GoodAccess background blur
GoodAccess logo
GoodAccess
4.8
(88)
by Samohyb s.r.o.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoodAccess?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoodAccess Reviews & Product Details

GoodAccess Overview
What is GoodAccess?

GoodAccess is a cloud VPN with zero-trust access controls built for small and medium businesses. Designed to be simple and easy to use, GoodAccess is a secure remote access solution that easily connects remote workers, applications, data centers, clouds, and offices on one reliable virtual network. The platform doesn’t require hardware or complex setup and can be deployed in minutes.

Company Samohyb s.r.o.
Year founded 2019
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
GoodAccess Categories on Findstack
GoodAccess Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoodAccess Features
Multiple Concurrent Connections
Protocol Choices
Varied Server Locations
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Server Switches
Live Customer Support
Multiple Payment Methods
Multi-Device Usage
GoodAccess Media
GoodAccess 0
GoodAccess 1
GoodAccess 2
GoodAccess 3
GoodAccess Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GoodAccess logo
88 GoodAccess Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Hannah H.
Share
"IT JUST WORKED."
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

I tried using several providers to ensure I had a stable, dedicated IP in order to RDP to my clients' servers while I travelled overseas as a digital nomad. I tried Hotspot Shield, Express VPN and Nord VPN and in all cases, I could not get RDP started. I spent many hours working through the various troubleshooting guides and working with the help desks of these providers to no avail. I then tried GoodAccess and was completely shocked when IT JUST WORKED. No hassle, no tickets, no downtime. I've been using them ever since and have had NO ISSUES. Set up was simple, even on my iPhone, and my devices are integrated. I use it almost every day since I installed and have never had a problem.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

It is a little expensive for my need - which is only for a dedicated IP address. However, they are the only provider that I tried that actually worked.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

I service several clients remotely, but was tied to staying in one place until I could implement a static, dedicated IP that could be whitelisted by my clients. Now I am free to travel all around the world while taking care of my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sven B.
Share
"Efficient and User-Friendly VPN Solution with Enhanced Security Features"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

What I appreciate most about GoodAccess is its remarkably user-friendly interface, making it easy to manage VPN settings and user access. The feature of assigning a single IP address to multiple clients streamlines our operations and enhances the overall efficiency of managing our network infrastructure. Moreover, the built-in threat blocking capabilities provide an additional layer of security, ensuring that our critical systems and web applications are safeguarded against potential threats. This combination of ease of use, functionality, and robust security measures makes GoodAccess an outstanding choice for our company's needs.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

Nothing at all, we use GoodAccess over 3 years now and we had only one short interruption of service, which was quickly resovled.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

GoodAccess effectively addresses our need for secure, simplified access to critical network infrastructure and web applications. By enabling us to assign a single IP address to all clients, it streamlines our access management, reducing the complexity and time involved in network administration. This unified approach not only enhances operational efficiency but also ensures consistency in access control. Additionally, the advanced threat blocking observed in our dashboard indicates proactive security measures, which instills confidence in the system's ability to protect our sensitive data and resources. These benefits collectively translate into a more secure, efficient, and manageable network environment, crucial for our company's smooth and secure operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Itai R.
Share
"Recommended VPN service *****"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

1. Available support 24/7 - GoodAccess provide online and email support that answers almost immediately and answer/solve questions promptly 2. Hardly no interference or downtime - In the 2+ years we have been using GoodAccess the service was unavailable only once

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

Using mostly the app, the info of the site is not available. it might be useful to add a link to enter the site or to represent data like who connected right on the app.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can access Our ESP using a dedicated UK ip which we get from GoodAcess, and we need the connection stable and around the clock. GoodAccess provides a very stable VPN with excellent support

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Stephen K.
Share
"goodaccess is a userfriendly and easy to use vpn"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

small package for small teams (they have a 5 team package which is very useful if oyur team is samll and odnt want to buy a 10 or larger package) Supports azure ad sso which is useful fo rour security as we only needed our users ot be abel to login into the vpn Agent is mostly satble and works well. no issues with users companining they cant connect they were our first consideration andnever looked back

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

limited chat hours for techjinaol support only 8-5 cet mon to fri is available

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

we needed as staic vpn when we initally enroled anfd this has helped improve our security accros our oother services the connection is also very good ewhen we are connected ot their vpn

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Andreas O.
Share
"Good VPN for global teams"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

Easy to use administration. Easy to implement.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

The price tier is not suitable for small teams.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

Through GoodAccess we a have a safe remote work solution working from everywhere.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nick R.
Share
"Good VPN for remote teams and shared static IP address"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

Static IP address shared by a single teams Multiple gateways per team Access control features Stability and speed

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

You can only add new users in blocks of 5 users, this leads to unused licenses and unnecessary costs

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing secure access to cloud environments for our remote teams with good access control for specific team members. Centralised team management makes it easy to administer new or departing users. Ability to have different products per team allows us to have different teams at different price points.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joana B.
Share
"Get Static IP for your international team, with a reliable connection."
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

Definitely useful for a remote team like us, located in different countries. I am based in Argentina, and there is a client from our agency that usually blocks IPs from countries outside the US. I had tried 3 different VPNs and I couldn't access with any of them. Until I tried GoodAccess, and it worked out smoothly. Also, its stability is what stands out the most - I've been able to maintain a consistent and strong connection, making remote work smooth, unlike other VPNs that I have tried in the past. The interface is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

So far, it's all positive and no negatives, which is quite a feat for any VPN service in my book. Some say the price is a bit high. But I think the price is reasonable because it allows your international team to use the same Static IP.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a remote team located in different countries. Working with GoodAccess has made our work more accessible and more efficient than other services we have tried.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HL
Hal L.
Share
"Should be called Great Access!"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

GoodAccess is the only VPN provider that allowed the flexibility we needed to connect our equipment for site to site VPN. All other options focused on individual users wanting to get around geographic restrictions or browse the Internet. Our use case was different and GoodAccess was the best option for us.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

Pricing has increased somewhat lately, but this is recognized as the reality of inflationary pressures ad they are still quite competitively priced in the market

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a way to connected hundres of remote site networks for audio/video streaminig and video conferencing. Every remote site used different ISP and would not provide static IP addresses or other consistent ways to create a site to site tunnel. Using the good access VPN service makes it easy for us to consistently and reliably and securely connect all of the sites over the Internet. The VPN gateway is fast and reliable and located in our coutry for minimal latency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jacob H.
Managing Director
Share
"Amazing Program!"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

It is simple to use. No bugs and works natively in Mac with no issues. My team across the world uses it with no issue.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

The only feature I would like is the ability to toggle between different VPN locations as part of the service.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping our foreign staff access US only resources. We were not able to access certain job boards restricted to US IP Addresses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Marco O.
Co Founder And Ceo
Share
"Very Good Static VPN"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

Good Access is super easy to get started and offers very good protection for the entire team. Getting a static VPN isn't something all providers offer and GoodAccess were able to accommodate this at a very good price point. We switched from NordVPN for these reasons.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

It can sometimes be a little heavy on memory use.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables us to have a secure connection to all of our services and enables protection for our teams that work remotely at multiple sites or from home. It is easy to set up and has great customer service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Brandy E.
Share
"GoodAccess Keeps our Company Connected"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

It has allowed us to reliably connect to our server host using a single IP point of access from the country where our servers are hosted. This allows for organized and secure access and saves us money with less up front configuration of different devices in different locations connecting. When our needs have changed customer support has been great explaining our options and meeting our needs.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

For our needs the service we get from GoodAccess is perfect, I can't think of how it could be easier than 1 click access to our private IP Address. The few times I have needed support it has been provided extremely fast.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

Along with a VPN we require a static IP to access our servers which host our applications. This allows our software developers to have ease of access as well as users in our organization. Our applications are used for Project Management for major construction projects right down to Fabrication shops. Security is obviously of utmost importance as is reliability and we get that with GoodAccess. It is literally one click and we are connected and able to run our software regardless of location our users may be in.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Michael L.
Share
"Easy to use VPN for small business and remote workforce"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

GoodAccess to easy to setup and great features for an affordable price. Very accessible for any small business especially with remote workers.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

Maybe education on how to select the best gateway and why multiple gateways are important.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to have a secure vpn for our overseas employees.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jean Paul H.
Share
"Works well and easy to use"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

We chose GoodAccess for our zero-trust network access solution, and it surpassed what we initially anticipated. The setup was both rapid and uncomplicated, enabling us to create an ultra-secure environment promptly. Over the course of several months, GoodAccess has demonstrated itself to be a financially prudent and dependable option for our organization.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

While utilizing GoodAccess, we ran into a few complications with the Access Control feature during its integration with AWS Cloudfront. Nonetheless, the customer service team was quick to respond and instrumental in pinpointing the issue. It's possible that this concern has been addressed since our most recent interaction with the service. In addition Goodaccess does not work in Egypt but that is because of Egypt strict VPN access rules

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many of the services and networks we need access for requires a static IP in order to provide access and since our team is international we are able to use Godaccess VPN to whitelist one IP for the whole company

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jogen J.
Sr. It Admin
Share
"GoodAccess is very good product , easy to use and value for money and with dedicated IP its easy"
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

In our Scenario, Dedicated IP is very useful, gives us security.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

Some time GoodAccess VPN client keeps showing connecting and by any way we are not able to connect, it only works after restarting the system. It also does not work by changing the protocol.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

VPN with dedicated IP. so easy to give access & security to paricular dedicated IP.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vikrant S.
Share
"Its Excellent VPN software."
What do you like best about GoodAccess?

It's very user-friendly, and anyone can access and use it easily.

What do you dislike about GoodAccess?

I don't get anything that I dislike in GoodAccess.

What problems is GoodAccess solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it for VPN purposes.

Visit website