SE Ranking background blur
SE Ranking Logo
SE Ranking
4.8
(1,275)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SE Ranking Reviews & Product Details

SE Ranking Overview
What is SE Ranking?

SE Ranking is all-in-one solution for search engine optimization that aims to simplify SEO. Among its top features is its 100% accurate rank tracking service. The solution offers real-time ranking information about your website’s keywords, across a host of major search engines. It also allows you to track your rankings via country, region, and even city level. With SE Ranking, you’ll be able to monitor the SERPs, as well as Maps and Ad positions in real-time. It also offers competitive intelligence, so users can check your results against your top competitors.

Company SE Ranking Limited
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters London, United Kingdom
Social Media
SE Ranking Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about SE Ranking
What SE Ranking is best for?
How does SE Ranking compare to SERPWatcher?
What are the pros and cons of SE Ranking?
SE Ranking Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SE Ranking Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy and quick setup
  • Affordable pricing plans
  • Offers a rank check frequency discount on all plans
  • Provides flexible pricing options
  • Explains how you can resolve detected SEO issues
Cons
  • 'Selection of features can be overwhelming
  • Limited number of keywords for rank tracking on every plan
  • Caps the number of keywords you can track per month
  • Retrieves data slowly (as reported by some users)
SE Ranking Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SE Ranking Features
API Access
Automated Reports
Backlink Monitoring
Competitor Analysis
Competitor Keyword Analysis
Custom Alerts
Customizable Dashboards
Daily Updates
Data Export
Geo-specific Tracking
Global Rank Tracking
Historical Data
Integration with Google Analytics
Keyword Cannibalization Detection
Keyword Discovery
Keyword Grouping
Keyword Tracking
Local Rank Tracking
Mobile Rank Tracking
Multi-language Support
On-Demand Reports
Organic Traffic Insights
Performance Metrics
Ranking Distribution
Real-time Tracking
SERP Feature Tracking
Search Volume Data
Share of Voice
Tagging and Filtering
White Label Reports
SE Ranking Media
SE Ranking 0
SE Ranking 1
SE Ranking 2
SE Ranking 3
SE Ranking 4
SE Ranking Screenshots
SE Ranking Alternatives
SE Ranking Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
SE Ranking Logo
1,275 SE Ranking Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Anthony T.
Founder
Share
"A comprehensive, in-depth SEO tool"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

SE ranking is a great tool to use in everyday SEO tasks. They bring together almost everything that can make your life easier. The team behind SE Ranking will work with you, so if you need a new tool, they'll do their best to make it available. The reports and the white label are very useful for providing information to our customers on a weekly basis. I tried many other SEO tools and this is by far my favourite ! Because it is not overpriced and they are listening to you.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

Honestly, I have nothing to say, I've been using SE RANKING for almost a year and they've worked hard to make it excellent. The disadvantages that existed before have disappeared for me.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

SE Ranking helps me solve the day-to-day tasks that an SEO agency has to deal with (keywords, technical SEO, competitor analysis, backlink verification...).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Poncho V.
Especialista En Posicionamiento Web
Share
"I've been using for several years, I started with the lower plan and now Im in pro version"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

A lot of tools, and all the projects I can manage with the lowest price of all the SEO tools on the market. Please keep that way SE Ranking!, Its easy of use, Custom support its good, but saddly its not 24/7. It would be nice, because I live in Mexico and always they are offline when Im working. About frequency of use... I use it everyday. I like the easy integration with looker studio.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

mmm the report tools... its very difficult to use, specially to add images.. I have tried a lot of times to get a periodical report... but at the end I finish on Microsoft Word. Sad.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

Audit tools, very important because I can check all the issues on my client websites. Daily ranking monitor and unlimited websites on Pro version.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Philippe L.
Founder
Share
"Very good SEO tools"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

It is a very complete solutions with a lot of tools for SEO and improve website

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

I dont know what i dislike maybe if it could be cheaper

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

Seo problem

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tracy H. avatar
Tracy H.
Web Designer
Share
"The support team are fantastic!"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

SE Ranking is such a great tool, and I use the software almost daily in my business. The support team are fantastic! They really know their stuff and are quick to resolve your queries. Highly recommend!

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

Some of the tools are outside of the project (ie in the menu above), but it would help if it were all in the left hand menu and related to the project you were working on

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

SE Ranking not only helps me to ensure I have built a website correctly, but it helps me win business as I can report on the issues with a website and talk to prospects about it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Craig C. avatar
Craig C.
Owner
Share
"The best value for money SEO tool on the market hands down"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

I like the cost, the complexity (does what all the expensive tools do) the service (very fast) and the improved UX on the platform. It's very easy to find your way around and to keep the dashboard in order. I run all my clients projects on SERanking and reporting is easy too. Its easy to integrate with Google and as mentioned customer support is fast and accurate.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

I don't have any downsides. It meets my needs perfectly

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can share with my clients and show them the results we get from our content strategy plus research new keywords, track rankings both local and national in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jeroen S.
Founder
Share
"Best SEO tool for small agency"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

I use SE-ranking almost every day. Setting up a new user takes only a few minutes and integrating Google Analytics or Google webmaster tools is so easy. What I love is that I get really good insight into how the keywords of my client doing, and what the competition is doing and get insights into what to work on to get better results. SE-Ranking is packed with tools to get the best results for your clients. My number 1 go-to tool for SEO. Customer support is very easy to reach from the chat inside the tool. They react quickly and are friendly.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

I do not have anything I dislike about SE-Ranking.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

SE-Ranking gives me insight into the SEO results in a way I could not get them myself. I use it in so many ways. I also use it to get keyword insights for SEO and SEA, to see how the competition is doing, how the competition is using paid search and to see how my content is holding up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Código S.
Fundador
Share
"Gran herramienta SEO"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

El precio, pero además la facilidad de revisar el ranking de las palabras clave a trabajar de los clientes.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

A veces da problema para conectar o volver a conectar con Analytics y Google search console desde la creación de los informes.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

Como comento, unicamente he encontrado problema en conectar Analytics y GSC desde los informes. En el caso de los precios me gustaba más la manera de aceptar planes diario, cada 3 días y semanal y que el precio variaba, ahora ya no tiene esa opción.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
XG
Xavier G.
Bestuurslid | Penningmeester | Marketing & Media
Share
"Best SEO Ranking Tool Ever !!"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

Accuracy of the data for all languages and search engine all over the world. Easy to use and I hope it stays affordable.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

When you have inserted double keywords, then for removing the right one, is dificult to see which can lead to lose of the history of the keyword that's already in it.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives you all the data you need to know about the status of your website and what to do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Harry A.
Founder
Share
"I love SE Ranking - so do my clients"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

I tried several SEO solutions prior to discovering SE Ranking. All of them required major amounts of my time to get any results. Once I discovered SE Ranking that all changed. I have it set up to do a website audit at the end of every month on each client site, it then sends me a report showing exactly what needs attention (if anything) and suggests how to fix it. On the 1st of every month, it sends reports to my clients showing them how their SE Rankings are increasing due to the audits making sure they get great SEO scores with the Search Engines. All in all I am so glad I found SE Ranking.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

No downsides discovered so far. The support team are always on hand to help if you do have any issues. 10/10 5* Service.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

With other SEO solutions there was no "transparency" between me and the clients. With SE Ranking each client has their own login and can see for themselves that the work I claim to be doing is indeed being done - which equals happy clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tom G.
Founder
Share
"Best value for money SEO tool"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

Very intuitive and easy to use with a great interface. There are a huge range of features with a generous amount of credits & limits. They are constantly updating and improving existing features. I use it most days as part of my SEO toolkit. The support has also been fantastic in answering any queries or concerns I've had.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

The local marketing tool was iffy, with much of its audit giving me false positives. I'm sure it will improve in time. A few times we've had the interface updated which has affected our workflow in ways to cost us more time - with no way to revert.. A small price for innovation really.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keyword & competitor research. Backlink audits. Rank Tracking. Sometimes the reports. Lots of value provided from just these core SEO features. At AMAZING value for money... I'd be paying 4-5 times what I pay for SE ranking on similar platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TN
Tom N.
Founder
Share
"Easy to Use Keyword Research Tool"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

I find it easy to use, particularly for keyword research. I find all the data I need, plus other related keywords suggested to me too, allowing me create topic clusters.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

So far, there's nothing to dislike about it. It just works!

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need data for keywords my clients want to rank for, it gives me all I need to know.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikki P. avatar
Nikki P.
Chief Genie
Share
"Brilliant functionality at a great price"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

The website audit and SERPs ranking features easily matvh those of bigger and more well known names, at a much better price. The reports, once you get your head around how to set them up, are brilliant. There's a slight learning curve, but there are with all of these systems - SERanking is easier than most.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

The online chat help can leave a lot to be desired and some of the people manning it need more training.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

SE Ranking allows me to audit customer websites quickly and easily, and lets me generate reports of rankings without having to search manually. This saves me time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Rajarshi D.
Cofounder And Ceo
Share
"A easy to use tool that does not compromise on any features"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

The best part of the tool is its simplicity not to mention that it is priced a lot more reasonably than its competitors.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

Maybe keyword grouping could have been part of the standard package.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

SERanking has been instrumental in the way I serve my clients. From doing an in-depth analysis of their website to finding the issues that hinder ranking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gaby S.
Founder
Share
"Great Tool. Easy To Use & Accurate"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

SE Ranking is an integral part of our agency's operations. It allows us a focused, accurate overview of clients' rankings. The regular reports are quick and easy to read. We also regularly utilise the Website Audit function to assess clients' websites and suggest improvements. The level of detail is excellent and it's very easy to drill down.

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

Nothing in particular. We're really happy with all the features.

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the easiest and most accurate way that we've found to gain quick and simple overview of all our clients' rankings for target keywords.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
David G.
Founder
Share
"Great app and great support"
What do you like best about SE Ranking?

It's a program that help me a lot of to improve the seo score of my clients

What do you dislike about SE Ranking?

It would lack an internal cannibalization module

What problems is SE Ranking solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can investigateI can research words, see how easy they are to position, I can study competitors. And I really like to know if the words I research are searched at a local level, if it is with purchase intention, if it is for the purpose of searching for information. It is very practical

Visit website