MarketMuse background blur
MarketMuse logo
MarketMuse
AI-Driven Content Optimization
4.6
(212)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MarketMuse Reviews & Product Details

MarketMuse Overview
What is MarketMuse?

MarketMuse combines the power of AI with human creativity to help users plan, research, and write content. The software automatically creates outlines with natural language generation to create unique, long-form content that is perfectly optimized for SEO. Included in

Company MarketMuse Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, USA
Social Media
MarketMuse Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about MarketMuse
What MarketMuse is best for?
How does MarketMuse compare to Serpstat?
What are the pros and cons of MarketMuse?
MarketMuse Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
MarketMuse Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Offers a 7-day free trial that includes all features and unlimited usage
  • Allows users to create first drafts
  • Gives users ideal keyword count as they write
  • Provides suggestions for internal and external linking
Cons
  • Costly given their credit system.
  • There’s no way to review the reading difficulty of your content
MarketMuse Features
Backlink Analysis
Broken Link Checker
Competitor Analysis
Competitor Keyword Analysis
Content Ideas
Content Optimization
Crawl Diagnostics
Google Analytics Integration
Heatmaps
Keyword Research
Keyword Tracking
Link Building Tools
Local SEO
Mobile SEO
On-Page SEO
PPC Keyword Tool
Page Speed Analysis
Rank Tracking
SEO Dashboard
SEO Performance Tracking
SEO Recommendations
SEO Reporting
SERP Analysis
Schema Markup
Site Audit
Social Media Integration
Technical SEO
Voice Search Optimization
Website Analytics
XML Sitemaps
MarketMuse Media
MarketMuse 0
MarketMuse 1
MarketMuse 2
MarketMuse 3
MarketMuse 4
MarketMuse Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
MarketMuse logo
212 MarketMuse Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Shaunda N.
Founder
Share
"I rarely publish without Market Muse!"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

It's a very dynamic and robust SEO and keyword research query tool. As a self-professed SEO geek, Market Muse is my favorite for dialed-in topical research. I rarely publish without it! It's easy to use, and the queries are detailed and quickly curated. Also, there's no platform integration required!

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

I don't have a dislike. But maybe wish for it to have a custom segment built just for bloggers.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides in-depth keyword research.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kendall L.
Founder
Share
"A Marketer's BFF!"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

This is a tool I use on a very regular basis. MarketMuse has significantly enhanced my content creation process with its sophisticated approach to optimization and keyword analysis. Its seamless integration into my workflow has proven to be a valuable asset, providing insightful guidance and saving substantial time. The support team's professionalism and prompt assistance underscore the platform's commitment to user satisfaction.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Not a whole lot! With any new software, you need to take the time to use and integrate into your workflow. Their support team can make this really easy.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

MarketMuse addresses the common challenge of crafting impactful and search-engine-friendly content. By leveraging artificial intelligence, it assists users in identifying relevant topics and strategically integrating high-impact keywords, ensuring that their content not only resonates with their audience but also performs well on search engine results pages. The platform streamlines the time-consuming process of manual keyword research, allowing users to focus on creating quality content.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Diane B. avatar
Diane B.
Chief Storyteller
Share
"Secret Weapon for In Bound Marketing"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

We initially purchased MarketMuse because of our ability to quicky optimize content around keywords for SEO. As a team of two, we were outgunnedy many of the sites we competed against. But now we could see who we were competing against - and the lexicon that was being used to win that term. Most marketers think in terms of pushing an outbound message, but with SEO, we needed to make sure we were echoing the same words being used by our audience. Marketmuse ensured we did. That expansion of our semantic vocabulary became a key driver to our content strategy. And it paid off in results. Year over year, our organic traffic grew by 45%. But we moved from using this as an optimization tool (albeit an important one) - to using it as a strategic tool that was used throughout the product lifecycle. We quickly generated briefs for our stable of freelance writers, and provide background research, how long the piece should be. SInce we now could see how we were ranking for key words (and the urls associated with them), we quickly identified content gaps and could decide if we simply refreshed an existing asset - or whether we created net new. We also could also examing search engine results (SERPS) for featureed results. Perhaps the best feature of MarketMuse was its support team - they looked for ways to help us automate more and get out of spreadsheet hell.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

There are a ton of really good features that are simply hard to find without being told what to look for. We definitely take advantage of the training and support teams to try and keep up!

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Optimizing for search ranking was the initial driver, but now it is quickly becomeing a critical content strategy and creation tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Abigail S.
Founder
Share
"Market Muse- Review from an SEO Content Writer's Perspective"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

It stands out for its exceptional user-friendliness, offering an intuitive interface that simplifies complex tasks. The responsive and communicative team behind it is a significant asset, always ready to provide quick and helpful answers to any questions. This combination of ease-of-use and excellent customer support greatly enhances the overall user experience.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

While MarketMuse is generally very efficient, there are occasional moments when it runs a bit slow. However, these instances are few and far between, hardly detracting from the overall positive experience. This minor issue is a small price to pay for the wealth of features and insights that MarketMuse offers.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

MarketMuse has been instrumental in solving several key aspects of my work, particularly in content optimization and keyword research. By leveraging its advanced tools, I can efficiently optimize content to meet the specific needs of my clients, ensuring their websites rank higher in search engine results. This optimization is not just about keyword placement; MarketMuse allows for a more strategic approach, helping to understand and use keywords in a way that genuinely adds value to the content. Additionally, MarketMuse's robust keyword research capabilities enable me to provide clients with detailed, valuable explanations of our SEO strategies. This is crucial, as it demystifies SEO for clients, making it more understandable as we do our jobs for them. The insights gained from MarketMuse's research tools allow me to break down complex SEO concepts into clearer, more digestible information. This clarity not only builds trust with clients but also empowers them to make informed decisions about their digital marketing strategies. The benefit extends beyond client communication. The efficiency and effectiveness of MarketMuse's tools mean that I can deliver higher-quality work in less time. This efficiency is a game changer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Klemen V.
Actuary
Share
"Extraordinary Tool for Content Optimization"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

Optimization part is second to none. I also like SERP analysis feature.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Research phase is a bit limited. I dislike lack of saving functionality. I learn my lesson by simply saving in Word.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use MarketMuse to analyse SERP, get most relevant competing sites, get list of relevant questions. I somehow trust MM most to analyse SERP. I can also see, which site ranks due to content and which site ranks due to other factors (backlinks, domain authority). I can exactly deduce, which parts of content are key. Once text is finished/half-written, I optimize it with MarketMuse. I like starting with optimization once content is half written. It speeds the process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonathan L. avatar
Jonathan L.
Online Content Marketing Manager
Share
"Enabling comprehensive, SEO-friendly content creation"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

MarketMuse enables me to do the following: Get a better idea from the jump of how long a blog should be to compete with the other ranking blogs. Using the research tool, I can analyize the SERP for a particular keyword and get a sense of how long the blog should be, how many inline images it needs, etc. in order to compete with the top ranking content. This has given me a better sense of what to ask for when working with content writers and graphic designers. The inventory features gives me a clear look at what's working, what's not, and what we need to dedicate more time and resources to. It gives me the context needed to help the larger team understand what we're looking for and why we're looking for it. Because of the more detailed analysis I'm able to do, it has added trust across teams. It's also fantastic for refreshing old content and making it SEO-friendly. It's really easy to understand and use, and it has become a part of my weekly (maybe daily?) workflow.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

At this point I really haven't come across anything that I don't like about the tool.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

MarketMuse is giving me an educated look at what content we need to write about to rank on our target keywords. Most of our top viewed blogs were optimized through MarketMuse.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Serg V.
Founder
Share
"A content creation ally"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

The whole suite of apps within MarketMuse gives a different set of tools to create comprehensive content for people and SEO.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

I use it almost daily, so there is nothing to complain about.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Researching on Google to create content for Google can be tricky as you could end up with content similar to the rest. MarketMuse suggests many potential topical angles that save me research time and makes my content different.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Klemen V. avatar
Klemen V.
Actuary
Share
"Content Optimization Tool Par Excelence"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

It just gives me an extra edge when optimizing my content. Suggest extra KWs, gives me additional insights. Also, SERP results are great also. Excel export is great.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Some new features are not available to LTD users

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I optimize my blog articles. MM just gives me extra confidence, extra "edge". Find better suggestions. Give better examples.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Myryl P. avatar
Myryl P.
Project Manager
Share
"MarketMuse helps me write SEO content that ranks immediately in Google SERP."
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

I used MarketMuse to write landing pages and blog articles for my clients. I was amazed at how easy it is to rank the keywords that I used to optimized them.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Paid version is VERY EXPENSIVE. I am only using the free version which means that I cannot access all features.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

topic ideation, content planning and content creation

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sam S. avatar
Sam S.
Marketing Content Manager
Share
"Awesome SEO tool!"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

The tool-specific dashboards are extremely helpful and easy to use, and the in-software document editor helps ensure a holistic, context-driven approach to SEO.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Sometimes it can take a minute or two for MarketMuse to analyze the keyword/phrase you input and provide you with results. I've even had to refresh the page after a minute or two.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keyword stuffing is a thing of the past. MarketMuse helps us get a clear, holistic picture of what the top pieces in the SERP are ranking for and how we can tailor our content to be more engaging and helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FS
Faith S.
Content Writer
Share
"Market Muse Makes it Easy"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

I like the easy-to-follow recommendations that are adjusted in real -time so I do not have to guess.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

The premium version is costly and the free version is a little on the glitchy side somethings and pretty limited.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to guess or spend hours doing research for SEO. MarketMuse does it all for me and lays it out in an easy to follow manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bernadette Y. avatar
Bernadette Y.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Easy-to-use for SEO writing"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

It is easy to write blog posts with MarketMuse because the words included for SEO are relevant. Compared to other SEO programs, I like how Market Muse doesn't "penalize" writers for using words multiple times or above the recommended amount.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

I haven't encountered anything that I didn't like.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It takes the guessing game out of doing research for keywords to include in blog posts. It makes it easier to write and I save time on doing keyword research.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Darek B.
Sales
Share
"The tool I can't live without, the tool I can't afford to use."
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

What makes MarketMuse stand out from the competition is the quality of data it brings back during the research. Unlike other tools, MarketMuse focuses on topics and clusters, not individual keywords. This approach simplifies content writing and helps me create better content faster. I especially enjoy the simplicity of the Optimize application and its Related Topics section. I don't think there's another tool with such an amount of data.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

The only thing I dislike is the price. MarketMuse is like the Rolls-Royce of content optimization software. It's the perfect software many wish to use, yet very few can afford it. Or maybe many do use it, and it's just me who can't afford it. Either way, the software is amazing, and I'll keep using their free version until I'm able to take advantage of their premium offering.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

MarketMuse makes it easy to distill the SERP data to write the perfect piece of content. It's a simple yet powerful tool that provides me with all the data needed to create high-performing content. The software isn't bloated with unnecessary information, such as the number of images, headers, or paragraphs. Instead, it allows me to focus on a topical coverage of a website and how an article fits into that coverage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mike M.
Ceo And Founder
Share
"Recently started using MarketMuse, and loving it so far"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

I recently started using MarketMuse to help our business refine posts on our blog. We were drawing decent web traffic for several key terms and phrases, but we also felt like we could do better. Using the tools available within MarketMuse, we could easily see how to refresh our content (or add new content) to better align with what people are searching for answers. I believe this is a win-win. We draw better, more focused traffic to our site, and users more quickly find the information which they find helpful.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Overall, we like MarketMuse. We have some challenges with the initial onboarding. The online help was not as straightforward as it could be and sometimes directed us into a learning path that did not meet our needs. We resolved that fairly quickly and started using the tools within MarketMuse quickly.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

As mentioned before, our main intention for using MarketMuse has been to better align content on our website with what users are searching for. We are already seeing positive growth in the content and posts we have used MarketMuse to refine and update.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Karen H.
Writer
Share
"Easy to use and effective"
What do you like best about MarketMuse?

With Marketmuse, I have increased the number of keywords in just a few months.

What do you dislike about MarketMuse?

Sometimes it gives words that aren't relevant to the article.

What problems is MarketMuse solving and how is that benefiting you?

It gives a better flow to an article without keyword stuffing.

Visit website