Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jennifer D.
Director Of Operations
Share
"Awesome training tool with free option."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to use and great free features available.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing so far. It's great to use and easy to add to.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It a great solution to teaching online.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GA
Gaurav A.
Teacher
Share
"powerful dynamic platform to create online courses"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

simple launching easy import of courses no technical experience is required i.e. easy for beginners too retain contents right voice over slides are available allows to create your own brand

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

bit of technicality The price factor seems to be higher than other online course seems to be a nerdy one

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

allowsto share all courses through this dynamic platform, and you can choose the price plan that suits your needs.ease of use,features like voice over slides are simply amazing

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Darshil B.
Teacher
Share
"All in one learning management system at your place !"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

allows to create you own online school (brand) it creates compelling content provides a video library very easy to understand and learn Very responsive to every question I've posed

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

some improvements are still needed but still a really good option for the creation of online course

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

i am able to create my own online courses and providing my students .My interaction with the students has been increased as students are finding it interesting and impressive

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lacey M.
Registered Nurse
Share
"Awesome!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

How easy it is to use, I am able to see my progress!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish I was notified more of where I was at in the course!

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Training

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NL
Nat L.
Health And Fitness Specialist
Share
"I use thinkific for go-at-your-own-pace team trainings "
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I love the fact that I can have a professional training site for free that is entirely paced by the learner. I also love that I can track where they are throughout the training!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I don’t dislike much about the platform itself. I do wish that I could drip release the modules in the free version, but it’s amazing nonetheless.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to connect my team with trainings that I have prerecorded in a way that feels like a professional e-course. It saves me tons of time and is effective.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RD
Ryan D.
Director Of Operations
Share
"Solid LMS with Committed Support"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Having a dedicated scale team has been invaluable as we migrated from a previous self-hosted LMS. We had a dedicated onboarding team and then the ongoing team that takes the time to learn our business goals has been a great change of pace.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There have been 1-2 times where I really wish there was weekend technical support available, to better align with my team's schedule.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific Plus allows us to focus more on content creation and significantly less on the headache of server management, technical oversight, etc

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CP
Chaitanya P.
It Trainer
Share
"Most popular & powerful online course platform at reasonable prices"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy & Powerful course creation and site-building tools.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Limited options for the Payment gateways

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I started building my brand and growing my audience with the help of thinkific.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PB
Paul B.
Founder
Share
"Great LMS that has helped us grow our training"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Onboarding was fantastic, our onboarding specialist Angela was really encouraging and looked after us through the setup, and was able to help facilitate a lot of requests and provided outstanding customer service. The support team are really friendly and very accomodating with my many many queries, and response times are fantastic. As we're based in Europe and Thinkific are in Canada there's always a guarantee that you'll have a response the next morning. The support team really care about the service they provide and believe in the product, and give their best to try and find a resolution. The platform itself is very easy to use and navigate, though limiting with customization features. Thinkific have taken a lot of our feedback and improvement suggestions on board and we're looking forward to seeing how they grow. It's a great platform that has so much potential to grow into an amazing one and would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable LMS that is easy to administer. It's an ideal platform for anybody looking to delve into the world of eLearning, as it's incredibly user friendly and can offer a lot of support. With a lot of the API endpoints we've been able to creative and link Thinkific with Credly, allowing us to offer digital credentials and track these, and in turn grow our product. We've recently brought all of our training internally and have been able to really utilize what Thinkific offer with their API.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

We've found some of the roadmap hasn't been clear in terms of where requests go and what the weighting looks like. e.g. there is a large emphasis on community which we don't and will never use, yet a lot of our requests for things like API endpoints would grow the platform massively but may never be implemented - this kind of option would offer so much more for users and cast a wider net. Even minor changes to the assessment (question order shuffle/cooldown on retaking quiz) would make it appealing for businesses. A lot of the customization features such as the course player and page designer have been really limiting. And some behaviours we have just had to live with; e.g. having to number the categories rather than add them in the order we want. We've also found the review tool to be very limiting and easily missed by users, which is really unfortunate as this would help sell our content to anyone considering taking our courses. With the site designer we'd had to 'get creative' quite a few times to meet our needs, this has unfortunately taken away from developing our own learning materials but we can't afford to keep going to partners. A lot of the templates for site building are fantastic but we find one of us editing a lot of the code to make it 'just right'. To credit Thinkific, they always work really hard to facilitate our requests.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We want to educate our users on our product (Make.com) and have pursued a learning pathway based around units/courses and bundles - Thinkific allows us to achieve this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KC
Kerri C.
Founder
Share
"We enjoy using Thinkific and so do our students. It is easy to use."
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Quick support, can email and they get back to me pretty quickly.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

They reach out like once a year to set up a meeting and it doesn't really help.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a bunch of different languages that we have translated our curriculum in. So having plus allows us to have multiple different sites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
jennifer p. avatar
Jennifer P.
Family History Research Business
Share
"Makes course creation easy for a novice like me"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to put together the stages of the course, collection of subscribers, easy interface, just learning to use with tools, it is better value for money

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I haven't found any downsides, not sure if anything is missing, everything seems to work well, I can expand on improvements once I am an experienced user

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

writing and setting up two online courses , the help on here is giving me confidence that I can do it, yes I m more productive

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GR
Gregory R.
Founder
Share
"Thinkific Review"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Not provided

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Precious D. avatar
Precious D.
Learning And Development Specialist
Share
"Awesome system"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

user friendliness from both the back end and the user side.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

nothing just can't afford to unlock some of the other great functionalities

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

online learning, I have access to see learner progress on both individual and group. it also allows me to provide training for external clients and have them pay for my courses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MM
Mike M.
Executive Director
Share
"Easy to use platform for anyone to get started"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The interface is easy to navigate. The menus make sense and help guide you through the course set up process.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I do hope that they continue to add student experience features.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific has allowed us to quickly move to online and blended learning with our existing student base. The major benefit for us is the brand integration; many people do not realize that they have left our site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AT
Abdelrahman T.
Operations Manager
Share
"Quick and easy to launch an online academy"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

You can set up everything and launch an online course in less than 24 hours. Thinkific is the cheapest in the market. They use Wistia for video hosting, which delivers the best user experience.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Lack of integration with other apps. The uploading is slow even with a fast internet connection, and sometimes it fails after maybe 99% of the uploading, and that happens with my students too, when they upload assignments.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Launching MVP effortlessly and testing out my market.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sausan R. avatar
Sausan R.
Project Manager
Share
"Desert Rose's Thoughts"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The tips given in their videos on how to make content

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

If Thinkific could promote my content to users

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have had few students take my course & I have been able to offer a language learning course which doesnt exist at all. Its first ever bangla course

Visit website