Similarweb background blur
Similarweb logo
Similarweb
4.5
(975)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Similarweb?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Similarweb Reviews & Product Details

Similarweb Overview
What is Similarweb?

SimilarWeb is a digital intelligence platform that provides web analytics services, including website traffic data, audience insights, and competitive analysis. It enables users to measure and compare the online performance of websites and apps, assisting in market research and digital strategy planning.

Similarweb Categories on Findstack
Similarweb Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Intermediate
Advanced
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Similarweb Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Similarweb logo
975 Similarweb Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Claude Fanyane M. avatar
Claude Fanyane M.
Digital Analytics And Insights Manager
Share
"Ease of use with UX in mind"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Similarweb provides a great easy to implement solution that aids you in your research endeavour. Not to mention that it's quite easy to use and with just a few clicks and a url you instantly have Website Analytics that rival GA. The solution integrates easily to your day to day research or even overall strategy and is a must have if you wish to stay ahead of the curve in this tight and ever growing competitive landscape. It is ok if you dont know how to start using the platform, there's great resources (less than 5 minute video Guide or if you're not a fan of videos, a guide you can read through or reference to) meaning that in less than 15 minutes you'd be ready to analyse web traffic of the site of interest and kick off some awesome insights. Dont worry, if you break something or see something missing, just mail the customer support email address or your account manager and they will hel you get going again. Another nice thing to have here is that you wont be splashed with a million ads on the site. This is a purpose built solution that lets you get to the information you need as quickly as possible leaving time for you to optimize and improve your webistes performance. I have a good place to start my research when looking into competitor research and I just hope they're not going anywhere anytime soon.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

I havent come accross any downsides since using Similarweb. The solution works as expected and it provides information at the most understandable/readable level, you dont have to be a Web analytics pro to read the info.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple, for example if we wish to use an advertiser like moneyweb.co.za, we can use Similarweb to see their traffic, how they acquire users, look at theiri incoming and outgoing traffic to check the % traffic share and immediately identify who we will be competing with in this space. We can place our competitor's site side by side and just by selecting our site we can see similar sites and compare up to 5 of them, view keywords used per url plus just see at a glance who has the largest market share by channel (Display) I'm covered using Similarweb in any of my market research projects

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maircon G. avatar
Maircon G.
Gerente Executivo De Mídia
Share
"A direction for my planning"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I always make comparisons between social media platforms to know where our clients are. Every time I have an issue or can't find something within the tool, the customer service team helps me, including providing training for the team. They do so with excellent teaching skills and high quality.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The tool has a somewhat unintuitive design and a layout reminiscent of older websites.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Knowing where my audience is and determining where I can allocate more investment.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Lucas C.
Share
"The best Retail Data Tool that we have, with an excellent support team and plenty of extras"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

What I appreciate most was their technical team and their documentation of their API's. We have been using this tool for years and the team that support us have always been professional and accessible. They have been generous and lenient with their support during huge digital transformation projects for the last 18 months in a number of teams across Moet Hennessy.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The lack of app data is a real sore point for us. We notice that web traffic is going down in our industry and cannot find out whether it is related to apps cannibalising that traffic.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

getting accurate data on websites that are otherwise impossible to obtain, as well as allowing easy integration through their API's to our core systems

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kavitha J.
Share
"Best Platform for your insights"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The comparison and breakdown of each segment in understandable way.Customer support is so good.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The data available for export is not till latest date which hampers dashboard build.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me in building my dashboard by giving competitor data.Which helped my clients to concentrate on the drawbacks of our website compared to the competitor

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mehmet A. avatar
Mehmet A.
Cofounder
Share
"Similarweb is a Game-Changer in Search Analytics"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The platform offers comprehensive insights into website traffic, competitive analysis, and market trends, which are crucial for informed decision-making in digital marketing strategies. Its user-friendly interface and detailed reporting capabilities allow for easy analysis and interpretation of data, making it an indispensable tool for staying ahead in a rapidly evolving digital landscape

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

While Similarweb provides extensive analytics and insights, one area for improvement could be the pricing structure. The service can be on the higher end of the budget for small to medium-sized businesses or startups. Additionally, while the data is generally very comprehensive, there are occasional gaps in smaller market segments or niche industries. Streamlining the cost-effectiveness and expanding the depth of data in less prominent sectors could enhance the overall utility of the platform

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similarweb effectively addresses the challenge of understanding and navigating the digital competitive landscape. By offering detailed analytics on website traffic, audience behavior, and market trends, it empowers us with actionable insights to refine our digital marketing strategies. This has been particularly beneficial in optimizing SEO efforts, enhancing content marketing, and identifying new growth opportunities.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julien B. avatar
Julien B.
Product Marketing Manager, Lending
Share
"Great product and value, and love the quality and level of support"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

I love the UI, the way it's structured, the insights we can glean, and our rep and his training team have been fantastic in our onboarding and understanding how we can maximize usage and engagement with the tool.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Probably in development, but would like to get better insights around creative messaging without having to dig too much.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives us a great overview of the lending market. Who is pushing, who is pulling back, and which channels and sites/partnerships are they leveraging. It also gives us insight into how our partners are doing across their porfolio, ie LendingTree.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Afkar F.
Share
"Gets me the info I need"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

All the relevant info I need is there for me to do research on a company and in my case the need to get their monthly site visits and bounce rates.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The free version is quite limited at only 15 uses per month and has gone down from previous quarters.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Similar web is helping me figure out which companies to target when it comes to prospecting accounts.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FA
Faizan A.
Share
"Great platform for analytics"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The extension is great gives a fair understanding about a website

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The free searches are limited it must be increased

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to prospect website by checking the web traffic and the bounce rate for any particular website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HR
Holly R.
Share
"Very Helpful for Client Reporting"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

When it comes to monitoring, tracking and reporting for clients we are always looking for an efficient way to share results. SimilarWeb allows my team to easily find traffic & engagment / website performance information to share in these reports.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

There is no way to monitor for all client coverage and automically have website performance noted next to the coverage.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website performance is not widely available, it gathers the details and easily shares it with you.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VZ
Verónica Z.
Share
"Competitor Analysis Made Seamless: A SEM & Social Ads Manager's Perspective"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

In the fast-paced world of digital marketing, staying ahead of competitors is non-negotiable. SimilarWeb's competitor analysis tools empower me at my job, to dissect competitors' strategies, identify trends, and exploit opportunities. The intuitive interface and detailed insights simplify the process, enabling me to make informed decisions that give our campaigns a competitive edge.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The pricing structure, while reflective of the tool's capabilities, might be a concern for smaller businesses or individual marketers with budget constraints. Offering more flexible pricing options or a clearer breakdown of features in each plan could make SimilarWeb more accessible to a broader audience.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

SimilarWeb enables me to conduct in-depth competitor analysis effortlessly. Offering a detailed view of competitors' strategies, traffic sources, and audience demographics transforms how I approach campaign planning. This insight is instrumental in identifying gaps, staying ahead of trends, and fine-tuning our strategies for optimal performance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Bowoo C.
Share
"Navigating the Digital Frontier"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

SimilarWeb excels with its intuitive interface, providing comprehensive web analytics and robust competitor insights. Global reach and accuracy make it a go-to for businesses aiming to stay ahead. Room for improvement exists, but its value for informed decision-making is undeniable.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Accuracy, while generally reliable, could see refinement for even more precise insights. Timely updates are appreciated, yet there's potential for more real-time data integration. Addressing these areas could elevate SimilarWeb to a more user-friendly and dynamic analytics solution.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

SimilarWeb solves the challenge of understanding online landscapes, offering vital insights for strategic decision-making. Its analytics empower me with competitor data, audience demographics, and global trends, enhancing my digital strategy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NV
Nina V.
Share
"Seamless to use, valuable to have."
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The SimilarWeb user interface is really intuitive and requires very little training. The comprehensive dashboard and competitive website analysis is a feature I use all the time and a feature that my clients love!

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

The only downside (and this may just be lack of knowledge) is sometimes I feel like I'm not using all of the features to their full advantage. Some extra training may be helpful to understand what else I can tap into.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do a lot of competitive comparisons for clients and having SimilarWeb makes assessing website data so much easier!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jeremy R.
Share
"More Data For A Better Price"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

For me I love it because it's easy to use. Plus from my experience, it's signifanctly more accurate than other tools. It gives me exactly what I need for what I need it for (which, for me, is researching companies to reach out to - I'm using in conjunction with other tools). We use it on a daily basis!

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

For my purposes it does what we need honestly. If I were using it for typical purposes like SEO, I would probably like to see just a little more organization maybe?

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using it primarily as a tool to figure out which companies to reach out to, in an attempt to potentially acquire them. We use it to research what SEO/PPC they're doing, along with the overall number of visits. Plus competitors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Chris G.
Senior Search Engine Optimization Manager
Share
"Ahrefs but better"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

The competitor analysis helps give great insights to outrank competition in the SERPs.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Backlink analysis lacks the ability to grow your off site portfolio.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping to outperform competitors in a time efficient manner. This helps give our clients more tangible results

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Alexander S.
Share
"similarweb for competitive analysis and keyword analysis"
What do you like best about Similarweb?

Different useful modules, both with external sources and capacities to measure internal business KPIs, and all very intuitiev to use.

What do you dislike about Similarweb?

Might be too big if you don't need all of the functionalities.

What problems is Similarweb solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy dashboarding on big datasets, I would otherwise have to source from different places and redo the analysis every time.

Visit website