts. It's pretty user friendly too.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

There's nothing unique about it. It's just another email platform. Kinda wish they would add something that is different.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

It keeps everything sorted, in the sense that our personal and business are kept separate. Makes everything easier to manage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DR
David R.
Ceo
Share
"Great alternative at low cost for email accounts, they also provide a free plan!"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

They provide a free plan; this has helped my startup reduce cost and save money by providing a stable and reliable inbox for our mail communications, therefore, giving a hand to our economics. They have a lightweight app for Android that we use a lot. I'm grateful this solution exists.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

I think the inbox layout is a bit confusing; there is a clutter of options or actions not essential that makes it look overwhelming. Default settings label messages under tags like Notifications or Newsletter, but new messages don't appear on the inbox tab. I think there is some space for tweaking things like this to make it easier to use, for starters.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email for us is a must-have tool for communicating with the booking agencies because they don't tend to answer calls, so every artist we contact asked for emails to negotiating terms for gigs or legal matters. So it is an essential tool for our daily activities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Taufik Y. avatar
Taufik Y.
Website Consultant
Share
"Help manage my email"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

I used Zoho Mail as my customer CRM for one of my websites. Zoho will remind me to do my task and will automate business management. I find it very useful and continuing used it till now

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

They have many features that is good for business but I don't use them. If I can customize the panel it will be great because I don't like to see functions that I not use.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Mail is helping me to manage my customer support and automate the relationship with my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ashick Romario C. avatar
Ashick Romario C.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Zoho mail goes hand in hand with Advancement"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho gives a set of software packages that makes cloud computing a cutting edge experience. Zoho mail comes as a part of that package. This business email is secured and super fast. Unlike Outlook, the Zoho Mail doesn't take much of the PC performance. So even in a lowest configured PC we can get a good use of Zoho Mail software.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Nothing much to dislike with Zoho mail, it actually has got all the functionalities of leading mail services and that too with a low CPU usage

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho mail has a sophisticated page called Feeds where all Zoho mails are lined up as conversation where your comment are sent back as reply with your signature. Also Zoho cliq is configured in Zoho mail app too so whole drafting a mail we can use reply via Zoho cliq without even switching screen.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PG
Parth G.
Founder
Share
"Zoho professional email"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

I have recently started using this Zoho mailing services, pervious I use to send my mails through Gmail, the thing I liked about Zoho is that you get your company's logo along with the signature in app as well, which is not the case with Gmail, I had to turn on the laptop more often than not, just to send some mail so that my company's logo is visible. However, with Zoho that is not the case so it is more convenient, don't have to wait to send a mail through laptop anymore. Secondly I got it free, since my brother is a developer he managed to get me the ID without paying anything, so a service which is free and works well is music to my ears..

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

Although they have made everything good, but not perfect. The application does not offers many features such as highlighting anything, like background colour or text color, it doesn't even have option of underlying, so you can imagine. It is a basic app, where in you can just send simple text emails. We raised this issue but it wasn't paid attention, our job to speak, sometime we are heard sometime we are not. Although I've kept notifications on for zoho, butit doesn't notifies when a mail is received, this make you wait and keep checking the app again and again

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho mail helps you look more professional, it leaves a different impact when your email id does nir ends with @gmail.com and it gives you more confidence as an entrepreneur and leaves a good impression on the other side. It's a professional world and here many times you are not seen, you are judged with the your words and your business profile. So having a good website and a professional email makes the top list. I'm into hospitality business, my guest feel as sense of security when a confirmation is sent to them with the ending part is of my company and not Gmail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
QM
Qalina M.
Founder
Share
"Zoho mail is both reliable and affordable"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho mail offers a free plan that can be used by five people who each get 5 GBs of storage. CRM feature is included in the free plan as well. It has every extra feature such as calendar, notes, task manager that you expect from a similar app. It also has a built-in chat system that is very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

It's not much of a problem for me but the storage space for the free version is limited to 5GB which I think is very small.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

We now use Zoho to send and store our emails, CRM feature helps us to manage our customer engagement and the task manager lets us stay focused.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LM
Larisa M.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Zoho Mail for small businesses"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Ease of Use and functionality is great. Great interface makes it easy to use other functionalities of Zoho Mail. Free plan offers 5 user permit and enough storage which is great for small businesses. Spreadsheets, Crm, Forms are really useful. Besides due to this pandemic time they updated the zoho meeting that is a great alternative of zoom meetings. Overall it is all in one so I do not need to open a lot of different webpage tabs.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

I do not have any problem with Zoho mail thanks to the developers but in paid plan they can give more storage. They just make it competitive with G suite but it would be much better if they can make the server irreplaceable for the users.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to manage the daily work at job like emailing, communicating colleagues, videoconferencing, building reports with spreadsheets and etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
H. Ega M. avatar
H. Ega M.
Driver
Share
"Zoho Mail implementation"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

I use Zoho CRM now it's still implementing, we are in the comparing mode with Gmail, still looking what's best feature in Zoho Mail

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

the UI is not really user friendly, Zoho mail really needs a new designer

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

still looking for more benefits most of the features are already covered by Gmail

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Beaton M. avatar
Beaton M.
Creative Director
Share
"Zoho Mail review"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho allows you to have multiple email addresses for your domain and some of those can conveniently be set up to direct to a single inbox or to all inboxes so that if an email is sent to for example to your info email address it gets forwarded to other accounts to ensure someone sees it. It is designed to work with teams and you can synchronise calendar activities and events The support team are also very responsive and can be contacted via social media.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

The initial setting up can take a bit of learning curve as you figure out how to configure your domain for Zoho mail. also when you are done there are some advanced settings you have to do to make sure that your emails are not treated as spam. The browser version takes a bit of time to load especially when you have low bandwidth internet and does not come with the convenience of being able to switch between accounts unlike when you use the desktop app or the mobile app

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a professional email address for your brand makes you stand out than having a generic email address. On the go email access you your site's email

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AD
Abhishek D.
Founder
Share
"Beneficial for Business Email Hosting without any hassles."
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

It is very useful if you want to implement or block calender invite quickly, also for a small sized organisation this is very wonderful tool that also comes with other CRM suite.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

The look is very basic and you can't select any template to change the appearance, Hence the looks are very basic and I have also encountered that the notifications doesn't updates frequently and it slows down from there. It gets difficult to integrate zoho mail with other products.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best thing that I have found well with Zoho is that we are able to have our own domain, and they charge a very less price for hosting these services and hence sending out mail and also blocking calender invites for interviews is easier.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Debapriyo P. avatar
Debapriyo P.
Android Developer
Share
"best alternative mail service than gmail"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

for opening a business mail, Google charge a lot than Zoho,and now a days Zoho is expending their services.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

sometimes its get slow for their internal server issues may be.but its really for small time.and ui have to be more attractive.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

we use it as our business eMail for our company.it has also phone app.so easily use it and costs efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AV
Alexander V.
Founder
Share
"An email software with a friendly interface and large storage capacity"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

1. It has a friendly interface. Colors can be customized. 2. It has an affordable cost. 3. Signatures can be automatically attached to the end of each email. 4. It is capable of filtering spam emails. 5. It has apps for Android and iOS. 6. Can be integrated with Zoho Meeting to schedule meetings with your calendar.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

1. The maximum size limit for attaching a file is 25 MB. 2. Does not allow uploading .zip files

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Zoho Mail as a corporate email service as it is really affordable and very easy to use. Also, we can keep it on our mobile devices. Another benefit of using Zoho Mail is that we were able to integrate it with our Zoho Meeting account and we can schedule virtual meetings directly from your calendar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
IB
Ingemar B.
Founder
Share
"Great Mail Client for small companies"
What do you like best about Zoho Mail?

Zoho mail integrates with a large amount of apps. You have up to 5 mails that are for free. The clients user interface is userfriendly and employees find it easy to navigate through. The signing up procedure is really easy, just follow the procedure.

What do you dislike about Zoho Mail?

The storage limit is a little bit low, sooner or later you will find yourself having to buy upgrades in order to continue using the software.

What problems is Zoho Mail solving and how is that benefiting you?

We did not wanted a Microsoft or Google mail client so we stumbled upon zoho mail. It has everything you need as a Mail provider. It is easy to handle and gives you a lot of features.

Visit website