Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
Course Builder
Assessments & Quizzes
Learning Paths
24/7 Availability
Communication & Notifications
Assignment Scheduling
Certifications
Assessments and Practice
Manager Portals
Content Delivery and Tracking
Content Storage and Management
Content Creation
Instructor-Led Training
White Labeling
Customer Training
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Morgen P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Thinkific - Stylish and Easy-to-use"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Building the course is super user-friendly and it doesn't take much effort to make it look really good aesthetically. I love the community feature and that you can sort users into groups, and also message students from within the platform. Students are finding the course easy to use. The landing page builder is pretty intuitive and the templates are gorgeous. I've used Kajabi and Teachable, and they don't hold a candle to Thinkific. Plus, all of Thinkific's learning resources show that they know exactly what people will be asking about the platform. Their instructions and troubleshooting is very straightforward. I think the most important part is that they aren't shy about stating their platform's limitations which saves the user so much time researching and helps to manage our expectations.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I think there should be more customizability on what students can have access to in the course. For example, I'd like my students to always have access to the content but not be able to submit assignments or attend Zoom calls after 90-days. Right now, they either have full access or none at all. Maybe this could be a function of the drip feature? I would also like more nuanced features in the integrations with ActiveCampaign and Zoom. It'd also be handy to have an in-platform library of GIFs.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a course that's on-brand and easy to access. I love that I can message students from within the platform but also tag and track activity with the ActiveCamapign integration. It's really handy having the Zoom integration, too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Scott K.
E
Share
"Great platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Customer service reps, tutorials and e-learning resources

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The variable costs depending on students

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Up sells and additional products are a challenge we are sorting out now. Scaling possibilities with thinkific like bundles and memberships

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Dalia Mateus R.
C
Share
"Simple, attractive and organized"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The sales page as it helps promotes courses or workshops that we would like to sell at a certain price and send customers only to that page.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing that comes to mind. I DO LIKE IT A LOT!

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a customer and a content producer, thinkific is my next move to launch my course which is being produced. I love the layout and the whole concept.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca C. avatar
Rebecca C.
Founder And Ceo
Share
"As a learning design expert, Thinkific is my go-to platform for online course creation"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific makes it fast and easy for everyone from beginners to experts to get courses out of their heads and onto the web. I especially appreciate the way the platform is optimized to promote learning. As an author, course creator and Thinkific expert, I help creative experts, entrepreneurs, innovators,and outside-the-box thinkers turn their unique intellectual property into high impact courses that deliver real transformation. I teach, coach, and consult in the areas of learning design and online course creation, and find that using Thinkific helps my students and clients get their courses set up easily, fast, and well. I also love the platform for presenting my own courses. I appreciate the way you can integrate a Thinkific school with your website in a way that is seamless, bringing the functionality and security features of a complete online school to your website. While there are many great course platforms out there, I find that Thinkific offers the best combination of functionality, easy of use, versatility, focus on learning design, security, and price, especially for experts and entrepreneurs who want to create courses for their own business without having to rely on an in-house IT department or security team.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I personally don't dislike anything about Thinkific, but as with all platforms, there are features that would make it even better. One improvement I would like to see would be a streamlined way for course participants to download and open PDF files. Another enhancement I would like to see, would be the addition of a learning object level beyond the current options of course level, chapter level, and lesson level. Thinkific is easy to use, but there can be a learning curve at first as users get used to how the interface works. If you think of the components of Thinkific as being like small building blocks that build on each other, rather than as being similar to the way things work in WordPress, it will be much easier to get the hang of things quickly.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Whether for myself or my clients, I've used (and helped many, many others use) Thinkific to create powerful learning in multiple ways. My Course Design Formula® Master Course uses a series of evergreen action plans (each of which is a separate short Thinkific course) bundled together within the context of a cohort-based main course, to provide a way for participants in my mastermind to get hands-on practice in applying the principles we discuss in our weekly live class meetings. I've helped clients create yearly subscription programs that drip out one month at a time and can be renewed for a second, third, or subsequent years if need be. I use Thinkific to create custom coaching areas for my long term coaching clients, and to help clients quickly see how their course idea is going to come together and take shape as a real course. The ability to copy lessons within a course (or from one course to another), and to copy whole courses, makes the platform very versatile. While you may not be able to do everything on Thinkific that a custom coder could set up, for me the ease and speed of use, enterprise-level security, supportive customer service, highly engaged community, and the many options provided by the ability to start by creating small building blocks and then combine them in various ways, are more valuable.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura H. avatar
Laura H.
Nationally Board Certified Special Education Teacher
Share
"Made my thinking clear"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific was easy to use right from the start. I found it intuitive to import and organize content. Once my course was live, features I didn't expect to need like attendance and completion rates, turned out to be very helpful.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

The cost is the only thing I can mention.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an instructional coach, when things went virtual in March 2020 we had to scramble to support our teachers who were also scrambling. Professional learning that was mid-stream when we shutdown was too important to lose. But, no one had bandwidth to take on one more system to access it. I had taken a course through Thinkific and was impressed. Using it solved the problem of making professional learning logical and easily accessed for taxed teachers. It also means that offering the same workshop to new hires is a no-brainer!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BA
Bola A.
Scrum Master
Share
"Power to the Course Creator"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The system is very easy to use, customize and navigate It gives you total control

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I think everything works with Thinkific. Maybe some additional discount

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reaching a global audience Ease of creating and publishing courses Automation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tracy W.
Transpersonal Life Coach
Share
"Awesome Platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Easy to navigate! Tons of helpful resources to be found on site!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Nothing... I like everything! If I had to say anything, it's that I'm not marketing well enough to capitalize on all it's benefits

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific helps me organize my Courses. And gives me the ability to have an Academy for my clients!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Muhil V.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Our Training programs now globally available"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Unlimited course and students... no bandwidth limitations. Easy setup.. I launched the whole program in two days that was amazing. I just uploaded all my prerecorded videos and that's it few quizzes and assignment all done. More importantly I can have blended mode of training as well both live classes and on-demand classes. During COVID19 situation it was very hard for the travel and other arrangements but THINKIFIC solved those problems. With Course- admin feature I am now able to collaborate independently with many course creators in my platform itself. I liked the revenue sharing feature.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

There is no dislike... but I like them to improve in user analytics side of the course. Now I think they have beta version, but more effective analytics will give us more control on the user engagement and experience. Frontend Customisation could be improved much more. Like introducing Liquid template or any other formatting method.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before Thinkific I used to conduct in-person training programs, travelling places... My logistics overheads were huge but now I am able to training my course registrants from my home.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Lucreia B.
Head Coach Of Code Master Coach "Your Medical Coding Tutor"
Share
"I love my student learning platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I have 7 different courses that are taken in order and once my students enter one class, they know how to prepare for the other courses. I am able to use videos, documents, quizzes and more in each class. I can make each weekly lesson as short or as long and I want. I can even upload multiple (video and documents) in one lesson.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I have to run a report to find out who tested and who didn't. I can't look on the platform to see this information without running the report.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allows me to teach what I promote on YouTube. With my classes on Thinkific, I have successfully graduated a class that had a 100% success rate on a national certification exam.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anthony G. avatar
Anthony G.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"It's like having a professional designer on staff"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific customer service is the best in any industry. Not only is their platform easy to use, but their support will make sure your projects will launch on time and with the best industry practices in mind. It is super easy to create courses, bundles and content in Thinkific. However, their separation is their dedication to their customers. They are also super responsive to customer requests.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

While their reporting is a little bit on the weaker side, it is constantly getting better and more robust.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to launch our entire elearning ecosystem not only a head of time, but under budget. They have helped us identify weakness in our free trial experience and offered solid advice on how to improve our process. They are constantly evaluating our site and offering recommendations for improvements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Monica C. avatar
Monica C.
Latin America Executive Search Consultant Career Coach & Mentor
Share
"It is the only platform that made it easy to use and share, with a reasonable price and benefits"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Friendly platform for first time online course users.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Confusion between the landing page and landing site, it took me a long to understand.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can teach people everywhere with a single clic

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jovan M.
Web Developer
Share
"Thinkific has is wonderful"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It's intuitive and has an exhaustive amount of features.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It doesn't have enough support for math courses

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me host my online course for math students in the Caribbean. It has great analytics features which helped me to remedy some issues with user engagement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Ernest S.
Executive Director
Share
"Great experience!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The directions were clear and easy to follow. I felt very supported and had a very easy time creating the course.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Actually, there was nothing I did not like. As I said previously, I found the whole experience to be great.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for a platform that would allow me to share concepts from my book to mainstream America. I believe that the Thinkific online platform has allowed me to do just that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Irina L. avatar
Irina L.
Independent Photographer
Share
"The best online course software"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The flexibility when building the course, the possibility to add different media and create quizzes. Free plan.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It would be nice to have more possibilities to blend our main site with the Thinkific platform.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is the most flexible online teaching platform and it is a godsend for tutors who want to start a real business building online courses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joe G. avatar
Joe G.
English Second Language Teacher
Share
"Best online course builder on the market"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like that the templates look nice, and the course builder is easy to use. They have great customer support too.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I dislike the reporting features, and that you can't check individual quiz results.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a home for our online course, and didn't have to get a more complicated platform.

Visit website