MeisterTask background blur
MeisterTask logo
MeisterTask
Streamlined Task Management
4.5
(170)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at MeisterTask?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MeisterTask Reviews & Product Details

MeisterTask Overview
What is MeisterTask?

MeisterTask is a web-based task and project management tool built for agile project management. It features an exceptionally designed user interface, with intuitive functionality and seamless integrations with other tools. The platform is customizable, with the option to view projects following Kanban-style project boards, and other key features that help streamline the work process.

Company MeisterLabs GmbH
Year founded 2006
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Social Media
MeisterTask Categories on Findstack
MeisterTask Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
MeisterTask Features
Access Controls/Permissions
Brainstorming
Collaboration Tools
Commenting & Feedback
Crowdsourcing
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Export/Import Ideas
Gamification
Idea Categorization
Idea Clustering
Idea Prioritization
Idea Ranking
Idea Submission
Idea Tracking
Innovation Pipeline
Integrations
KPI Monitoring
Mind Mapping
Mobile Access
Prototyping
Real-time Notifications
Reporting & Analytics
Roadmapping
SWOT Analysis
Surveys/Polls
Trend Analysis
User Roles & Permissions
Voting & Rating
Workflow Management
MeisterTask Media
MeisterTask 0
MeisterTask 1
MeisterTask 2
MeisterTask 3
MeisterTask 4
MeisterTask 5
MeisterTask Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
MeisterTask logo
170 MeisterTask Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stefania L. avatar
Stefania L.
Generalista De Rr. Hh.
Share
"Manage and organize projects, tasks and carry out a link with all employees."
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

It is an excellent tool for managing content and essential ideas, it allows us to tag our team in our tasks and assign various projects to specific people, see their performance and keep track of each project from start to finish.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

It has provided us with good functions to improve our creation and management of projects, it gives us options to share files, create a Kanban board, analyze expenses, work hours and more; honestly, we have not had any inconvenience.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have created a more flexible workflow, and we can share the projects with our marketing and human resources team and create work without interruptions to be in constant growth and reduce problems and tedious tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rose B. avatar
Rose B.
Freelance Pr/Social Media Professional And Writer
Share
"My favorite task manager"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

MeisterTask is really easy to just pick up and use. I love the colorful kanban style boards and the fact that I can have all of my most essential tasks placed on my main dashboard. It's also the prettiest task manager I've ever used. :)

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

There is nothing I have disliked so far.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a freelancer, and MeisterTask has made it simple for me to track all the to-do's I have for each client.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Arun J.
Owner
Share
"Powerful Kanban Task Management tool"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

Kanban task management style, very flexible, good for teams/collaboration, fantastic mobile apps. I was looking for a Trello alternative when I found this tool a year ago.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

I like their Grant chart feature, but it's on the expensive membership tier. Would be nice if they had local pricing for other country users. Sometimes I type Task Meister instead of Meister Task and go to another website :P

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management for my projects A fantastic tool to organize all my ideas Blogging calendar

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lyonne D. avatar
Lyonne D.
Director Of Pr & Marketing
Share
"My favorite task management app"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

The best of MeisterTask is that it is simple with a beautiful interface that allows me to get the most out of my work and tasks. From being able to add as many members as I want to managing a workflow that is flexible and adjusts to everyone’s schedule, I think MeisterTask comes with functional and capable features that make things easier. When it comes to communicating with other team members, it comes with an intuitive and modern platform in which everyone can communicate, share tasks, files, and discuss things that are in relation to the project we’re working on.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

I have not found any dislikes in this app yet and it continues to work perfectly.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

From being unorganized to being extremely synchronized and delivering all of our deadlines in time, MeisterTask has succeeded in making us a very powerful team and helped us in improving the areas we were lacking in. The Kanban Boards have been of great help and its easy to identify all these projects with said boards located in a nice way in the app. We’re not a big team and still using MeisterTask has improved all our workflow methods and we are able to track tasks faster and finish things earlier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyle G. avatar
Kyle G.
Entrepreneur & Consultant
Share
"I use it for everything"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

Powerful automations and repeatable checklists

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

No templates for tasks that come out of the box

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing a lot of projects across a variety of topics

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler D. avatar
Tyler D.
Inside Sales Representative
Share
"Great Product!"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

The simple customization and ease of use.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

The limitation on the number of projects on the free accounts. It used to be unlimited, but since has changed to only allow 3 projects.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping organized is the biggest thing. Helping many people stay focused on what is important and seeing a task complete through from beginning to end and nothing gets missed along the way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Valentin D. avatar
Valentin D.
Freelance Web Developer
Share
"Handy and clean Kanban solution"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

I like the simplicity of the user interface yet rich in features! Everything is on the tips of your fingers and I can have a good understanding of the big picture at a glance when reviewing the whole board. Also the dashboard is really helpful when you need to focus on specific tasks between multiple projects.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

I would have liked the free version to supprot multiple checlist on one card but I guess this is a just tradeoff.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing long and multitask projects collaborating with other peers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kate B.
Founder
Share
"MeisterTask is an excellent kanban board platform"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

The UI is intuitive and easy to use. Setting up boards for project management is straightforward. I have used Trello and find MeisterTask to be easily as good.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

There isn't anything I dislike. It is a clean interface and does what I need.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning complicated projects by separating into subject boards with tasks. It provides a good way to break big subjects into manageable pieces and gives a clear over view of progress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshua R. S. avatar
Joshua R. S.
Av Technician
Share
"Using MeisterTask to streamline my game development"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

MeisterTask is very intuitive, the flow just feels right. I love that it syncs between the browser app and my phone app. I can be sitting on the thrown and have a task idea, write it down, and when I get back to my desk its waiting to be implemented. Using this app has breathed new life into my game development production flow.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

No complaints! Really its great. I Highly recommend it.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

MeisterTask helps me juggle all the ideas I have for my production. I used to get distracted with new ideas, and bounce back in forth trying to implement everything at once, but never really finishing anything completely. Now I can focus on one task at a time. And as new ideas pop into my head, I jump into MeisterTask, write them down, and then get back to focus on the task at hand.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Camilla H. avatar
Camilla H.
Prosjektleder
Share
"My right hand as a project manager"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

The to do-list on the front page helps me get an overview of what I have left that day, and what is to do tomorrow. It is easy to change along the way, and the feeling of ticking the "complete"-box when a job is done, is delightful. And the beautiful pictures and layout makes me enjoying making projects and I always have it in view on my screen.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

I would like the completed tasks to jump below the not completed tasks, or jump to a "completed"-bar.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

To have control over the tasks that are due in the days to come. It is my memory so I don't have to remember it all.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Annabel M. avatar
Annabel M.
Editor Unisabusiness
Share
"Easy, user friendly and adaptable"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

MeisterTask helps organize multiple tasks both within your remit and across teams. It’s so easy to add, assign and share jobs.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

Sometimes the platform will not let you reorganize tasks to make the most important ones appear first.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing multiple jobs across different team Members, group communication and project management. It helps me and our team stay on target without confusion, and has been especially valuable during covid-19.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tyler F. avatar
Tyler F.
Real Estate Investor
Share
"Meister Task Is Awesome!"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

Keeps me on point to get stuff done. Plus great way to organize thoughts and ideas for projects.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

I can't say there is much I dislike about Meister Task. There is a little learning curve to be able to take advantage of all the features.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

We buy and sell homes and use it to keep up us on task for all the things involved. Also, like it for To-Do items and setting and achieving goals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jaffar C. avatar
Jaffar C.
Java Script & Node Js Developer
Share
"cool"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

design and usability and have no user limit

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

not able to integrate with github and gitlab

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can't delete columns and as I am from the beginning I can lose the automation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason H. avatar
Jason H.
Owner
Share
"Great for helping you sort your life and your business tasks!"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

I like that it lets you customize your dashboard on the site and see your progress right from the main screen before you go into the project directly. I have convinced other people to use meistertask just by working with them and showing them how easily I could track the projects I was working on.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

The price is a little bit higher than I like sometimes but its affordable for what it provides. I have noticed a couple of times that if someone moved a task from a project I did have access to, to one I did not, it would show a weird error message.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working as a consultant and tech for multiple companies that use meistertask. I also use it myself and it has allowed me to connect up projects to give me an overview to make sure I focus on the right tasks at the right time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily H. avatar
Emily H.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Favorite Task Management Tool!"
What do you like best about MeisterTask?

Kanban-style task management is great. As my day-to-day priorities change and shift, so can my tasks. I have always loved writing down tasks and checking them off, but utilizing Meistertask is a much more productive use of my time.

What do you dislike about MeisterTask?

My only request is that I'd love to be able to set recurring tasks, similar to Wunderlist. When I complete the task, I check it off, and it gets shifted to another list or due date. You can also title each section whatever you'd like. I'd like it to be more intuitive. I typically title them by date or priority. I'm sure other people do the same, so it would be cool if it could recognize some often used titles.

What problems is MeisterTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

I save a lot more time by utilizing MeisterTask rather than hardcopy checklists. It also helps to avoid allowing things to slip through the cracks.