Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bryan B. avatar
Bryan B.
Founding Employee
Share
"Perfect Product"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The ability to customize the way I send my emails through our in-house software and the ability to sync the two together so effortlessly.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

As of now, I don't have any issues or complaints.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're growing our business by sending our property campaigns to our users and figuring out which CTA's they're actually clicking on and better servicing our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Chance F.
President
Share
"Excellent performance, features, and documentation"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I like the flexibility and range of solutions that Sendgrid offers. I appreciate the Sendgrid platform provides SBMSCloud the ability to integrate email into our proprietary customer management solution as well as providing a suite of ready made solutions to assist with our marketing activities. Additionally, the technical capabilities and documentation provided by Sendgrid are the best I have found!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

To date, I haven't found any service or tool provided by Sendgrid which I disliked. Their tools and services have functioned one hundred percent and their pricing is reasonable. No complaints.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Sendgrid platform allows me to integrate custom email solutions into the applications I provide to my customers. We are also working on our first marketing campaign with Sendgrid and the process has been smooth, responsive, and logical for our needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gregory G. avatar
Gregory G.
Sr. System Consultant
Share
"Extremely happy with SendGrid"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The API/Software Integration is a breeze and very easy to use. The reports are easy to generate and to understand. As well as the documentation and training information.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing! SendGrid meet all of our needs and then some. We have had no issues and do not expect to have any problems.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing e-mails, Sending bulk e-mail from our applications. Allowing end user to send e-mails from our applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Craig F.
Ceo
Share
"Excellent Choice"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Easy setup was the primary factor for me. But once connected the deliverability was immediate. No more lost billing emails. This reduced phone support time due to customers not recieving invoicing and subsequent late fee notices. Sendgrid solved a big headache for us.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I wish the private IP option were a bit cheaper, but realize most may not need this feature.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email reliability. Our billing platform now has 100% high open rates due to not being caught in spam filters.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nezir S. avatar
Nezir S.
Product Manager
Share
"Very easy to use and reliable"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The user interface that is very easy to use. Even without coding experience you can use it.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It doesnt have many ready made templates that can be used straight away but you need to upload yours.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are sending Transnational emails with Email API

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katie O. avatar
Katie O.
Founder
Share
"Perfect solution for my small web design/dev business"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Ease of setting up API integrations with my client's WordPress sites. I do not have email services setup on my server for security reasons. SendGrid makes it easy to send mail from the sites on my servers and easily track deliver-ability when my clients say they haven't received something (which is 100% of the time user error).

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I have found the SendGrid service incredibly reliable. I have not yet had any issues.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending emails from contact forms on my client's websites has always been unreliable. SendGrid has 100% fixed this issue and it's incredibly easy to setup.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Luke E.
Flight Lieutenant Rafac
Share
"Best Platform for Email I Have Found"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Everything about the platform to be honest - I find it so intuitive and straight forward.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I have yet to encounter anything that was a problem borne out of the platform.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

SendGrid makes it easy to put together rich email marketing campaigns - since using their platform I have found open rates and click through to be much higher than on my previous platform. Additionally, the ease of putting together really good HTML email templates is fantastic.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sakshi V. avatar
Sakshi V.
Product Manager
Share
" sendgrid boost for business"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I prefer sendgrid to use for marketing campaign for any business. It's functionality and deliverability makes me more confident.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing to dislike . It's perfect for business promotions

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problem

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Milos B.
Developer
Share
"Easy way to send emails"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I like the various options how to implement. From SMTP to modern API. Management of users, campaigns and stats, it's all there

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Missing some basic features like dynamic forms to get subscribers. But this is not a critical. It's simple to create own workaround.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm sending hundreds of emails a day with order or payment confirmations, invoices etc., pllus monthly newsletters. To create and maintain own server that will not be compromised or blacklisted it's very difficult. Sendgrid is providing solution for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Ashish K.
Software Developer
Share
"Best Email Service Provider Out There"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

- It will greatly increase your Email Deliverability. - Very easy to use and configure. Has a very good User Interface. - I use it for sending out Email Marketing Campaigns for many restaurateurs and retailers. - It is very easy to use and has extensive APIs. - It has a very good and prompt Customer Service. I have always had my queries/issues resolved at the earliest in a Chat session

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Right now I am not using their marketing campaign API to send out email marketing campaigns, instead I use their default email sending API since Marketing campaign API is a very big hassle. Also Lack of an alternative to webhooks is a catch here but I guess their Tech Team will soon develop something.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We send out Email Marketing Campaigns based on Retargeting to get conversions for our clientele who are basically mid and large size restaurateurs and retailers in India.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Scott S.
Founder & Head Of Growth Marketing
Share
"As Advertised: API for Email"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid does exactly what it is meant to do at a reasonable price.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I haven't been able to figure out sending attachments, through attachment links are pretty straightforward to do with a mail merge.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Was able to set up a single transactional email/template for all asset downloads. This is a huge time savings.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jennifer S.
Co Owner
Share
"Our company & our clients love SendGrid!"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The ease of integration, thorough API documentation, very friendly and helpful support team.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Through our years of doing business with SendGrid, we have no complaints.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our business has been using the SendGrid Email API in our CRM/E-Marketing products for 5+ years now. The reason we chose SendGrid was because of its scalability and ease of integration. Our clients love the deliverability of both their transactional and deployment emails (for which we use the handy substitution tags feature). We also find the detailed reports very useful (e.g., opens, link clicks, and for undelivered emails, we can see why they failed, are they hard vs. soft bounces, etc.).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex G. avatar
Alex G.
Sales
Share
"Incredibly efficient"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I love the fact that i can track what clients have received my emails and which haven't great way to help clean out my database. i also like how i can attach this to my current database and everyone can benefit from the services provided by sendgrid without having to access my account.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

to this point i would like to see a more user friendly way to make campaigns. i use mailchimp for my campaigns but i would love it if they could come out of sendgrid.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

no one needs to log in to my sendgrid in order to be able to use it with the API we have applied to our database. a lot of the other problems is the time of delivery, compared to our old service provider, send grid has the fastest and more email to go out at once.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WG
William G.
Ai Evangelist
Share
"Reliable, flexible, cost-effective email delivery. "
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Developer-friendly. Free-tier - great for getting staging sites up. Integrates with all my production sites - wordpress sites via a third party SMTP plugin (post SMTP) and my web-apps on heroku.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Official SendGrid wordpress plugin did not meet my needs and has not been updated in over 9 months. Documentation on how to integrate with third-party plugins was lacking on SendGrid's site.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Improving tracking and deliverability of customer email notifications - reminders, order confirmations, newsletters, etc. Allows us to improve and track email delivery (99+%) and easily identify any bad email addresses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jeremy P.
Senior Dev Ops Engineer
Share
"SendGrid Works"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid does everything I want and more. And its API is very straightforward.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

There isn't much to dislike. I can't think of anything right now.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We send all of our notifications via SendGrid emails. The transactional templating features are great!