Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
Course Builder
Assessments & Quizzes
Learning Paths
24/7 Availability
Communication & Notifications
Assignment Scheduling
Certifications
Assessments and Practice
Manager Portals
Content Delivery and Tracking
Content Storage and Management
Content Creation
Instructor-Led Training
White Labeling
Customer Training
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shelly D. avatar
Shelly D.
Writer, Trainer, & Plain Language Ninja
Share
"Thinkific is a dream!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It's hard to pick one thing. First of all it's beautiful. Second, it SO. EASY. TO. USE!!!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There's a limit to what you can customise. But I think that's a concession you make to have such a user-friendly, no brainer platform.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm getting over the block I've had for years, that building and selling courses is too hard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sergio S. avatar
Sergio S.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"It has been great, their platform allowed us to grow our company and service our valued customers."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It is easy to use, and you don't need to know about coding to set up your website.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Your course has to be standard to all your students; the platform does not allow you to give a more personalized experience to students with specific needs.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are helping Latino immigrants navigate the US immigration system. People that have used our platform feel empowered because they now know about their immigration matters.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Luis F.
Ceo
Share
"Peace of Mind for your on-line Education Business"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It works! Fast, easy, and without downtime. My only worry is to create great content.No more drama about plug-ins, new releases, and software updates.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It will be great having a couple more hours of support in the European morning.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

No IT support is needed. No worries about servers. We focus on creating great content, excellent design, and adding value.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Karen S.
Events And Administration Executive
Share
"Very good"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It's a great platform and very easy to use.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Needs more user options - specifically students/leader able to bulk enrol and specify course

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

none

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Serena B. avatar
Serena B.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Thinkific will help you spread your wings and soar in business!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like how accessible and simple Thinkific keeps their site! It is easy to edit, change things on the site, as well as making uploading videos a BREEZE!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I dislike that I don't have the highest package they offer! (Yet)

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I am solving with Thinkific is providing my followers and clients with a website that is easy to access and navigate. The benefits of having a functioning and appealing website have increased my sales and my client interaction a breeze!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Josías O.
Music Producer
Share
"It's the cheapest and cooler web page to create your online courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

What I like the most about Thinkific is that it's cheap and pretty practical for the price.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I don't like that I can't select by groups on the plan I'm currently on, its the one that costs 49 usd.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've resolved to host all of my courses and classes online and that people can acces them. I check the homeworks in there also so no need for Google classroom

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sarah Jane M.
Wine Sommelier / Entrepreneur / Brand Management
Share
"Amazing Platform to Eliminate 3rd Parties"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love Thinkific because you're not paying thay hefty fee to a 3rd party (e.g., Udemy). You have control over the platform / landing page yourself, and the prices of your course (you can choose whatever price you want)! DRIP content is also available.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The thing I disliked the most was that my students / learners had to create an account to purchase my course which was fine. But after they created the account, it took them back to the homepage rather than the checkout page. I did get Thinkific's support on this issue & they were great, but it just never seemed to work for me (I got numerous friends to test it).

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a huge time - saver! Especially with having the pre-made landing pages and you just rearrange blocks around is quite convenient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohamed E. avatar
Mohamed E.
Consultant Et Formateur En Marketing Digital
Share
"Best e-learning platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to use for me and my students. 100% reliable. Customer service is awesome and very friendly.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing right now. I like all the available features.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sharing courses with mu students. The possibility to put quizzes and have all kind of statistics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Justin M.
President And Director
Share
"Thankful"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The videos that are there to coach you along the way.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

When you make changes in one area it makes changes in all the pages.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me setup up training and coaching in the area of empowering people.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CV
Catalina V.
Ceo Senior Strategist
Share
"Thinkific is a great LMS for businesses and solopreneurs."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like the no-frills approach to content creation and the reporting tools.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I want to disable the marketing tools for organizations when they are not selling the courses.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

The two critical problems that Thinfik solves are how to implement effective training without coding and how to report easily on what is relevant. The benefits are great features for an excellent prize.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayaa Musuya A. avatar
Ayaa Musuya A.
Management Director
Share
"Best Networking, community Support and Mentorship Resources"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like the efficient layout of trainings, the amazing network of resource persons and trainers, the price friendly platform and the encouragement and support of the community and trainers. It inspires action toward achieving my goals because everything I require to be successful is provided to me. Love this and appreciate it all so much.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I haven't found anything to dislike yet.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clarifying my own strengths and abilities Clarifying my target audience and laser focusing to avoid confusion Inspiration and mentorship from other participants and trainers/resources persons A platform that simplifies my course material layout and design

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jamie R.
C
Share
"Great Training Platform!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is easy to use, and its support is top-notch. Everything is well thought out with this program.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I don't think anything is lacking with this program. I have no dislikes about it

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving the problem of hosting videos for a training program that I sell. The benefits are that everything is in one place and it is easy to use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark R. avatar
Mark R.
Owner/Developer
Share
"Professional Looking and Fully Featured Online Course Software"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is a purpose-built online course builder software so not only does it have all the features necessary to build and manage an online course, but also offers the ability to support students and market your courses.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Like all platforms, there's a bit of a learning curve with understanding how to get set up initially. There is however plenty of tutorials and courses (of course - no pun intended) to help you work your way through step-by-step. I think it's well equipped for the novice to self-learn at their own pace.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allows you to create an online course that has a high chance of being completed due to the interactive tools and features that it provides. For example, one of the features I find most useful is the quiz feature. This allows the student to test their knowledge at the completion of a module and works towards recreating a class-like experience, rather than a "read this and good luck" style of appraoch.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Anders H.
International Business Development Manager
Share
"Thinkifiq is a great platform for your online engagement"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The platform offers all the key functions required to get started selling online courses. The user interface is very intuitive and it was easy to get started combining this offer with the information Thinkifiq share online on YouTube etc.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The only thing I have anything negative to say about so far is the designs of the different Diplomas and Certificates. I would have preferred the possibility to design my own as it is a vital part of my company profile.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Well - the overall major benefit is that this solution has allowed me - a mediocre data guy - to create a training and building my own new business online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lotoya F. avatar
Lotoya F.
Career Development Officer
Share
"The platform was so easy to use."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like how easy it is to use the platform to upload my content for my clients. That's one of the things I was looking for when I was scouting platforms to host materials for my business course.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

To be honest I cannot think of anything i disliked about the platform

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I normally had to do my course in person but due to the COVID pandemic I had to transfer my course online. That's how i decided to try Thinkific

Visit website