Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suraj B. avatar
Suraj B.
Senior Software Development Engineer
Share
"SendGrid for transactional usage"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I like the features like Test email, preview with mock data and dynamic data list generation for real time email notifications to users.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

There is nothing to dislike though, the UI can be improved to build the template and dynamic data place holders.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solve the problem to send an emails updates to various users, you just need to use the template id and attache that with your code and post the request to sendgrid. The rest will be handle by sendgrid.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jacques M. avatar
Jacques M.
Technical Solutions Manager
Share
"API emails made easy"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Very easy to use, and the template functionality is compelling. Works for single emails and bulk emails.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The API does not allow you to add the same person to the TO email and CC; you'll need to do your sense checks.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

The template function helps us create professional-looking emails without creating coded HTML-based emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anuj S.
Software Developer
Share
"Twilio email and eco system is great"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Email and customization options are great. Templates are easy to use with custom sender options. Insights are also handy.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Few improvements could be done on customizations interface front.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Twilio SendGrid solves our email management and delivery system. It has vastly improved our email management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Antonio D. avatar
Antonio D.
Senior Dev Ops Engineer
Share
"Twillio SendGrid a Godsend"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I use SendGrid as my primary tool for managing sending and tracking mails with all the ecommerce and WordPress sites that I run. It's efficient, highly effective and simple to configure and work with.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

So far, I have yet to find anything that I truly dislike about SendGrid that I can vocally complain about. The setup with CloudFlare is a little manual and I'd say the only thing that could make it better is being able to export the values they want us to set and import them into CloudFlare or setting up an API key so that SendGrid just automatically does it.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendGrid Email API solves my problem with setting up manual SMTP services on all my servers for WordPress where I can't always even access the backend. Using Twilio SendGrid email with WordPress SMTP plugin allows me to easily configure my mailers on all my websites that I deliver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hasin I. avatar
Hasin I.
Lead Ux Designer + Front End Developer
Share
"Easy to email templating engine"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The ease of use and pre-formatted email templates

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The UI can be quite clunky at times, especially with autosaving content.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shipping world class emails to our customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hitesh J. avatar
Hitesh J.
Mechanical Design Engineer And Matlab Developer.
Share
"Easy to Configure, Easy to Use Email API Software"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Intigration with the other apps make it great application to communicate with the customers. Interactive and user friendly interface make it more smother.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sometimes getting trouble in integration with the other apps.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending pramotional email and newsletter emails become easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Eric P.
Marketing Exec
Share
"The Most Reliable Massive Email Sending Platform"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid has proven to be good for integrations with other platforms for sending massive emails, with their dedicated IP I've been able to keep my IP sending reputation at a healthy level. Also, they have one of the best customer service I've ever used, they're quick to respond and they'll stick with you and even follow up until the issue is resolved.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sometimes the setup process can be a little complicated, but with some guidance and assistance, it can be manageable.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've solved all the email deliverability issues I used to have with massive email campaigns, their platform is robust enough to handle high volume.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohan Lal D. avatar
Mohan Lal D.
Automation Specialist
Share
"Best software for Improving email Deliverability"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid is one of the best software for improving Email Deliverability using Email API. It is pretty straightforward software, which takes way less time to implement. Especially when you are using plugins like Memberpress, LearnDash, etc. on your Website, you would want to make sure that emails are delivered to the Client. SendGrid helps in making sure that emails really do reach inboxes. And, it is one of the most affordable software for sending Emails out there as well.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

None, except one small thing; sometimes when creating a sender profile in SendGrid, it doesn't load state names as per country i.e. if I select India as the country, it would still show me USA state names.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used SendGrid for improving Email Deliverability for our Website using API. SendGrid Email API is easy to configure and comes in handy when you are using tools like Memberpress and other plugins that send out Emails from your Website install. I also implement it for almost every client for whom I develop Wordpress Websites to make sure emails for Contact Forms Submissions and Reset Password Request, etc. get delivered properly as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan K. avatar
Ryan K.
Owner/Ceo
Share
"Twilio is the best + they own SendGrid"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

My product team has had a great experience with the Twilio and SendGrid API's. Their support does a great job and always has treated us well. My only regret is not buying stock back when we started using these two companies. We recently went to a multi-year contract with Twilio and got even better pricing then before. For our booking company Afton Shows and for our ticketing company, Afton Tickets, Twilio and SendGrid have been crucial to operations and we are thankful to have found them many years ago!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing. I have been super happy with everything from support, to pricing, to features.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Twilio and SendGrid let us build communications features into our booking and ticketing platforms so we can communicate easily with artists, promoters, venues, event organizers, and our attendees.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RY
Rahul Y.
Overseas Mbbs Education Consultant
Share
"Best Email Service Provider for Wordpress"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It is easy to configure sending emails using SendGrid API. Usually, website hostings don't provide an Email Delivery Service, so all the emails are sent from hosting servers which typically end up in the Spam folder or get blocked by vendors like Gmail, Yahoo, AOL etc. SendGrid helps ensure that those emails don't end up in the Spam folder. And, not to mention, it is way easy to integrate the API (with WordPress). And, it has a free plan for starting... so, if you are just starting your website, you probably won't even need to purchase any paid plans to get started.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

There is absolutely nothing that I would dislike about SendGrid :)

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use SendGrid for improving Email Deliverability on our Website for emails that are sent through our WordPress Website Hosting. Personally, when I was working as a Freelancer Developer, I implemented SendGrid for each of my clients to make sure that their Website Emails reach inboxes. SendGrid is easy to use and kind of like Switch ON & Forget type of software, which helps make things easier for Email Delivery.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vincent S.
Educational Technology Manager
Share
"SendGrid API just Works"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The API is well documented. Examples are clear and testable.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing. SendGrid has improved over the years.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I need a queuing system for an application. SendGrid's promised based API works well

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Steven L.
Internet Marketing Manager
Share
"Reliable and Cost Effective"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

That I can count on SendGrid to get important emails sent to our customers and company representatives

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I have no complaints, love this service. The price is excellent and the platform easy to use

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use SendGrid to ensure delivery of reservations made on our websites, in the past we found that customers and stores we manage were not receiving notices 100% of the time. Since we started using SendGrid I can sleep better at night knowing we're not losing business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dave H. avatar
Dave H.
Doer Of Things
Share
"Every month, it's the most value I get for the money spent on infrastructure services for my website"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Ease of use, transparency, reliability, service are all excellent. Excellent value for the money. If I could grow faster and pay more to Sendgrid for a higher tier, I would gladly do so.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I feared they would lose focus on email when acquired by Twilio, but it hasn't seemed to be the case.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Maintaining a good sender reputation with Sendgrid has been easy with their help.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yuwen Z. avatar
Yuwen Z.
Student
Share
"Great for students"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Their support and unsubscribe groups... Also the generous discounts for students!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Unsubscribe group only available for APi

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

cPanel / WHM as well as other php scripts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Matthew K.
Founder, Sr. Developer
Share
"SendGrid API Is a Winner"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We use the SendGrid API for integration into at least 20 Wordpress websites. As well as custom deployments. The ease-of-use and documentation are matched by none.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Not many things, multiple user support would be a great addition for agencies.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability to send transactional email in a breeze. Great reporting helps us determine successful integrations AND ensures customers are getting the important emails they ask for.