Similarweb background blur
Similarweb logo
Similarweb
4.5
(975)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Similarweb?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Similarweb Reviews & Product Details

Similarweb Overview
What is Similarweb?

SimilarWeb is a digital intelligence platform that provides web analytics services, including website traffic data, audience insights, and competitive analysis. It enables users to measure and compare the online performance of websites and apps, assisting in market research and digital strategy planning.

Similarweb Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Similarweb
What Similarweb is best for?
How does Similarweb compare to Serpstat?
What are the pros and cons of Similarweb?
Similarweb Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Intermediate
Advanced
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Similarweb Features
API Integration
Collaboration Tools
Competitive Analysis Templates
Competitive Benchmarking
Competitor Tracking
Content Discovery
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Dashboards
Data Aggregation
Data Enrichment
Data Import/Export
Data Visualization
Email Notifications
Geospatial Analysis
Heatmaps
Historical Data
Influencer Identification
Keyword Monitoring
Market Analysis
Mobile Access
Multi-language Support
Predictive Analytics
Real-Time Alerts
Report Generation
SWOT Analysis
Sentiment Analysis
Social Media Monitoring
Trend Analysis
User Access Controls
Web Scraping
Similarweb Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Similarweb logo
975 Similarweb Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AC
Andjela C.
Head Of Digital Media Investment
Share
"SimilarWeb is an essential platform for tracking client and competitor site analytics"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The platform provides great insights into channel performance and understanding of necessary optimizations. Regardless of whether you follow paid or owned media channels, you can get valuable data on the basis of which you can work on both long-term strategy and day-to-day work.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

For some markets, there is no complete data. That means that we can explore only desktop traffic. Mobile traffic is not available for all countries. That is a huge setback.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us, there are a lot of benefits. Mainly, we are exploiting it to report competitors' activity for our clients. Secondly, we are using analytics to optimise our results and investment. Thirdly, we are sharing insights with our clients regarding their internal optimisations.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KK
Kishore Reddy K.
Business Analyst
Share
"My experience of using Similarweb has been wonderful and productive."
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The best part about using Similarweb is the access to its large data repository which helps in data-based decision-making. Similarweb APIs are also very useful

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The ability to choose a custom time period at a granular day level instead of a prefixed time period like the last 28 days, last month etc would be more beneficial

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb helps us to study data about our company's app performance and also compare how are competitors are faring against us.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mike R. avatar
Mike R.
Consultant
Share
"Modern interface, easy to use & better than the competition!"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I use Similarweb both as a professional and an educator. Having used several other similar products in the past, Similarweb is by far the best with its easy-to-use, modern and intuitive interface, its range of functions and the amount of data available. It's an industry leader for a reason!

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

There aren't really too many downsides to Similarweb really. As with so many analytics-type platforms, these things take a little getting used to, and require some core understanding of how metrics work, where data comes from, and what various elements mean. As someone who has worked in this area for some time now, I find the platform really easy to use compared to others; however, I appreciate that some newcomers may find it a little daunting at first.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an educator working in higher education (digital marketing specifically), the 'problem' as such that Similarweb is solving is giving our students access to a wealth of industry data that is useful, relevant and timely. We also really value the fact that Similarweb is an industry-standard platform, so by using it, our students get experience using a platform that is used widely by firms across the globe.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GS
Grant S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Quick and impactful insights for new biz research and competitive landscaping"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

SimilarWeb's easy UI makes it quick and easy to research the digital properties you need insights on.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

There's no easy solution to migrate SimilarWeb data visualizations out of the platform. Additionally, there's a 5 website cap on dashboards.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

SimilarWeb is a key resource that allows us to go into new business meetings armed with insights and surfaced opportunities on a potential client's website. It is also very helpful for current clients to use for monitoring the competitive landscape.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CM
Christoph M.
Ceo
Share
"Solid data for Website Analysis"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Accurate Website data, solid API functionalities that really help to get interesting insights

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Intransparent pricing, that was way better before but changed, so most only via sales team

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can watch competitors' growth and analyze new trends, which also helps us to find potential new partners

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TH
Taylor H.
S
Share
"One of the best info softwares"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

being able to compare companies' engagement

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

it can be a little slow sometimes but might be due to my computer

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

helping me personalize my emails to books meetings!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JC
José C.
Performance Marketing Specialist
Share
"Performance Marketing Specialist and I use it to analyze our competition"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The fact that we can analyze our data with our competition in different channels

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

What I don't like is we can't select the date we want, we can see the last 28 days but we can't select the last 90 days, for example.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to analyze the data and be able to compare it with our competition gives us the advantage to foresee the near future and draw some conclusions that may be important for the business, whether we should invest more in performance or more in branding, for example, or even understand if the market is going up or down.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DY
Daryl Y.
Digital Marketing Analyst
Share
"Quick and easy insight for your site and key competitors"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Provides several key metrics for benchmarking your performance vs. your key competitors. Really simple and intuitive platform, quick and easy to pull insights but also offers more granular data regarding marketing challenges. The search insight is really useful to understand competitor strategies and areas they are outperforming your business on.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

As a business, we review SW data daily, however, due to data processing, there is often up to four days lag - not able to respond to market changes immediately! The platform also doesn't allow you to breakdown the data regional or at a city level.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Understand our position within the market - a key metric we monitor is market share; which brands are gaining or losing share. It also helps us understand where we kind our audience online and interest overlaps; this helps with defining our audiences to target through media.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Guy V. avatar
Guy V.
Head Of Precision (Digital) Planning
Share
"A really intuitive platform that allows me to gather tangible insights quickly"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The ease and simplicity of the platform - within a couple of minutes I can get a good overview of the digital profile of both my own client's customers, as well as competitors. I really like the fact that I can explore who they are, what they are interested in, what social platforms they index against, as well as which domains and publishers are right to reach them across. It is great to see recent additions of tools that give me insight into what competitors are doing across both the display, social and search space; something all my teams will be able to benefit from moving forward. This should be a tool in all digital planning teams arsenal.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The main issue is that it primarily only gives you an accurate view of desktop traffic, and therefore data can sometimes be slightly misleading. In saying that, this is something that they are dealing with, and definitely seems to be improving. I am also really keen to see if they are able to get broader integrations with a wider range of social platforms; as this space is diversifying significantly.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

A better understanding of users who are visiting my client's websites, as well as competitors. A detailed breakdown of who they are as well as their interests. It is also really useful for helping me understand the types of content and domains that these users are engaging with, so i can better inform my partner selection from a digital perspective.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
OS
Onam S.
Senior Analytical Consultant
Share
"Similar web a great place for insights to beat competition"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Share of search insights including the Cost details, also great visualizations and data download options which make the tool very flexible, the interface is also very smooth

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

limit of 5 websites for comparison is a dwnside

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping customers understand the power of digital marketing

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BD
Brendan D.
Sdr
Share
"It has been great"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Being able to compare web traffic among top companies that I am prospecting into to see which ones are performing the best. Makes it easy to rank all of my accounts

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Sometimes the app can be pretty slow or glitch not sure if its a wifi issue or an internal one but overall that is my only piece of feedback that I dislike. Other then that its great

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the problem of finding a quick and organized way to tier all of the accounts in my territory based on web traffic, app traffic, and other criteria.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SB
Steve B.
Global Crm Manager
Share
"Useful tool to prospect e-commerce websites"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The Platform is very intuitive, my team of SDR like it !

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

At the moment nothing precisely, it misses some data for us (like online turnover) but not a big deal.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb helps me to source new accounts for our company, it shows us some websites that we have never seen or heard before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DG
Deyan G.
Manager
Share
"Similarweb is great if you want to get all the data you need from one place."
What do you like best about Similarweb?

What I love most about Similarweb is the sheer amount of data you can get from the platform. I mostly use it for competitor analysis, and it works like a charm. We've used a ton of SEO tools but Similarweb makes it super easy to find and target specific keywords which you wouldn't think of otherwise.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

What I don't dislike is that the data isn't always accurate. Traffic estimates are quite different from Google Analytics and other tools we've been using. Thankfully, the company offers a GA integration, so even this issue can be resolved.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb makes it easy for me to find and target niche keywords that some of my competitors are ranking for. This results in enriching our content and creating a variety of content clusters in different niches.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PR
Paulo R.
Analytical Consultant
Share
"Powerful tool for benchmark"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Mobile app industry analysis Easy way to compare website traffic comparison Conversion funnel metrics The industry analysis tool (it's my favourite module of the platform)

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The business model that charges you per country Not possible to create your industry (with selected websites from different categories, for example) Price to access data via API

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

The most common is website traffic comparison, analysing different traffic sources and keyword data Another very useful is the industry analysis where you can compare business metrics, not just engagement

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JP
Julia P.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Similarweb Helpful in Gathering Insight"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The easiness and fluidity of the SW process

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Sometimes there isn't enough site info to get a SW reading

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

SW has been helpful in gaining site insight for our team- benefits include saving time and effort searching for results that SW provides in seconds

Visit website