Cyberghost background blur
Cyberghost logo
Cyberghost
4.4
(20)
by CyberGhost S.R.L.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Cyberghost?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cyberghost Reviews & Product Details

Cyberghost Overview
What is Cyberghost?

CyberGhost’s VPN service is a top choice for Mac users, with access to a straightforward customer interface, and more than 5,500 servers around the world. The solution offers quick access to over 90 countries, and is easy to set up and use. The company is also based in Romania so users are relatively safe from data retention laws in the US. the AES-256 encryption is standard, and an anonymous IP address means users can browse securely. Everything is also backed by impressive customer service.

Company CyberGhost S.R.L.
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Bucharest, Romania
Social Media
Cyberghost Categories on Findstack
Cyberghost Product Details
Capabilities
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Cyberghost Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Not a member of any alliances for data logging
  • Excellent and fast customer support
  • Great affordable prices with lots of discounts
  • Thousands of server options
Cons
  • No split tunneling system
  • Slower performance for Windows users.
Cyberghost Features
Multiple Concurrent Connections
No Log Storage
Protocol Choices
Varied Server Locations
Unlimited Bandwidth
Unlimited Server Switches
Live Customer Support
Multiple Payment Methods
Multi-Device Usage
Open Source Code
Cyberghost Media
Cyberghost 0
Cyberghost 1
Cyberghost 2
Cyberghost 3
Cyberghost Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Cyberghost logo
20 Cyberghost Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Linda  W. avatar
Linda W.
Software Development Engineer
Share
"Designed to protect against online threats and fraud"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

A virtual private network (VPN) also has the ability to help someone stay anonymous during their online sessions. No matter what the reason for using a VPN is, you can be confident that you can do your job perfectly if you find a good VPN service provider. CyberGhost is the only VPN service that offers such low subscription rates for the first few years or months. However, taking into account the original price, in the years and months to come, we must say that this may not be the cheapest service you will find available in the market today. CyberGhost VPN clearly states that it does not communicate its information to third parties

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Your Android app doesn't work on my Ios mobile device, the software doesn't work at all, even after that. Even I used it on a different device and still install it 2-3 times, it serves no purpose. Each time display a message that the application can not link to the network

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we try, although CyberGhost VPN connects in the first attempt, the connection speed may not be the fastest compared to the other VPN services we've tested so far. However, when it comes to download and load speeds, the VPN service works very well, without delay. As the company mentions, there are certain factors that can affect the speed of your connection, such as its Internet connection, the distance to the chosen VPN server, the number of users sharing a server, and the quality of the hardware. CyberGhost is compatible with the sharing of P2P files (accepting torrents), where the client automatically connects to the fastest available server and the speed offered by the VPN service appears to be adequate to smoothly transfer online video content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sophia S. avatar
Sophia S.
Diseñador Gráfico
Share
"Excelente aplicación para el servicio VPN a nivel mundial"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

Esta aplicación me encanta ya que cuenta con un gran servicio de red privada virtual VPN y me da un gran nivel de anonimato mientras estoy en línea vía web creando un tráfico que circula por un túnel cifrado que bloquean todo mis registros en todos los sitios web a los cuales deseo acceder, cuenta con una gran cantidad de servidores a nivel mundial con diferentes direcciones IP de alta velocidad y con gran servicio de estabilidad mientras navegamos vía web los cuales me permiten falsear mi ubicación y poder proteger mi identidad digital con un alto nivel de anonimato para mi beneficio, cuenta con una interfaz de alta tecnología la cual es muy intuitiva y completa con excelente facilidad de uso la cual me da los mejores resultados para cuidar mis datos y poder eliminar todas las restricciones geográficas y desbloquear el contenido de los servidores de streaming.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Una de las desventajas de esta aplicación es que cuanta con direcciones IP de muy baja calidad de servicio las cuales hacen que mi velocidad al navegar sea de muy baja velocidad lo cual es un gran inconveniente a la hora de navegar vía web, otra de sus desventajas es el servicio al cliente el cual no es su punto fuerte ya que tardan demasiado en contentar nuestras inquietudes para resolver el problema con nuestra aplicación o aclarar cualquier duda que se presente, me gustaría que subiera un poco más el servicio al cliente por aparte de esta excelente aplicación.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cyberghost es una herramienta la cual me ayuda mucho en mi campo de trabajo ya que con esta aplicación el poder investigar sobre todo el conocimiento y poder obtener información de diseño grafico es más fácil ya que en su mayoría de las ocasiones he conseguido programas los cuales puedo descargar de paginas las cuales cuentan con un numero de descargas limitadas para cada dirección IP y se me presenta esta limitación, con esta excelente aplicación es mucho más fácil eliminar todo tipo de restricciones y poder obtener de manera ilimitada todas las descargas que necesite al igual que el poder navegar de manera libre por la web eliminando todo tipo de censura mientras estoy en línea y obtener grandes resultados para mi empresa y poder desarrollarme mucho mejor profesionalmente con la ayuda de esta gran aplicación.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos S. avatar
Carlos S.
Ingeniero Electrónico
Share
"Excelente servicio de red VPN con resultados de primer nivel mientras estas en la web"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

Desde que comencé a usar Cybertghost muchas cosas han cambiado para mí ya que este excelente software es capaz de brindar un excelente servicio VPN el cual me ayuda a eliminar la censura que pueda conseguir en Internet a a hora de búsquedas de sitios web o descargas de archivos o cualquier información las cuales se encuentran censuradas o limitadas para algunos países del mundo, está diseñado con una interfaz de alta tecnología la cual te permite configurar y cambiar tu dirección IP de manera rápida y segura y te permite estar conectado en una gran variedad de servidores con los cuales puedo eliminar de manera total todas las censuras para proteger mis datos de Internet y poder navegar de manera fluida con un excelente servicio de direcciones IP las cuales tienen unas excelentes velocidades para suplir todas mis necesidades mientras navego y lo mejor que me mantiene de forma anónima con un alto nivel de servicio seguro y eficaz.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Este es un excelente programa el cual no presenta casi errores ni problemas con su servicio lo cual hace muy poca las ocasiones de solicitar la ayuda inmediata de su servicio de atención al cliente pero en lo personal no me gusta este servicio ya que se toma mucho tiempo para dar respuestas a sus usuarios y que puedan resolver cualquier inquietud o inconveniente con este software lo cual se presenta como un error grave en el soporte técnico de este excelente programa. También su precio lo cual me parece algo alto para poder conseguir el servicio de este programa ya que en el mercado existen hoy en día una gran variedad de software los cuales prestar un servicio alternativo a este software con licencias de menos costos que son mucho más llamativos para utilizarlos en mis equipos y poder mantener un servicio de red privada de calidad.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cyberghost es la aplicación principal la cual cubre mis necesidades en las ocasiones las cuales debo estar en busca de archivos importante para mi compañía de software lo cual con esta excelente aplicación y su eficaz servicio puedo eliminar todo tipo de limitación en descargas de cualquier aplicación, archivos o algún tipo de limitación la cual se encuentran en paginas bloqueadas o restringidas para mi país de origen y con esta excelente aplicación puedo estar conectado desde cualquier dirección IP del mundo y evadir toda censura que se pueda conseguir en la web, otra de las cosas en que me ayudo es en el alto nivel de anonimato que mantiene mientras navego en internet sin dejar ningún tipo de registro o información digital personal creando un túnel cifrado entre mi red privada y la red VPN para estar protegido de manera eficaz y con un anonimato al 100% y poder trabajar en la web de manera libre y segura con esta potente aplicación VPN Cyberghost.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Isabella L. avatar
Isabella L.
Principal Software Engineer
Share
"Remove all restrictions from the web with this excellent virtual private network application"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

Cyberghost is one of the most advanced applications with the virtual private network service with an excellent interface which is designed with several options which allow me to obtain great results in my anonymity to cover my personal data while I am on the web, this excellent application create encrypted tunnels between my personal network and the server or the IP address which offers not to leave any data or personal traces of my information while I am browsing the web, with this excellent software I can eliminate all types of censorship on some pages which are blocked for my country of origin since with Cyberghost I have a large number of IP addresses which will allow me to change networks quickly and be able to eliminate all types of censures and restrictions that we can get while we are on the web.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

One of the things that I see as a disadvantage while using this program is the customer service which takes too long to give an effective answer to our problems and causes us great inconveniences to be able to enjoy a VPN service with high level of VPN quality , another of the things that has caused me some inconveniences are the high prices for their licenses which I think I see with somewhat high prices which sometimes leads us to think about changing software for one that provides a similar service and With lower cost licenses to be able to obtain them in an easier way to enjoy our service.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cyberghost is an excellent service tool which covers many of my needs as a software engineer by being able to eliminate all kinds of restrictions on the web while I look for high-tech digital tools for the creation and design of new software which are mostly found in pages which can give a specific number of downloads of these applications presenting a great limitation for a specific IP address which with Cyberghost I can eliminate all types of censorship and obtain all downloaded files without any limitations or censures and be able to develop my New software without any limitations or disadvantages when searching for information on the web, with Cyberghost I can work freely and with high results for my benefit and professional growth in the development and design of high quality software.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lilibeth M. avatar
Lilibeth M.
Diseñador Gráfico
Share
"Excelente programa VPN con alto nivel de seguridad y rapidez para un anonimato eficaz"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

Este programa VPN es mi favorito ya que cuenta con una interfaz la cual te permite disfrutar de un manejo sencillo y cuenta con un alto número de servidores a nivel mundial el cual me brindan una gran cantidad de direcciones IP con un alto rendimiento y alta capacidad de velocidad de navegación no importa cuál sea el país que escojas para aplicar este servicio, este programa me brinda un alto nivel de seguridad con un anonimato al 100% el cual me permite navegar por internet sin dejar ningún registro personalizado de mi red o datos en páginas web que visite, es un programa muy completo y con el puedo eliminar todo tipo de accesos denegados mientras navego en algunos sitios web los cuales están limitados para el servicio en algunos países del mundo, y lo mejor que me permite trabajar hasta un numero de 7 equipos de manera simultanea para la mayor fluidez en mi trabajo en la web con un gran ancho de banda, protección de fugas DNS e IP y con más de 4000 servidores a nivel mundial a mi disposición.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Una de las principales desventajas de este programa es su alto costo por su licencia paga la cual tiene un valor alto para poder obtenerlo y disfrutar de este programa lo cual nos hace pensar en utilizar otros programas similares de su estilo los cuales se encuentran en el mercado con herramientas y opciones parecidas y con un valor mucho más económico para nuestro beneficio. Otra de las desventajas que puedo observar al utilizar este programa es que en ocasiones demora mucho tiempo en conectarse de manera fluida en algunos servidores y al conectarse sus direcciones IP son lentas al utilizarlas en la web presentándose como un gran inconveniente ya que no eliminan las censuras de algunos sitios y no me permite navegar de manera eficaz y segura en algunos sitios de Internet.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

En realidad CyberGhost es mi programa favorito ya que con el puedo navegar de manera segura sin dejar ningún tipo de información personal o de mis direcciones IP lo cual cuidad mi anonimato y me permite navegar en cualquier lugar eliminando todo tipo de censura mientras estoy en Internet, con este programa las descargar de información y archivos son realmente rápidas y seguras ya que visito paginas las cuales cuentan con un numero de descargas para los usuarios que las visiten y con CyberGhost este problema está totalmente resuelto para mi mayor beneficio y poder obtener información relacionada a la profesión que desempeño creciendo corporativamente y personalmente al poder disfrutar de un gran número de información que se puede conseguir en la web sin ningún tipo de limitación alguna.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yenibeth M. avatar
Yenibeth M.
Diseñador Gráfico De Páginas Web
Share
"Excelente herramienta con servicio de red privada virtual a nivel mundial"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

Este es un gran programa de servicio de red privada virtual el cual esta diseñado con una gran cantidad de herramientas las cuales te permitirán disfrutar de una conexión 100% segura con una gran cantidad de servidores a nivel mundial los cuales te darán direcciones ip con una gran velocidad de navegación y una excelente estabilidad en su conexión y servicio, esta programa cuanta con una tecnológica avanzada para ocultar mi dirección ip personal y hacer que los sitios web que visito puedan rastrear mi actividad en linea, y me ayuda en gran manera a poder descargar de forma ilimitada y visitar sitios web los cuales están censurados para algunos países en especifico, también tiene una excelente herramienta de protección ilimitada de mi red wifi y con un cifrado de alta calidad para un anonimato y protección total.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Una de las cosas las cuales no me gustan de este programa es el costo de sus licencias lo cual son algo costosas para poder adquirirlas y se presenta como un inconveniente para mi como usuario, otra de las cosas las cuales no me agradan es que en ocasiones el proceso para conectarse a un servidor es algo lento lo cual nos hace perder un tiempo valioso y no nos permite trabajar de forma fluida con el servicio y funcionamiento optimo de este programa.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Este es un gran programa el cual es de gran ayuda en mi empresa ya que con el puedo descargar todo el contenido necesario de algunas paginas las cuales permiten una descarga limitada para luego pedir un registro en ellas o comprar menbresias con altos costos para poder seguir descargando de ellas lo cual con Cyber Ghost puedo eliminar todo tipo de limitaciones y realizar descargas ilimitadas con solo conectarme a varios servidores mientras realizo este proceso, otra de las cosas es eliminar la censura de algunas paginas las cuales están bloqueadas para mi país de origen lo cual tienen información importante de material profesional la cual es muy útil y con este gran programa puedo acceder a ellas fácilmente y sin ningún tipo de problemas para mi beneficio corporativo y crecimiento empresarial.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AE
Amr E.
Senior Scrum Master
Share
"Secure and Seamless"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

With CyberGhost VPN, you can enjoy fast and reliable internet connections, thanks to its extensive network of servers worldwide. This means you won't experience any lag or downtime, allowing you to browse or stream content seamlessly. Moreover, CyberGhost VPN lets you access any blocked content in your region, ensuring unrestricted internet access. This way, you can enjoy your favourite websites, streaming services and apps, regardless of location. CyberGhost VPN also supports multiple devices, connecting up to seven devices simultaneously. This feature allows CyberGhost to be the ideal solution for households or businesses with multiple devices.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

CyberGhost VPN is a good option for those seeking fast and dependable connections, but some users have reported inconsistent speeds during peak usage times. Customer service is 24/7 through email and live chat, but slow response times and unhelpful support staff have caused dissatisfaction. Additionally, the VPN only permits torrenting on specific servers, which may not be suitable for regular users of this activity. Although CyberGhost VPN has an extensive network of servers, some have found it challenging to locate a fast and dependable connection due to the need for more server options in certain regions.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I need to access a streaming service, social media platform, or news website, only to find it blocked in my region? It made me frustrated, especially in my work. I am travelling to many countries with strict online censorship laws. But with CyberGhost VPN, I have no worries about those restrictions anymore.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Devender K. avatar
Devender K.
Jr. Solution Architect
Share
"Great VPN with very less issues in connection and lot more locations available"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

1. Very large network of vpn locations including india, it is very difficult to get some locations like India in other vpn services. 2. Affordable price. 3. Easy to use and very user friendly with all platforms

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

1. The only issue is limitations for limited user accessing the vpn at same time. 2. Servers with low speed. Sometimes you will face very slow vpn speed. 3. Disconnection with Internet flap.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Network slowdown, the network down is an issue for some servers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Deepjyoti R. avatar
Deepjyoti R.
Cyber Security Analyst
Share
"The one click solution for your privacy."
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

I have been using this vpn since 2021. It's very secure. Never sell your private logs to anyone.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Sometimes I face a little bit of connectivity issues with the server. Rest all are good.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

In comparison to other VPN providers, CyberGhost is far better. Its value for money, Easy to Use and most important data security.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Tanish J. avatar
Tanish J.
Sales Operations Analyst
Share
"Secure, fast and clean"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

The best part about CyberGhost VPN is that the free version does provide the user with enough speed to test and use before actually buying the product and the subscription. It is very fast even considering that the free version has throttled speed. It is very budget-friendly.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

There aren't a lot of bad things to say about CyberGhost VPN. One thing I had to point out would be that only one user can access the VPN at one time.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using CyberGhost vpn as my primary VPN connection. It is removing the geo-restrictions I find in my day to day work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Aditya S.
Client Service And Support Executive
Share
"User friendly and fast browsing offered with Cyberghost VPN"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

The speed offered with even the free version is impressive. Enhanced security while surfing web thereby protecting your IP

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

Limited Free Version: CyberGhost VPN does offer a free trial, but it has limitations compared to the premium version. The free version typically has a reduced number of servers, and limited bandwidth, and may have restrictions on specific features or advanced settings. To fully access all the features and benefits of CyberGhost VPN, you'll need to subscribe to a paid plan.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing me to create a environment that is faced by our clients in a protected view. The data is not saved by the VPN, which makes it more secure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DV
David V.
Share
"Cyberghostvpn complete vpn for safe browsing !!"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

This smart vpn software provides security and high quality browsing, as well as being very easy to use. Its download speed is satisfactory and has no delay. You can use this platform for commercial or recreational use without any problems, it has a good variety of vpn servers where you can browse in total anonymity and it is very affordable compared to other platforms.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

My experience has been good, both for work and for recreation, but if I have noticed that at certain times some servers are slow and this is clearly negative for the platform and affects our performance, if this can be corrected it would be the best what you could do to get the most out of this VPN.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

This platform allows me to work with total security and privacy, with the number of servers it contains, I navigate anonymously. The benefits that I get from this platform apart from those already mentioned above is that I can use it on several devices at the same time, I download quickly, its interface is intuitive and easy to use, the technical support is always fully available to help you solve any kind of inconvenience. Some of its functions that make it the most complete vpn server for me are such as blocking malware and advertisement, data understanding, http exceptions list among others and in the mobile version when compressing the data flow the performance of the platform is excellent .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 03, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nina R. avatar
Nina R.
Planner, Consumer
Share
"About CyberGhost"
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

This tool is very comfortable to use, its functions are very practical, among them, the unblocking of streaming services, which allows access to content that we find restricted in certain regions, which gives us the opportunity to explore and search for information to our liking in Internet. Above all, it is nice to have the possibility to change the configuration, and that it is personalized to our preference, it is beneficial to decide in our configuration to block ads and also malicious or suspicious malware websites. As for the connection, you could say that it is acceptable. Within the countries that we can select, it has a large number of servers, so it can be tested which one manages to be better for the page we visit, but the connection is generally stable. It has the facility that it adapts to different devices, so it can be used in the device that we have on hand, but if we want to use it simultaneously in several, it is also possible, which is a great advantage as a multipurpose tool. It is a safe option as VPN, because when you disconnect it, it automatically deletes the record of the activity you had on the internet, this includes connection times, which lasted in the sessions, up to the servers, IP addresses and DNS, this is a very useful function. Good, since we don't have to depend on any other tool for this, because the VPN already takes care of it. It has affordable prices in the market, and apparently they remain stable, but it has several plans, so if you only need to use the tool for a short time, there is the possibility of choosing a plan that has a lower cost.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

he speed, compared to other VPNs, is not that outstanding, and the best speeds are found on servers in specific countries. The version that is designed for mobile is more limited than that of other devices, and the servers with better speed can only be used in the desktop application. If you only want to use the VPN for a month it will be more expensive.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has brought us the benefit of being able to use it as a safe and anonymous navigation tool for the company, also because the workers are in a telework situation, it has been ideal to have a provider that ensures that all members of our network It can be multiple without the need for multiple subscriptions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
DB
Denzel B.
Ceo
Share
"It works decent, but I've had better."
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

I used cyber ghost vpn to help me get access to websites and streaming platforms at times.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

It works well sometimes but at times it's extremely frustrating.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me wit accessing certain websites that i couldnt access when I'm on the go.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Cyberghost VPN has been a very useful tool. It ensures that the connection is safe and secure."
What do you like best about Cyberghost?

The stability in the connection. The safety and security while browsing.

What do you dislike about Cyberghost?

The user interface can be made more user friendly.

What problems is Cyberghost solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cyberghost helps me connect seamlessly to the VPN as my job demands use of VPN frequently. It helps me get access to sites/platforms that are prohibited in my country.

Visit website