Semrush background blur
Semrush logo
Semrush
4.5
(1,903)
by Semrush Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Semrush?

Semrush Reviews & Product Details

Semrush Overview
What is Semrush?

SEMRush is an all-in-one content marketing solution that comes with content optimization tools, an SEO writing assistant, and real-time content grade as well as a keyword research tool. The platform is a great tool for topic research, and content grading for readability, SEO, tone of voice, and originality. It can also reliably recommend keywords and track the impact of your article given the SEO improvements that were implemented. Pricing for SEMrush is more on the higher end, given the feature-rich options of tools available and the fact that it’s an all-in-one solution.

Company Semrush Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Semrush Categories on Findstack
Semrush Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Semrush Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Intensive keyword analysis
  • Reasonably priced platform
  • Offers demographic insight
  • Identifies spammy backlinks
  • It’s an all-in-one solution for keyword research and content optimization software.
Cons
  • Reports of inaccurate data on ad spend
  • Requires a steep learning curve
  • Only one user login
  • Only available via SEMrush plans
  • Asks you to pay $45/month per additional user
Semrush Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Semrush Features
SEO Alerting
Link Building
Keyword Research
SERP Rank Tracking
Localization
Competitor Analysis
Data Visualization
Custom Reports
Search Rank
Return
Audience Insights
Sessions
Conversions
Engagement
Rank Tracking
Semrush Media
Semrush 0
Semrush 1
Semrush 2
Semrush 3
Semrush Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Semrush logo
1,903 Semrush Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Maxence P.
Share
"Outperform your digital strategy thanks to SemRUSH"
What do you like best about Semrush?
This tool allow a macro vision to optimise a digital strategy, like SEO or Ads.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
Don't confuse SEO and SEO, but the interface it's nive !
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
SemRUSH can analyse your competitors and give you some keywords to generate / optimise your article
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Parminder S. avatar
Parminder S.
Search Engine Optimization Executive
Share
"Best Tool to Improve Your SEO"
What do you like best about Semrush?
I find Semrush the best tool to track top top-performing blogs of my competitors, extracting all the keywords from which they are getting traffic. It works for me and my website traffic has improved.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
The only thing I am not happy with is price.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
The big advantage is that I can get detailed competitor analysis reports to track how my competitors are doing, and strategies that working for them. This valuable data makes my work easy.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pradeep P. avatar
Pradeep P.
Creator Founder
Share
"SEMRush is an essential tool for SEO and More"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Semrush is the power resource of ideas called 'Keywords'. I had loved this tool since the days when It was called SEODigger. The most important thing I love is its innovation with time. That makes it no.1 Digital Marketing tool. There are many many reasons why I love this very helpful tool and their super amazing services.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
Overall there's nothing to dislike about Semrush. They need not enter into AI content creation as human-written content will always be a gem of SEO. They have given a quality product for SEO, so they should only encourage human-generated content.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Semrush is helping digital marketers eliminate guesswork by providing real-time data on websites. There are a number of tools today, but SEMRush is one the oldest and most reliable tools of all.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alain M.
Share
"The Tool That Defined My Career."
What do you like best about Semrush?
I absolutely love Semrush! It's my go-to tool for all things marketing, not just SEO. Semrush's ability to provide a complete view of a business's digital footprint is paramount. Its tools help me and businesses alike understand where they stand and plan for the future, making it an essential resource. Recently, I've been particularly impressed with Semrush's agency growth kit. It has personally helped me grow so much in 2023. Without it, I genuinely would not have been able to achieve what I have in my career and life.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
Lately, I've been unhappy with the social platform's decision to segment its services and offer a higher tier that agencies or consultants have to pay for. Additionally, I prefer Semrush's training certifications over those offered by third-party agency owners and consultants. Google sets a good example by providing direct Google certifications. Ultimately, passing a test created by an agency owner does not carry the same weight with businesses as passing a Google certification. Semrush is already a powerful tool, and I believe their certifications should come directly from them. Customer support is genuinely amazing BUT, two companies in my experience that set the standard are WIX and WPengine. See what WIX does as their customer service is GODLY.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
It appears that they are keeping up with the pace of the market. For instance, they embraced influencer marketing quickly and provided agencies with related tools for their use. A noteworthy aspect of their strategy was providing these tools as trials, which helped in converting those users into loyal advocates who could encourage others to use them.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marilyn R. avatar
Marilyn R.
Marketing Program Manager
Share
"Excellent Service and Fantastic Insights"
What do you like best about Semrush?
I've found it user-friendly and efficient at simplifying data, making it straightforward to present our progress to the executive team
What do you dislike about Semrush?
There is nothing I dislike about Semrush
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us focus on our SEO channel and grow our organic conversions
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pooja J. avatar
Pooja J.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Share
"I was facing some issue regarding visibility of backlinks through a domain."
What do you like best about Semrush?
Their response on time is one of the impressive thing.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
I dont fell any downside or anything that I disliked about Semrush
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Semrush is helpful in telling me my domain authority score through the backlinks I am receiving from other domains
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Barry S. avatar
Barry S.
Project Manager
Share
"Very useful tool"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Great for researching competitors, their keywords and incorporate into your own strategy
What do you dislike about Semrush?
There are a lot of features, there is a chance you wont use them all
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Competitive research and keyword research
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EJ
Emmanuel J.
Share
"Learning Semrush Keep Me A Step Ahead in The Industry"
What do you like best about Semrush?
The real-time availability of data and the depth of information can help improve my marketing.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
It can be overwhelming with too many tabs and distractions. Simplicity is better.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gaining insight into the keywords we are bidding on for our Google ads and identifying areas where our business is falling behind. Also, tracking competitive performance for the website has been really helpful.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alpana C.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Share
"SEO Freelancer"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Dashboard - Very easy to understand and get data. It is easy to integrate with Google Suite tools and the customer support is above and beyond. Every month the account manager from SEMRush have thorough meetings with clients and show them around new and exciting features.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
Expensive and there are addons which cost money.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping me keep an eye on competitors and improving the traffic with excellent on-page SEO ideas.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stacey B. avatar
Stacey B.
Drafting Tech Software Coordinator
Share
"Obvious leader in the Field"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Semrush takes the guess work out of ones online website status or stance relative to what is trending successfully. Semrush runs an audit on the website and reports back with very detailed info about the problems it found but it also sends back how to remedy the issues. that is full throttle services. Today, people are online. to gain their attention the competion is thick. Semrush helps one navigate to the other side where success lives. i am impressed with all the info that i am privy too with a FREE account. I'm sure a paid account goes even further with the report, but at the moment i'm just getting acclimated to online due diligence and the array of topical areas to be addressed if one is wishing to gain momentum online. I access Semrush at least once a day. Very easy to implement and intergrates easily with our website. I recently had an issue gaining access to my account. wrote to support. support wrote back. i wrote back. back in the game. efficient customer support.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
Not quite sure i dislike anything about Semrush. Most of my stress is from my own ignorance of the topics.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Semrush solves my problem of behind the scenes issues that I would not be aware of. Like broken links, back lines that are bad or too my references or no H1 headers. i take the suggestions given to me of how to remedy some of this and the next report shows my progress.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bhavy S. avatar
Bhavy S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"One of the best SEO research tool i have ever used!"
What do you like best about Semrush?
We needed a comprehensive SEO suite to improve organic traffic, track competitor keywords, and optimize content for better rankings. Semrush offered everything in one platform, with insightful data and user-friendly tools
What do you dislike about Semrush?
It's still laking many features in terms of comaring with
Ahrefs logo
Ahrefs
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
It reduced time of SEOs and helping boost productivity
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sachin K.
Social Media Marketing Manager
Share
"Beyond Keywords: Analyzing the imact of Semrush"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Helps in identify high performing keywords and optimizing the content on a website. Provides valuavle data on compititor strategy in digital marketing. Assists in actionable insights to inhance on-page. Supports optimization for mobile search. It's easy to use and user friendly tool. Almost everyday i'm using this tool for auditing sites. Their customer support is excellent whenever i need.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
Limited historical data available in semrush. Backlink data accuracy is not that much good
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its benifiting me to audit site easily with time saving.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter S. avatar
Peter S.
Business Owner, Consultant
Share
"Semrush - Good product & good support"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Semrush is a comprehensive tool for SEO. There's much there, although my experience is limited at this time (I'm a new subscriber to Semrush), the reports I run so far have been helpful. The one support question I've raised was answered quickly, the answer was on-point and the support person was emphatic re my tool knowledge to date. Semrush's automatic daily email reporting re SERPs & keywords for the site I'm using it on are a real plus.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
It's not cheap ! There's nothing else I dislike at this point.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Semrush is saving me a massive amount of time - to do the jobs it does would literally take days if I did these jobs manually.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Lori H.
Share
"Great product - we are seeing some substantial improvements"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Semrush has a wealth of tools. As a small business, we only have the most basic paid plan. However, this has been very helpful for our SEO initiatives. With the help of things like the Semrush Keyword Magic Tool, backlink analysis, and competitor analysis, we continue to improve our rankings and get more traffic to our site.
What do you dislike about Semrush?
It is a bit expensive for a quite small business. We only wish we could access even more of the great tools without having to pay so much additional. However, with the results we are seeing - it is being considered for the benefits it could provide to the business.
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us with understanding the keyword we rank for, what our competitors are doing, and how to improve.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan B. avatar
Ivan B.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"La mejor herramienta SEO en versión Free"
What do you like best about Semrush?
Las últimas mejoras de la plataforma en reportes, brand monitor, link building, serp, posiciones SErp por criterios como el SEO local, y por último el Blog (una de las mejores comunidades SEO)
What do you dislike about Semrush?
El aporte a la estrategia de Link building ya que otras herramientas traen una base de datos segmentada de posibles lugares donde colocar enlaces Follow para tu Web
What problems is Semrush solving and how is that benefiting you?
Auditoria SEO Profesional rápida, alertas de posición de palabras claves e investigación de palabras clave
Visit website