Shareasale background blur
Shareasale Logo
Shareasale
Empower Your Affiliate Marketing
3.6
(36)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shareasale Reviews & Product Details

Shareasale Overview
What is Shareasale?

ShareASale is one of the fastest-growing affiliate marketing platforms users can use today. The platform is known for empowering better collaboration and seamless partnerships with other companies. We provide standout solutions that allowed it to be recognized as an award-winning software. 

Company ShareASale
Year founded 2000
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Chicago, Illinois, United States
Social Media
Ask Questions about Shareasale
What Shareasale is best for?
How does Shareasale compare to Automizy?
What are the pros and cons of Shareasale?
Shareasale Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shareasale Features
A/B Testing
Ad Management
Affiliate Marketing
Analytics and Reporting
Audience Segmentation
Budget Management
CRM Integration
Content Management
Customer Journey Mapping
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drip Campaigns
Email Marketing
Event Management
Geotargeting
Influencer Management
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Landing Page Builder
Lead Scoring
Marketing Automation
Mobile Marketing
Multi-Channel Campaign Management
Personalization
ROI Tracking
Referral Tracking
SEO Tools
SMS Marketing
Social Media Integration
Survey and Feedback
Web Forms
Shareasale Media
Shareasale 0
Shareasale 1
Shareasale 2
Shareasale 3
Shareasale 4
Shareasale Screenshots
Shareasale Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Shareasale Logo
36 Shareasale Reviews
3.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YK
Yogendra K.
Software Developer
Share
"Shareasale is the best network that gives real results and performance"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

The thing I like most about SAS is it gaves you instant results on your launched merchants with them with best support system. They have most exclusive afffiliates that promotes our merchants with high quality traffic.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

The thing to dislike about Sharesale is they don't work on commission overrides and charges upfront payments to launch the merchants on their network.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

SAS provides us with exclusive afffiliates of American geos with high quality traffic on them as we launch our top exclusive merchants with them, there is no small influencers accounts on Shareasale like on Awin.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ashina M.
Campaign Delivery Manager
Share
"One of the best affiliate marketing network in United States"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

As Shareasale is part of Awin it's a guarantee that this network is very professional towards their clients and always promptly helps if you face any issue. Shareasale has only premium affiliates, not influencers, mostly as we see on Awin.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

The thing to dislike most about Shareasale is you have to be very specific to launch program on it as it requires basic 100$ fees for per merchant setup that's need to be maintained and you can only launch merchants that can be ROI positive with them.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have one merchant which have mostly users from US market so we launched it on Shareasale network, till now merchant is performing very well with them and we're discussing with Awin Global team to launch more programs on Shareasale. Shareasale helps us in to retain this merchant by registering sales through affiliates on them and all traffic is of premium quality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Justin A.
Founder
Share
"Shareasale is awesome but the tracking is meh"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

Very easy to setup and run, versus something like partnerdash which I had to contact support to remove a declined application just to reapply for a chance somewhere else. Plus strong brands and huge variety

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

I had so many false clicks or whatever they are called by shareasale. Basically when the social platform crawler would click over it counted as a click, so I'm wondering why 1,300 clicks in I have not got a sale. Very frustrating

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

The hassle of getting sponsored or having to work with friends through sponsorship deals etc You can just use something like Sarah sale and become a publisher and honestly they have a great selection of banners and it's really easy to set up your own custom links

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OM
Orlando M.
I.T. Manager
Share
"Great Affiliate Marketing Tool - Large Pool of Members to Work With"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

What I like best about Shareasale is the the large pool of affiliates in the program. Also, you can customize commissions in a variety of ways to fit each affiliate or business model.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

My only dislike that when I am looking at reporting metrics, I do not see Shareasale's commission, so I have to manually calculate it when looking at reports. Not a big deal, but I wish the reporting was a bit more transparent to save me some time.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shareasale is great at keeping my prospects and customers' eyes reminded of my brand. My brand receives a significant amount of traffic and sales from Shareasale's affiliate network.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jillian N. avatar
Jillian N.
Affiliate Marketing Manager
Share
"Most bang for your buck"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

ShareASale is the most affordable affiliate network.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

The interface is a little outdated and not always the most user-friendly, but the low cost makes up for it.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Growing website traffic and sales via the affiliate channel for my clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leslie F. avatar
Leslie F.
Owner
Share
"This is my favorite affiliate platform!"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

The front page contains all the most important info.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

Nothing! Everything about it is awesome; it works perfectly.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to get paid for clicks that lead to sales with my affiliates. I love that I am paid easily and promptly.I love that info. is so easy to find.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aaron W. avatar
Aaron W.
Co Founder
Share
"Great affiliate tracking platform."
What do you like best about Shareasale?

The ShareASale affiliate platform is a great way to open your business to hundreds of thousands of affiliates across the world in many different verticals. We have been very happy with the ShareASale affiliate program.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

I wish there were more ways to get affiliates to join our program. So far we have had some success getting some affiliates to our program but I wish that we were able to get more.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to have an affiliate platform that had great tracking, customization and also a huge pool of affiliates that may be interested in joining and promoting our affiliate program.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JC
Joel C.
Corporate Executive
Share
"Affiliate platform that I can trust"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

The best affiliate network that we can trust for payments. They provide good commissions, and they have a large number of merchants with huge links and creatives. Also, Shareasale has good user ratings and great payment history. For all of these reasons, we trust this affiliate network.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

I think they should provide faster service than they are providing now. I have submitted a ticket for the first time, and they have given a reply after three days. It's a little bit irritating. They should provide instant chat support to ensure better service!

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are an affiliate partner, promoting thousands of merchants through ShareASale. Their reporting and tracking tools work perfectly and we have tested it before promoting their links.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Cari T. avatar
Cari T.
Owner
Share
"Haven't used it yet, but it was easy to install!"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

I'm not a techy person and this was pretty easy to install and test it correctly.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

In comparison to other similar companies out there, their cost is pretty good. Will probably use their services in the near future

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Haven't taken the initial investment yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SM
Shehan M.
Ceo
Share
"Monetize with branded advertisers at Shareasale"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

I personally love all the features that Shareasale gives to my self. Recently they have redesigned their interface. That made ShareASale more awesome. If I mentioned the real pros that I am enjoying with Shareasale, they have internally best advertisers and their rates are very good. Shareasale has an awesome reporting dashboard. We can use Payoneer to get paid. Applying advertisers are just a few clicks and generating affiliate links are easy.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

I am more satisfy if Shareasale can reduce their Payoneer payout to $20.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simply advertising at all the blog sites that I manage. The benefit is dealing with high-quality advertisers with great rates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Michael C. avatar
Michael C.
Internet Marketer
Share
"Huge amount of merchants to work with...good datafeed integration"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

The layout is fresh and clear and easy to navigate. There are multiple merchants to work with in numerous niches. I like the datafeed integration. It's less cluttered than others and returns less errors.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

I would like to see more merchants from outside the USA working with shareasale. When you search for UK merchants as an example, it's not as easy as it should be to separate.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Access to datafeeds of various merchants within the travel and retail industry. Easy implementation of various affiliate products within my websites, downloadable in different formats.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Maria H. avatar
Maria H.
Business Development Manager/ Partnership Manager
Share
"It's a good tool for affiliate marketing but becomes limited as you ramp up"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

The setup with it was fairly easy, from all aspects (development, marketing) and the campaigns seemed to run seemlessly. The features are very useful for a start in affiliate/ partner programs.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

As the traffic grows and there are more affiliates coming in, the user interface and the reporting system does not fulfill the new requirements. It becomes difficult to properly monitor what comes in and what goes out.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Same as any affiliate marketing platform, it helps to get all aspects of a collaboration, centralized in one place. Meaning all contracts, marketing materials, coupons and links are there available for the affiliate to get the campaign going.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LG
Larissa G.
C
Share
"Cooperate... and get paid for!"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

I like how easy and transparent affiliate payment is. We were approached by a couple of manufacturers in our industry. They had mentioned great synergy between our approaches and offered a small commission if we advertise the products on our website. We were set up by ShareASale team literally within a day. I like that there is a specific merchant sub-site within a tool, where you can create a customized link, grab coupons, and see the sales and your assigned commission. It is easy to track and transparent. Also, great bonus is access to thousands of other merchats.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

I wouldn't say I like that each merchant sub-site has its own login assigned by the tool, with subsequent cumbersome tracking. Also, the merchants are given the power to set up payments either monthly or at a certain threshold. That makes accounting complicated. On a positive note, they always pay on the agreed timeframe. Another potential improvement would be the addition of HTML snapshot with the merchant's link and logo.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration is great, but the commission is even better. In this context, I really appreciate: 1. Commission tracking 2. Automated payments 3. Merchant site and product links and coupons 4. Potential of relevant collaboration and income increase

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JN
Jim N.
Chief Administrator
Share
"Easy Access to Many Affiliate Programs"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

Share A Sale makes it simple to search thousands of affiliate programs to build our large inventory of partner links on various websites. Numerous well-known brands are already listed in the Share A Sale marketplace.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

Affiliate partners come and go. But such is the case with any affiliate platform. The greatest challenge I have regarding this on all platforms is that affiliate links do not redirect when a partner closes their program. In these cases, our affiliate links display a Share A Sale broken link page instead of redirecting to our site. This would be a simple fix.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had a problem managing affiliate links with partners among various different platforms. Share A Sale has enabled us to find comparable products or partners to consolidate our affiliate marketing efforts within one primary dashboard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Justin G. avatar
Justin G.
Owner/Blogger
Share
"Nice Growing List of Stores and Programs"
What do you like best about Shareasale?

Their updated design and custom link generator is greatly improved and makes it faster and easier to generate custom links to the store product page with your affiliate ID. The reporting is very good for showing the clicks and sales from brands.

What do you dislike about Shareasale?

In most cases you can only see what the referring page was that the purchase came from but you don't actually know what product was purchased on the store site you are affiliate linking to, this makes it hard to know when you are using social media share links for affiliate selling products since you don't know refer page to know which products you sold. You know all link clicks and sales, but not which specific product sold with most store cases.

What problems is Shareasale solving and how is that benefiting you?

Affiliate sales of products we review from some online stores, this can include some software as well. I prefer ShareASale to CJ and other programs in the ease of use. I preferred a centralized affiliate sale site instead of having to become an affiliate of each and every brand and store directly which forces you to keep track of so many separate sites and sources of income.

Visit website