Similarweb background blur
Similarweb Logo
Similarweb
4.5
(975)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Similarweb Reviews & Product Details

Similarweb Overview
What is Similarweb?

SimilarWeb is a digital intelligence platform that provides web analytics services, including website traffic data, audience insights, and competitive analysis. It enables users to measure and compare the online performance of websites and apps, assisting in market research and digital strategy planning.

Similarweb Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Similarweb
What Similarweb is best for?
How does Similarweb compare to Serpstat?
What are the pros and cons of Similarweb?
Similarweb Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Intermediate
Advanced
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Similarweb Features
API Integration
Collaboration Tools
Competitive Analysis Templates
Competitive Benchmarking
Competitor Tracking
Content Discovery
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Dashboards
Data Aggregation
Data Enrichment
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Email Notifications
Geospatial Analysis
Heatmaps
Historical Data
Influencer Identification
Keyword Monitoring
Market Analysis
Mobile Access
Multi-language Support
Predictive Analytics
Real-Time Alerts
Report Generation
SWOT Analysis
Sentiment Analysis
Social Media Monitoring
Trend Analysis
User Access Controls
Web Scraping
Similarweb Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 15, 2024
Similarweb Logo
975 Similarweb Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Karol K. avatar
Karol K.
Digital Marketing Tutor & Ambassador For Superprof
Share
"Great tool for any Digital Marketer"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

SimilarWeb is like your secret weapon in the world of digital marketing and competition spying. As a digital marketing enthusiast, I can't help but gush about how handy SimilarWeb is for peeking into what your rivals are up to and diving into market trends. The cool thing is, it's not just a boring spreadsheet of numbers – it dishes out data in a user-friendly way, making it easy to wrap your head around things like website traffic, audience demographics, and where the heck your competition is getting their traffic from. Plus, it lets you compare your own website's performance with the big shots in your industry, giving you a roadmap for getting ahead. Oh, and the customizable reports and alerts are like having a personal data butler that keeps you in the loop about what's happening in your competitive arena. Whether you're a digital marketing pro or just starting out, SimilarWeb is your go-to buddy for making sense of the digital jungle.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

SimilarWeb's data is not updated in real-time. Depending on your subscription level, you might have access to data with a lag, which can be a disadvantage when you need up-to-the-minute information for critical decisions.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb helps us scope out which potential clients would benefit from CJ's traffic driving service. It allows us to get important insight to build a potential commerical plan for a client.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MW
Martin W.
Founder
Share
"Useful tool for analysing online traffic and engagement"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Effective tool for measuring online traffic across desktops and mobile and analysing visitor engagement with a user friendly interface. Customer support is generally good.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Some data can be less reliable, particularly for non-US / UK websites. It is typically difficult to analyse websites with multiple subdomains. Comparison tools between multiple websites is lacking.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am often tasked with analysing digital performance of businesses. This generally involves a measure of website traffic and visitor engagement, all of which are readily available on Similarweb.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NW
Nicola W.
Founder
Share
"Insightful data"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The amount of data that you can get our of one platform is incredible.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Sometimes the amount of areas for you to search for data can be overwhelming.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's great to be able to see how one business compares to another (or many!) for market share and keywords etc. It's also very good to see trending seasonal search terms.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KD
Katie D.
Founder
Share
"Accessible user experience with deep dive capabilities"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

* Accessible UX - easy-to-navigate and logical tabs * Deep dive capabilities - various tools to delve deeper into specific metrics * Wide pool of brands to explore

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The breakdown for markets is plentiful however, there is no grouping option e.g. EMEA or Europe which is rather time-consuming having to select all countries that apply.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to understand the user's journey to and from a specific website, whether that be a client or a competitor. I am able to provide competitor analysis for our clients, helping them understand their consumer's touchpoints and highlight areas of opportunity

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NS
Novri S.
Founder
Share
"Similarweb for marketing research"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Similarweb is a great tool for doing marketing research and competitive analysis. It has many analytics metrics that are very insightful for marketing research.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Similar web has limitation to pull data only 1 year past

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing research and competitive analysis

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NL
Natalie L.
Founder
Share
"Unveiling Competitor Insights with Similar Web"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

One of the standout features of Similar Web is its ability to shed light on the intricate details of your competitors' online presence. It provides a comprehensive overview of their web traffic, including where it's coming from and what sources are driving it. This information is priceless when it comes to understanding the competitive landscape and crafting a winning strategy.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The pricing structure of Similar Web is intricately tied to your chosen market subscriptions. In essence, the more market subscriptions you opt for, the higher the cost you'll incur.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similar Web provides invaluable insights into the market industry, offering a clear understanding of where our brands currently stand and how we can effectively penetrate the market through digital media.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NR
Nacho R.
Founder
Share
"The perfect tool for finding partners and affiliates"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

One of the best aspects of Similarweb is its exceptional ability to help us identify potential websites, affiliates, and partners for collaboration. The platform's extensive features provide valuable insights that assist us in pinpointing strategic opportunities in our industry. Similarweb's comprehensive web analytics, competitive analysis, and affiliate tracking functionalities enable us to make informed decisions when selecting the most suitable partners to work with. This empowers us to foster mutually beneficial relationships and drive our business growth effectively.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Regarding the functionality of Similarweb in identifying potential affiliates and websites for product promotion, there are areas where improvements could be made. For instance, the tool could enhance its capability to precisely identify affiliates who are directing traffic to our competitors, especially when such activity is happening through an affiliate network. This improvement could be directed towards refining the 'incoming traffic' section, ensuring that we can accurately pinpoint affiliates who are driving traffic to our competitors. This would contribute to a more comprehensive understanding of our competitive landscape and help us make more informed partnership decisions.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Certainly, here's a text focusing on the problems that Similarweb addresses and how its tools benefit affiliate marketing experts: "Similarweb has proven to be an invaluable asset for affiliate marketing experts like us, providing solutions to a range of challenges we face in our efforts. One of the key advantages is its suite of tools tailored for affiliate marketers, which greatly aids us in identifying potential partners and optimizing our strategies. One problem that Similarweb effectively tackles is the intricate process of locating suitable affiliates and partners. The platform's comprehensive database and robust search capabilities empower us to identify high-performing websites and affiliates that align with our promotional goals. This not only saves us time but also enhances our outreach efforts, as we can approach potential partners armed with detailed insights. Furthermore, Similarweb's ability to reveal valuable traffic sources and performance metrics of affiliates offers a deeper understanding of their impact on our campaigns. This aids us in making informed decisions about collaborations and allocating resources effectively. We can easily assess the performance of potential partners, ensuring we align with affiliates who can drive meaningful traffic and conversions. In essence, Similarweb's tools designed for affiliate marketing professionals enable us to overcome the challenges of partner discovery, performance evaluation, and optimization. By leveraging these features, we are able to forge strategic partnerships, optimize our affiliate network, and ultimately drive better results for our affiliate marketing campaigns."

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PS
Patty S.
Founder
Share
"A great tool for web/app analytics!"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

We use Similarweb for a variety of outputs in the organization (i.e. internal publications, regular reports and adhoc requests). The platform is easy to navigate and we're able to check mobile and web data on a category or competitor level.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

For the comparison feature, I hope it would be possible to add more accounts to look at, in cases where we need to analyze 6 sites and above.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're able to get a visibility of how our brands are performing against competitors in terms of web and mobile.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KB
Kamesh B.
Founder
Share
"One place to know everything about the website performance and traffic"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I would like to start with the granularity of data that Similarweb provides around the sources of traffic of a particular, which really helps in developing a fair idea about the marketing strategy of competitors. It also provides detailed information about the usage pattern of consumers on different websites and showcases it with data-driven charts to make the data reader-friendly. Another worth highlighting matrix is the information around Display ads and the percentage of traffic contributed through those

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Data availability of APAC companies is comparatively limited (not available in some cases) which poses challenges while cross-regional comparisons. Also, sometimes its tough to arrive at the most relevant website as there are multiple secondary versions of certain websites

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb helps mostly helps us in understanding the competetive landscape on the basis of consumer-level information, which involves analysis the different sources of traffic, its further split between paid and organic, demographics of the users, poistioning of ads by different players to understand nuances in their marketing strategies, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Seychelle S.
Data &Analytics Executive
Share
"Similarweb Usage"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

SimilarWeb is an incredibly useful tool for app and website analytics, providing an in-depth analysis of website traffic, user engagement, and sources of traffic. With this information, users can easily identify areas of improvement and opportunities for growth, helping them to optimize their online presence and reach more potential customers.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

There are some websites/apps that were tagged incorrectly based on the category

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been incredibly helpful in gaining insight into market trends and competitor behavior. The platform provides a comprehensive overview of website traffic, user engagement, and sources of traffic, which has been instrumental in identifying areas of improvement and opportunities for growth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EV
Erol V.
Data And Analytics Executive
Share
"Similarweb is a very intuitive tool with robust datapoints"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

UI-wise, it is very intuitive. The features for both website and mobile apps could easily be found on the homepage. The dashboard creation is a good feature especially when we are working collaboratively with other teams.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Limited historical data especially on the market trends feature. Another thing is that the mobile app data only covers Android OS, hoping to also see the IOS in the future.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb helps us in understanding how our brands' websites, apps, and search efforts are fair versus the competitors. Giving us robust insight so we can optimize our campaigns accordingly.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Amar A. avatar
Amar A.
Manager, E Commerce And Digital, Emea & Canada, Consumer Business
Share
"Excellent platform for understanding the eCommerce Landscape"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I think the UX is very good and very intiutive and easy to use! I have been using it constantly for eCommerce landscaping and to understand the main eComm players in the market. It is also very useful to understand the traffic, enagament, demogrpahics etc on key websites.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

I would appreciate if there were more insights in the categories that the audience in a platform are engaging as it would enable to see the relevance of the audience on platforms like marketplaces.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has really helped have a clear understand about the eComm landscape across diferent markets & the incremental opportunities available for us in the key cateogries in different countries.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JK
Joshua K.
Founder
Share
"SimilarWeb is a great tool to analyze traffic patterns"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

appreicate the interface and readability of it, also enjoy all of the data it provides

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

would be helpful if there was a way to provide links to the website's social pages

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

helping us look more deeply into traffic patterns and if the traffic a website is driving is legitimate

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SB
Shriya B.
Founder
Share
"Similarweb Insights."
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Complete coverage regarding the websites and applications of Google play, website analysis, website segment, app analysis and company analysis! Conversion rate is the best!

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

At times the percent data of traffic and engagement is inaccurate since it amounts to more than 100 and data coverage for apps and websites are limited, IOS data is limited.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

The similar web platform is in the one in whole database, providing insights into our preferred applications and ready-to-go websites. Increase web traffic, SEO, Outgoing and incoming traffic globally and country specifically.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VV
Vishakha V.
Founder
Share
"Industry Insights at a glance"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Ease of use, simplicity of data and its presentation. Similarweb gives me access to unique peer comparisons that are otherwise difficult.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Not many I'd say! There is always room for growth and expansion, and I'd love to see more and more insights on the platform.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gives me access to unique peer and industry comparisons, helps to derive insights which fuel paid marketing efforts of clients

Visit website