Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
Course Builder
Assessments & Quizzes
Learning Paths
24/7 Availability
Communication & Notifications
Assignment Scheduling
Certifications
Assessments and Practice
Manager Portals
Content Delivery and Tracking
Content Storage and Management
Content Creation
Instructor-Led Training
White Labeling
Customer Training
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bruce C. avatar
Bruce C.
Director Of Membership Engagement
Share
"Excellent online learning platform for associations"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is an intuitive and easy-to-use platform. Building classes to respond in an agile manner to the learning needs in our association has been seamless. Thinkific's support team is also helpful and responsive. Registering participants and managing student needs is also easy, and the automated communication and certification offer stress-free class management options!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

After using the platform for close to a year, I have not yet found anything I dislike.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allows us to design new professional development classes quickly and easily in response to the needs of our members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LL
Lawrence L.
Podcaster Producer,
Share
"Great support"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Ease of creating a course and fantastic support

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

themes are not flexible with Text and graphics

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Learning online course development. How to structure course

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IP
Ingrid P.
Ceo And Trainer.
Share
"Thinkific is Amazing."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The platform is easy to use but the services and help, whenever I asked a question, were very helpful, kind, and professional. They also have a very good free version which allowed me to get started.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

That is is a Canadian company and I had to pay US prices :(

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do training courses for a high-end reading intervention program, Thinkific allows you to create many avenues, videos, presentations, audio, you are able to benefit a wide range of diverse learners.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse S. avatar
Jesse S.
Writer
Share
"Streamlined & Scalable"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It is scalable from a small free plan, and customer service tackles issues promptly. I have my own courses and I can market them to serious students here.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There is othing bad to say about Thinkific. They are straight forward as a learning platform, not overdone with bulk marketing nor over-priced.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a moderator on Stack Exchange and their moderator training system uses Thinkific. Having studied from Pirple, I look beyond my own course to team training.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FH
Felipe H.
Consultant
Share
"Modern and userfriendly learning platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

When taking a course it is really easy to navigate

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

More playful interface and modern looking

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating courses for employees

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FH
Felipe H.
Experience Consultant
Share
"Very intuitive platform for courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to use and nice interface for administrators and users

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The integrations for paying methods are not enough

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Selling and giving courses to different students and collaborators

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessie L. avatar
Jessie L.
Entrepreneur And Mentor
Share
"Easy to get off the ground"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Last year when I decided to create an online course I was looking for a platfor I could test before committing. Thinkific has a VERY robust free version that caught my attention. I set up my new course here so I could BETA test it before it's official launch. Because this was a new offering I wanted to have as simple as a setup process as possible, and one that was easy for my newbie students to use. THIS is exactly what Thinkific delivered.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

My main complaint about Thinkific is it's aesthetic. Since I've built my brand from a body of work that is near and dear to my heart, it is important to me that my clients and students really resonate with how the work is delivered. They have said thinkific is easy to access the material and utilize functionally, however I would love a smoother and more streamlined feel to it's appearance. (Caveat: I'm an Apple person, I've described Thinkific as more of an Android feel ;)

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a hands-on practitioner for going on 2 decades, I wanted a way that the students of my new course(s) could feel actively engaged with this work. Because of it's mutli-media versitility Thinkific has given me an online platform to connect. I use the PDF, video, and quiz options most. I love that my students get reminder emails and that I can track their progress. It makes us feel connected even in this virtual space. One of the benefits I have realized is a scalability that I hadn't thought of before, new ways to present my work are in development!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Legobole  M. avatar
Legobole M.
Ambassador And Champion
Share
"Seamless course creation platform by Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The Thinkific platform provides all the tools needed in creating a course right mapping out the course outline to actually developing the course and making sales for the course. Marketing via Fiver is also underway.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The marketing of the course on social platforms is not intergrated into the platfor. It would be good to have an interphase of the sharing tools to popular social sites such as LinkedIn, Twitter etc into the platform to improve the current sharing option of having to copy the course url in order to share to other platforms.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific platform offers service that would otherwise be accessed by big publishing houses to ordinary individual/ small business course creators with the added advantage of facilitating access to global markets as the courses are available online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christine N. avatar
Christine N.
Ceo
Share
"Great product with amazing knowledgeable support team"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to use with a great support team to help build out courses. The templates are clear and simple.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The landing pages are more challenging and not as easy to use as building out the course.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are launching our online courses for entrepreneurs and leaders. It's been something we have struggled with and Thinkific and the team have made it simple and easy to get it done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gregory D. avatar
Gregory D.
Owner Author
Share
"Easy To Use And I’m Not Techy!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I have been using the Thinkific platform for over two years, and I have found it very easy to use and very adaptable. The ability to upload all of my content easily and quickly and build a course has been effortless, even for a non-techy person like myself. If you have great content, you can create a great course and try the free option to get started. There is great flexibility with branding also, and I have built a system that matches my entire brand online. So Thinkific is a product I would have no hesitation in sharing with my friends and business associates.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I have trouble finding anything I don't particularly appreciate because one can start for free and build an entire course at no cost, and so how many companies would allow you to do so. It is very easy to build, and the customer service team is accommodating and open, so it is a joy to work with every day.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am supporting those with ideas like myself. So I built this for me and for my friends who had ideas initially and then decided to share it publicly. It is essentially supporting a person with an idea or passion and evolving that into a purpose-driven role or small business model. Again - it is something I would have needed when creating my brand, and so it can help a person develop their ultimate model or role and even build a high-end consulting business like I operate today. For me, Thinkific is a great tool because I can automate my training and share the course as a product and as a front end introduction to my brand and solutions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marin N. avatar
Marin N.
Sr. Content Strategist
Share
"The best LMS out there"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific's main, and best, differentiator in the LMS market is their focus and emphasis on the student experience. The platform is intuitive and flexible, allowing course creators to achieve many different use cases through the customizable and beautiful landing pages, to the in-course player itself.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There are still some small feature gaps that need addressing, like the ability to cap enrollments.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving problems with Thinkific every day! There are tons of benefits to entrepreneurs, businesses of all sized and course creators.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ryan M.
Owner
Share
"Just what we needed"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love that everything that I need to sell and host my courses is in one easy to navigate interface.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Easier way to design the course sales page would be perfered.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I utilize the course development tools, student management system, and its integration as a shopping cart.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Julien P.
Managing Director
Share
"Excellent feature set & easy to use"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

High flexibility in course content creation

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Website builder functionalities are quite limited and design elements are not as good as they could be

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific offers a solid user management system while allowing us to set up everything on our own domain with custom sales pages etc without the need to handle logins, checkout, payments etc. They also come with lots of different payment types, e.g. course bundles or subscriptions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Keith N. avatar
Keith N.
Music Composer
Share
"Professional,supportive and efficient"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

What I like the most about Thinkific is it has a great support system and easy-to-use navigation, which is so crucial for my student's experience on this platform while studying during my course. Thinkific staff is always on hand to ensure its user's experience!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It would be nice to search display of featured courses where potential students can peruse suitably instructors to help quickly decide to enroll. Been able to pay with a credit card option would bring in many more students, I believe.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have a reliable, stable, and supportive platform is always a great benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adolé A. avatar
Adolé A.
Senior Partner
Share
"A great digital learning platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The interface is user-friendly, really easy to use. The pricing is adapted to small businesses. Functionalities are available to help follow up on user progression and send reminders automatically.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The way survey results are shared could be improved. It would be great to have an individual visual report in addition to the CSV file. The CSV file is not easy to read and needs data treatment.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

My goal is to scale my teaching capability with Thinkific and impact an increasing number of people.

Visit website