KeepSolid VPN Unlimited background blur
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited logo
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited
4.2
(22)
(Formerly KeepSolid Inc)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?

KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Reviews & Product Details

KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Overview
What is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?

KeepSolid VPN Unlimited is a virtual private network offer that offers an unbeatable slate of security features backed by specialized servers. It’s available for iOS, macOS, Android, Windows, and Linux. The company runs 500 servers across over 80 locations globally, with its main base of operations based in the US. The platform is recognized for its excellent performance, available at a fair price point given access to apps and features.

Company KeepSolid Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Categories on Findstack
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Features
Multiple Concurrent Connections
Varied Server Locations
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Server Switches
Multi-Device Usage
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Media
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited 0
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited 1
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited 2
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited 3
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited logo
22 KeepSolid VPN Unlimited Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin J. avatar
Justin J.
Information System Security Engineer
Share
"Long Time User - highly Satisfied"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
It keeps me anonymous when I need it, or safe when connected to phblic wifi. Several modes of connection (ipsec, wireguard. Openvpn).
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
Nothing to speak of, it has been great so far.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping my internet traffic safe when connected on the go.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ansh G. avatar
Ansh G.
Author
Share
"Best multi-platform VPN for privacy out there"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
I have been using KeepSolid for over two years, and the best thing about it is its cross-platform availability. They gave five slots per subscription; each can be used on a different device. Mobiles, laptops, and office computers are all covered.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
Their VPN servers are located in many locations around the web, but still, the network speed is low on connecting to the nearest server. A compromise on speed over reliability.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a regular internet user, and certain websites are restricted in my country. Some useful websites which must not be prohibited can now be accessed using this VPN by changing the location to an allowlist country. Moreover, it provides privacy over the web, since webmasters track our IP addresses.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aman G. avatar
Aman G.
Business Development Executive
Share
"Awesome FREE VPN Tool"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
I explored many VPNs but I like this VPN by KeepSolid a lot and here are the reasons for the same: 1) The most important feature I like is the free access to an important country like the US even if the paid or free trial subscription has ended. It works absolutely fine when VPN is turned ON. 2) The same account works across all devices like laptop, mobile, and tab. Also, it works very well with browsers and installed apps/software too. 3) Another important aspect of this VPN is, it is totally Ad-Free even with no Paid Subscription.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
There are a few things which I do not like much and here are they: 1) It does not allow to set/change India Location. It automatically picks a location and that location stays constant throughout. 2) It has not included the United Kingdom locations in FREE Access whereas other VPNs have included some locations of the United Kingdom too. Even Canada is also included which is all time free to all VPNs.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
These are the following problems KeepSolid VPN has solved for me: 1) Removed Ads within the VPN for access or turning ON whereas other popular VPNs have many Ads running and to use them, I need to watch the Ad for no reason. 2) Due to KeepSolid VPN, now my emails usually go in the Inbox to my USA Clients and not in the spam folder. Earlier I have been fed up with my emails going spam folder.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Trusted P.
I Am A Cyber Security Specialist
Share
"Vitrual location to anonymize my cyber activties."
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
The Ease of use if the software. Multiple choices in customizing the settings. The software is user friendly.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
I find the multiple errors being a nuisance.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN Unlimited has helped me improve my cyber security.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lena K. avatar
Lena K.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Great for protection, performance, and access"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
When we travel back to coutries with great censorship, it worked well. Each update only provides an even better user experience. No DNS, IPV4, or IPV6 leaks.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
As my team travels all around the world, sometimes the server is a little bit far away. This may affect connection speed. So, it would be great if VPN Unlimited team add more server locations.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have access to necessary resources all over the world. Also our corporate data is well-protected from competitors.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jordan M.
Licensed Realtor®
Share
"Excellent VPN"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
KeepSolid VPN Unlimited is a software and mobile VPN solution that allows for a variety of security applications and benefits for the casual to mid range sophisticated user. Ease of use is great for those that don't want to waste time on more sophisticated solutions. Also, one can get the service on a lifetime subscription, thus saving a lot of money. Also, if you want better and more efficient connectivity Personal servers are cheap and very affordable. The few times I've used their customer support, I found them very helpful and timely. All in all a great solution for those that need a private and secure internet connection devoid of the worry surrounding big data.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
Sometimes VPN Unlimited seems to have miss-configured my network settings. This is a rare side effect, doesn't happen very often. Maybe a couple times in the 2 years I've been using this software. But when it does happen, it can be difficult to figure out what exactly has happened to mess with my network access.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
In this day and age, security and privacy for businesses and professionals is very important. Especially since data is now the currency of choice for utilizing web applications on the internet.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Swati G.
Assistant Manager Fraud Analytics And Mis
Share
"KeepSolid VPN - Most Reliable VPN"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
I love the reliability of this vpn, security and encryption option it provides and the offers it gives
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
nothing is there that i can specify to be disliked
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
using keepsolid vpn helps us to connect our customers local websites which are sometimes blocked in local region
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rohit S.
Senior Technical Account Manager
Share
"Fast Secure Reliable VPN"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
I like the flexibility to use multiple locations and the speed and reliability of this vpn
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
works good on wifi and mobile data, no problems
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
vpn unlimited can be used to connect to different regions and connect local websites for some IT testing
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Bharadwaj P.
Senior Analyst, Systems | Global Payments Compliance
Share
"VPN Unlimited is reliable and affordable."
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
The reliability of connection is unparallelled. The subscription i bought is for lifetime for a small price. The subscription comes with use for 5 devices simultaneously. The ease of use from the app gui is amazing. I can add or remove devices from my subscription easily.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
The limitation that i can only remove one device per week. The feature is also not easily accessible. I would have to either reach to my admin or i have to login into my user office, navigate to my subscription, remove device i do not want to use on my subscription plan.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
The business challenge we are solving is of compliance and privacy. The VPN quickly allows us to change regions and test compliance on our end user applications and understand why certain features are not working or failing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Parampreet S. avatar
Parampreet S.
Member
Share
"Unleash Secure Browsing with Complete Privacy"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
One of the best features of keepSolid VPN Unlimited is its comprehensive server network. With over 500 servers spreas across more than 80 locations worldwide, users have a wide range of options to choose from when connecting to a VPN. This extensive server network ensures reliable and fast connections, allowing users to bypass geographical restrictions and access content from different regions. It also has very user friendly interface that makes it easy to connect vpn servers and customize settings. Moreover , it can also protect multiple devices simultaneously under a single subscription. This means that whether you're using laptop , tablet or smartphone, you can secure all of them with the vpn service. Overall it provdies a strong security features and user friendly interface which makes it a compelling choice for users
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
The thing i most dislike about KeepSolid VPN unlimited is that it imposes data caps or throttling on its lower tier plans , which can restrict the amount of data that can be transfered withen a specific time frame. This is concern for users who frequently enage jn bandwidth intensive activies such as streaming high definition video or downloading large files . Additionally, i also experienced occasionally connectivity issues or slower speeds when connected to certain servers. So it is recommended to test network first or contact customer service if persistent connection or speed issues are encountered
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
KeepSolid VPN unlimited addresses several common problems related to online privacy, security and access. Firstly it helps users to protect sensitive information and online activities from potential eavesdropping, hacking and unauthorised access. It helps in shield users data from prying eyes especially when connected to public wifi networks. Secondly it overcomes geographical restrictions by allowing users to bypass censorship and access geo- blocked content. This is particularly beneficial for users who want to enjoy streaming services, access region-specific websites , or stay connected to their favorite online content while travelling abroad. As a user it helps me in protecting my company's private data and also helping me in accessing geo blocked content and it helping me both professionally and personally as well
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BJ
Benjamin E. J.
Freelance Automotive Writing
Share
"Keeps me Connected Securely Wherever I Go"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
I don't really have to do anything to VPN Unlimited. Install it and let it run automatically in the background on whatever devices you run.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
The app still needs some work, but the developer is constantly improving things.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes I travel for work, even abroad. Before VPN Unlimited, I used to end up with blacklisted IP addresses, which websites would block my access to. VPN Unlimited keeps me connected.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Gaurav K. avatar
Gaurav K.
Cloud Platform Architect
Share
"GOOD VPN SERVICE TO STAY ANONYMOUS while browsing and streaming videos"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
it has very good list of servers available for most of the countries. connection time good. streaming speed is good it is very secure on browsing web as well as streaming videos. connection to business vpn is although good, i am able to connect and work with a no drop or net zero drop connection or packet drop. net packet drop is very less or negligible
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
billing plan is very much clear. discount offers are not much friendly and not consistent. some countries servers not much performant or busy so the connection is not very good.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
it helps us to stay anonymous while browsing as well as provides a secure way to connect to our business-related work. its availability of servers in almost every region solves the problem of connecting to multiple useful countries or region
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jonathan E. avatar
Jonathan E.
Mentor
Share
"Excellent piece of software!"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
What I love best about Keepsolid VPN in partciular is the PRIVATE servers. Not having to share a VPN with other people is probably the best decision you could make. The speeds are top notch when you can get a server near your location.
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
Honestly, there is one thing I dislike and that's supports 'ticketing' system for actually listening to customer advice. I think i've been providing feedback and requests to the company for maybe over two years now. I don't think anything I've asked for has been implimented. It's like they don't care about the end user and have their own agenda. Like why the Smart DNS service blocks Australian TV channels... simply bypass it with the DNS or add them to the approved list. Why make it complicated for the end user to have to turn on and off the DNS service often?
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wireguard VPN solutions are almost giving me 90% of my interent capacity. Like I said, get a personal VPN and switch on wireguard. You life as a VPN user will change.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Tanish J. avatar
Tanish J.
Sales Operations Analyst
Share
"Cheap but not the best"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
It is a decent VPN service. The price is also much better than the competition. The interface of the product is one of the better ones I've seen over the years
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
The least helpful is the inconsistency in the speed. The speed totally depends on the time of the day and the location you are connecting to.
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
KeepSolid is a fairly easy and one of the cheaper available VPN solutions available out there. It is pretty good for a small company. One can buy slots for more users as per their requirements
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Kshitiz C. avatar
Kshitiz C.
Associate Product Manager
Share
"Easy, fast but lags sometimes"
What do you like best about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
Keepsolid is reasonably priced VPN for all my surfing and work needs, it is usually fast, responsive and works smoothly. Almost everytime when I connect my experience is amazing with fast connection speed
What do you dislike about KeepSolid VPN Unlimited?
Only a few times certain locations stops responding and I face a significant internet lag. This has affected me a lot of times during my surfing and has degraded my experience. I didn't renew keepsolid this year to give another vpn a chance
What problems is KeepSolid VPN Unlimited solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keepsolid vpn solved my problem of finding several locations with decent bandwidth at a decent price for my business and personal usage. Moreover 9/10 times my connection experience was smooth, fast and easy. With different vpns i noticed a significant lag, at almost all locations. However keepsolid helped me a lot with it