Proof Pulse background blur
Proof Pulse logo
Proof Pulse
Real-time Proof Analytics
4.5
(36)
by Proof
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Proof Pulse?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Proof Pulse Reviews & Product Details

Proof Pulse Overview
What is Proof Pulse?

Proof Pulse helps online business boost their leads and sales by showing real-time social proof and insight. Using the platform, visitors receive notifications on the page when other people sign up or purchase which can help improve conversions. Proof Pulse is ideal for online businesses that want to improve lead-generation efforts and sales.

Company Proof
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Austin, Texas, United States
Social Media
Proof Pulse Categories on Findstack
Proof Pulse Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Proof Pulse Media
Proof Pulse 0
Proof Pulse 1
Proof Pulse 2
Proof Pulse 3
Proof Pulse 4
Proof Pulse 5
Proof Pulse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
Proof Pulse logo
36 Proof Pulse Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Carlin W.
Management Consultant
Share
"Proof Pulse is easy to use, attractive, and effective."
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

Minimal coding experience needed for setting up proof on our site. Only thing we needed to do was add the Proof Pixel to our site and app. Once it was on, Proof 'magically' showed up on our site. Proof university is also incredibly helpful in understanding how to maximize usage..

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Nothing I disliked about utilizing Proof Pulse. The included A/B test and 14-day free trial helped me quickly decide whether staying as a subscriber was worth it...it is.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Social proof on our website to show visitors we have additional people who are interested in our product. Having a verified way to show these visitors are real, makes all the difference.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
David D.
Share
"It's awesome."
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

I really like how it brings my page to life. I am working on something that isn't really being done in my vertical, and it helps to make it 'real' to new potential clients. It's one of the few things I feel like that would sway me in a buying decision besides a great offer or product. The support was fantastic. For context, I've left approximately 3 reviews for anything in the past 5 years. One of the reviews was for a company that I worked with and I wanted to leave a positive review after moving on. This product is fantastic.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

It was slightly difficult to get the integrations working, but... Their support was one of the best experiences I've ever had with a virtual chat. Extremely personable, very helpful, and it didn't take them hardly any time at all to help me out.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me increase conversions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cat J. avatar
Cat J.
Senior Brand Manager
Share
"Increases our conversion rate every time :)"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

Proof does exactly what it's supposed to do - increases our conversion rate using social proof

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Nothing in particular! We're really happy with proof.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a great way to display meaningful, relevant social proof one our website to potential customers, in a way we haven't found elsewhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tom P. avatar
Tom P.
Owner
Share
"Every business needs to add social proof and Proof does it the best."
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

Proof makes the integration with your CRM very easy even if you need to use Zapier to connect it. I use ActiveCampaign and it was a quick setup process. I also like the ability to link to a URL when someone clicks on the proof popover.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

It is a great tool but you will pay for it. The saying goes "you get what you pay for", well this is the superior tool for social proof and it isn't cheap but the idea is to more than make up for it with additional sales.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Showing new members join our membership helps others feel like it is liked and trusted by others. This has helped increase our conversion rate of new members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jyotsna R. avatar
Jyotsna R.
Founder
Share
"Super important for Sales Pages"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

I love the way Proof has increased the credibility on my webinar landing page.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

The setting up of the code was a bit tough but Proof's customer care team helped me fix it.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is the first time I've had 200+ registrants on my webinar and I'm sure Proof played a major role in making people signup.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RO
Robert O.
Owner
Share
"Great value-add for any small business with trackable sales/bookings"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

Very easy set-up and integration, with easy to follow instructions. I had Proof up and running within 10 minutes of sign-up. I've tinkered with the settings and now mostly leave it alone, which is what you want.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Nothing major -- there is no mobile site or app to manage the account which might be a drawback for some. This would be helpful to check things on the go. However once you set-up your variable test settings, it is really the type of app that you leave running "in the background", so you don't really need to check it everyday.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We operate a multi location business with an online booking system. We wanted to show prospective clients real-time that other real people are actually booking appointments. This creates a sense of trust, positivity and urgency that helps drive clients toward finalizing their own booking. The added benefit is that Proof shows where clients are from in the notification that pops up on the website, so your clients will (ideally) see that someone more or less nearby to them just booked an appointment. Combined with our other reviews-focused apps, this is pushing up conversions noticeably.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Micah D. avatar
Micah D.
Certified Personal Trainer
Share
"Great Product "
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

Social proof is king and I've noticed a difference in professional impression and conversions

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Billing area and details within account could use some upgrades to functionality

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Conversions are better

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark K. avatar
Mark K.
Senior Marketing Consultant And Business Development Advisor
Share
"Proof Makes the Difference"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

Proof makes it easy to display meaningful social credibility to everyone on your check out pages.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Can't think of anything I don't like about the Proof app.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

No one wants to be the first one in the water...proof displays those who already purchased, making the purchase decision easier for everyone else.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cindy M. avatar
Cindy M.
Founder || Community Growth And Community Leadership Development
Share
"Amazing tool!"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

I love the social proof that this provides in terms of conversions and it makes me and my clients happy!!

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

the change in the dashboard ....? It seems like it changes a lot time to time

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

social proof.. conversions. When other visit websites that Proof is installed on.. it allows others to feel like they are joining a community

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Irina P. avatar
Irina P.
Career Coach | Job Search Strategist | Blogger | Course Creator
Share
"I love Proof! "
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

It significantly increases conversions on every part of my evergreen sales funnel.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

No complaints at this time, maybe the price, however, they worked with me on integrating it with Zapier.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Showing social proof really helps my customers make a decision.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
John D.
Owner
Share
"Best Social Proof Company Around"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

These guys have built an amazing software that was the first to market to solve the specific market problem around the need for real-time authentic social proof for sales funnels. I've been with Proof since the launch of the software and what has amazed me most is not only their continued commitment to providing an amazing service and great customer support but how they've been able to keep that standard very high even while experiencing massive growth.. many SAS businesses start to struggle when they get volume.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

The tiered usage system that automatically moves you to the next pricing tier is useful, however, it needs to work in both directions. If the prices go up when I use more, then it should automatically move down a tier when I'm not using the software too, or at least there needs to be an option to enable that.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improving conversions on landing pages by showing page visitors that others have already taken action.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lauren M. avatar
Lauren M.
Owner
Share
"Love this software!"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

I love the customizability of the software and the ability to set the frequency of the notifications. You can use a more aggressive approach of displaying a lot of notifications or lowering the frequency to display "proof" without being over the top.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Nothing at the moment, although the new dashboard and campaign set up is a little weird. I feel like it could be designed to be a little more user-friendly and not as redundant.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think Proof helps bust through the skepticism that many people have when buying products or services online. People are naturally skeptical to purchase from people they don't know and I think showing proof of purchases from others helps to make them feel more comfortable and trusting of their decision to purchase.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Alicia P.
Founder
Share
"Great service, can see results"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

The ability to edit how potential customers see the pop up (customization of text, name used, and location), and the ability link up with zapier. I also like that you can do A/B testing and along with the ability to change your plan at any time. The pixel is easy to install and implement as well.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

There's not much that I dislike with the service. I think the main thing would be the price. It is pretty expensive in comparison to some of the other services out there, like Provely. Also, sometimes when I add new urls for the pixel to track, that gets a bit glitchy. But overall the service is good.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Proof on a stock photo subscription site where new users sign up every week. The ability for potential customers to see additional validation before signing up in addition to reviews is helping with conversions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krista K. avatar
Krista K.
Founder, Ceo, Principal Grant Writer
Share
"Proof is an excellent way to improve your reputation with customers"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

I love how Proof is continuously improving their products, offering more features, and responding to customer needs.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

I can't capture information on certain forms my customers fill out because I can't edit the HTML on them.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has made my customers feel more confident in our products. We've seen sales increase on pages that have Proof, and we are now able to track our sales goals more effectively during certain sales campaigns.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DA
Dhurga A.
Customer Experience Head
Share
"Multi-functional online tracking and customer success platform"
What do you like best about Proof Pulse?

I love the initiative signup process they have, plus they have offered a thirty-day free trial to explore their platform, which is a decent thing about Proof. Tracking website visitors through this app only requires the installation of the pixel on our website. It also provides various options for conducting marketing campaigns for brand awareness, lead generation, offering a trial, signup completion leading to the better customer experience of any businesses.

What do you dislike about Proof Pulse?

Proof is undoubtedly great for customer tracking and engagement within a website, but it does not have an email marketing feature, which I think is entirely missing.

What problems is Proof Pulse solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are enjoying the free trial provided by Proof, with which so far we have a fantastic experience. Right from the signup, we can easily understand how to leverage this software to the fullest for better customer engagement and conversion within our website. Thanks to Proof for building this excellent customer success tool.

Visit website