Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Thinkific Plus
What Thinkific Plus is best for?
How does Thinkific Plus compare to Thinkific?
What are the pros and cons of Thinkific Plus?
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DY
Destiny Y.
Founder / Management
Share
"Expensive for single employee businesses, but so far worth the cost."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I transitioned from LifterLMS to Thinkific for my business, InterSign University. It was the best decision, even though I had to get a loan to pay for the cost of Thinkific. If money wasn't an issue (or at least less of an issue), I would have switched over years ago! First, the ease of building courses is the best part. I had to transfer all my courses from LifterLMS to Thinkific. I was nervous that this would take lots of time, but it didn't! The course-building platform is intuitive, thank goodness. Second, because my business is based on video content (courses teaching sign languages from around the world), the lack of video limits is key for me!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The cost is NOT friendly for tiny businesses like mine with only 30-50 students per year. If my business continues to grow in the next year, I'll stay with Thinkific because the platform is great! However, I wish there was a percentage option where Thinkific gets a commission for each course sold (whether 30 courses in the year or 50) for small businesses like mine. That would allow for growth without breaking the bank. Unfortunately, even with getting a loan, I am still only able to afford a lower tier package which means that options like (1) commission sharing with my teachers, (2) access to the courses for each of my teachers, etc. are all outside of our budget which is very frustrating. My teachers often want to make a minor change in the course but have to work through me. :/

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had the open-source version of LifterLMS. It was definitely better than creating a course platform from scratch, but it was extremely labor intensive. Thankfully, Thinkific has the options I need (tracking course progress, unlimited video, direct payments, etc.) and is much easier to navigate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GF
Greg F.
Marketing Director
Share
"Excellent Platform for Growth"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I really enjoy how simple Thinkific is to use.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish that I would build my entire website a little more robustly instead of just having a course site. I could be wrong about that.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to help build passive revenue for our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RD
Rachel D.
Marketing
Share
"Fantastic platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to use, continually improving, lots of customizable integrations.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish there were better reporting so I could see my monthly revenue.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am providing courses for my clients and earning an income.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RM
Rory M.
Creator
Share
"Excellent way to deliver my courses and online programs"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy-to-use intuitive interface and lots of valuable features. Very easy to edit pages and produce a great looking, branded customer experience. I like how it is simple to create new users and affiliates. The course editor is one of the best I have used and makes organising course content straightforward.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It does get expensive as more features are added. Better discounts for longer term contracts would be good.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a complete system for delivering my online courses and marketing through affiliates. It has allowed me to fully control the delivery of my content from marketing to pricing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jonathan R. avatar
Jonathan R.
Director Of Training/Ceo
Share
"Makes the Course Creation Process SEAMLESS and EASY"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The course creator module is sooo simple to use. It's powerful, but not complicated. You can customize every step of the process and there are more than a dozen types of entries you can use for every item in a course. I have two accounts, and use them very differently. One account has only one course, and it's repeated multiple times with live sessions and support material. Slick and looks great! The other account has 6 different courses and all are made up of individual sections that are grouped into pathways. Again...it looks great and it's easy to use. PLUS it gives a great student experience.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I don't love the sales process, but it integrates with the WordPress install we use for the front end/sales segment of our site.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Online training doesn't have to be complicated. We are delivering a multi-modal training opportunity with video, live sessions, quizzes and writing assignments. Thinkific does it all!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VM
Vica M.
Ceo And Co Founder Of Customers First Academy
Share
"Great platform for course creators!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The customer service team at Thinkific is very helpful and knowledgeable. They are always available to answer questions or troubleshooting any problem while you're creating courses or using their platform. The customer service team also does a great job at responding in a timely manner to inquiries. I can't say enough good things about them!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Overall, it has been a wonderful tool for getting courses online. There is a bit of a learning curve (as with all robust tools), but overall I'm really happy with using this platform. Once you get the hang of it, there are many items that can be customized to suit your needs!

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a course creator, I found that Thinkific was the perfect platform for me to upload my courses. It has helped me save time and focus on building my course rather than worrying about other aspects of running a business. With Thinkific, I can be assured of a high-quality user experience with a variety of tools to help me teach better and get instant feedback from my students.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JR
Jodi R.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Easy to Use LMS"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinking is very user friendly and I chose this platform for its cost effectiveness and how professional the final product looked.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Some limitations in features and customizations (ie. certificates are underwhelming)

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer and Employee Onboarding, use of technology for high touch and low touch customers. We have a lot of great feedback about our Academy and how useful it is to learn our software

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Dani M. avatar
Dani M.
Director
Share
"Excellent platform. It offers many options for our students, we are very happy."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Design and options for students. They are very happy with the options Thinkific offers.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

We think the HTML editor could be better.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to create highly personalized and well-designed academies. The students are very happy with the experience that Thinkific offers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LightofLion H. avatar
Lightof Lion H.
Energy Therapist, Meditation And Spiritual Growth Coach / Consult And Pillai Center Facilitator
Share
"Excellent online course platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The simple way to build an online course and related pages. Good instructions and easy way to get help when needed. Works fine also with my iPhone.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Most of the marketing tools are from outside Thinkific.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I host my online courses there and and building them is easy.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Aldo P. avatar
Aldo P.
Co Founder Arokaya & Vive Arokaya
Share
"Great, robust and friendly platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

it's fast and easy to manage the content. It's fast and simple to use it.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The payment system. I'm from Chile and I created a custom page to funnel my clients to pay. Still no integration with the compatible apps. Even If I submit to the most expensive plan, the issue will be the same for me. The price for every course, appears without the symbol of money. Might be nice to have at least the symbol of $, or EUR or any to choose or add on.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

A great chance to show public and private content to my clients. Great design and every page look colorful, atractive, and professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
The Stella Way f. avatar
The Stella Way F.
Owner And Founder
Share
"Intuitive and easy to use platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is really easy to use. It is intuitive where I was able to create my first course with little need to watch any videos. I like the onboarding guides available if I am stuck or want to try new things. Thinkific has the same values as I do in regards to education, and I love that there is continual training available to support its users in implementing Thinkific the right way to provide further value to students. I like that you can pretty much create Thinkific as your entire website and have everything there, the site builder is impressive (compared to other learning platforms)

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Not much. I would like to have a URL completely rebranded and added to my site. But that is asking for a lot. Most of what I don't like comes down to the reporting and learning experience. I would love to see more workflows in the platform that allows you to create personalised reminder message such as "hey student, we have noticed you haven't logged in for a while. Come on back!" I know this is doable with integrations such as Zapier, but it is not sufficient. An entire workflow system would be amazing, where the reports are utilised to then trigger workflows. Such as the last log in type, the last lesson completed, enrolment date (I could continue). The Zapier connection is pretty basic as well. I would love to do things system-wide. For example: If a student completes any lesson within any course, send them an email. And that email has merge tags to become more personalised.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

For my business, I am able to provide my 1:1 clients with knowledge base courses that they can take so that our time is more valuable focusing on the implementation. I have helped other course creators in Thinkific as well, I have supported them in solving problems of not knowing how to use the system and also to implement automation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RR
Rosanne R.
Co Ceo Blueprint Nutrition, Registered Dietitian
Share
"User-friendly Online Teaching Platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love the simplicity of Thinkific from an administration standpoint and that it's so user-friendly for those who take my courses. I've never once had a participant email me with any issues navigating this platform! The Help sections are very helpful and I've always been able to navigate any potential issues I've had with their succinct and straightforward guides. I love the drip feature that Thinkific offers for my student's learning and being able to tailor their learning experience. The integrations with Stripe, Convertkit and ZOOM are all amazing to help streamline and simplify the work that we do.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I look forward to Thinkific listing other time zones when considering coupons or drip schedules. It will be great to see the EST zone listed instead of just the UTC zone so that I don't have to convert. I really can't think of much else that I dislike right now. It really has been a wonderful experience for myself as an admin and course creator and wonderful for my sudents as well.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allowed me to solve the problem of growing my practice without requiring more of my time to work with clients one on one. I'm reaching more customers with this platform in online group courses while also supporting my one-on-one clients with so much more content than ever before. My clients all feel well supported through Thinkific and the video based learning is so effective!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Shaveen B. avatar
Shaveen B.
Founder & Lead Instructor
Share
"Enabling the study of law worldwide"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The Thinkific platforms robust features.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Inability to integrate third party apps.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I teach law to students worldwide. The Thinkific platform has enabled me to host and maintain lessons and respond to students in a timely manner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KA
Kevin A.
Training Manager
Share
"Thinkific a great way to start your online courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

What I liked about Thinkific is that I did not have to create a website and work out the tech side of hosting online courses. Pretty much everything I needed to get going was in place, and this meant I could spend more time on building my course content. I also liked the fact that it was easy to upload my content and include quizzes, documents for download without difficulty.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Although you can build your landing pages, the level of customization is limited to only a few options. Some may feel that this makes the landing pages have an out-of-date feel. I felt like this limited my ability to distinguish myself from my competition and express my personal touch.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a quick and easy way to host online courses, and Thinkific was a great place to start. The most significant benefit for me was in the prebuilt website with all the eCommerce components ready to go. There was very little I needed to do to get online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Melanie B. avatar
Melanie B.
Chief Rabble Rouser
Share
"Super easy to use."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love that I can shape my content to suit different student learning styles. I love to add videos, pictures, and words and embed videos from my YouTube channel into the content.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I do not enjoy building the landing pages for each course. The functionality still feels a bit clunky?

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am helping my students to unlock their infinite well of creativity using color, pattern, and cloth. I enjoy being able to use free courses to create powerful lead magnets for my paid courses.

Visit website