Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
Course Builder
Assessments & Quizzes
Learning Paths
24/7 Availability
Communication & Notifications
Assignment Scheduling
Certifications
Assessments and Practice
Manager Portals
Content Delivery and Tracking
Content Storage and Management
Content Creation
Instructor-Led Training
White Labeling
Customer Training
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lisa M.
R
Share
"Fantastic platform to teach my students"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love the ability to be able to share files of all kinds so I can be as creative as possible in my lessons.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish I could have the option to charge taxes.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

People need to learn the material I'm teaching in a new way so I use audio and video instead of endless boring text. My study guides help people who learn differently, like me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lotoya F. avatar
Lotoya F.
Career Development Officer
Share
"The platform was so easy to use."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like how easy it is to use the platform to upload my content for my clients. That's one of the things I was looking for when I was scouting platforms to host materials for my business course.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

To be honest I cannot think of anything i disliked about the platform

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I normally had to do my course in person but due to the COVID pandemic I had to transfer my course online. That's how i decided to try Thinkific

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Scott C.
Founder
Share
"Intuitive platform with all the handy features you wish you had!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

My favourite thing about Thinkific is how easy it is to navigate and utilize to its potential. I love how easy it was to set up the multi-pay links for courses, which we had troubles with in the past!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

With the multi-pay links, I wish there was a way that customers could access the cart and checkout page without needing to create an account first.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are training and coaching Shopify store owners to grow their sales. We host group coaching calls, and it's a nice feature to include the zoom details right in the portal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert W. avatar
Robert W.
Ceo And English Language Trainer
Share
"Great platform for online courses!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It is simple and user friendly, great place to start with your online education journey!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Some elements seems to be missing or need to be improved - variety of exercises one can use.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy access and contact with existing clients. We are a language school and find the platform very useful!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HC
Holly C.
Co Owner/Instructor
Share
"2.5x the revenue thanks to Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy for us to use, easy for students to use

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish there was a way to offer gift cards, but I'm sure it'll happen!

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having an online course powered by Thinkific has changed our business forever. We initially joined knowing that the online course market was growing, but weren't sure if our courses would be translatable to an online format. It's given us so much freedom to teach less one-to-one and instead have students take the training whenever is best for them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Walter A. avatar
Walter A.
Author At Change Creator
Share
"Best Place to Create and Sell Courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is fast, affordable, and easy to use

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The certificates feature is not available in the Basic package.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it to train students. So far, I've been able to: - Train over 8,000 students across multiple courses - Support many of these students to be among the highest-paid in the region

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Leah E.
Life Coach | Author | Founder
Share
"Thinkific’s platform is easy to use for Instructors and Students!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The simple interface guides you through the course creating process.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

So far so good. I have no complaints or dislikes about Thinkific.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

My meditation courses teaches other people that the solution to their problems lies within.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela S. avatar
Angela S.
Food & Travel Blogger
Share
"The Best Platform!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love that even with their Free plan, you have all the necessary functionality to get yourself up and running. Then you can add features as you need instead of having to pay for things you don't really need

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Limits on having outside payment avenues

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allows me to have a seamless, beautiful, and powerful way to both share and guide my students along in their journey to making their travel dreams a reality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mi'esha G.
School Counselor
Share
"Love the ease of Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love that Thinkific was extremely easy to set up. I especially love the free plan which I currently use. Since I'm trying to grow my business this is great to still get a course out but not have to worry about a huge overhead cost - especially if business is slow to pick up.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I love everything about Thinkific. I can't think of anything I dislike at the moment.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping women to incorporate practical ways to manage their mental health (stress, anxiety, depression, lack of self care, low self esteem)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Philip S.
President
Share
"Great experience with Thinkific"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific was incredibly easy to start with and test the waters. They have a free subscription that allowed me to build out my entire course and start selling it for $0. It wasn't until I actually started to make profit with my course did I upgrade my plan to a paid plan and unlock other features.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The community section doesn't work very well in practice, I wish it was a bit more built out and mirrored Facebook groups with notifications and other ways to get people engaged.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Needed an online platform to build and host my course, I didn't need all the extra features that other course builders provided. I wanted a relatively inexpensive solution that focused solely on the course builder.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Debasis S. avatar
Debasis S.
Research Scientist
Share
"Thinkific was the breakthrough in my independent tutorial career."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The tutors can make web designs of their own.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The promotion of the content is not very well supported by the team Thinkific.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am providing the question answers and study materials to the students. The students can get access to the lessons quickly and practice quizzes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Mark J.
Coach
Share
"WOW!! Simple and Easy"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I am not a techie, and I found that creating my course on Thinkific is easy to use, and find my way around the platform. Uploading my videos and worksheets was easy and if I messed something up it was easy to delete and start again. I like that their online and phone help really know what they are doing and can explain things so I could understand and resolve any issue I had.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The pricing is okay but could be better in my opinion.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific gave me a platform where I could host my courses, set my pricing and easily share a link to sign up for my program. I really like the ability to share a sign-up link.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark R. avatar
Mark R.
Owner/Developer
Share
"Professional Looking and Fully Featured Online Course Software"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is a purpose-built online course builder software so not only does it have all the features necessary to build and manage an online course, but also offers the ability to support students and market your courses.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Like all platforms, there's a bit of a learning curve with understanding how to get set up initially. There is however plenty of tutorials and courses (of course - no pun intended) to help you work your way through step-by-step. I think it's well equipped for the novice to self-learn at their own pace.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allows you to create an online course that has a high chance of being completed due to the interactive tools and features that it provides. For example, one of the features I find most useful is the quiz feature. This allows the student to test their knowledge at the completion of a module and works towards recreating a class-like experience, rather than a "read this and good luck" style of appraoch.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Malinca V.
Humor Coach And Speaker Coach
Share
"Thinkific is really helping you with your business!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The outstanding helpdesk and the vision of this innovative company!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There is nothing I dislike. I am sorry...

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I created my own online school and had an income with it in the first year!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Ssaurabh A C.
Owner
Share
"The best if you want to get started and scale up! Sky is the limit."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Very user-friendly. Anyone can set it up in minimal time.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing as such. I love the interface and it was surprisingly easy to set up. No Indian payment gateway direct interface and setting it up with zapier was expensive.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am helping people take great pictures.

Visit website