Learnworlds background blur
Learnworlds Logo
Learnworlds
Empower Online Learning Experiences
4.7
(308)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Learnworlds Reviews & Product Details

Learnworlds Overview
What is Learnworlds?

LearnWorlds is a powerful white-labeled and eCommerce-ready LMS, packed with features that allow users to create and sell online courses, educate customers, or train employees. This is the most innovative, user-friendly, fast, reliable, and scalable cloud-based e-learning solution in the market focused on the user journey. It also allows users to create engaging and personalized learning activities targeting the needs of their learners.

Company LearnWorlds Ltd.
Year founded 2014
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, England
Social Media
Learnworlds Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Learnworlds
What Learnworlds is best for?
How does Learnworlds compare to Teachable?
What are the pros and cons of Learnworlds?
Learnworlds Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Learnworlds Pros and Cons
Pros
  • One of the most interactive platforms offering videos, ebooks, gamification, and downloadable attachments
  • Allows you to pffer free courses with completion certificates
  • Integrates well with social media platforms
Cons
  • Unable to apply specific customizations
  • Language feature is a little buggy
Learnworlds Features
Accessibility Features
Adaptive Learning
Assignment Management
Automated Notifications
Branding Options
Certification Management
Content Library
Course Authoring
Course Management
Customizable Templates
Discussion Boards
File Sharing
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training
Interactive Content
LMS Integration
Live Video Conferencing
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Quizzes and Assessments
Reporting and Analytics
SCORM Compliance
Social Learning
Student Portal
Survey and Feedback
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Virtual Classrooms
eCommerce Integration
Learnworlds Media
Learnworlds 0
Learnworlds 1
Learnworlds 2
Learnworlds 3
Learnworlds 4
Learnworlds Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 14, 2024
Learnworlds Logo
308 Learnworlds Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elias S. avatar
Elias S.
Operations Associate
Share
"Exceptional support from the Customer Support team"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

The Customer Support team at LearnWorlds is fantastic. Very prompt to respond and provide a phenomenal experience. Every time I communicate with a member of their team, I always receive above and beyond support. Keep up the fantastic work LW!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I've been in touch with the support team at LW more times than I can remember and I cannot pinpoint a time where I was left displeased or unsatisfied with the level of support. Kudos to the team

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the support team at LW I am able to resolve a variety of different problems. From help setting up and generating content for our school's blog post, to understanding the different types of courses available and which one suits my unique needs. Their help centre is also a fantastic resource containing everything you may need to help resolve your issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mike K.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Program / Phenomenal Support"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

All the features, reporting and support. We have two seperate accounts. The customer support, knowledge center and ease of work flow is great. Very well planned and thought out.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I have not found anything yet. Only area to improve is I. The ebooks a little better way to implement videos and customize.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is allowing us to get information to customers and educate them in a concise and consistent way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Winfred v. avatar
Winfred V.
Farmer | Coach | Infopreneur
Share
"Great platform with superb customer service"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

With this platform it's easy to start your own online school with a complete website. Their own academy is full with tips, tricks and walkthroughs to setup your school, create online courses and on how to sell them. And when you need even more help, you can always reach out to the superfriendly sustomer service. They helped me incredebly fast to solve some problems with (sub)domains. As I came from another platform I was pleasantly suprised by this. And the possibilities within the platform are huge and still expanding every month. For my coaching business is it great that I can integrate my calendar and zoom sessions within the platform. Happy user here!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Like with every platform there is a learning curve, but is found it not hard at all to get started. I figured things out along the way with help from the academy and blogs.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Learnworlds gvies my business one tool to manage a website, online courses, private chat, zoom sessions and a community. That's a great combination of tools to easily manage from one dashboard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Elizabeth O.
Founder
Share
"Personable Customer Service and Resources & Platform Beats Out Competitors"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

What I love best about LearnWorlds is the team that comes with it. With every question I've had, personable, knowledgeable customer service team members have helped me. They've been so friendly! I've also loved the resources available to further my learning on the platform and for how to further my reach for my course and site! Again, even those resources are professional yet personable with webinars and blogs. Compared to other course platforms I researched, LearnWorlds has many valuable assets all compared into one price and platform. So grateful for this company!!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I can't think of anything... and have been thinking for a while. Maybe the MailChimp plugin.. that could be smoother.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

LearnWorlds is the host for my website, email catcher and course creator, and home. I am more productive with LearnWorlds because everything I need is in one spot. Even the products they have rolling out- the different webpages available to the texting- it's top notch! We aren't looking to implement texting or an app, but the fact that LearnWorlds has these available is a huge nod to the breadth of product the Company provides.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Amjad E. avatar
Amjad E.
Projektleder
Share
"Great, reliable and easy whitelabel platform for an learning academy"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

The most helpful thing is the ease of how you can use their 'back-end' website to edit all parts of your website. Their different layouts are pretty and can work for any setup you might want. Also the fact that there is quick and responsive online support is what has made the process of creating our platform that much easier.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

The only thing that I'd want improved is the possibility to change your website language to more languages (Danish). It takes time to translate the website manually.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

LearningWOrlds helps me build a platform where our organizations courses can be viewed and joined by students. It gives us a central place to place all these factors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eve(Kezhen) S. avatar
Eve(kezhen) S.
Talent & Project Manager
Share
"Well built LMS with smooth customer service"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Great client service not only when you need support but also dedicated to seeking technical solutions to launch your product.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Sometimes the website is a little bit slow

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting our online training program

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Patricia V.
Director
Share
"Superfast and efficient. Problem solved within an hour."
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Fast answer and solution. Friendly personal reply.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Actually nothing at all. What can I say?

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Some mistakes that I made by setting up the new website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sean A. avatar
Sean A.
Senior Software Consultant
Share
"Blows away any other LMS in the space"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

You have so much more control over the front end than its competitors. I tried Thinkific and others and they were nice and potentially have features Learn Worlds doesn't, but Learn Worlds has so many drag-and-drop visual elements to make your pages really shine. Plus you have control over customizing that doesn't require coding but it also gives you the ability to code if you want!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Only one downside - if you want to make an assignment where the user must upload a document and then continue working without you reviewing it, that's not possible. You must either make the upload optional or make it mandatory but you have to review it before they can continue. Otherwise, the product is phenomenal and the customer service turnaround time beats anyone else.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

They give me everything I would need from an LMS but enough templates to get me up and running without designing everything. I can't express enough how good their customer service is.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pete M.
Scale Director And Mentor
Share
"Fantastic platform, comprehensive, great customer service, works much better than kajabi, looks cool"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

The look, the breadth of features, the customer service, the community option, the ease of building a site, the ease of editing and uploading. It's the best overall one I've seen.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

The community option is not developed enough, when we were setting up, the auto email / login system was confusing, and the app cost I thought would be included.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Teaching our clients without us needing to do 1-1, having everything all together like community and messages, having funnel and sign up looking slick and professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Leonard R.
Ceo
Share
"A development platorm worthy of your attention, you can do nearly everything with it."
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

The platform is easy to work with once you begin using it regularly. The support team is very responsive and uses all the tools available to provide you with an answer. If the software is incapable of doing something, they tell you. And that is very much appreciated. I don't waste their time, and they don't waste mine. My requests will are not ignored. As I work with this product, I constantly think of other ways to utilize it. This application has been a Godsend for me.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Occasionally, I come across a small feature that I think could be made easier. I've reported a couple of them and they have added them to a list that is considered for future development. Though they have thought of a better way to handle much of the larger challenges, there are still a few, like allowing a list to have several links in it (like a table of contents) without having to create them one at a time in separate line item containers.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved security and community issues when it comes to sharing content and creating community rather quickly. Because of that, I've spent less time building what already exists and more time creating what does not.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lindsay T. avatar
Lindsay T.
Learning Architect
Share
"Everything you need for easy digital learning in one place!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Most helpful: the support team Features: The ebook builder The web builder The support team! Whitelabeling options

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

It is very frustrating that you can't change font colours easily to brand colours Line spacing cannot be checked or amended by the builder There are no accordions or tabs in the ebook builder

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

Font colours - a customised experience

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Lorraine H.
Work Coach
Share
"Excellent customer service and quality build"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Love the build! I have taught for over 20 years and have used many platforms within Further Education and LW is the best!

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I would like to see some of the premium products included in the basic plan for example, a certificate template

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

LW helps me with a range of different issues from content to code inputting

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Andreas Espolin J.
Supervisor, Management And Career
Share
"Easy to use, many good features and fast and helpful customer service."
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

All features and tools at a reasonable price. A solid and feature-rich course creation platform and content builder. It takes very little time to create something that looks professional. We also use LearnWorlds as an LMS for our physical courses.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I miss the possibility of more languages (Norwegian in particular) and an auto-translator for the content we create.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use LearnWorlds for three things: 1. Course creation platform for e-learning courses that we sell and distribute ourselves. 2. Course creation platform for micro-learning and onboarding that we create for external companies. 3. LMS for our physical programs and courses. We also plan to run our Zoom sessions through LearnWorlds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sebastián G.
Owner And Professor Of An Online School
Share
"Excellent option!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Whether you plan to offer B2B or B2C services, LearnWorlds is an excellent platform with many functionalities and superb customer service. Besides offering customers a pleasant and smooth experience, it also offers many integrations in almost every dimension you can imagine.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

Currently, the only relevant thing it lacks for me is the possibility of creating peer-review activities.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to offer high-quality online courses to a diverse audience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Le Ann S.
Ceo
Share
"Great service, communication, and feature set! I'm loving this!"
What do you like best about Learnworlds?

Everything! The response time and the ease of use.

What do you dislike about Learnworlds?

I wish more of the tutorials were video based.

What problems is Learnworlds solving and how is that benefiting you?

I previously used Thinkific and LearnWorlds support is far better. I need to have answers within a day or so. LearnWorlds is also more of a full school site, with capabilities to share news, to bring in an RSS feed, to build a community of learners.

Visit website