FaceUp background blur
FaceUp logo
FaceUp
4.9
(60)
by FaceUp Technology s.r.o.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at FaceUp?

FaceUp Reviews & Product Details

FaceUp Overview
What is FaceUp?

A whistleblowing platform, ethics line, HR communication channel or online trust box for those who speak up. Give your employees the opportunity to reach out if something goes wrong.

Company FaceUp Technology s.r.o.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Prague, Czech Republic
Social Media
FaceUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
FaceUp Features
Case Management
Reporting
Performance
Dashboard
Alerts and Notifications
Mobility
Secure
Telephone
Internal promotion
FaceUp Media
FaceUp 0
FaceUp 1
FaceUp 2
FaceUp 3
FaceUp 4
FaceUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
FaceUp logo
60 FaceUp Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jaime G.
Share
"Simple powerfull whistleblower case manager"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
Personalized configuration only takes some steps
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
Everything is working fine! Promised functionalities exceed our needs
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a secure, confidential, anonymous channel to allow victims and observers to raise their hand/voice and boost the traditional lines of defense (management, audit, risk...)
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Martina B.
Share
"Affordable and reliable whistleblowing solution"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
Our experience is excellent, from easy implementation through to working with reports. FaceUp is customizable and has a lot of features for value. It is easy to use and an effective two-way communication tool. The software is constantly developed according to the customer's needs.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
There is nothing that is not useful so far.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whistleblowing legislative, HR topics.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Alžběta Eli A.
Project Manager
Share
"We need to implement it. This week. Can you do it?"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
I would love to tell you about our experience with the FaceUp app (we use CZ version called NNTB) so far. Our organisation is supporting families impacted by child abuse. Safety, privacy, openness, kindness and communication about every topic - good or bad are all in our DNA. So finding a tool that will allow us to get closer to our values is what makes us excited. Back to the tool: I wasn´t the one to find it, I was the one asked to make it go live. In five days if possible. I am no IT girl so I opened FaceUp with some wrinkles on my forehead and a bit of fear around my stomach. Julie from the support offered me a call. And I never used this offer. Why? Because of the way FaceUp is structured and with every single question I had on my list already answered very logically and with flexibly offered in every step at the same time. Omg. That was just me, reading it in two hours from the top to the bottom, testing it twice to understand the process of sending info to the app, replying from the app, archiving, analyzing statistics… To put it in a nutshell: -- FaceUp app is fantastic and more than helpful -- it is easy to maintain the whole process and learn how to do it on your own within a short period of time -- their support is amazing (even when we were changing our requests around invoicing several times) -- our team is using it freely and we have some issues covered already and some in progress -- and we love it!
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
That I didn't learn about it earlier. I am happily recommending it to all companies and NGOs around me these days because every organisation would benefit from implementation.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
It offers our employees, partners and clients a safe and fully anonymous way to inform us about issues that need our focus - small ones like how to improve our office space and big ones to cover any harassment, misconduct or ethical issue within our team.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Renata N.
Attorney At Law
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
We especially like the user interface of the app, combined with very high security. The product responds well to the needs of the new European Whistleblower Protection Directive and, in combination with a law firm that can be the system administrator, the company can easily meet this legislative obligation. The price is also very pleasing.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
We can't think of anything major. If a bug is found, their in-house development team quickly fixes it.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Addressing the Whistleblower Protection Directive, local transposition laws and implementing a tool through which employees can disclose anything wrong within the organisation.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jana S. avatar
Jana S.
Hr Manager
Share
"GDPR, Improvement Ideas, Satisfaction Surveys"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
The app helped us cover both customer and legislative requirements regarding GDPR in a very simple and clear way. Applications can be easily used by both people in administration and workers - it couldn't be more simple. And as we also use it for our improvement ideas and satisfaction surveys, it covered several areas at the same time.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
Nothing comes to my mind................
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
customer and legislative requirements regarding GDPR
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lukáš T. avatar
Lukáš T.
Coo
Share
"Not only text, but also anonymous voice reporting"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
How good voice messages work, they can even guarantee anonymity to the whistleblower.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
The tool works to our and our employees' expectations
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to establish an easily accessible whistleblowing channel and ethics hotline. Thanks to the possibility of voice messages, FaceUp fulfills all our needs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rudolf B. avatar
Rudolf B.
Attorney At Law
Share
"Top whistleblowing software - I can only recommend!"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
FaceUp has an intuitive design and is extremely easy to use - which is appreciated by both employers and employees. It is also very secure and meets the requirements of European legislation.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
Nothing. Everything works perfectly. There is nothing I can complain about.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our clients are using FaceUp mostly for solving internal HR incidents (e.g. bossing, harassment, etc.), but also for reporting breaches of anti-trust law, white-collar crime offences, etc. We believe that FaceUp generally helps to increase the level of compliance and company culture.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eliska S. avatar
Eliska S.
Manager
Share
"FaceUp is simply the best whistleblowing tool"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
FaceUp is simply the best whistleblowing tool I know. I love its simplicity and the thoughtfulness of its individual features. It complies with GDPR and all other laws and we have already managed to resolve several cases with it.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
FaceUp is still a startup, but they do an amazing job. I can and will only recommend FaceUp.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to have happy employees who are satisfied at work. And it is not possible without healthy relations. So we were looking for a simple reporting system to uncover problems right at the beginning. And we found it.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Helena H. avatar
Helena H.
Advokátka V Trvalé Spolupráci
Share
"Perfect tool for whistleblowing"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
FaceUp is extremely handy tool for whistleblowing. It is very secure for the employee and easy to use, even for a not experienced IT user. And for employer, it is a great solution with many practical functions. I can only recommend.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
n/a, it is perfect! There is nothing I can complain about.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal HR issues, white collar crimes and many others. It is very useful solution. Works well as a prevention of bigger problems.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hanuš Z. avatar
Hanuš Z.
Ceo, Co Founder
Share
"A great tool for businesses with multiple branches"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
Setting up the organizational structure and language mutations that allowed us to implement FaceUp in all branches.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
We were missing one language, but the developers added it within 14 days
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
For companies with many branches, it is difficult to get feedback from employees and stay in touch with them. Thanks to FaceUp, we have an overview of everything.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jakub D. avatar
Jakub D.
Chief Marketing Officer
Share
"Company culture is crucial to our remote team"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
How fast they are moving in product development. At the first meeting, we mentioned a few things that are missing in the system. These are all working now. What we really love is also their language support as we are a company with contractors all over the world. It is easier for them to share their thoughts if the interface is in their native language.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
FaceUp is still a startup as like as us and they don't yet have as comprehensive a product as some whistleblowing tools that have been around for many years. However, their progress is admirable.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
All of us have to communicate with stakeholders about issues they don't want to deal with personally. Whether it's compliance or HR topics. This helps to create a company culture full of trust and prevent financial and personnel losses for our remote culture company.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Klára K.
Hr
Share
"Easy to use, great support and fast communication"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
Clear design, stable, bug free, customization, mobile apps, voice messaging
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
Nothing major. As I mentioned everything is clear, easy and user friendly.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a tool with a quick implementation that would help us easily and without high costs to fulfill the requirement to implement a reporting form on the company's website.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Markéta M. avatar
Markéta M.
Specialista Na Kreativní Průmysly
Share
"We were impressed with the platform and the FaceUp team"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
I heard the founders of FaceUp on a podcast and then met their salesman Zbynek. Both impressed me with their passion and enthusiastic approach. I think that not just Czech Republic, but the whole world needs people and entrepreneurs like them who truly combine great business skills, desire for improvement and activities that serves a higher purpose.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
I can't think of anything they could do better, our employees are satisfied
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We allow our employees to confide if something is bothering them. Many topics are not easy to talk about in person. That's why we use Faceup in all our branches.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kristina U. avatar
Kristina U.
Content Specialist
Share
"Professional approach, a team with a lot of experience in implementing whistleblowing systems"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
I was positively impressed by how deeply our account manager understood the issue of whistleblowing. He was able to advise us on many things, not only with product setup, but also with communication towards employees.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
So far, so good. I don't like anything yet.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We often heard about the benefits of whistleblowing at conferences, but we never paid much attention to it. The FaceUp team introduced us to the topic in their webinar, and we subsequently got a lot of interesting tips from them during implementation.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dana H. avatar
Dana H.
Senior Marketing Manager
Share
"TOP Compliance & Whistleblowing Solution for any Company"
What do you like best about FaceUp?
A lot of things: Multilingualism, simplicity, customer service, user experience, and a positive surprise was the low price. If you are looking for a very high-quality whistleblowing solution for international needs, most of FaceUp's competitors are much more expensive.
What do you dislike about FaceUp?
Implementation on our own servers is not as cheap as running on the cloud. Although FaceUp offered us this option when asked, we decided to go with the cloud in the end.
What problems is FaceUp solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for an affordable whistleblowing solution for the needs of an international organization. We may have different investigators for different branches, and the same goes for the different types of problems our employees address through FaceUp.
Visit website