Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alek M. avatar
Alek M.
Managing Director
Share
"Reliable mass mailing Provider"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Easy interface, customer support is top-notch.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Not possible to speak to someone with paid account.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mass emails
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tom M.
Share
"great mass email server provider"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Ease of Use Ease of Implementation Frequency of Use Number of Features Ease of Integration
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Customer Support very poor web page design very bland
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
not haveing our domian flagged
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mary A.
Share
"sengrid review"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
that it connects with apollo and hubspot and keep track of every email sent and montior it
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
there are no downsides its realy fast and east to implment
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
maintain repuation and track active emails campahins
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alberto M.
Share
"good api to add to apollo"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
best avilable marketing email api integration out there
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
nothing so far it have vbenn working amazing
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
preserving our email deleiverblity and repuation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Michael W.
Share
"Twilio SendGrid Email API"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
the solid servers and feedback displayed on your profile home page
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
the lack of differnt tools to customize the amount of emails and few ways to link multiaple users
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
keeping our company email domain secure
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
James F.
Share
"solid email marketing tool"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Ease of Use Ease of Implementation Customer Support
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
lack of information included on the website
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
open rate is alot better and protect email repuation
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Juliana R.
Share
"best available mass email server"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
ease of use and the dashboard that can confirm each individual email sent direction
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
lack of information on the platfrom on what else could be done regarding reupation and spam blocked
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
no having to set up a differnt email server with all the equimpents it needs
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
Daniel W.
Business Development Executive
Share
"best mass marketing email server provider"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
the platfrom is faily simple and easy to use and understand the data showed
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
doesnt really provide any actual details about the service they provide
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
taking the load off our main email domain and all the heavy lifitng when it comes to the physical equimpents needed
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Dhanashree K.
Share
"Best tool for marketing automation"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
I have used SendGrid precisely for automations and it very under friendly. Excellent segmentation capability.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
A few limitations while designing the campaigns.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
Marketing Automations - Deliverability capabilities are realy good
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GK
Gopal K.
Technical Manager, Products
Share
"Best service for sending transactional emails"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Sendgrid is our one stop solution for all our transactional email needs. It seamlessly integrates with all our websites, billing platforms and communities. We use Sendgrid on a daily basis to send hundreds of transactional emails to our customers.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Sendgrid has a lot of features but the one thing difficult to get a hold of is their support. At present they mainly provide email support which is not highly responsive. Although we rarely needed help from their support team.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sendgrid fulfilled two of our main requirements. Email Deliveribality and Sending Transaction email to our customers through our services.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Angel G.
Share
"Sendgrid is a user friendly"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
I like how user-friendly this tool is; it also shows different timezones, it is easier for us to validate it on our system.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Sendgrid sometimes doesn't show the email confirmations sent to the clients.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this tool to see if an email confirmation was sent to the guest or not. It helps us to determine the next course of action to make sure that we will be able to resolve our guest's concern.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kim April C.
Share
"SendGrid Review"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
SendGrid is such a brilliant idea. With SendGrid, we were able to check if emails had been sent to the recipient and if they were able to receive and check it. We were able to see if they had read it or not.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
I don't think there is something I dislike about SendGrid. I love SendGrid very much. It is one of the best applications that we were able to use with our day to day tasks.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
With SendGrid, we were able to monitor email deliverability. We were able to check if all emails were sent successfully and if the recipient received and checked it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Lucas F.
Ceo
Share
"A Powerful and Reliable Solution for Email Delivery: Twilio SendGrid Email API"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
I recently had the opportunity to use the Twilio SendGrid Email API, and I'm impressed with its functionality and performance. This email delivery platform is a robust and reliable solution, offering a wide range of features that perfectly meet the needs of any business or developer. In this review, I would like to highlight the strengths and benefits I found when using the Twilio SendGrid Email API. User-Friendly Interface and Easy Integration: One of the first things that impressed me about the Twilio SendGrid Email API was its intuitive and user-friendly interface. The provided documentation is clear and concise, making integration with my existing system a breeze. Additionally, they offer well-documented code libraries for various programming languages, making implementation quick and painless. Advanced Customization Features: The Twilio SendGrid Email API provides a wide range of advanced customization features, allowing me to create highly personalized and engaging emails. By using dynamic variables, I can segment and customize content based on recipients' preferences and characteristics. This results in more targeted and effective communications, improving response rates and customer engagement. Reliable Delivery and Scalability: One of the biggest concerns when sending mass emails is ensuring they reach recipients' inboxes and aren't marked as spam. The Twilio SendGrid Email API exceeded my expectations in this aspect. Its delivery infrastructure is highly reliable, ensuring an extremely high delivery rate. Furthermore, they have partnerships with trusted email providers and have implemented best sending practices to ensure my emails have the best chance of reaching recipients' inboxes. Additionally, the platform is highly scalable, allowing me to send emails in high volume without performance issues. Detailed Analytics and Monitoring: The Twilio SendGrid Email API provides a wide range of analytics and monitoring features, allowing me to track the performance of my email campaigns in real-time. I can obtain important metrics such as open rates, click-through rates, and bounce rates to assess the success of my campaigns and make informed decisions for future optimization. This real-time visibility is invaluable for understanding recipient engagement and improving the effectiveness of my email marketing strategies. Conclusion: In summary, the Twilio SendGrid Email API is a powerful and reliable email delivery solution, offering advanced customization features, reliable delivery and scalability, as well as detailed analytics. Its user-friendly interface and clear documentation make integration quick and easy. If you're looking for a solution to streamline your email delivery and enhance your email marketing efforts, I highly recommend the Twilio SendGrid Email API.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
One aspect that stands out is the pricing for dedicated servers, which I find to be expensive. This can be problematic as having access to this functionality is essential for preventing emails from ending up in recipients' spam folders. Lower-priced options for dedicated servers or alternative pricing models could make this service more accessible to a wider range of users.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Twilio SendGrid Email API solves the problem of efficiently delivering notifications to our users through our SaaS platform. Prior to using Twilio SendGrid, we encountered challenges in reliably delivering email notifications to our users' inboxes. These issues affected our ability to effectively communicate with our users and ensure that important updates and notifications reached them in a timely manner. By integrating Twilio SendGrid Email API into our platform, we have been able to benefit in several ways. Firstly, the reliable delivery infrastructure of Twilio SendGrid ensures that our emails have a high chance of reaching recipients' inboxes instead of being marked as spam. This has significantly improved the overall deliverability of our notifications. Secondly, the advanced customization features provided by Twilio SendGrid allow us to personalize our email notifications, tailoring them to each user's preferences and characteristics. This level of personalization helps to enhance user engagement and improve the effectiveness of our communication. Furthermore, the detailed analytics and monitoring capabilities offered by Twilio SendGrid Email API enable us to track the performance of our email notifications in real-time. We can measure metrics such as open rates, click-through rates, and bounce rates, which provide valuable insights into the effectiveness of our notifications. This data-driven approach allows us to make informed decisions and optimize our email notification strategies for better user engagement. Overall, Twilio SendGrid Email API has solved our email delivery challenges and significantly improved our ability to efficiently deliver notifications to our users. It has enhanced the reliability, personalization, and tracking of our email communications, ultimately benefiting our SaaS platform and ensuring effective communication with our user base.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Deepak A.
Share
"Amazing tool for sending tons of emails"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
We have been using Sendgrid from the past few years and for analytics we are using Hooks. We found it very relevant for our industry rather than any other product.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
We didn't find anything which was irrelevant for us.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
We send tons of emails for our vendors and it helped a lot to us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andres H. avatar
Andres H.
Development Team Lead
Share
"Very good API and easy to use"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
It provides high email deliverability, scalability, customizable templates, and real-time analytics. It is also easy to integrate into various platforms and applications.
What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?
The pricing structure can become expensive as the number of emails sent increases. It also has a limited number of customizations available for email templates.
What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?
I automated the sending of some operational notifications in systems that needed to provide timely warnings about things that are not going as expected and required review.