Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
Course Builder
Assessments & Quizzes
Learning Paths
24/7 Availability
Communication & Notifications
Assignment Scheduling
Certifications
Assessments and Practice
Manager Portals
Content Delivery and Tracking
Content Storage and Management
Content Creation
Instructor-Led Training
White Labeling
Customer Training
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LN
Lisa N.
Executive Coach
Share
"Very easy to use, lovely interface"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

When I compared it with other platforms it was the only one that offered a free version to allow business to build, which was and remains crucial for me because my sales are extremely slow. It's very simple to use and modern.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I couldn't delete old courses to create new ones within my 3 course limit. I have been testing markets so if one doesn't work I need to be able to create something for another market.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Once it's set up I have it there to promote or do flash sales whenever I need a cash injection. It helps me offer tasters and low cost option for those with small budgets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Wave W. avatar
Wave W.
Ceo
Share
"Excellent customer service and easy to understand interface"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I appreciated the personal email after signing up with invitiation to speak to a customer service rep. I had bad experiences on other platforms and wanted to ensure this platform would work for me.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The landing page capabilites are adequate, but I would love the ability to customize more of my page.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

A platform where I can deliver my course seamlessly to my customers and membership site. The benefits are it's easy to sell, track order and get paid right away!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Val C. avatar
Val C.
Online Rehabilitation E Course Creator
Share
"Thinkific is an amazing course creator platform!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

What I like about thinkific best is that it comes with a website and one free course to try it out before you commit.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

If I'm being honest, what I dislike is that when the student clicks a category tile, the site directs the student to the category links first, instead of the courses within the category. It confuses my students because they are clicking the category tile to see the courses, not the links. I can see them going back and forth looking for the courses, not realizing that the courses are at the bottom of the page. The courses should be at the top of the page and the links should be at the bottom of the page...

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

The platform I was formerly using did not come with a website and so I was having to pay a website builder to design the site and upload the links of my 300 courses; with Thinkific, my website is being created for me in the background so all I have to do is plug in images and information. The Thinkific website has literally saved me thousands of dollars!!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KE
Khaled E.
Chairman
Share
"Raised my business to a new level"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to use, and comprehensive in its options. Almost anything I need to do I have been able to do so far

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The interface can be a bit more streamlined, and more variations on the course themes and the site building are necessary

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to create a complete course portal that delivers all my content in a reliable method to my students

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Miguel E.
Director
Share
"My intelligent choice to host my courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The Features: Certificate generation, internal community for the students, fast custommer support

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

That I have to pay $0.10 per enrolled student per month past 100 and that translates in me not giving the student a long time access to the course.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

On place for all my courses, free and paid with full control and I own the content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ilse L. avatar
Ilse L.
Lic. Música
Share
"Online course creations made easy!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love that the course builder is so easy to follow, I can add content, check my students progress and now I can intergrate with other useful apps and.. my students have told me that they prefer Thinkific site platform than others. The custom service es so fast as well.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I do not know what to change! My experience has been so useful and positive.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can send messages to my students and check their progress so easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon D. avatar
Simon D.
Director Of Online Learning
Share
"One of the best SAAS Learning Management Systems on the market"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I think the best aspect of Thinkific is the speed at which you can get an online training site launched. We actually launched 3 training sites to educate our customers, our agency partners and our staff and we migrated 24 courses, a ton of lessons and videos all in around 6 weeks. If you're looking for ease of use and speed to market Thinkific is the way to go. Oh and their team are just the best - real people that care about the customer's success deeply. That's gold.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There wasn't anything that we disliked about Thinkific,

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to move from a self hosted LMS (and all the techstack admin that involved) to a SAAS LMS, and also we wanted to open the LMS up to the wider business. We've realised so many time saving benefits, and we've been able to distribute more of the learning functions and responsibilities across the wider business, rather than having one person having to do everything relating to learning. Its been a gamechanger for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NI
Nadia I.
Founder
Share
"Thinkific made my dreams come true!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It's so customizable - you can really use it for whatever you want and it's constantly improving.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I do wish that there were more user roles, but I know it's in the works.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm teaching Deaf children around the continent to do math using sign language!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cheryl Schwartz d. avatar
Cheryl Schwartz D.
Consultant
Share
"Brilliant product"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The pricing tiers. You can start free while figuring it out. You can then make content, integrate it (through a. Link) with your website. Then take your message to the world.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It lacks payment options for other countries

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can teach my audience with ease and where they are at

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Janzel M.
Ceo Of Ayurveda Querétaro
Share
"Awesome platform!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like the clean and intuitive design and the constant upgrades Thinkific provides.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Customer support can be annoying at times, giving blanket answers that do not address the question at hand. Also, the pushing of really needed features to their most expensive pricing tier, including white label.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Thinkific, I'm able to centralize my students' management, allowing me to analyze students' needs, challenges and identifying areas of improvement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gianna S R. avatar
Gianna S R.
Founder And President
Share
"Newbie.....I found all my questions answered in a short video."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I really Love the on demand video library.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Not having someone to pick up the phone and call for guidance.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am empowered to educate the teaching professionals and specialists in bot the Golf and allied health and Rehabilitative industries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Stanley F.
P
Share
"Excellent Hosting and Billing Program"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Good service is most helpful about Thinkific.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The downside is they only support paying customers.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Distribution of my courses

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rob T. avatar
Rob T.
Transformational Coach
Share
"Easy to use online course builder"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I find the 'how to' videos extremely helpful. Very well thought out, presentation, content and structure

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Because there are so many options, sometimes it takes me a while to find out how to do something

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I believe Thinkific is a practical option for me to run online well-being workshops I think the 'how to' videos are the best I've seen so far regarding building online courses. The free option also gives me a practical opportunity to test everything out, before upgrading

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jansen B. avatar
Jansen B.
Life Coach
Share
"Thinkific is Fantastic!!!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I have been using Thinkific for just over two years. I feel that they understand me and my needs as an entrepreneur and new business owner. Thinkific understands my unique challenges and opportunities and advocates on my behalf by the intentional partnerships they form on my behalf. They clearly communicate how those partnerships are able to help my business without me having to spend hours researching available resources. The wealth of resources provided through "My Training" has helped walk me through concepts of marketing, course creation, and business concepts that have catapulted my business to success. I have personally recommended Thinkific to a number of people and strongly encouraged them to allow Thinkific to help them to either start their own business or take their business to the next level.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

One area I would like to see improved would have to do with building the website. I found this to be a bit confusing. After many hours I did not feel that the website reflected what was in my head. Yet, I was not able to create a website that I felt was comparable to other Thinkific websites. I still am not sure how. I am left feeling a bit lost and feel that I need to hire a "Thinkific Expert" to create the site for me. I don't know that I would call this idea a "dislike" but rather a personal desire for Thinkific to implement. The "My Training" videos and "Help Center" are amazing. But, I would like an opportunity for live input. Meaning that I have an opportunity to share some ideas with Thinkific. I have several ideas that I believe could help Thinkific and in return would help me and my business. An area that I could be better helped by Thinkific has to do with equipment and post-production. I have to spend a lot of time on Youtube to try and figure out how to shoot video, edit video and the equipment needed. I would like for Thinkific to walk me through the possibilities, cost, and experience of building my mini-film studio in a way that makes me feel confident that I am able to produce world-class material. If Thinkific already does the things that I have previously mentioned please feel free to email me and let me know. As of writing this review I simply am not aware. Also, these things are not something that "bothers" me. In other words, I am simply giving some ideas where I think Thinkific could help me but not as a criticism.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a Life Coaching specializing in something very unique. My expertise is something that could be used around the world. Thinkific has made it possible for me to reach out to many people. The ability for me to shoot videos has made it possible to duplicate my one-on-one coaching to reach many people. The benefits of reproducing myself have been personally challenging yet, exciting because I feel that Thinkific has given me powerful tools and a clear method to offer my teaching. Due to Thinkific, I have realized ways to take my coaching practice to the next level by offering group live zoom teachings. I have been pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness and success. The course I have created has become a powerful tool to meet the needs of individuals and families. The unique problem that I solve is helping Catholics to learn about healing and deliverance. I teach them how to apply biblical principles to their life, marriage, and business. I have witnessed a great number of people that have experienced true healing and freedom in their lives. Thinkific has made it possible for me to reach a much larger audience during a time of Covid. Personally, Covid has not affected my business due to meeting with people through Zoom but Thinkific has helped me to offer a group coaching experience right from their own homes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Morgen P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Thinkific - Stylish and Easy-to-use"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Building the course is super user-friendly and it doesn't take much effort to make it look really good aesthetically. I love the community feature and that you can sort users into groups, and also message students from within the platform. Students are finding the course easy to use. The landing page builder is pretty intuitive and the templates are gorgeous. I've used Kajabi and Teachable, and they don't hold a candle to Thinkific. Plus, all of Thinkific's learning resources show that they know exactly what people will be asking about the platform. Their instructions and troubleshooting is very straightforward. I think the most important part is that they aren't shy about stating their platform's limitations which saves the user so much time researching and helps to manage our expectations.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I think there should be more customizability on what students can have access to in the course. For example, I'd like my students to always have access to the content but not be able to submit assignments or attend Zoom calls after 90-days. Right now, they either have full access or none at all. Maybe this could be a function of the drip feature? I would also like more nuanced features in the integrations with ActiveCampaign and Zoom. It'd also be handy to have an in-platform library of GIFs.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a course that's on-brand and easy to access. I love that I can message students from within the platform but also tag and track activity with the ActiveCamapign integration. It's really handy having the Zoom integration, too.

Visit website