Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
Streamline Your Business Operations
4.4
(497)
by Accelo Inc
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Michie D.
Client Experience Team
Share
"Excellent product, very customizable"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The ability to automate and create triggers, as well as their project management capabilities. I also like the customizable ticket filters.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Integration with Ninja could be better than it currently is, although this is likely a limitation on Ninja's side. Ninja cannot push a ticket into Accelo via the API, it has to be done via email, and attached screenshots are not included.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We manage our contracts with clients, we use it to track hours, plan and manage projects, and track time against tickets and retainers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OL
Omar L.
Owner
Share
"Super Powerful PSA Tool"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Interface, reliability, and number of features provided. You can also integrate with a lot of differnt programs to enhance automation

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Not much I don't like. Even though there is a vast amount of how-to videos, it would be helpful to have a "chat" support option always visible within the application. Having this would help us answer questions and fix any problems quickly.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We first started using Accelo as an over-priced ticketing system solution. We are just not starting to use the Projects, Sales, and Client Portal modules which are extremely powerful and helpful for what we do as a MSP.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Hannah S.
Commercial Manager
Share
"Accelo got us through COVID and our team love using it!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love being able to see exactly how many hours my team has spent on each billable stage and whether they are still in budget. We use the complete system and have managed to link Accelo to our enquiries so that new enquiries are automatically entered into Accelo. It's great being able to not only create sales and projects but also invoice and log expenses directly within the system. The link to Xero works every time and I can easily see who's paid. We run a creative consultancy, so finding a system that our team likes using can be hard work, but they have all enjoyed using accelo. Over the pandemic, it has enabled us to all work remotely with very few issues. We are always saying how relieved we are that we installed it and trained the team before the pandemic started last February! The help team are always very quick to respond.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There are some elements of reporting that are hard to use. Please change the controls more to create more tailored reports. It frustrates me that when I make a project active, every stage goes live. We work stage by stage so it would be good if WIP reports showed only the live milestones and didn't account for the whole project as we can only guarantee the current stage. It would be helpful to be able to set a materials budget on a task that works in the same way as the time budget so that the team can see how much they have left to spend more easily.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of having multiple programmes to manage our enquiries, sales, projects and invoicing, bringing it all under one programme. We are also solving the problem of not being able to see the amount of time spent on each stage of work to ensure that we remain in budget and on schedule. We have a large number of projects running at any given time and we need to not let any of them slip. Accelo is a great way of acheiving this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Britt W.
Office Manager
Share
"Very organized and user-friendly!!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The new layout of the toolbar allows for quicker access to your often-used pages!!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Invoicing is a bit different for us as we are on a retainer basis and bill before work. The onboarding team did a great job working thru that with us!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to track our client's work much easier. We have many consultants working on one case together. They can now see what was done, and what is up next for work. We are also able to track payments a lot easier than manually before!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PJ
Philip J.
Cto
Share
"complete business system"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The ease of time tracking for our employees, the integration with Office 365. and the API for detailed reporting

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Not much to dislike, as it covers all of our business requirements.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Full company time tracking and scheduling and full reporting. We have found time that we weren't aware was being wasted.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Bradley T.
Service Delivery Manager
Share
"A delightful and eye-opening experience"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The flexibility, ease of use and the amount of documentation on the website

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The email integration doesn't work as well as it could, with emails sometimes being registered as Junk

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking Projects and Budgets in spreadsheets

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Kris F.
General Manager
Share
"Getting things done made easy"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo gives us the ability to bring intelligence and flexiblity to our workflows and meet the needs for our comapny or any company. The customisation and automation is what brings this product to life. You can automate workflows, emails, triggers for reminders on just about anything. The capacity inside of each module to fit your process, your language and your requirements really brings this product to the top of our list for projects, tickets and retainer. The integration to G Suite and Xero are like magic. Easy, fast and flexible.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

If there was a dislike, it would just be the time to plan and think through how to customise and work through your business processes and develop the automation without creating too much noise in the environment. Having said that, the time required, helps streamline your business workflows.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to improve responsiveness from staff and customers through the use of the automation and the client portal. The tranpareancy and visibilty between Accelo and G Suite lifts the capacity to see what has been happening with our staff and customer interations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard S. avatar
Richard S.
Vp Business Development
Share
"Accelo cloud based CRM an excellent fit for professional services companies"
What do you like best about Accelo?

A great experience during implementation. First of all during the sales cycle the Sales person (Anthony Garrett) took the time to understand our business and what we were trying to achieve. The implementation manager (Pat Doyle) was very thorough, patient and methodical. After the process was complete the Director of Implementation checked in with us to confirm everything was to our satisfaction. Overall, we have found the software intuitive and very flexible and quite easy to configure to our processes.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Nothing so far. Accelo is one of the best kept secrets in the CRM space.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of keeping track of all communications with client prospects by sales and marketing teams. Additionally, we have full integration with our accounting software (Xero) for invoicing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Crystal A.
Share
"Great Time Management Platform!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo's Daily Timesheets make it super easy to keep track of my time as well as keep my tasks in line. The program is easy to use, very straight forward, and quick to set up. There seems to be almost endless possibilities for what this platform can do, and so far it has made my work life a lot easier!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

If for whatever reason I'm unable to enter my time in on the same day, and I am looking to backdate it, it unfortunately keeps reverting to the current date/time with each entry. It would be great to be able to set a date/time to start the entry off with and then have it continue for the rest of that days entries.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking is everything! It's great being able to have everything I've done at just a few clicks of the mouse!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Bridget R.
Share
"Best project management tool available"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The ability to have full visibility over multiple projects removes the admin so we can assess our productivity, profitability and work loads to ensure we're delivering great projects, on time.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

We're still in the very early stages of Accelo and the only problems we have encountered so far is that, at times, we don't like the auto time being added to peoples schedules. This is easily rectified though!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used a different tool previously and couldn't view our profitability, time spent on tasks - Accelo has solved this.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeremy E. avatar
Jeremy E.
Business Analyst
Share
"Accelo for fast and reliable customer service"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The tool gives our team a better chance for automating processes for better service delivery to our customers. The centralized email system ensures clients concerns are addressed and action taken on time since our members can access that information on time.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I have nothing to dislike on this platform. It has been great and our service to customers has been great.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have automated most business processes using this platform for fast and reliable services to our clients. It has great centralized system that gives us an opportunity to save our data for our customers safe.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angela W. avatar
Angela W.
Software Engineer
Share
"Boost business production with Accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

It is easy to use and deploy in desktop. One thing I have liked with this tool is that we can track our projects and tasks on the progress. I have been delivering my services to our customers on time since I can track time and know exactly when I am supposed to deliver.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I have nothing to negatively rate this platform. It has been perfect and I have not experienced breakdown from its operation.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped us in tracking our projects and tasks for timely delivery. It also gives us an opportunity to store our data on the cloud. We have greatly increased production and profit gains from the period we started using this tool

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jen F.
Share
"Our digital agency couldn't run without it"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love the fact that I can see my team's schedules and tasks, our agency's sales pipeline, project and retainer work, and pending or paid invoices all inside one streamlined platform. What's even better is that I can access a variety of insight-driven dashboards with just one click; I can easily see how profitable our client work is, how utilized my team is, or the value of our sales pipeline. It's truly a time saver and prevents my team from missing any valuable communications from clients through the shared inbox stream.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There's really not much to dislike about it. I wish our agency had found it sooner to prevent years of headaches from using 10 different tools for different purposes.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're using Accelo for all aspects of running our creative and digital agency. It covers the entire lifecycle of our client relationships starting with CRM and sales, to active client projects and retainers, to client service requests, to team resource planning and scheduling, to invoicing and billing. It's so simple for our team to see what work or tasks they have on their board each week, and it even makes time tracking EASY! Accelo links with our calendars and email, so we can automatically log time spent in client meetings or email communications. Then, we can send an invoice to a client for the time spent on projects with just a click of a button.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Jesse N.
Share
"Versatile Tool"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo puts everything I need to know about our contacts and accounts into one place.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There are some full page refreshes that can cause a disjointed experience.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Complete customer lifecycle from prospecting, deal closing, project management, and communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Shazaam M.
Share
"Best software ever"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The time management feature is absolutely great. I love how it lets your add the emails you responded to in the timesheet. Sometimes I forget to bill emails and this saves me

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I dont like the red tape involved in the setup process

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management, project management, contract management