Litmus background blur
Litmus logo
Litmus
4.6
(382)
by Litmus Software, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Litmus?

Litmus Reviews & Product Details

Litmus Overview
What is Litmus?

Litmus is a preferred email personalization, optimization, and collaboration software among marketers designed to maximize your ROI. From pre-send campaign development, testing, and AI-driven content recommendations Litmus can deliver the tools you need and help facilitate better creativity to ensure optimized content.

Company Litmus Software, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Litmus Categories on Findstack
Litmus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Litmus Features
Performance
Email and Mobile Preview
Building and Personalizing Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Basic Reporting
Open Rate
Spam Filter Testing
Deliverability Testing
Multi-User Account
Dashboard
Analytics
Content
Time to Open
Editing Platform
Design Testing
Litmus Media
Litmus 0
Litmus 1
Litmus 2
Litmus 3
Litmus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Litmus logo
382 Litmus Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
☁️Vignesh D. avatar
☁️vignesh D.
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Developer
Share
"Litmus - A Complete package and A Great Software for Email Testing"
What do you like best about Litmus?
As one of our most important channels is email marketing, Litmus has proven beneficial. Litmus offers effective email marketing solutions that support in creating campaigns, proofreading, detecting spam, and other areas. It has great features that can be integrated with many email marketing tools that show how an email renders on different platforms and devices. It contains a sufficient number of browsers to test rendering issues and it is very easy to use which leads to the high frequency of use. They have the best email design guides in the industry which can help users to implement the testing easily. Amazing customer support when integrating with other tools.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
We need to utilize a different server because Litmus lacks an image hosting server.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Email testing is the most irritating and time-consuming part of email marketing. Emails are rendered differently in different clients, ESPs, browsers, mobiles, tablets, and applications. While testing we need to use different browsers, devices, and clients to check the rendering part. But litmus shows all clients, browsers, and devices in single page.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jeronimo G.
Share
"A great experience"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Testing emails and shareing for feedback
What do you dislike about Litmus?
I like it, is a bit expensive but is awsome
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
to preview dark mode and all the devices
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michelle S. avatar
Michelle S.
Sr. Digital Communications Strategist
Share
"Excellent software"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Things that are great about Litmus: 1) customer experience 2) ease of use 3) analytics are great 4) extensive knowledge database 5) Litmus Live
What do you dislike about Litmus?
The builder is not as user friendly as I had hoped but still really good.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
We love the deeper dive into analytics that it is giving us as well as it's ability to integrate with other ESPs.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WT
Wee Keat T.
Share
"Good experience so far"
What do you like best about Litmus?
It was very convenient and easy to test out curated emails and newsletters, to make sure that they work. We could easily check out the email clients that didn't work, and rectify the issue quickly.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
There was a 2FA tied to a phone number. When one of our team member left, it meant switching the phone number to another one. I wish phone number wasn't part of the 2FA, considering that it was used by a team.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making sure that emails are presented correctly across all email clients and browsers.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Mohaimeen H.
Share
"Email QA made easy!"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Emails will never render the same on every device and its a drag trying to design an email and anticipate it to look the same across the board. Litmus allows me to preview how my email will render on a variety of devices, and easily generate previews. On top of that the litmus tracking code allowed me to understand what devices most of my subscribers are viewing on so I know which designs to implement!
What do you dislike about Litmus?
The limits on previews based on subscription tier!
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Spam triggers, Email QA, subscriber tracking.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kaila S.
Share
"Of the email preview tools, Litmus is by far the best."
What do you like best about Litmus?
The platform has been very helpful, particularly with regards to our email campaigns that I use Litmus on mainly. It provides perfect previews, so I may see how they will look in different clients. Therefore, this is crucial in our strategy as it ensures optimal design for every email client. In addition, Litmus’ recommendations help us improve the campaign plan. In general, it’s an excellent base for emails related work.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
Although the platform works nicely for email marketing, the subject line and preview header testing should be better. Additionally, I thought it slightly expensive as compared with other optimisation procedures that I have ever encountered.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Litmus assists in detecting as well as correcting design discrepancies among various email clients. This allows for clarity in the organization’s messaging by making sure that our email content appears professional and uniform. This, finally, helps us to keep an ongoing, fruitful dialogue with our customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Andy M.
Share
"It answers questions for me I didn’t know that I had"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Once you get your account setup for testing and previews, it becomes an important part of my workflow for new email campaigns. It also has taught me a lot about email design because of what I know is possible, not possible, or only possible in certain email clients. I would not have been able to keep my job that I currently have if I didn't use litmus.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
As I'm doing many iterations of the same email. I wish I could just test on certain mail clients in a quick way rather than the same amount each time. This might be possible but not with my current privileges on my account.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me to create reliable emails for my current customers. It helps me to know that when I send an email out. I can feel confident it's not going to look all jacked up to CEOs, especially those using outlook
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DX
Daini X.
Share
"Marketing Automation Specialist"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Litmus is easy to use and have an extension in google chrome.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
Maybe the analytics part have more insights will be better for all email KPIs.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
able to see all versions in different browsers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Michelle D.
Designer & Developer
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Allows me to easily and seamlessly review email templates on all platforms.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
Pricey. The pricing structure I find is outrageous for freelancers/small businesses.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me to test emails easily and all platforms.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SU
Sipideh U.
Technical Accurate Manager
Share
"Meeting Expectations via GURU Hub of Emails Marketing"
What do you like best about Litmus?
Strong automation functionalities enhancing streamlining and optimising emails workflows and perfect email sending sequence. Intuitive page to design emails and landing page. Easy to customise.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
Unchallenged emails marketing experience,no dislike at all.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to maximise all marketing potential through real-time information delivery to right people at right most interesting the correct content.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Marc L.
Share
"A great email marketing platform that help increase conversion and ROI."
What do you like best about Litmus?
It easy and simple to use. It easily empowers you to build, personalize, test, review and analyze emails. It's highly protect so you get the most out of every send.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
It's highly effective in creating and designing personalized emails at scale in a fraction of time. Nothing to dislike.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
It help boost efficiency of your marketing team. It's a secure and reliable email analytic tool. It effetively ensures your emails result in the best customer experience. It boost customer loyalty and drive revenue.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Chad R.
Share
"Litmus ensures I send emails with no issues."
What do you like best about Litmus?
I love being able to see previews and to trouble-shoot issues within the builder.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
My team and I have sometimes noticed a few bugs in the system. However, the issues are nothing major.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to send test emails to ensure consistency across all email clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Emma W.
Share
"Super Needed!"
What do you like best about Litmus?
I love that I can see the emails tested on different providers, then can be coded inside the Litmus platform to test how you can fix any errors. It has been helpful.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
I wish there were more analytics for the tracking codes. We use analytics and it's good, but not amazing.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visually seeing how the email sends.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tom D. avatar
Tom D.
Senior Manager, Campaign Delivery
Share
"The ONE must have tool for email marketers and developers"
What do you like best about Litmus?
If you are not render testing your emails then you are not truly concerned about your customers. By using the Litmus tool, you give each customer the experience you intended. As an email developer and professional services Manager, I also appreciate the value of the extra tools built into the Litmus platform. Litmus builds email tools for email geeks and keeps us all on the cutting edge of understanding our craft.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
At times, the renders can take longer to load than my impatience would like.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
The mystery of email client and device renderings. There is no other way to get visibility into what your customer will see in their Inboxes.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Bill E.
Share
"Litmus - Great Email Testing Tool"
What do you like best about Litmus?
I can see many renderings of emails on device / email client combinations that I otherwise would not be able to test. Getting SPAM filter info and Subject Line evaluations is also very helpful.
What do you dislike about Litmus?
While Litmus has many device / email client combinations to test on, they don't always have the combination a client utilizes. When this occurs, which is not very frequent, it results in rendering issues not being detected until the email "proof" gets sent to the client for review.
What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?
Litmus helps us to produce and send out emails that look good and represent our clients well across many device / email client combinations. We have an opportunity to resolve many rendering & deliverability issues before leaving the QA stage.