Ahrefs background blur
Ahrefs logo
Ahrefs
4.5
(508)
by Ahrefs Pte. Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Ahrefs?

Ahrefs Reviews & Product Details

Ahrefs Overview
What is Ahrefs?

Ahrefs is an SEO software that offers competitive analysis, provides keyword suggestions, shows keyword difficulty, and generates new keyword ideas from a single platform. Simply enter your URL and Ahrefs can check the quality of all of its backlink profiles. It’ll show what keywords are being targeted and which landing pages are delivering the most traffic. You also have the option to input your competitor’s URL to see the keywords that they are ranking for and how much traffic their target keywords bring them. Ahrefs claims to have the fastest backlink crawler in the world with a live backlink index of over 14 trillion links.


Ahrefs is also often used as SEO of choice in Indie Hacker and SEO tech stacks.

Company Ahrefs Pte. Ltd.
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Singapore
Social Media
Ahrefs Categories on Findstack
Ahrefs Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Ahrefs Pros and Cons
Pros
  • One of the most robust backlink crawlers in the industry
  • Clean user interface that works great for beginners and pros
  • Advanced filter options make it easy to find the exact data you need
Cons
  • The base plan, Lite, does not include key features like Content Explorer and Domain Comparison
  • All plans only include 1 active member so you’d have to pay for every additional member
Ahrefs Features
Web Tracking
Customizable Dashboard
Benchmark Reporting
SEO Alerting
SEO Auditing
SEO Change Tracking
Technical SEO
Link Building
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Localization
Content Insights
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Custom Reports
Ahrefs Media
Ahrefs 0
Ahrefs 1
Ahrefs 2
Ahrefs 3
Ahrefs 4
Ahrefs Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Ahrefs logo
508 Ahrefs Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Tristen A.
Share
"Great software"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
ahrefs has a deep database of keyword and statistic plus an endless amount of filters and crawling abilities
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
They have a usage limit and if you exceed it you are charged extra
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to do keyword and competitor research very quickly
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Share
"Invaluable SEO Data and Research"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
The solution provides us with analytics and data on our website health and link profile that is accurate and up to date. The setup was easy and we use it daily. Have not reached out to them for support as the tool is intuitive and they have a great knowledge base. If you are focused on SEO, you will live in this tool.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
We have an older subscription which does not automatically update to the latest plan features.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accurate research on Domain Rank and link tracking and research. We also use the tool to monitor site health.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JZ
Jim Z.
Owner
Share
"Required tool if you are doing SEO"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Great at finding keywords to target. There are cheaper tools, but this is the best I have found for keyword research. It is also great at watching your websites and giving you a great analysis of how you are doing.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
It is expensive, especially for the number of times I use it each month. I wish they had another plan one tier lower.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keyword research, organic traffic analysis, domain rating, etc. It helps me see the SEO trends for my sites
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
V. S. avatar
V. S.
Publisher
Share
"Best SEO Audit Tool"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
I have used many SEO analysis tools for many of my SEO projects but since last 1 year I have been using Ahrefs for all my SEO related activities like website analysis, keyword research, backlinks and more. And I found Ahrefs to be a wonderful tool for doing these tasks. I have fixed many of the errors I identified through this tool and it has really improved my website's SEO score.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
There is nothing that I don't like about this amazing software. They have all the features that a SEO tool should have.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
From SEO audit to backlink analysis, it helped in every aspect. Many of my projects now have improved organic presence after using Ahrefs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ghanshyam B. avatar
Ghanshyam B.
Sql Server Developer
Share
"The Most Powerful SEO Tool for Detailed Investigation"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Ahrefs's backlink analyzing feature is one of its strongest points. I can see which websites are linking to mine, which websites are linking to my competitors, and which websites are broken on my site. Thanks to this, I was able to locate fresh prospects for bolstering my website's authority through link development.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
One of my primary gripes with Ahrefs is the price you have to pay to use their service. It is possible that some new businesses and individuals won't be able to afford it.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ahrefs helped me find new backlink opportunities, optimize my website's content for profitable keywords, and measure my website's performance versus my competition. I can make data-driven judgments and increase my website's search engine ranking using its extensive data and insights.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jean L. I. avatar
Jean L. I.
Outreach Specialist / Va
Share
"Ahrefs Review"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
All the features on Ahrefs I like the most
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
nothing, all features are the best and work for me
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ahrefs solve my backlink research and prospecting
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BO
Basheer O.
Team Lead Seo
Share
"My 8 years of experience using Ahrefs Tool"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
My very first website in my office is opening Ahrefs and checking our service pages traffic. It has become my handy tool to do competitor analysis for finding potential key terms for the B2B and B2C.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
I would like to mention negatives about Ahrefs: The credit system has been difficult for me to ensure my search never go vain. Each and everytime, I have to check it and make a decision. So, if you could remove it. It would be better to freely access your database.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before this tool used to be the best in terms of finding competitors backlinks. Now, I am totally working on topical authority based. So, backlinks is of no use in my case. But, the keywords explorer section is of my HELP. I am greatful for this wonderful features. Also, the link oppurtunities section is the new one that is helpful me to find the exact anchor text to link in my internal articles.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John S. avatar
John S.
Share
"Potentially the best SEO tool out there"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Ahrefs plays a crucial role in my marketing tasks, simplifying the search for high-traffic, reputable domains that meet our requirements. I also can perform competitor analysis and find a domain's top-performing pages.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
It is SO extensive that it can be a bit hard to get your grasp on it at first. Luckily, they provide a vast majority of educational content
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ahrefs helps us to analyze competitors' domains and their top pages. Also, it helps us to find backlink opportunities.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Junela V.
Share
"Prospecting just got easier with Ahrefs"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Ahrefs is really helpful in finding article contents with reputable domain ratings with high traffics. As a marketer, I am tasked to find domains in this criteria to connect to. With Ahrefs, it's easier to find them and how they rank among it's competitors using oganic competitors. I love how you can find the top pages of a domain as well.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
I think the least helpful tool for me in Ahrefs are the ones under the Paid search. This is only because we are more focused on finding competitors and prospects that grow sites organically.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helpful in analyzing the top pages from our competitors globally. Ahrefs has been a vital in our link building project so far.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francisco de Paula S. avatar
Francisco De Paula S.
Web Developer
Share
"Ahrefs is amazing, and essential for SEO, the world of SEO would be another one with out it"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Its a difficult to choose since really the site explorer gives you all the information you need on competitor, the keywords that you should go for, rerlasted words, automatically detects the competition, its quite a thin really.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
Dont see any downside to ahrefs other than the fact they do put shiny bells and whistles on feastures that are not included in the lower plans, but that alright Im sure one day an enterprise account will be within my grasp
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
SEO keyword research is now for me a whole new world, really changed my perspective seeing every sites ranking since one might be surfing the web unaware that you are in a powerhouse SEO site ,they seem so harmeless sometimes.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nitin R. avatar
Nitin R.
Vice President Seo
Share
"Fantastic Software to Work with SEO Projects"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Ahrefs is very good to start with SEO projects as it gives all the detailes of any website by just putting its domain name under backlink profile, Organic search details and paid details in one go and compare organic traffic with competitors on the fly. I can easily found the top pages of any website which can help in devising the content strategies for our websites. Another feature I like is Keyword Explorer which provides the keyword with its difficulty and click ratio. Click ratio is very important for us its the true metric which makes us understand to make it primary or secondary keyword.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
There are not as such downsides of using the Ahrefs but the product can be improved by integrating AI to create articles or its outline when you doing keywords research.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ahrefs is solving our problems in following ways: 1) Finding the competitors backlinks for adding them in our outreach program. 2) Expansion of Keywords. 3) Audit of website to see how we are performing. 4) Tracking our rankings on Mobile and Desktop seperately
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rihant K. avatar
Rihant K.
Senior Associate
Share
"Excellent Ahrefs - A Game Changer for SEO!!!`"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Ahrefs tool has helped us a lot like competitor analysis, backlink analysis, and website audit for technical SEO to improve our online visibility and organic search rankings.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
There is nothing to dislike in this tool. This is the best analysis tool I ever use.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ahrefs solves many critical problems such as indepth keyword research, website technical audit, content planning and rank tracking.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shivam A. avatar
Shivam A.
Content Manager At Ai Sensy
Share
"Most complete SEO monitoring tool"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
Ahrefs is very underrated given that it has every feature needed to track SEO including keywords, backlinks, page authority and so on. It is a complete SEO performance monitoring tool that helps us analyze our shortcomings in the website SEO and rectify the errors.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
There's not much to dislike in this software except for the fact that at times it feels difficult locating a particular feature given it has so many features in one place.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Ahrefs to track the entire SEO health of our website and see if there are any shortcomings in the page. We also use it to do a comprehensive site audit to know more on website health and where to improve.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rahul J. avatar
Rahul J.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Best & Most Accurate SEO Tool For Digital Marketer’s In Market"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
I find Ahrefs incredibly helpful. Its accurate information keeps me on top of website errors, tracks my keyword rankings, and suggests content-enhancing keywords. It's an all-in-one tool that works perfectly for my needs.
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
I've seen Ahrefs sticking to domain scores, even though Google doesn't care much about them. The count of referring domains isn't always accurate because it includes links that don't matter anymore. Also, it's a bit pricey and you don't get too many search Credit. That could be better.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me by solving a range of problems. Ahrefs gives me accurate info about website errors and keyword rankings. It suggests great keywords for my content. Although Google may not agree, domain scores indicate my site's strength. However, the cost is a bit high, and searches are limited. Overall, it's beneficial for improving my website.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VK
Vedant K.
Founder
Share
"The most powerful SEO Audit Tools"
What do you like best about Ahrefs?
I'm a free user of Ahrefs SEO Tool since my Startup can't afford to pay for the tool at the moment, but we are still offered 10,000 page limit/credits on the free tier, out of which quite a few are still left! Ahrefs is one of our main SEO Optimization Tools that we use, and it is the only one an agency, or a startup could ever need. It's awesome
What do you dislike about Ahrefs?
I dislike that there is no direct integration with No-code Tools like Webflow, Wix, etc, similar to how YoastSEO integrates directly with Wordpress to perform on-page optimization at the click of one button.
What problems is Ahrefs solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ahrefs is the only SEO solution my Startup requires, that too the only SEO solution offering 10,000 page scans/credits. We use this tool to SEO Audit our website, and then make the necessary improvements based on the suggestions given by Ahrefs. From Meta Title Optimizations, to lack of alt text for Images, Ahrefs detects all sorts of SEO issues