Todoist Deal: 2 Months Pro Free
Todoist background blur
Todoist logo
Todoist
4.4
(772)
by Doist Inc.
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 84 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Todoist?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Todoist Reviews & Product Details

Todoist Overview
What is Todoist?

Todoist is one of the most straightforward tools for task and project management with a simple and convenient interface ideal for sharing, creating, and prioritizing tasks. Todoist provides a user-friendly interface that allows you to prioritize workflows and collaborate with your team. It was built specifically to manage fast-paced environments with teams who need a birds-eye view of the tasks, complemented by tools that support better collaboration and workflow management. Todoist also works on mobile apps such as iOS and Android, Windows, and macOS.

Company Doist Inc.
Year founded 2007
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Remote (Previously headquartered in Porto, Portugal)
Social Media
Todoist Categories on Findstack
Todoist Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Freelancer
Enterprise
Ease of use
Beginner
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Todoist Pros and Cons
Pros
  • User friendly interface with a mobile app that makes it easy to assign tasks and use on a daily basis
  • Perfect for easy workflows
  • Easy real time progress tracking of tasks and due dates
Cons
  • Less comprehensive in terms of features and functionalities than other available task managmeent options
Todoist Pricing
Exclusive savings on Todoist through Findstack Deals
2 Months Pro Free
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Todoist Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Todoist logo
772 Todoist Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dipanshu A. avatar
Dipanshu A.
Manager
Share
"Amazing tool to organize your work plan"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Todoist is simple to use and has many options to plan your day or work. It makes it easy to remember key items scheduled for the day so that you do not miss out on anything important.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Number of projects in free version are less.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a lot of things to remember during the day. I often forget to complete few of them due to my packed schedule. Todoist helps me to ensure I do not miss out or delay any task.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tisagh C.
Share
"A Powerful Companion for Productivity"
What do you like best about Todoist?

The User-Friendly Interface. Cross-Platform Accessibility. Versatile Task Management. Collaborative Features. Intelligent Scheduling. Productivity Insights. Integrations. Offline Functionality. Consistency across devices.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

It can get very expensive if you need multiple people on a professional plan, however, they have added some new features recently that cut down on the overall cost.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scheduling, task management, and project management. I can easily create a task for myself or others within the organization for different projects in seconds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Bobby A.
Support Lead
Share
"Integrating Todoist to Clickup"
What do you like best about Todoist?

It was a super simple integration using Zapier. You can create the integration using the free package and you're able to maintain your tasks on your Todoist with ease!

What do you dislike about Todoist?

That you do have to connect with Zapier. The integration only allows 100 task transfers for a free version and then after it is 19.99/m to keep getting tasks through the integration.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to keep contact with my team mates with notes in tasks as well as keep company teams notified by using the clickup integration. We've been able to cut down on multiple applications by using these two.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Susanne C.
Assistant Manager
Share
"A reliable ally for productivity and organization"
What do you like best about Todoist?

The prioritization function is great since it lets me rank jobs according to significance and makes sure the team works on the most important things. Furthermore, the interface's ability to set deadlines and generate reminders enhances our capacity to fulfill deadlines efficiently. Also, the ability to use customizable keyboard shortcuts has significantly streamlined our workflow, allowing us to quickly navigate between projects and tasks.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

It would be nice to have additional customization choices for the study of productivity statistics and report display.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Setting due dates, priorities, and customized labels is made simple using Todoist, which helps my team's workflow function smoothly. Furthermore, the feedback option has enhanced our ability to work together, however I think we can still do better in this regard. In addition, the feedback feature has improved our collaboration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
K.
Krzysztof .
Co Owner
Share
"Most effective app for tasks"
What do you like best about Todoist?

- Intuitive interface makes it simple for users to add and manage tasks. - User-friendly design suitable for both beginners and advanced users. - Excellent Responsiveness Across Platforms - Maintains speed and efficiency even with extensive functionalities. - Streamlined operation allows for quick task management without lag. - Extensive customization options for tailoring tasks and projects. - Allows for detailed organization and prioritization, enhancing productivity. - Great contact with the Todoist team if you have any questions I've been using the app for probably more than 5 years and I see no reason to stop :)

What do you dislike about Todoist?

To be honest - I have no reservations, the application is developing in a very good direction

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing hundreds of tasks over time and their periodic organization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Georgie H.
Share
"So happy to have found a program that encourages productivity and accountability! Not looking back."
What do you like best about Todoist?

Extremely easy to use for all levels of technological understanding. I use Todoist several times a day and we have integrated this across our whole team. We've experienced far less chance of tasks being lost or forgotten and people stay accountable because of the notifications received upon completion. Our communication within the team has improved significantly and everyone seems to be managing their time better.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

The app is a bit more fidgety to use when assigning tasks to someone with a set date. Also, it would be great if you could see when a task was assigned and an easier way to see who assigned it (rather than having to look at leaving a comment to determine this).

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team is more accountable at completing tasks and they are not forgotten. Previously we would write things down on post-it notes or notebooks but things were easily lost or forgotten and the priority was easily misinterpreted. Productivity and communication has definitely improved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Nicole C.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"Todoist Saves the Day: If it's not on the list, it's not in my life."
What do you like best about Todoist?

I have used Todoist for several years and this app has truly transformed my task management experience. To start, it's incredibly user-friendly. You can seamlessly access your tasks from various devices, which is super convenient. What's even more impressive is the natural language input. Type in your task, and Todoist works its magic by understanding your intention. And the smart date recognition is a real time-saver. If you mention a day or date, Todoist automatically sets your deadlines. The real highlight: the priority and project features are like a dream team for staying organized. You can effortlessly sort, filter, and structure your to-do list. When it comes to collaboration, Todoist's shared project function is a fantastic tool for team efforts. If you're looking for an app that simplifies your life, streamlines task management, and boasts an elegant design, Todoist is the way to go. I promise it's a productivity powerhouse with the simplicity to prevent a sharp learning curve.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

I would love to see some enhanced offline functionality, because right now without a connection I can't see any of my tasks. The ability to integrate more third-party apps and services would be great, improved subtask handling to include dynamic dependent dates, and potentially a more robust calendar view. If I had to choose one thing to add to the roadmap for this app though, it would definitely be the option to add attachments directly to tasks.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

So many task management apps are feature-rich but are ultimately too bulky to use quickly and constantly. Todoist absolutely nails it with a robust feature-set but a lightweight and quick interface.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Snehha R. avatar
Snehha R.
Founder
Share
"Simple & Clean Interface & Very ease to use for a beginner like me"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Simple & Clean theme and not too much clutter of design and easy to use

What do you dislike about Todoist?

need to add more features like project timeline and workflow

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

to manage my to do list well and reminding me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Ethan P.
Student
Share
"Todooist: A Breif Review of the App’s Features and Functionality"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Todoist has many if not the most upsides from all of the todo list apps that I have tried, it not only helps me organize my work but life all around me. You can use Todoist on any app just for starters and many other features.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

A few downsides that I and some people that were also using the software around me encountered were some technical issues when creating new tasks, and sometimes people found it challenging to navigate through the app.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not only does Todoist help me understand and do the things that I need to do, but the Karma feature that is built in helps me do the things that I need to do and congratulates me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Julian L.
Share
"Excellent for organising your tasks"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Super easy interface, that is intuitively split per project and per category Exactly the right functionality for tasks: checklists, subtasks, the possibility to schedule various due dates Motivating, with task streaks and karma

What do you dislike about Todoist?

It would be nice if it offered a possibility to colour code some tasks or projects, in order to make the views a bit more separated Nothing else really, I think it does everything really well

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organising my tasks in a clear way Staying motivated while working on bigger projects with more tasks Merging the tasks from different projects, workplaces and even personal ones

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daksh J. avatar
Daksh J.
Product Management Intern
Share
"Priductivity Hack"
What do you like best about Todoist?

The ease of use and the effective way to segregate lists. Moreover the design is very simple and the appliaction is supported by Slack, Teams, Apple, Android and Windows

What do you dislike about Todoist?

There is no adaptation to the widgets of Mac and the shortcuts to add task is very cumbersome.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Todoist is a very good tracker and a To-do list maintainer. It is very efficient to use and is crucial to task management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adrián A. avatar
Adrián A.
Funcionario De Carrera En Dpto Informática Tributaria En Agencia Tributaria
Share
"Mi memoria en forma de aplicación"
What do you like best about Todoist?

Lo que más me gusta es la interfaz que tiene, y la posibilidad de añadir palabras claves para buscar en base a esas palabras. Me gusta la organización por categorías que tiene

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Lo que menos me gusta es el precio, ya que considero que tiene competidores gratuitos y mucha gente puede decantarse por ellos. Y que no se pueda compartir con otras personas aun pagando la aplicacion.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

En mi caso soluciona, bajo el uso de gtd, mi organización y planificación diaria y semanal. En todoist tengo todos los recordatorios y actividades a desarrollar en la semana

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Adam A.
Share
"The greatest task/project manager"
What do you like best about Todoist?

It would likely take me all day to explain everything I like. The is one of the most critical tools in my day to day, both professionally and personally. Its quick entry for offloading thoughts is amazing and the NLP processing of dates/times makes this even more efficient. Its such a simple setup at heart, which leaves little room for getting in my way, but also is so powerful that I can make it do anything I need. I have tried other tools in the past and none hold a candle to Todoist. I am such a fan of the values of the company that it makes it easy to be a part of this community.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Only silly things here. For example, when in a filter mode, you are restricted from customizing some of the views. This really is a non-issue, but would be nice. Nothing substantial here for me at all.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have so many thoughts that come at us at any given time. When it comes to things that need to get done, Todoist is right there to handle. With multiple ways to input, I am confident that I will never forget to do anything. As soon as I have something come to mind, in to Todoist it goes. I trust it to resurface these when the time comes, and finding tasks is super easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VR
Vânia R.
Assistente Fundo De Solidariedade
Share
"Todoist for tasks flow"
What do you like best about Todoist?

The easy way to share and assign tasks and follow them through easily.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

Nothing to add. All goes well with my colleagues.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

To develop projects and tasks with my peers and know exactly how it is going.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Catherine C.
Bookkeeper
Share
"Organizing"
What do you like best about Todoist?

I like how Todoist helped me in organizing my task. I also love how friendly this app is. The syncing of the app to the windows version is mindblowing. Simple yet helpful.

What do you dislike about Todoist?

The app is beneficial; no app is perfect.

What problems is Todoist solving and how is that benefiting you?

Todoist helped me prioritize my task, and reminds me of my schedules and meetings.

Visit website