Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mathias B.
Founder
Share
"Great and user friendly platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

User friendly Everything works Features Enterprice without being a slow tool to implement and use Everyone in the org knows how to use it

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing really, we are very happy about our choice of thinkific. Price is a bit high, but that's okay as quality follows.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Thinkific to onboard the our customers and teach them about all the features our platform has.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KN
Kelli N.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The platform is user friendly, both on the customer and admin side. FAQ section is extremely helpful, one of the best I've ever worked with professionally.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Can't think of anything. It serves all of our needs.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provides courses to our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sarah C. avatar
Sarah C.
Learning Consultant
Share
"Easiest and most robust system to use!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

How user friendly everything is, not only for my customers, but for me as a course author.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Hmmm, that's tough. I think having the ability to author courses inside of the platform would be great. Like being able to add animations, call outs, etc.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific provides a one stop shop for me to host my group coaching program. It's half live, half asynchronous, so the platform allows me to conduct the entire end to end business flow from landing page to purchase without me having to worry about integrating all my systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Kristi F.
Founder
Share
"Exactly What Our Company Always Needed"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The flexibilty and ease to create our brand, our way to show our exisiting and new members who IGNITE is with the support required to execute perfectly.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

We are not currently using the app because it does not meet the requirements our members would need.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

On our previous platform we were not able to whitelabel anything and our members got confused on who we were. Our company is all remote learning to the veterinary space and providing that in an educational platform elevates the training we are providing. We are now able to show our elegance we have always had in our learning, but was hidden by restrictions of our platform.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Srikar C.
Founder
Share
"Empowering Businesses with Customizable E-Learning Experiences"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Scalability: Thinkific Plus offers exceptional scalability, enabling businesses to grow their course offerings and student base without any limitations. It can handle unlimited courses, students, and bandwidth, ensuring that businesses can expand their e-learning offerings without worrying about technical constraints. Customization: Thinkific Plus allows for extensive customization options, providing complete control over the look and feel of your online courses. The platform offers a wide range of customization tools, including customizable landing pages, course player themes, and email templates, allowing businesses to create a cohesive and branded learning experience for their students. Marketing and Sales Tools: Thinkific Plus offers a wide range of marketing and sales tools, making it easy for businesses to promote their courses and maximize their revenue potential. These include advanced email marketing integrations, affiliate marketing capabilities, and custom pricing options, allowing businesses to create tailored offerings that meet their specific needs.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Learning Curve: While Thinkific Plus offers extensive customization options, beginners may find the learning curve steep when it comes to fully utilizing all the features and customization capabilities. It may take some time and effort to become proficient in using the platform to its fullest potential

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplified Course Creation: Thinkific Plus simplifies the process of creating online courses, eliminating the need for technical expertise or coding knowledge. Its user-friendly interface and intuitive course builder enable professionals to easily organize and structure their content, saving time and effort in course development. Scalability and Growth: Thinkific Plus offers scalability, allowing businesses to expand their e-learning offerings without limitations. The platform can handle unlimited courses

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Somya B.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Very simple to use and a very responsive team!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The best part about Thinkific is that it is very intuitive and simple to use. Key features like course builder and site builder are quite robust and reliable. I also like how responsive and supportive the team is w.r.t all queries.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Capability on Real-time reporting and insights is definitely an area that carries scope for improvement. It is not very easy to see your learner progress across courses and your learner lifecycle in one place.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a small squad driving an Academy like initiative for prospects and customers, Thinkific allows us to ship courses to the market in a fast and self-sufficent manner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tony G.
Founder
Share
"3+ Plus Years of the Best Service and Features"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The Thinkific Plus team truly cares about your Thinkific site's success and is always ready to help - and with speed! It's like an LMS partner and PM.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Not one thing I can complain about. The team is so responsive and features are always being added.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a complex product to learn and we didn't have online training courses. This led to lost sales and revenue. Now that we have established courses and an easy way to learn our product, sales and review have increased. It's easier to sell with free online training.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Maureen Bilha K.
Founder
Share
"Amazing course site and support"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Ability to have multiple courses and their amazing support team always ready to help at any time even international customers (I'm a Kenyan customer)

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish I was able to issue Certificates with the basic account I have now.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to create evergreen courses for my community and for new customers. Ability to train new staff.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Albus D H.
Director
Share
"Everything is ready to use with minimum efforts!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

We can upload our contacts from the previous database within just a few minutes. Also, there are additional groups of learners, which is easier for us to take care various learning cohorts.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The advance report is quite helpful, but as it is still under a demo phase, there is a little bit of lag.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not have to worry about managing our server anymore; there is no longer an afraid of DDOS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scarlett M. avatar
Scarlett M.
Ceo
Share
"The support is amazing."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Very friendly platform. I get the support I need in a very short period of time.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

To review the website as a user I have to log off

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can offer memberships and different payment options for clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Elvira D.
S
Share
"Easy and intuitive to use"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Until now is very easy and intuitive to use, and is free, so that is perfect to start until I get some experience

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

nothing is really very easy, my first course is almost ready very fast

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

This course is helping me to teach the use of essential oils in an orderly and clear way. before I used a facebook group and it was a mess

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Morelia P.
Coach
Share
"Thinkific es una herramienta genial, completa y fácil de usar que impulsa mi desarrollo profesional"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Pude crear mi primer curso en línea partiendo de cero gracias a la plataforma intuitiva y a los tutoriales que explican todo de forma clara y visual.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Puede resultar confuso la diversidad de pasos y páginas que se requieren completar para crear un curso. El manejo de imágenes es limitado, no hay herramientas para manipular imágenes.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contar con una plataforma en línea para crear y publicar mis cursos con bajo costo o incluso sin costo al iniciar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Coach J. avatar
Coach J.
Head Coach
Share
"Very intuitive, easy to use and robust!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I really love the ease of use and the ability to drip content. It's very intuitive and easy to navigate, and the ability to integrate payment software and email software makes it a perfect platform for hosting my courses. The price is absolutely fantastic, I'm on the Pro Plan + Growth Package, and it gives me incredible value, and I've made my investment back many times over. The ability for private and hidden courses allows me to create additional bonus content for marketing and it's an additional asset in my marketing funnel. The ActiveCampaign and Zapier integrations are the cherry on top. These allow me to automate a lot of administrative work, and save me hours of administrative work.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I dislike very little to be honest, because it does exactly what I want it to do. I would have to be rather nitpicky to find small things I don't like. To be able to host, say 2 domains on the current plan without having to make a massive jump to Premier plan would be something I'd like to have. I suppose I would like the ability to integrate other payment software aside from stripe, but, that would be about it.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can host my courses on an incredibly easy-to-use platform, where almost everything can be taken care of natively within the software. It makes my life VERY easy. The courses look professional and my students have no complaints. It looks good on both mobile and web browser. I don't need an additional website to host, I can build a landing page with absolute ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Brett G.
Ceo
Share
"Thinkific LMS Review"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Very "user friendly", allows for a quick start and easy management (even if you are not "tech savvy"). Includes easy-to-follow tutorials for getting started. Offers a linited free version to test out the LMS before committing.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Some needed marketing features missing from the LMS that require additional apps to be plugged in. Some minor limitations when structuring payment options. Lacks the ability to allow prospective students to preview bundles (only individual courses)

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me to easily run an online course business. Thinkifics main benefit is that it makes it very easy to create a course that looks good and a digital business that is easy to manage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RF
Roze F.
Marketing And Partnerships Manager
Share
"Great for creating webinar replays or courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like how easy it is to create a course. We've created a course for every single webinar we've hosted. It displays it really nicely on the landing page. Very easy to navigate around our e-learning page.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It is a bit difficult to navigate at the start. But once you know you're way around it gets easier.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love that we can upload all our webinars in one portal. Our clients and community can jump online and view all the courses/webinars. It's also been a great way to generate leads for us.

Visit website